App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Noterro Logo

A clinic app designed for tech-savvy health practitioners.

(13)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Noterro Reviews

Overall rating

4.8

/5

521

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.28/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

vagaro
power-diary
acuity-scheduling

Pros and cons

They are very fast to respond. M not super savvy when it comes to computers so I love the ease of their interface.
It is so comprehensive, intelligent, and easy to use, plus easy to review for repeat clients. Great especially for massage therapists, bodyworkers, osteopaths, and physiotherapists.
I recommend it to all other massage therapist starting out on their own, super simple to learn and use. Great support if needed.
I just sat here for 10 minutes trying to think of something negative and am unable to come up with anything.
They changed this to listing them horizontally, which I find very hard to read, and often miss some conditions if I'm in a hurry.
There's a dorsom aspect of foot pic missing in the pictures in the soap notes. I can't remember which one.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


521 reviews

Recommended

NW
AvatarImg

Noel W.

R.Ac

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating

Noterro makes note keeping and compliance so easy

Reviewed 3 years ago

Transcript

Noel W.: Hi, I'm Noel. I am a registered acupuncturist and yoga instructor. And I give Noterro a five-star...

LW
AvatarImg

Leah W.

Massage Therapist

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating

Good value

Reviewed 4 years ago

Transcript

Leah: Hi, I'm Leah. I'm a massage therapist, and I give Noterro a five out of five. Some other software...

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Thomas M.

Medical Practice, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Keeping the product after free trial

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Scheduling very simple ; works well and basically sets itself up. Haven't tried uploading my own form(s) yet, hoping this will be easy.

Cons

At this point the program is not able to fax or send a note to a physician directly from the template: have to download to my computer and send as an attachment. Noterro hopes to add this at some point but not in the works yet.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Thomas!

SC
AvatarImg

Siobhan C.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Customer of 10+ years and they continue to add more great features!

Reviewed 3 months ago

Awesome! Easy to use software, well thought out from start to finish.

Pros

I first came to Noterro for the SOAP notes feature. I really liked the interface. The functionality of the calendar improved significantly over the years and about five years ago I was able to drop my way overpriced Mindbody Online subscription. Saved my business a ton of money.

Cons

I really don’t have anything to complain about. This system works great for my business needs. Happy customer 😁

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Siobhan.

JC
AvatarImg

Jane C.

Alternative Medicine, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

We like Noterro

Reviewed 2 months ago

We are very happy with Noterro and appreciate that there are constant positive updates. The videos really help as well.

Pros

It is user friendly and efficient for both staff and clients.

Cons

We would like to be able to edit clients names instead of having to cancel and start over again if the name changes.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Jane. If you go to a patient's profile and click "Edit Profile," you're able to change the name there. Reach out to us at support@noterro.com if you need any help.

RH
AvatarImg

Robert H.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

It's alright, good for simple repetitive treatments but needs serious improvement.

Reviewed 2 years ago

No problems, just making some things more convenient.

Pros

Booking, email notifications (when they work), receipts

Cons

Charting, assessments, ongoing treatment goals, warnings/notifications are all severely lacking

Vendor response

Thanks Robert for the feedback. When we release customizable clinical notes, it should help with some of your charting concerns.

RS
AvatarImg

Rebekah S.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Noterro is easy to use, quick to set up, and overall not nearly as confusing as other similar products i've used in the past. They are very quick to reply when you need help or find an error. The services consistently work, and are fixed quickly when its not working. They are always working on ways to improve the software and the user experience from all sides.

Cons

I would like more indepth scheduling options, like being able to create "add ons" to treatments when a client is booking online. Sometimes it can be hard to find a setting if you're not accustom to the program

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Rebekah. You're among many making the switch!

tm
AvatarImg

travis m.

Hospital & Health Care, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Most affordable option with all the features

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

easy to use, cheap and customizable software

Cons

Lack of customization for Clinic side colour schemes.

Vendor response

Thanks for the feedback Travis. You're among many making the switch.

BS
AvatarImg

Brian S.

