App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

deskbird Reviews

Overall rating

4.7

/5

30

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Super handy and useful addressing all our use cases and gives us peace of mind when it comes to desk reservation.
Deskbird is really intuitive and is a big leap forward compared to the former desk booking app. It is fast, has a nice interface and fulfill completely its purpose.
Our account manager and the support team have been very positive throughout our interactions, helping us out with issues quickly and problem solving with ease.
Csv is a little bit of a pain, some data is difficult to access (specifically bookings that auto-cancel due to not checking in).
Inability to get employees to confirm their booking by 4pm the day before.
When i used it, the mobile app used to crash sometimes.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


30 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Linda J.

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool & great team!

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Easy to implement, easy to use, great UI, great dashboarding

Cons

for now, the tool has everything we need

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback!

CR
AvatarImg

Carly R.

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Deskbird is great!

Reviewed 2 months ago

Cannot fault my experience with deskbird, very friendly, helpful and on hand.

Pros

Easy to use, modern looking and has an app and in Teams usage. My team love it!

Cons

Would have liked it to include a simple in house floor design tool when designing our floor.

Vendor response

Thanks for sharing your positive experience!

AB
AvatarImg

Annie B.

Music, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Solid Product!

Reviewed a month ago

We were looking for a desk booking software as out company returned to office. We had a few key issues when considering what product to go with - a tight budget, employees on several (5+!) Google acccount instances as well as a part of the company on Microsoft. Getting employees onboarded via QR for the most part was very smooth, although manually uploading employees was a bit of a pain as it was through .csv file only. Employees adapted to the app pretty quickly and required very little reminding on how to use it.

Pros

Intuitive interface, great customer support, easy install/onboarding, great price compared to competitors.

Cons

Some tasks like deleting bookings takes a long time, only being able to upload users via .csv is a little bit of a pain, some data is difficult to access (specifically bookings that auto-cancel due to not checking in)

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback. With the latest release, now you can choose between the automatic provision of users through SCIM or CSV1, making it easier to edit, delete, or add multiple users at once!

SP
AvatarImg

Shurandy P.

Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

7-3-2024 deskbird

Reviewed a month ago

Easy experience (but i'm telling that as an IT guy - haha. But the layout and stuff is nice

Pros

The config was pretty simple, [sensitive content hidden] assisted us great!

Cons

Not deskbird related but our users needed some time to get familiar witht the app (we used an other booking app before)

Vendor response

Thanks for your great feedback!

PZ
AvatarImg

Peder Z.

Biotechnology, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

FlexOffice Desk Reservation using DeskBird

Reviewed 3 months ago

Super handy and useful addressing all our use cases and gives us peace of mind when it comes to desk reservation.

Pros

- Ease of use - SSO - Integration with Outlook

Cons

- Reporting not too intuitive - Overview of bookings by people

Vendor response

Thanks for your positive feedback! We're glad deskbird meets your needs.

ST
AvatarImg

Suzanne T.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great experience!

Reviewed 2 months ago

Very pleased with how quick and easy it has made the whole process of working a hybrid model and accessing spaces in the office!

Pros

How it looks, how easy it is to navigate and use, how simple the process of booking and cancelling was!

Cons

I would love to be able to tag staff to show which staff have key responsibilities in the office e.g Suzanne, First Aider

Vendor response

Thank you for your positive review! User-friendliness is our priority, and we're glad it made your hybrid work model easier. We will pass your suggestions to the team.

MB
AvatarImg

Marko B.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Experience

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Quick and easy desk booking and access to analytics.

Cons

I believe once events are integrated with google calendars everything would be on point

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback. We are actively working on calendar integration for events. Stay tuned!

DB
AvatarImg

Domenico B.

Architecture & Planning, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Thanks for call of today

Reviewed 2 months ago

I think it is a good product, as specified above, I think it costs too much

Pros

Ease of use and instant booking updates. For this I consider it a good product

Cons

the cost, which inexplicably doubled in the space of two years. It should not work for active licences (one could forget to eliminate inactive staff). I think it should work per number of average monthly accesses

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback!

SF
AvatarImg

Sofia F.

Maritime, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

DeskBird Recommended

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Super easy to use and set up as well, usually no training is needed for staff to use

Cons

The meeting bookings are not used due to limitations

Vendor response

Thank you, we appreciate your feedback. We're actively working on updates for our meeting rooms. Your input helps us improve!

NM
AvatarImg

Natika M.

Professional Training & Coaching, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Would recommend to any Operations team or Office manager to help navigate days in the office as a Hybrid Company.

Reviewed 2 months ago

Fantastic! Our account manager and the support team have been very positive throughout our interactions, helping us out with issues quickly and problem solving with ease.

