App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

WellnessLiving Logo

Write a review

Business management for the health & fitness industry

(33)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

WellnessLiving Features

Features Summary

Functionality

4.2

/5

475

Total features

187

26 categories

WellnessLiving features

ACH Payment Processing
API
Access Controls/Permissions
Accounting
Activities Booking
Activity Dashboard
Activity Tracking
Alerts/Notifications

Common features of Dance Studio software

API
Activity Dashboard
Alerts/Notifications
Attendance Tracking
Automated Scheduling
Billing & Invoicing
Booking Management
Calendar Management

Price starts from

49

Per month

Flat Rate

Pricing options
Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Screenshots

Contenders comparison

Functionality

4.2

/5

475

Price starts from

49

Per month

Total Features

187

Unique features

  • Rescheduling

  • Booking Notes

  • Customizable Reports

  • ACH Payment Processing

Functionality

4.4

/5

2.8K

Price starts from

55

Per month

Total Features

90

Features in Common

69

Unique features

  • Nutrient Database

  • User Management

  • Dietary Analysis

  • Sport Coaching

Functionality

4.6

/5

841

Price starts from

25.99

Per month

Total Features

26

Features in Common

24

Unique features

  • Nutrition Program

  • Fitness Plan

Common WellnessLiving comparisons

Reviewers who mentioned features said:

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Chris G.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Migrated from MindBody, not happy with pricing, app, limitations on billing, Ezidebit fees, Support

Reviewed 6 years ago

Streamlined my business and this software are integrated with my website, Facebook, a customised app, just to say the least.

Pros

Graphical interface, simplicity with managing a class, group sessions and appointments. Switching from MindBody was so easy as functionality appears to be similar but in almost every service, much better! They make it simple! Sending SMS or txt messages within Australia is included, well free, as it's bundled in my monthly fee. My team have all picked up how to use the new platform without any formal...

Cons

I thought being in Australia would cause concerns with support queries due to my time zone, however, the online knowledge base has been fantastic with short videos to show how to do things and because the support team have been fast, combined with having an easy transition to this new platform, I cant say this has been a real problem. I didn't realise how much I could learn from short video's, and so quickly. The customisable SMS's and emails required a little work to suit my business. I personalised the new client 'Welcome SMS' to include a direct link to a page on my website as well as include a link to an app for the "Gift Receipt" SMS and email, but I guess this would be more setup / configuration concerns that one would go through initially?

Vendor response

Hey Chris! Thanks for leaving your awesome review. At WellnessLiving, we understand that your success is our success, and that business owners like yourself need your management software to work perfectly for and with your business, no matter where you are in the world. That is why we have put so much energy into creating the right solution with the right features for you, and making sure that everything always works exactly how you need to grow your business in the direction you want. Thanks again for your review and we look forward to helping you streamline your business even more in the coming months!

ST
AvatarImg

Syed T.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

WellnessLiving Customer

Reviewed 3 months ago

Very supportive. They communicate right away and do their best to meet our needs.

Pros

They listen to our situation as a small business and support our ability to afford their WellnessLiving services.

Cons

The increased merchant processing fees and later the increased subscription fee initially felt like we had no choice but after reaching out to explain our financially burdened situation, WellnessLiving understood our challenging situation and helped to make things fair and continue to maintain open communication to meet our needs on this.

Vendor response

Dear Syed, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive experience with WellnessLiving! We're thrilled to hear that you're finding value in our services and that we've been able to support your small business through these challenging times. We understand the financial pressures that small businesses face, which is why we strive to be as accommodating and supportive as possible....

EM
AvatarImg

Erica M.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Stressful and major headache

Reviewed 3 years ago

After several emails back and forth they have agreed to refund the charges that they charged without my approval but this software has been nothing but a pain since we started it. Between features and scheduling not working right and clients not being able to access the schedule we are in the process of switching services to something that will actually help my business not limit it.

Pros

I love that this software allows me to have my clients sign waivers before ever stepping into the studio and that I am able to require new clients to take our intro class before any other class.

Cons

This software is very hard to navigate and does not link well to our website. Most people who try to just see our schedule on our website end up contacting us because the system says there are no classes available which is not the case. My potential clients do not like that they have to create an account before they can see any information and payments are a hassle. We have a square kiosk in studio...

Vendor response

Hey Erica, Thanks for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear that you're having issues with the Schedule, we actually designed that feature to be really simple and easy for clients to use! You mentioned that no classes are shown as available even though you have added them, so this sounds like a few settings need to be changed in your account set up. It's great that you...

