SOAP Vault Pricing, Features, Reviews & Comparison of Alternatives

SOAP Vault

Everything you need to run a better practice.

4.6/5 (95 reviews)

SOAP Vault overview

What is SOAP Vault?

Noterro is a practice management software which enables massage therapists, chiropractors and other chart users to create, store, and retrieve clinical notes as well as chart, book, and track patient treatments from any internet-enabled device. Designed to help users run every part of their practice, Noterro supports SOAP charting, appointment scheduling, online booking, patient management, financial management, and more.

Noterro’s charting tools allow users to tag, draw or type up their treatment documentation from any device. Machine learning predictive charting helps users tag and categorize notes automatically. Noterro allows users to duplicate notes in order to streamline subsequent patient visits. With Noterro’s color-coded scheduling calendar, users can track and manage appointments, with recurring and click-and-drag appointments.

Customizable intake forms allow users to create forms for any type of practice, and select which questions and sections should appear on the form. Users can also create their own special consent forms, which can be signed electronically by patients. Noterro gives users centralized access to all patient related forms, notes and treatment receipts. Data import and export technology allows users to import and export patient data anytime.

Financial tracking functionality gives users accurate insight into clinic sales, revenue and tax information. Offering a separate analytics sections, Noterro allows users to track the clinic’s KPIs, and utilize that insight for marketing, research and treatment planning purposes. Noterro also supports call, email and text reminders as well as patient labeling, arrival tracking and birthday reminders.
www.soapvault.com

Pricing

Starting from
$19/month
Pricing options
Subscription
Free trial
Value for money
View Pricing Plans

Devices

Business size

S
M
L

Markets

United States, Canada, Australia

Supported languages

English
Anatomy of a SOAP noteCheck-in & Apply PaymentsBooking and Adding Patients

SOAP Vault reviews

Value for money
Features
Ease of use
Customer support
  4.7
  4.3
  4.5
  4.6
Robyn Jarvis

SOAP Vault is by far the best choice in terms of an integrated charting and scheduling software!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-11-07
Review Source: Capterra

This catapults my business into the 21st century and puts me ahead of my competitors.

Pros
Quality for price! The detail in the software, the customer service, the fair price, the online scheduling integration, simplicity of use, the ability to provide anatomically detailed notes--I couldn't rave enough about this software. I just started my own business and purchasing this software is one of my favorite small business decisions so far. I get excited every time I get to use it. The note taking features alone enable me to provide a better service to my clients. Anyone who works with the human body should be using SOAP Vault! Thank you so much for the time and dedication to a detailed product.

Cons
I wish practitioners could receive text messages when an appointment is scheduled. Right now only emails are sent.

Response from SOAP Vault


Thanks for the feedback, I'll pass it to the product team.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Jessica Mattner

Noterro Review!

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2020-07-21
Review Source: Capterra

I'm really enjoying using it primarily again. It's come from a place to store soap notes and client information, and now is a place where I can do online bookings, sell products, send receipts and emails/texts. It's a great all-in-one package for a very reasonable price.

Pros
I have been using Soap Vault (now Noterro) since 2015. It has come a LONG way since then. And almost monthly I get new emails with new features and functionality that they have added to their software, while the price remains the same! I had a question and I asked in a forum on a weekend, and I got an answer back in about 6 hours from one of the Customer Service Reps, so that's pretty impressive.

Cons
It's a bit hard to figure out how to do everything at first, not quite as intuitive as other appointment managers I've used in the past, but in return for that you have more control and customization over your appointments.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Cynthia Jepsen

I like no paper!!!!

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-07-10
Review Source: Capterra

It keeps me from forgetting details that may change per year on the Cmto record keeping guide lines.

Pros
It is accepted by Cmto and is very detailed in the anatomy photos. Easy to find clients as well. It is nice not to have to deal with files and mounds of paper.

Cons
Billing and accounting would be nice to add more details in. I still use PMP in the chiropractic office for the billing which means two separate costs per year for me.

Response from SOAP Vault


I know it's been a while since you left this review, but we've released a TON of features related to billing over the past 12 months. Thanks for the feedback!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review

Janet Elise Lowes

Amazing! I got this soap notes system for my massage therapy practice and haven't looked back!

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-07-23
Review Source: Capterra

I have no need for an intense physical filing system, so far! And as my business grows and I add practitioners, it will be easier to provide tablets rather than store endless reams of paper!

Pros
The recently added ability to attach files has been a huge bonus, as my regulatory requires certain documents to be linked with EVERY clients chart note. Being able to draw on images was probably one of my favourite updates as well. I love how fast the responses are of the help centre as well. Great customer service. Keeping everything digital has been made almost flawless with SOAPvault!

Cons
The inability to create my own fields on my health intake forms is a little limiting, as regulatory bodies for healthcare professions differ in their requirements province to province. I have had to find creative work arounds for the combination of having public healthcare and private, while only having a field for private insurance information. More importantly, while it's easy to track how much money I bring in overall, I can't use soapvault to track how much of each treatment was paid by insurance and how much was cash/debit/credit. I only have a 'treatment paid by' and 'cost of treatment' option for my invoice. After working as a medical office assistant, I've found I much prefer a more detailed method of invoicing/inputting payment types, so I have a record of payment and insurance billing in one place. The SOAPvault lack of options regarding payment/insurance billing makes it difficult if my clients need to submit their invoice with amounts already paid to a secondary/spousal insurance coverage plan. This impacts my business especially because to gain and retain clients I am set up for direct billing with insurance companies.