Alternative Medicine, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Medical massage therapy practice management

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

A broad range of features especially for the price and they seem to be updating and expanding all the time. Very customizable treatment/SOAP notes

Cons

There are some confusing aspects to initial setup in terms of how and where features are organized, but not insurmountable

Vendor response

Thanks Brian for the review!

EH
AvatarImg

Elizabeth H.

Hospital & Health Care, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Solo practice, Noterro makes it easy

Reviewed 3 months ago

Great! Especially the support. Great price and has all the features I need. I like that I have the option to 'add on' certain things for an additional price if I want them.

Pros

Great price point for a self employed, one-person clinic. The support has been awesome! Very timely, friendly and helpful.

Cons

It takes a bit to navigate your way around at first, but Noterro provides step by step instructions and videos on how to initially set everything up. Using it daily makes it easier.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Elizabeth. You're among many making the switch.

SC
AvatarImg

Sarah C.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

RMT Building her new practice

Reviewed 3 months ago

Excellent. I have told most of my other colleagues that are straying up their own practices as well to switch to Noterro. The price point and ease of use doesn’t compare to others

Pros

Soap notes Ease of use Two factor authentication

Cons

Initial set up for forms and online booking “check boxes”. It was a little bit of a learning curve that I needed noterro help for.I received help VERY quickly both times, so the experience was a positive one

Vendor response

Thanks for the feedback Sarah!

KW
AvatarImg

Kerry W.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

good to use

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

I like the booking and calendar view is easy

Cons

I do not use the on like booking yet, I do not know there client book is show that request or if they book is confirm.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review!

RH
AvatarImg

Rebecca H.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Can't beat the value, high quality

Reviewed 4 years ago

Excellent. It was easy to set up and it's easy to use. My patients comment on how professional the whole system looks on their end. It has greatly decreased the amount of administrative work I have to do. My reminder calls are automated. I don't have to scan as much as I can have patients complete online forms. It's paperless. It is also a fraction of the cost.

Pros

I have tried two other clinic management systems (Jane and Practice Perfect). Noterro is by far my favorite. It is very easy to use and has all the features that I need for a fraction of the cost. Also the support is wonderful. Whenever I have had an issue the support team has helped me promptly.

Cons

This isn't a huge con, but the one feature that I miss from practice perfect is the contact log. You could easily log emails, phone calls, letters, etc with this feature. But overall I greatly prefer Noterro over practice perfect. Practice perfect did not allow for patients to sign online forms while Noterro does. The convenience of this feature greatly outweighs the lack of a contact log.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review, and I'll pass the contact log feature to our product team!

NH
AvatarImg

Nadine H.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ever improving, affordable practice management

Reviewed 3 years ago

Nottero runs my business and keeps me on track. It is easy for patients to use and is always improving and adding new features

Pros

I am always impressed with the value for money of this product. It has everything I need and more. The team is incredibly responsive and helpful and always open to new suggestions

Cons

There are small programing things like being able to overlap appointments on the schedule that aren't available, but everything else is so great that I can't fault it really.

Vendor response

Thanks for the feedback. Yes, you're right, currently it's not possible to double book appointments... but that feature scheduled to be released next week ;)

SW
AvatarImg

Stephanie W.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Professional, reliable, lots of features!

Reviewed 2 years ago

The online booking system is wonderful and easy to use. It keeps our schedules busy by enabling booking any time of day and saves our reception a lot of time for booking by phone.

Pros

I love being able to customize our own forms and agreements and having it all accessible securely online.

Cons

I wish the updates to the health history within the soap note would translate direct to the health history form as dated updates (to satisfy the CMTO's Standards for Health History Updates). We appreciate all the updates but it's hard to keep up with when

Vendor response

Thanks for the feedback!

HK
AvatarImg

Heather K.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Noterro beats the rest including price.

Reviewed 10 months ago

Noterro has never failed in customer service. My issues are addressed quickly with easy to read links, or one on one assistance.

Pros

-Streamline to TELUS Health-Extremely user-friendly for practitioners, admin, clients to book online, modify appointments, etc.-charting is extremely easy and professional -Constantly updating and offering new services to meet the needs of practitioners

Cons

Family clients so parents, children, siblings can have a more streamlined account.