SJ
AvatarImg

Simon J.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Wellness Living Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Good experience generally. Some problems with processing payments which left me without cash flow for a period of time which was inconvenient.

Pros

Definitely for the management of scheduling. Text reminders and email confirmations are very handy. All employees can access the schedule easily

Cons

Just really getting to know the features of the software so cannot suggest any further features that should be included.

Vendor response

Hey Simon, Thanks for the great review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience with WellnessLiving. Nowadays it's just so important that you have all the tools you need to support your studio, easily accessible in one place for your staff. The automations are especially useful because they do things for you without any input required. You just set it up one time, and...

SI
AvatarImg

Stella I.

Sports, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Infinitely Grateful

Reviewed 3 years ago

the ease of use for the clients and myself has been top notch

Pros

I love the ease of use. I love the app. I am not technical at all and I can use the app for the employees and the customers with ease. When I chose Wellness Living I came from another really big software in my business and I am so glad I switched! Wellness Living has given me so much support, I am infinitely grateful !

Cons

I cant delete my old payment options for my old credit cards

Vendor response

Hi Stella, Thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We are immensely grateful for being the software you've chosen to run your business, and we know that we succeed only so long as we continue to offer you the best value out there. At WellnessLiving we support businesses of all sizes, ranging from small one-person studios to multi-location franchises which is why it's so important for us...

SC
AvatarImg

Sheila C.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Don’t know if I will stay

Reviewed 9 months ago

Going live was postponed due to items were not completed on their side and when I did fill out my sms application before we went live their system did not save it so there was a five day delay. Then the merchant rep dropped the ball and never ordered my card scanner. Can’t go live when you can’t take payments. I am very disillusioned with this company and am still contemplating going back to MINDBODY as they at least are consumer friendly as well as business owner friendly.

Pros

Initially the cost was much lower than MINDBODY. They offer the same service but just a few quirks

Cons

I have been with them two weeks and the software is counter intuitive. Too many questions to answer to book or cancel a session. Not easy to read what each item means near the clients name. Difficult to see if they paid. Too many options listed and not easy to use on my iPad. I have to go to my office site to mange checking in my clients. Not very user friendly overall compared to MINDBODY

Vendor response

Hi Sheila, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, and we truly appreciate your honesty. We're here to assist and ensure your experience with WellnessLiving is the best it can be. We understand that transitioning to a new software system can come with its challenges, and we're committed to addressing your concerns. It's our goal to make your experience as smooth and user-friendly as possible....

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Masha l.

Alternative Medicine, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

A good start … not perfect

Reviewed 2 years ago

I’m happy I found WellnessLiving for my client management system for my business. The leadership team is super friendly (Canadians duh!) and helpful. Matt, my sales rep is always willing to help out, reach out to the support team and offer. Hand. I have lots of questions and they are always happy to help. The system itself is not as perfect as I want it to be wfor the type of mobile yoga business...

Pros

I’m happy I found WellnessLiving for my client management system for my business. The leadership team is super friendly (Canadians duh!) and helpful. Matt, my sales rep is always willing to help out, reach out to the support team and offer. Hand. I have lots of questions and they are always happy to help. It’s A good basic software for scheduling and sending auto reminders to client and staff

Cons

The system itself is not as perfect as I want it to be wfor the type of mobile yoga business that I have but there are SOME workarounds that I’m willing to cope with. There is a HUGE learning curve and it’s not as intuitive as I hoped it would be. I had to do a LOT of trial and error and work with support. The emailing system is lacking in options and it’s hard to set up. If you want to add a photo into your email, you need to go to an external site to add that photo. It’s just cumbersome with all these “work-arounds”. The google calendar integration is glitchy and is not a 2-way integration and doesn’t work in the way I want it to.

Vendor response

Hey Masha, Thank you for the review! We love helping Canadian businesses succeed at WellnessLiving with our all-in-one business management solution. We're totally committed to your success and we actually prefer to take the time to get to know your business so that we can provide you with the support and walk-throughs on how to best use our software for your needs. We're passionate about what we...

MP
AvatarImg

Matt P.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Wellnessliving Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall it has been great. There are little hiccups like with any software, but overall I've been very happy with the product.

Pros

I like the scheduling aspect of the software. It works well both for appointments and class management.