Response from SOAP Vault


Thanks for the feedback. Please let us know by sending an email to support@soapvault.com for additional questions to be added to the initial intake. We add more questions regularly, which are off by default. We're working on a complete revamp to the financial tracking part of SOAP Vault which will resolve your concerns about tracking payments. I hope that the 0/5 stars for Customer Support was just a mistake :)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Sarah Ansell

Overall this is a great online program for charting and scheduling with attentive customer service.

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-07-17
Review Source: Capterra

This programming offered the chance to switch to an easy paperless and all in one place online charting and scheduling improvement. It also makes reminders for clients who have not been seen in 3, 6 and 12 months easier and keeping track of client Birthdays. It has also made receipt issuing easier now that it is paperless and generated automatically by the program.

Pros
Great things about this program are >Birthday Reminders >3, 6 and 12 month reminders since you have seen a client >Ease of use of the calendar >Love that a "break" can now be added in which can also be used for personal appointment so as not to over lap if deciding to extend a schedule >Dashboard is easy to use and navigate >The addition of "Clinic Policy and Terms" was a huge improvement and makes a big difference in our practice for legality and CMTO standards >Clinic Analytics is an interesting feature to have and gives some overview sight of the clinics business and client trends

Cons
My biggest disappointment is that there has still not been a change to the HST function in the accounting that I have mentioned to your team. Because you do not have the option to input the price amount along with HST the only choice is to pick a percentage for the HST and the program automatically rounds it up. As the price becomes inconvenient. I cannot use the entire financial side that is offered in this program. Instead, our receipts are issued for the price and it says "no HST" to get around this. I would still love to see a change made to this to have the option to input the prices manually to be able to make use of the financial portion offered in this program.

Response from SOAP Vault


Thanks for your feedback on the penny rounding dilemma, we're aware of it, we hope to solve it soon!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

User recommendation
9.1/10
Based on 75 user reviews
Compare user recommendation rating with alternatives

SOAP Vault pricing

Starting from
$19/month
Pricing options
Subscription
Free trial
View Pricing Plans

$19/month

Optional extras: Text Messaging, File Storage, Call Reminders, Additional Practitioners.

Value for money
4.7/5
Based on 92 user ratings
Compare value for money rating with alternatives

SOAP Vault features

Automated Scheduling
Automatic Notifications
Calendar Management
Reminders
Reporting & Statistics

Activity Dashboard (59 other apps)
Attendance Management (66 other apps)
Attendance Tracking (65 other apps)
Automated Billing (40 other apps)
Billing & Invoicing (66 other apps)
Class Scheduling (56 other apps)
Client Portal (45 other apps)
Credit Card Processing (45 other apps)
Customer Database (45 other apps)
Electronic Payments (78 other apps)
Event Scheduling (52 other apps)
POS (44 other apps)
Recurring Billing (41 other apps)
Registration Management (67 other apps)
Website Integration (50 other apps)

Security and privacy

Encryption

Encryption of sensitive data at rest
HTTPS for all pages

Access control

Multi-factor authentication options
This will ask you to sign in with LinkedIn

Videos and tutorials

Additional information for SOAP Vault

Key features of SOAP Vault

  • Practice management
  • Service color-coding
  • Sales information tracking
  • Predictive charting using machine learning
  • SOAP note duplication
  • Health history
  • Patient management
  • Text message reminders
  • Calendar sync with Outlook
  • Mobile friendly
  • Practitioner invitations
  • Hourly data backups
  • Remote, multi-region replication
  • Patient assessment management
  • Patient birthday notifications
  • Automated phone call appointment reminders
  • Daily, weekly or monthly calendar view
  • Calendar sync with Google
  • SOAP charting
  • Patient list
  • Custom intake forms
  • Customizable newsletter templates
  • Digital signature
  • File upload storage
  • Financial tracking
  • Consent forms management
  • HIPAA compliance
  • Patient labeling
  • Recurring appointments
  • MailChimp integration
  • Patient arrival tracking
  • Discount management
  • Availability management
  • Treatment receipts
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Patient data import/export
  • Drag-and-drop interface
  • Mailing list management
  • Categorization
  • Electronic signature
  • Newsletter management via MailChimp
  • Calendar sync with iCal
  • Automated email appointment reminders
  • Analytics & statistics
  • Multiple treatment documentation entry options
  • Booking management
  • Bulk send intake forms
View All Features

Benefits

Noterro enables patients to check availability, then book appointments at any time, from any internet-enabled device.

Users can connect their appointment schedule to an external calendar, allowing them to view clinic appointments in Google Calendar, iCal, or Microsoft Outlook.

Noterro is mobile-friendly and supports iOS and Android web apps, giving users the flexibility to chart on-the-go via a tablet or smartphone.

Security features including 256-bit encryption, hourly data backups, and access controls ensure sensitive data is managed safely and securely to maintain HIPAA compliance.

Noterro supports email marketing integration with MailChimp, allowing users to create and share newsletters with their entire patient list.