Pros

Ease of set up, ease of on boarding users. Low cost and low annual charge. Helps us plan days in the office more effectively, ordering supplies as and when needed helping us prevent waste and over ordering.

Cons

Nothing noticed so far, our only con is reminding team members to sign in weekly and schedule their calendars.

Vendor response

Thanks for the great feedback, we appreciate it!

GM
AvatarImg

Giuseppina M.

Apparel & Fashion, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

They only hybrid workplace management system you will ever need!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great experience from demo to implementation. 10/10! With deskbird, we can finally plan our week (remotely or not), see where our colleagues sit and book a desk where we want it.

Pros

It's easy to use and intuitive. You can book a meeting room, schedule remote days, or analyze office space usage with just a few clicks. Onboarding was quick and professional. If you run a hybrid/flexible office (and want to save money), deskbird is a must-have.

Cons

Nothing comes to mind. Each feature is dedicated to solving specific hybrid work challenges. deskbird is an excellent tool for managing my hybrid office, and I enjoy using it.

NV
AvatarImg

Natalie V.

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Deskbird Fan fast der ersten Stunde

Reviewed 2 months ago

Insgesamt sind wir mit deskbird super zufrieden und möchten es nicht mehr missen

Pros

Deskbird bietet uns einen unglaublichen Mehrwert bei der Organisation unseres Büros nach "clean desk Prinzip". Bereits seit 2018 haben wir ein komplett flexibles Büro ohne feste Arbeitsplätze. Da ist Deskbird ein unerlässliches Tool, um die Arbeitsplätze zu organisieren und einen Überblick zu geben

Cons

Verfügbare Plätze/Räume könnten übersichtlicher , auf einen Blick, angezeigt werden

Showing original review in German. See translation

Vendor response

Thanks for sharing your review. We are glad to know deskbird is helping your manage your hybrid workplace with ease!

MK
AvatarImg

Michael K.

Public Relations and Communications, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic easy-to-use- app

Reviewed 3 years ago

From the moment we spoke to the Deskbird sales team right through to the day we went live with the software, we have been delighted with both the company and the software. Deskbird is exactly what we were looking for and works exactly as we intended, as it offers an intuitive online booking system and was simple to roll-out to the team.

Pros

We are currently working with limited occupancy in the office (with every other desk empty) to allow for social distancing due to Covid-19, and so it was essential for us to find a system that could let people book desks in advance online - not only to avoid overcrowding in the office, which is critical, but also so that different teams can plan to be in on the same day and sit in the same area.

Cons

I can't think of anything? For us, the beauty is Deskbird is its simplicity and ease of use. We don't use - or want - too many additonal features. Its core functionality is perfect for us and works exactly as described - although i have no doubt that more advanced options will be added for those who want or need them.

at
AvatarImg

asad t.

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Really optimized the desk spaces in the office

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

It was introduced in Covid times and after that it has become part of daily life. It helps scheduling if your number of working persons are more than the available work stations. The visual office mapping is fantastic.

Cons

When i used it, the mobile app used to crash sometimes.

Vendor response

Hi Asad, Thanks for sharing your positive experience with deskbird! We're glad it's optimizing your office spaces. Apologies for any mobile app issues; we're actively working on improvements. If you have further feedback or need assistance, our customer support is here for you!

SP
AvatarImg

Stephan P.

Civic & Social Organization, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Sehr intuitiv, einfach und mit hoher Akzeptanz

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Das einfache Setup, die Übersichtlichkeit, die Anpassungsmöglichkeiten

Cons

Bisher ist nichts negatives aufgefallen. Es könnten noch einige Features folgen, wie Anpassungen bei DSGVO, Deskreservierung "immer auf den selben Platz" vermeiden

Showing original review in German. See translation

Vendor response

Thank you for your positive feedback! We appreciate your suggestions and will pass them onto the team.

TB
AvatarImg

Thomas B.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Tolle Software für hybrid Work

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

einfache Buchung Integration in Outlook coole Teamfunktionen, die dazu führe, dass das Office wieder attraktiver wird entwickelt sich ständig weiter

Cons

die Integration in Outlook könnte noch besser werden.

Showing original review in German. See translation

Vendor response

Thanks for your review and we are constantly working on making our integrations even better!

GP
AvatarImg

Georgi P.

Insurance, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Wir sind mit Deskbird extrem zufrieden!

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Am besten gefällt mir die einfache und intuitive Bedienung. Auch das Design ist sehr modern und ansprechend. Außerdem, dass man beinahe alles selbstständig konfigurieren und anpassen kann.