Cons

Some functions take many clicks and steps to complete which take time. It would be nice if they could allow you to submit with default values that are pre-populated which is currently not possible,

Vendor response

Hey Matt, Thank you for your positive feedback! We're delighted that you like our scheduling interface, it's certainly an important feature for most businesses out there and we did our best to make it easy-to-use while also including the different customization options you need. We appreciate your feedback as we are a customer-centered company and we added a Community Forum as a place for businesses...

AH
AvatarImg

Anthony H.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

I've spent years searching for a software platform that can meet all my needs. I have finally found

Reviewed 2 years ago

I run group meditation sessions online. I've spent years searching for a software platform that can meet all my needs. I have finally found it! Wellness living have been great to deal with. The onboarding process was simple and the on-going support has been amazing. They are continually bringing out more features and I'm excited for what is to come!

Pros

Wellness Living allows me to manage my clients easily, nurture them with automated emailing, integrate with my website, manage payments. For my clients it is even better. I have also got the white label app, this means I have my own app. I never thought I'd get an app so quickly and so easily. Clients love it! They can watch meditations on demand, book classes, and manage their account.

Cons

FitVID video features and metrics could be improved. I.e. add to favourites, create playlists, improve the view Custom emails are great but missing some fields

Vendor response

Hey Anthony, Thanks for the amazing review! Your kind words really mean a lot to us. There are a lot of software companies out there, but there aren't many that can provide the full all-in-one platform you need to run just about every part of your business. We've got you covered at every step of your client journey from lead/prospect management to online store, recurring payments and the mobile...

RC
AvatarImg

Renee C.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Good Ideas - TERRIBLE Execution

Reviewed 4 months ago

From the start I had red flags that I ignored. For example, I went to someone else's website to check out how they used WL. Then I "tried" to go to WL's main website and I kept getting redirected back to the website I had visited. This software did NOT make running my biz easier, I had so many procedures on how to do simple things like matching our daily deposits to the reports from WL b/c nothing...

Pros

Pretty colors and design, good concepts/ideas. There are a lot of things to like about WL conceptually. You can book clients into classes ongoing, you can link family members and have a single payment method. They offer events, discounts, gift cards, SMS communication (new) and so much more. But - read the rest of my review please

Cons

I was with WL for 5 yrs - multiple times a year, I'd even argue every single update, they would break the software. Sometimes it was minor, lots of times it was MAJOR! Every 6 weeks we'd have to brace for an update and figure out what got broken. Sometimes it wasn't even related to the update that was rolled out, their programmers just mucked stuff up. End users were beta testers. God forbid you have an issue, you'll be required to screen shot, video whatever was happening. Oh and don't forget to clear your cache...

Vendor response

Dear Renee, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We genuinely appreciate your insights into your experience with WellnessLiving. We're truly sorry to hear about the challenges you faced during your time with us. Your feedback regarding software updates and usability concerns is invaluable to us as we continuously strive to improve our platform and services. We understand the frustration...

KF
AvatarImg

Katya F.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Unacceptable

Reviewed a year ago

inexcusably poor customer service and their business practices are shady at best making me feel like Im getting scammed by the company.

Pros

The start-up was fine.. after that it was all down hill

Cons

the customer service is TERRIBLE. all they do is lie to you and say that they will call you back and never do.it is impossible to cancel the subscription because you, the owner, have no say in the matter. you have to call up tech support where they will "get back to you" and then never do. I have been trying to cancel for 3 weeks now and have resorted to putting a stop order on my credit card because...

Vendor response

Hi Katya, I am sorry to hear about your experience. As with many software companies, you have signed up on service agreement for a fixed period of time, and we'll need to get in touch with you directly in order to process any requests for early closure prior to that date. Several members of our team attempted to contact you last week by phone and by email when you submitted your request but unfortunately it seems they weren't able to reach you. Please know that I'd really like to help you with your account and make this right. I've sent you an email, if you can please respond or alternatively email me back at support@wellnessliving.com and I will see to it that we help you with your account right away. Naz H. (Customer Advocate)

MC
AvatarImg

Michael C.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Yoga Sol Review of Wellness Living

Reviewed 9 months ago

Great solution for our membership, ecommerce, class bookings and more. We are very happy with this software and the availability of support.

Pros

Very intuitive software with functionality for all of our business needs. We love having our own dedicated app and the back office app (Elevate) is a great tool for our staff. Very simple deployment.

Cons

At this point we don't have any serious concerns.