Vendor response

Thanks for the feedback Heather!

KI
AvatarImg

Karen I.

Alternative Medicine, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

New User to Noterro

Reviewed 8 months ago

Great experience. [sensitive content hidden] and his team were very hands on and invested in their product therefore making it a success for me.

Pros

Noterro was recommended by a massage therapist that was already using the product. My needs were a little complex and I had struggled trying to use Acuity and Book Like a Boss in the past. What sold me on Noterro was the free zoom meeting with [sensitive content hidden]. He was very knowledgeable and walked me through realistic expectations of online scheduling and a work around for my specific needs. The online tutorials were also very helpful once I took the time to watch them. I liked they were available any time as I worked through setting up my clinic. Online support was very helpful and timely. My clients love that I now offer online scheduling.

Cons

In my perfect world, I would have loved "white gloved service" of someone setting up everything for me. However, it is my app and makes sense that I understand how it works and how to modify as I grow.

Vendor response

Thanks, Karen for the review. We're glad we could help walk you through the setup. Reach out if you need any assistance again!

KH
AvatarImg

Kelly H.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great all in one solution

Reviewed 5 months ago

overall very good once you get the hang of it.

Pros

the soap notes and customization is great. love the tagging on the body and how the system learns what you tag most

Cons

the calendar and booking is kinda clunky. if i move an appointment it is combersome and the invoice/note does not move as well. it is a lot of steps to delete.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Kelly.

KF
AvatarImg

Kori F.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Noterro review

Reviewed a year ago

Very positive!

Pros

I love how Noterro has scheduling/notes/appointment reminders all in one program for an affordable price. Customer service is always quick to respond to my inquiries.

Cons

I wish there were a better way to keep track of how many appointments are canceled. I’m told that this feature is something they will implement in the future but they have no timeline on when it will be implemented.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Kori!

SM
AvatarImg

Stephanie M.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for multi-discipline clinics

Reviewed 2 years ago

I'm happy with it and will continue using it as long as it's available.

Pros

We have used this since we opened in 2018. I'm always impressed by the features that get added on, the fast resolution whenever we have an issue, and the ease with reaching tech support. Our clients love the reminders, and learning to use it is very quick and efficient for everyone on my team.

Cons

I wish it had integrated bookkeeping software so I could have everything in one system. Currently we use Quickbooks for our accounting and it does take a lot of time doing the data entry from our reports in Noterro.

Vendor response

Thanks Stephanie for the review! Hopefully one day we will have enough bookkeeping features to not require another bookkeeping software. Until then the closest we have is the QuickBooks export of invoices.

RS
AvatarImg

Rachael S.

Education Management, self-employed

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Solid client management for a good price

Reviewed 2 years ago

I continue to use this product for healthcare records but moved to a different scheduling software because it integrates with Google and has a smoother user interface.

Pros

This is the most affordable EHR that fits a massage therapist's needs. Set up is quick and intuitive. Capable of managing all aspects of a practice: chart notes, schedule, billing, payments and accounts. Reduces redundancy.

Cons

It has a few features that aren't as polished as some competitors and may be cumbersome for large, busy practices that coordinate with third parties such as insurance companies, other HCPs and attorneys.

Vendor response

Thanks for the feedback. Yes, there are definitely opportunities to improve the insurance workflows, and we're on it! :)

SO
AvatarImg

Stephanie O.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing program

Reviewed 3 years ago

Amazing. The team at Noterro does not leave you hanging with tech support. Inquests are answered right away. Even in 7 months, the program has evolved, and kept up with the needs of clinic logistics.

Pros

This software is leaps and bounds better than other programs I have used before. Easily customizable, the invoicing and reports are amazing.

Cons

Visually, there is a lot of blank space in the schedule. It would be nice to view a whole day, start to finish, all practitioners on one screen without having to do so much scrolling.

Vendor response

Thanks for your kind words. I'll take back your suggestions to the product team.

DM
AvatarImg

Darlene M.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Healthcare Clinic use

Reviewed a year ago

Overall we like the system, but still learning how to use some of the features.