Cons

Es gibt kaum etwas das mir nicht gefällt.

Showing original review in German. See translation

Vendor response

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We're delighted to hear you are enjoying deskbird!

NV
AvatarImg

Nico V.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

deskbird für IT Dienstleister

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Die Einfachheit der Bedienung ist der größte Vorteil für unsere Mitarbeitenden. Der fantastische Support unserer Key Account Managerin ist essentiell gewesen für die schnelle Einführung und anschließende Betreuung.

Cons

Das Set an Features ist über die Buchung von Arbeitsplätzen hinaus sehr limitiert. Uns würden konfigurierbare Rollenprofile helfen, um verschiedenen internen Stakeholdern unterschiedliche Bereiche des Admin-Centers zur Verfügung zu stellen und eine kleine Workflow Engine, um Arbeitsprozesse nach der Buchung von Besprechungsräumen auslösen zu können. Aktuell kann deskbird nicht das zentrale Tool für die interne Bewirtung/den internen Service werden.

Showing original review in German. See translation

Vendor response

Thanks for your review! Your feedback helps us improve and will be passed onto the team.

CP
AvatarImg

Christopher P.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Tolles Arbeitsplatz- und Raumbuchungstool

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

- Schnelle Platzbuchung - Übersichtliche Wochenplanung

Cons

- Konfiguration der karten umständlich - Tägliche Übersicht "Wer-sitzt-Wo" fehlt auf den ersten Blick, Hier muss man etwas Suchen bis man eine geeignete Ansicht findet.

Showing original review in German. See translation

Vendor response

We appreciate your feedback and we will pass it to the team!

JA
AvatarImg

Janina A.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Super Preis- Leistung

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

Einfach, unkompliziert und zu jeder Zeit ein Ansprechpartner erreichbar.

Cons

Wir sind sehr zu frieden und es gibt nichts negatives

Showing original review in German. See translation

Vendor response

Thank you, we appreciate your feedback!

JM
AvatarImg

Johannes M.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Deskbird - der Weg zurück in die Firma

Reviewed 2 months ago

Bestes Tool zum Sitzplatzreservieren mit einer einfachen Oberfläche

Pros

Die einfache Nutzung im Admin Portal Die einfache Anmeldung über das Azure Portal

Cons

Supportwege sind meistens etwas schwer und teilweise in Englisch

Showing original review in German. See translation

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback. Our support is available in multiple languages, please feel free to reach out to us at support@deskbird.com

NM
AvatarImg

Noemi M.

Law Practice, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Cooles und einfaches Platzbuchungstool

Reviewed a month ago

Super - sehr tolles Tool und sehr nette Mitarbeiter. Support ist auch immer sehr freundlich und schnell.

Pros

Man kann seinen eigenen Platz ganz einfach und schnell buchen. Wenn man einen freien Platz oder Parkplatz sucht, zeigt es direkt den nächst-besten Platz an. Das Design ist schlicht aber übersichtlich. Das Tool ist sehr selbsterklärend.

Cons

Keine Programmierung im Hintergrund möglich für Mitarbeitende, die Teilzeit arbeiten. Ausserdem finde ich persönlich den "Speichern"-Knopf im Admin-Teil etwas schlecht platziert. So passiert es mir oft, dass ich das Speichern vergesse und wieder von Neuem beginnen muss.

Showing original review in German. See translation

Vendor response

Thanks for the great feedback!

Md
AvatarImg

Marta d.

Aviation & Aerospace, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I guess we liked each others

Reviewed 13 days ago

Easy, friendly and reliable, and hopefully is like that the whole contract period.

Pros

Every need was fulfilled with a feature. The follow up [sensitive content hidden] did on us, her professionalism and the way she make everything clear. [sensitive content hidden] too over right after signing and he seems pretty helpful too, we have just started..

Cons

I guess is not about deskbird itself, but the fact that our particular case with the "bookable lunches" has not yet brought anyones attention...

BM
AvatarImg

Britt-Marie P.

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

desbird ist mordern und bedienerfreundlich

Reviewed 2 months ago

der Gesamteindruck ist sehr gut

Pros

einfache Bedienung und selbsterklärend. Die einfache Einbindung ins MS Office 365 sowie in viele weitere Tools.

Cons

das man keine Besucher namentlich eintragen kann

Showing original review in German. See translation

Vendor response

Thanks for the feedback!

TD
AvatarImg

Tom D.

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

desk management made easy

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Easy to use Very clear interface Gives the information we need

Cons

Google calendar sync is still unclear to me

Vendor response

Thanks for your review! Our team is available to answer your questions related to Google Cal sync. Please reach out to them at support@deskbird.com