Vendor response

Hey Michael, Many thanks for the great review. We are really happy to hear that you've found WellnessLiving easy to use for you and your staff. Less time learning the software means more time available for helping clients and growing your business. Fortunately the dedicated client app makes it easy for clients to use as well, whenever they're booking services or checking their schedule on the Yoga...

AZ
AvatarImg

Anna Z.

Music, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I couldn't imagine going with another company

Reviewed 9 months ago

WellnessLiving has made owning a company a breeze. Everything we do is through WellnessLiving and if we ever have any problems or questions, they're always there to give you a solution.

Pros

Our studio loves how easy it is to schedule students, add clients, take payment, advertise, and keep track of payroll/hours.

Cons

I think my only complaint would be the expense of having WellnessLiving. 4 years ago we were a very small company and I was scared to make the jump of getting WellnessLiving for the studio due to the expenses. The expenses are worth it... Looking back now, it was the right move and I can't imagine if I went with another company, honestly.

Vendor response

Hi Anna, We appreciate you! Thank you for being part of the WellnessLiving family and for your wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear that you couldn't imagine going with another company, and we're honored to have been a part of your music studio's journey for the past four years. It's fantastic to know that our software has made scheduling students, managing clients, handling payments, advertising,...

JH
AvatarImg

Joyce H.

Performing Arts, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Executive Director

Reviewed 9 months ago

Wellness Living is a good product for calendar scheduling. It's user friendly for client's and they are flexible when considering cost for small businesses.

Pros

Online registration for clients works well. Customer Service especially when considering vendor change was first rate in helping midigate administrative costs. [sensitive content hidden] in particular was very proactive.

Cons

Be aware of annual merchant fees. They are realatively heavy in comparison to other vendors. It would great if the software could give staff and customers a understanding (or cutoff) when clients have used their alloted classes or sessions. This information has to be manually tracked.

Vendor response

Hi Joyce, Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts and feedback about WellnessLiving. We greatly appreciate your input and are thrilled to hear about your positive experiences with our platform. It's fantastic to know that online registration for your clients is working seamlessly. We understand how crucial this feature is, especially in today's digital age, and we're committed to providing...

MF
AvatarImg

Mario Fernando L.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Wonderful, stress-free and empowering! Wellness Living made growing our new business achievable!

Reviewed 6 years ago

It was a great way to keep our clients, classes and products organized. We were able to group and analyze our clients, and their needs in order to improve our marketing and help grow our business. It was easy to use, intuitive and straightforward. It did not require a great deal of training time, allowing us to focus on our clients and creating lasting relationships with them, instead of doing administrative...

Pros

The ease of use and customizable options make it personal and accessible for a variety of users, regardless of technical knowledge. It is a great resource for small or large businesses. Very intuitive and straightforward. We enjoyed how quick it was to set-up new clients, products and create a welcoming online experience and presence for our business. Online tech support was extremely helpful and there...

Cons

As a small business, it would have been much easier to be able to link the payment processing mechanism to Square or Dream payments. We were looking forward to the reporting capabilities of Wellness Living to help us track our revenue and without having the ability to sync with these, it created a lot of manual data-entry work. This flexibility is very important for businesses that are just beginning and not in a position to pay costly monthly fees for moneris, interac or bank machines. We felt that though it was a competitive rate for this type of software, it was a large investment for us and we wished that we could have taken full advantage of all of these functions.

Vendor response

Hey Mario Fernando! Thank you so much for leaving such an awesome review. We have worked to make WellnessLiving the most intuitive and easy-to-use software solution available to businesses like yours, so we are glad to hear that you and your staff are so satisfied with our interface, support, and reliability. We also know that some integrations are very important to you, so we are always working to add more. Be sure to let our team know about the specific programs that you would like to see integrated and we will start looking at them right away. WellnessLiving has been built on these types of suggestions from customers like you, so we love hearing them! Thanks again for taking the time to leave your review!

CE
AvatarImg

CLARA E M.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Highly Recommend this Software

Reviewed 4 years ago

Everything I need to run my business is provided in WellnessLiving. I can customize Reports, do internal Marketing, provide a Rewards Program, track Attendance, easily create Purchase Options and change them easily, when I need to, add Classes/Workshops/Events, and several Payment Options. Widgets allow me link to pages on my website, especially my Schedule, which members use extensively. Members can add/change their personal info, including cc/dc's. I can also create daily/weekly/monthly Tasks, and there is a running Contact link on each member's profile. I can also see their Activity, based on how they use the software. It really is great software to use.