Pros

The scheduling and clinical note section is easy to use

Cons

Inputting of insurance information and billing seems redundant in spots.Example: put in the info and then have to input again with the EOB

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Darlene. We're working on improvements to the EOB process, hope to have them released very soon!

SA
AvatarImg

Sarah A.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Overall this is a great online program for charting and scheduling with attentive customer service.

Reviewed 7 years ago

This programming offered the chance to switch to an easy paperless and all in one place online charting and scheduling improvement. It also makes reminders for clients who have not been seen in 3, 6 and 12 months easier and keeping track of client Birthdays. It has also made receipt issuing easier now that it is paperless and generated automatically by the program.

Pros

Great things about this program are >Birthday Reminders >3, 6 and 12 month reminders since you have seen a client >Ease of use of the calendar >Love that a "break" can now be added in which can also be used for personal appointment so as not to over lap if deciding to extend a schedule >Dashboard is easy to use and navigate >The addition of "Clinic Policy and Terms" was a huge improvement and makes a big difference in our practice for legality and CMTO standards >Clinic Analytics is an interesting feature to have and gives some overview sight of the clinics business and client trends

Cons

My biggest disappointment is that there has still not been a change to the HST function in the accounting that I have mentioned to your team. Because you do not have the option to input the price amount along with HST the only choice is to pick a percentage for the HST and the program automatically rounds it up. As the price becomes inconvenient. I cannot use the entire financial side that is offered in this program. Instead, our receipts are issued for the price and it says "no HST" to get around this. I would still love to see a change made to this to have the option to input the prices manually to be able to make use of the financial portion offered in this program.

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback on the penny rounding dilemma, we're aware of it, we hope to solve it soon!

AM
AvatarImg

Amanda M.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Noterro Software User

Reviewed 2 years ago

Extremely positive. I hope that the tool, service and cost remain the same to keep the software accessible for small practices like mine!

Pros

I like that its affordable for my small clinic and provides all the tools I need to keep accurate, clear records for both client files and for financial tracking. I also appreciate the quick and helpful service any time I need help.

Cons

I wish there were a way to force or push particular appointment times in the self-booking tool. Because there is not, I manually handle all of my bookings myself and do not turn on the self booking/availablility feature. I have a small practice and do not want to open up a full day and have gaps between appointments. I'd love if the system knew that I have a 1 hour booked at 10:30 am and would offer only 9am and 12pm on that day, to keep the appointments back to back. Not sure if that's clear. It's certainly not a dealbreaker!

Vendor response

Thanks Amanda for your feedback. What you're describing in your "Cons" is solved with Noterro's Cluster Booking feature. Check it out here: https://support.noterro.com/hc/en-us/articles/360051569092-Cluster-Booking Or of course reach out if you have any questions!

AP
AvatarImg

Azita P.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Affordable and reliable

Reviewed a year ago

The price is very reasonable. It is vey easy to use. Noterro is the first software that I use and I was worried that I would have a lot of problems learning how to use it. I was surprised how easy it was to use. They have all you need to know in video on Youtube and the support system is available around the clock. You can find FAQ's in the software itself, communicate with them by email, make phone appointment ...

Pros

All my clients comment about how easy it is to make appointment online. When my clients are happy, I am happy.

Cons

I was worried about Noterro being only in English. Recently they launched an App that uses google translate in the language of your choice! This is beyond bilingual!

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Azita. You're among many making the switch!

ML
AvatarImg

Marisa L.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy, convenient Charting Software

Reviewed a year ago

Overall, I have had a decent experience with Noterro. I do find that their system is slow to load pages and has problems periodically with loading pages.

Pros

I like that I can keep all of my chart notes digital and secure. Pretty easy to use and has a fairly wide array of features and functions. I like that you can print the chart notes if you need to. I like that you can customize form and authorizations. Customer service is good and responds pretty quickly with troubleshooting help.It is also very affordable.

Cons

I wish I could upload prescriptions or other documents that are associated to my clients without having to pay extra for this service so that I can keep them secure and all together with their chart notes. I also wish that you could delete tags that come up as frequently used because some of the entries are incorrect and I don't want to accidentally click on those.

Vendor response

Those are some good points, thanks for the feedback.