PayHOA Pricing Plan & Cost Guide

PayHOA

Homeowner association (HOA) management software

4.31/5 (133 reviews)

PayHOA Pricing

Starting from: $40.00/month

Pricing model: Subscription

Free Trial: Available

Basic: $40/month - up to 50 units.
Business: $80/month - up to 100 units.
Professional: $150/month - unlimited units.

View Pricing Plans Free Trial

Competitors Pricing

Are these alternatives useful to you?

Neigbrs

Starting from: $25.00/month
Pricing model: Subscription
Free Trial: Available

Property Matrix

Starting from: $400.00/month
Pricing model: Subscription

EmpoweredHOA

Pricing model: Subscription

eUnify

Pricing model: Subscription

PayHOA Pricing Reviews

Pros
  • For the most part, your customer service was exceptional. Every call was informative and the operators did a fine job assisting me to the best of their abilities.Derek S.Read the full review
  • It has and will continue to greatly improve communication and ease accounting tasks. The technical support when I have run into some bugs has been as I expect, outstanding.David P.Read the full review
  • I have experienced amazing customer that has never been matched and the website is easy to work with. I have seen the new website and it looks like it'll be more efficient and easy to use.Alec F.Read the full review
Cons
  • Only con comes from some of the display for late fee, as it is sometimes confusing, and for the deadlines as people struggle to remember if the deadline is at midnight that day or 11:59 pm.Alex P.Read the full review
  • My biggest issue with the website is when I edit charges the system is hard to accurately change to the new total and it messes up that persons account.Alec F.Read the full review
  • Budget building and assigning charges to certain "buckets" is somewhat confusing.Ben M.Read the full review
88%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague

12 reviewers had the following to say about PayHOA's pricing:

Steve A.

Legfi simplifies everything.

Reviewed 2017-02-28
Review Source: Capterra

Legfi.com totally revamped how my fraternity collects funds. Their easy to use website allows for budget building and their low cost approach made it easy for my small chapter to get on board. We utilized their collections service and has produced amazing results. I couldn't be happier with legfi, I am very glad we switched from omegafi. Legfi was way more affordable for our small chapter.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review

Bessy V.

PAYHOA Will Be the Best HOA Management Software

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2021-04-06
Review Source: Capterra

PAYHOA has been awesome from the beginning. We love the software and the price! Can't be beat!

Pros
We love this software! Built to do everything in one place. Communication, account management, accounting, document storage, budget management, viewing units, classifying property, you name it! If it doesn't do it yet, the developer is working on it. We've been using it a little over 6 months and in that time there have been updates, changes to the layout to improve it, accounting capabilities it didn't have 6 months ago. This part is excellent. This means it'll go big VERY soon. Natalie, a customer service rep is excellent. She will help you in any way she can and she always makes sure, you really want to do want you say you want to do. The communication module includes robo calls, texting, email and even USPS options to mail documents and invoices for you for a buck. NONE of the other management software offer that!

Cons
The accounting portion of the software isn't as robust as the rest, but they're working on it! It's a young company and we believe in them. They'll get it done and done right!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Harry B. J.

Not a satisfied customer

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-05-20
Review Source: Capterra

Onboarding was horrible. Tutorial was easy to follow.

Pros
Affordability, however you pay for what you get.

Cons
Cancelation on their pdf mailer. They say you have 5min to cancel, however there is no option for you to cancel as the user. So, if I'm working late I need to make sure that I wait the following day to contact them just in case I need to cancel. And that's if they pick up due to the coronavirus. Unfortunately, I have already committed with my HOA to this software. If that wasn't the case I would go to tops.

Response from Pay HOA


Hi Harry,

I'm very sorry to hear about your negative experience with our customer support team and our platform.

I do see that you emailed us to cancel a PDF mailer the day after it was initiated. Unfortunately, our mailer already had the job in production and could not cancel it. I'll make sure we add some language to the confirmation page to make it clearer that submissions are final.

We are looking at other direct mailers that offer more flexibility for cancellation, but it's a difficult balance because our clients also want their mailers put in the mail as quickly as possible and cancellation windows slow that process.

I see that we offered a $150 credit to your account to help offset the inconvenience. I am happy to work with you to make sure you are made whole and I hope that you will give PayHOA another chance to show our value. Feel free to email me directly at mike@payhoa.com to discuss further.

Best,
Mike Bollinger

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review

Ryan K.

Used it for fraternal funds.

Reviewed 2015-06-25
Review Source: Capterra

Customer service was good/responsive and the interface was an intuitive experience. The fees involved with the transactions, however, were not worth the features provided--too expensive.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review

Alex S.