Pros

Ease of use (setting up what you want), and user-friendly interface. The colors make it easy to see where you are and where you want to go. The customization is wonderful! And the apps helps members, and staff to easily access the software. And Support gets back to me right away. Phone calls are answered by a person ready to help me.

Cons

Nothing really. I guess if anything, it would be requested changes or features taking longer to get up and running, and having to check into the community forum and help menu to find out what is going on with a request. Would be nice to get a notice when my request has been implemented. (And WL is great about asking us for what we want/need!)

Vendor response

Hi Clara, Thank you so much for your amazing review! We have tailored our software to meet the needs of business owners and entrepreneurs, such as yourself, so we are thrilled to hear that you are enjoying the many features we offer such as our robust rewards program, scheduling tools, multiple payment options, and advanced reporting features. Our staff and client apps make it simple for you to...

CR
AvatarImg

Chelsea R.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Gym Management Software

Reviewed 20 days ago

Very good, highly recommend. Easy to use for staff and members alike, huge range of capabilities within the app and backend software. Made running the business that little bit easier!

Pros

The app makes booking super easy! The reporting capabilities and member notifications are great.

Cons

At times it was difficult to contact customer support being in Australia.

Vendor response

Hey Chelsea, Thank you for your review! We’re thrilled that our user-friendly app and comprehensive reporting features are enhancing your gym’s operations. We love our international customers and have a dedicated toll-free number specifically for our Australian customers, a member of our team will reach out to provide you with that number to ensure you do not incur any long-distance charges! You made the right decision by switching from Mindbody—we have so many customers that make that same decision every month! Our system is designed to streamline your operations and enhance the client experience, empowering your business to thrive. All the best, Anthony S (Customer Advocate)

Gd
AvatarImg

Gaelan d.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great robust software. Great support.

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

Great overall functionalilty Robust features Responsive to their customers Constant software improvement Great education Very reasonable credit card processing fees Easy financial tracking

Cons

Calendar sometimes loads slowly when booking Some features aren't intuitive

Vendor response

Hi Gaelan, Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We're thrilled you appreciate WellnessLiving's robust features and responsive support. Compared to solutions like Acuity Scheduling, we're proud to offer more comprehensive, user-friendly features tailored for growth. We’ve negotiated with many credit card processors to ensure our customers get the best rates in the industry, that's what true partnerships...

JD
AvatarImg

Joshau D.

Alternative Medicine, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Best product and nearly all in one

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

Ease of use for my customers with our branded app they can create an account, schedule, update payment info, and more all from their phone. Easy to set up as the business owner.

Cons

Cannot automate customer journey emails and have to use mailchimp to do so. Have to manually track KPI's with excel using multiple different reports from WellnessLiving. Does not integrate well with Google of Instagram for easy quick booking, which deters some customers. If your business is somewhat "complicated" you have to set up many different purchase options and therefore customers cannot apply the free reward sessions to their account to use for booking.

Vendor response

Hey Joshau, Thank you for sharing your positive experience! We're thrilled our platform has streamlined your business and enhanced customer interactions. Compared to other platforms like Mindbody, we pride ourselves on delivering a more modern and user-friendly experience that better meets the needs of today's businesses. As you know our customers love their branded apps as it helps with engagement,...

RF
AvatarImg

Rebekkah F.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

High Performance Product with Tons of Features

Reviewed 2 months ago

Overall, WellnessLiving has been a very good fit for our business. We are please to see improvements to the booking flow for families and anticipate that there will be future updates that will improve the experience for parents who are booking classes for their children. There is so much functionality in this software and we have benefitted from the use of SMS, push, email, forms and so many of the other features.

Pros

WellnessLiving is a comprehensive and high-performance platform for scheduling, booking and payments. We use it for our youth fitness and gymnastics facility and find it to be relatively easy and generally intuitive. We are still uncovering all of the features and learning what settings work best for our business, but so far, we are very happy with our decision to use WellnessLiving.

Cons

The biggest challenge we’ve faced is the booking interface for families. They have made significant updates to this on the web app, but the mobile app is cumbersome and difficult for families to use. The process of creating a “family” account is also not very easy for users, leading us to spend a lot of time fixing accounts, linking family members to the accounts and updating the billing preferences.

Vendor response

Dear Rebekkah, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with WellnessLiving. We're thrilled to hear that our platform has been instrumental in streamlining your operations at your youth fitness and gymnastics facility. It's fantastic to learn that despite these challenges, you've found WellnessLiving to be a good fit for your business. Your patience and dedication to uncovering...

RD
AvatarImg

Ruth D.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A critical tool for our business

Reviewed 2 months ago

We have had a positive experience with WellnessLiving and it is a critical part of our business. The customer service support is excellent when we have encountered issues or had questions. The functionality is intuitive to use and is robust, even for special uses. Highly recommend!

Pros

Easy to configure Intuitive to use, both on the back-end and client interface Robust functionality Excellent customer service Extensive reporting capabilities

Cons

Subscription rate increases Some features, such as events on the Achieve app, only available with upgrades User forums a bit confusing to use

Vendor response

Dear Ruth, Thank you so much for your glowing review! We're thrilled to hear that WellnessLiving has become such a critical tool for your business. Your satisfaction is our top priority, and we're delighted that you find our platform easy to configure and intuitive to use. It's fantastic to know that our robust functionality and extensive reporting capabilities are meeting your needs. And of course,...

JM
AvatarImg

Jade M.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I am so sorry I ever used them

Reviewed 4 months ago

My biggest issue with this company is that their software really doesn't work. When I signed on with them in October 2022 they were okay, but recently I have discovered so many issues and when I try to get help with them, they don't really take accountability and instead try to push the problem back to you, when it isn't a user error. For example I did a promo where the first month of membership was...

Pros

Reporting Customer service is accessible

Cons

Full of bugs Very hard to find resolution for issues Clunky Non consistent data throughout different reports Customer service blames you for their issues

Vendor response

Dear Jade, Thank you for sharing your experience, and we genuinely appreciate your feedback. We're deeply sorry to hear about the challenges you faced with our software and support services. Your experience does not reflect the standards we strive to maintain. We understand the frustration caused by encountering bugs and difficulties in resolving issues promptly. Our team is committed to continuously...

SN
AvatarImg

Shirley N.

Consumer Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The software did not work for my company

Reviewed 5 months ago

waste my time and money they do not offer free trial because the company have a lot of services they do not stay.

Pros

The deposit payment for services with automatic remaining.

Cons

Can not do multiple services check out the client have 5 services have to do one by one, and the reports. It's too big all the software on the screen. The filter the calendar it's to big can not see the apply on the screen have to scroll down and disappear have to start all again.

Vendor response

Dear Shirley, We are genuinely sorry to hear about your experience with our software. Your feedback is valuable, and we appreciate you taking the time to share it. We understand the frustration you've encountered with the limitations on multiple services checkouts, screen size issues, and calendar filter difficulties. We are continuously working to improve our software, and your insights will...

JG
AvatarImg

Jackie G.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Peace of mind

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

The program is user-friendly. Class and appointment management is easy, so staff started using it with little training. Wellnessliving constantly upgrades and improves the software Reporting is fantastic. Customer service is excellent, and they always answer on time. When I talk about customer service, I have to share this story. I accidentally deleted a whole week of booking..The classes were full,...

Cons

The customer and staff app can be glitchy. I think this area needs improvement the most.

Vendor response

Hey Jackie, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with WellnessLiving! We're thrilled to hear that our platform has brought peace of mind to your business. Your feedback is invaluable, and we're delighted to know that the user-friendly interface, easy class and appointment management, and constant software upgrades have made a positive impact. We greatly appreciate your...

TS
AvatarImg

Tracey S.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A++ After being a MindBody client for 15 years we moved to WellnessLiving and never looked back.

Reviewed 7 months ago

A++ The stand out experience is with WL customer support. We know WL is are a living, growing, platform and things are not always perfect. But anytime we have an issue the team leaps into action and helps solve the problems and has a system in place to report any issue to evlivate to DEV Opt team.

Pros

Customer service is stellar and in real time which is very important for our client care and keeping our business moving forward.

Cons

Links are a bit buggy for client who use WL at other businesses. This is mostly when you use a link on a mobile phone for a class or event we are marketing. I would also like to be able to generate a link to a day and time, Trainer. Currently it links for services only generate to all.

Vendor response

Hey Tracey, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with WellnessLiving. We are thrilled to hear that you made the leap from Mindbody after 15 years and that WellnessLiving has become a crucial part of your business. We understand that change can be challenging, and we appreciate the trust you placed in us. Your positive remarks about our Customer Solutions Team have truly...