Can be buggy, features incomplete

Reviewed 2015-06-25
Review Source: Capterra

I frequently find bugs that set someone's payments to a different balance than actually paid after they have already made payments. Then I have to adjust the charge to reflect the amount they actually have left outstanding. Additionally, the payment plan function doesn't seem to even work and even if it does and I just don't know how to use it you cannot do custom payment plans. Not everyone can always make the same payment monthly, sometimes I need to have a certain amount one month and another a different month. So I have to keep track of that myself. Also, 3.5% is a bit much for the service that we still pay a yearly fee for. This will drive users to divert funds from legfi to cheaper services that exist like Square.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review

Rowland G.

This program has made book keeping a breeze through.

Reviewed 2015-06-25
Review Source: Capterra

cons: a bit more expensive than some, a few usability took me a while to get use to. Pros: customer service is some of the best I've ever delt with, this program has every option imaginable

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review

Wyman K.

Kappa Sig Cofzc

Reviewed 2015-06-25
Review Source: Capterra

We just switched over from Omega Fi last semester. The transition was very smooth. Just wish the website was phone compatible. An app would be helpful. Other than that, great service and very affordable

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review

Ryan R.

Unsatisfied

Reviewed 2015-06-25
Review Source: Capterra

Too many other soft wares out there that can do the same thing, are more user friendly, and don't cost me anything

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review

Patrick C.

Best Value, Powerful Tool

Reviewed 2015-06-25
Review Source: Capterra

LegFi has an updated website with tools for fraternities and sororities to collect dues, fundraise, and manage finances. Customer service is excellence and fees are minimal creating great value!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review

Ty S.

Fun to setip

Reviewed 2015-06-25
Review Source: Capterra

I was responsible for setting up a payment program for our fraternity. After researching multiple platforms to choose from I went with The company that had the most to offer and would save us the most money and that was Legfi. They were very helpful in explaining to me what was available at what price and how much they were willing to help and make sure we were taken care of. This was before I decided to go with this company. Right then and there I knew I was going to be in safe hands. Some cons, which were not many, was it took a little while and a couple times to explain to the other brothers how to use it but after a few times it wasn't a problem at all and has made everything way easier.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review

Samuel G.

Give PAYHOA a shot for community management. You will be hooked. Great Customer Service!

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2020-05-21
Review Source: Capterra

My overall experience has been Amazing. PAYHOA offers great value, wonderful customer service, and support, and the overall ease of use makes this a no-brainer. I did vast amounts of research for Community Management software and we are very pleased we selected PAYHOA. We plan to use them for a long time to come. Thanks again to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] for always being available to help when we have a question!

Pros
The ease of use and the ability to efficiently communicate to residents of an HOA. This software has made managing an HOA so much easier for us. You get great, personalized service and speedy responses to all of your questions. You never feel like you are left alone to figure it out by yourself.[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has made this system much less intimidating by being there every step of the way to help if we have questions. People like her make this software worth it!

Cons
This is seldom a problem, but I have noticed that the system can run slow on certain days. I feel like the violation process could be streamlined as well if there was a mobile version so you could record violations in real-time while out on inspections. It would be great to be able to upload photos instantly.

Response from Pay HOA


Sam,

Thank you for the kind words. We appreciate your business and your feedback!

Best,
Mike Bollinger

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Anne M.

One Stop Management

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-05-16
Review Source: Capterra

After “interviewing” a few companies, PayHOA was by far the most friendly, informative, cost effective and user friendly program. I have a few communities that range from 50 doors up to 250+ doors and PayHOA has been able to fit our needs for all of them. The fees seemed to be very comparable to the other programs, so it all came down to how easy is this going to be to use? I didn’t want to ADD any more time than I was already spending on excel spreadsheet work. PayHOA has delivered on all that I was looking for. Customer Support is always quick and responsive, and if they can't help at that moment, the programming support turnaround hasn't been more than a business day. Very satisfied with this program!

Pros
The software is very user friendly and has all of the features that I was looking for.

Cons
I wish that the Financial reporting feature was a bit more form driven. Using the simplistic P&L that PayHOA contains, I have an easy work-around for the various needs of my HOA Board Reporting. This is a wish-list item for me - I'd love to be able to print out a GAAP acceptable Income Statement and Balance Sheet.

Response from Pay HOA


Anne,

Thank you for the review and really helpful feedback! We are about to release a reports upgrade that should solve the reports work around! I'll circle back with you as soon as it's live on the site!

Best,
Mike

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review