LiveChat Reviews

LiveChat Reviews

LiveChat

Premium Customer Service Software - Live Chat and Help Desk

4.84/5 (180 reviews)
33,292     13,041

Ivan Smyth

Verified Reviewer

Great Live Chat Application

10/11/2016

Great solution which is easy to use. Adds a professional chat facility to our website www.audiovisual.ie Customers can leave a message if we are offline and the are lots of customisation options whithin the software.

Pros

Easy to use Professional solution Multi device Can transfer files / chats / web links etc to customers with ease. Multi User

Cons

A little expensive - but you get what you pay for.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering LiveChat

Try the Free Trial.

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mirna Sabbagh Muslmani

Verified Reviewer

Customer Service

19/05/2016

I used livechat and found it very helpful. I will no longer be using livechat for online consultations as I started a new job. Andrzej very very patiently helped me solve the problem even though I have very minimal experience with dealing with problems with the website.

Pros

Customer service is excellent I found Andrzej to be fantastic and extremely helpful.

Cons

None that I can recall. I am uninstalling it because I don't need it anymore

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sara Allen

Verified Reviewer

Live Chat changed our life!

29/03/2016

Live Chat changed the way we support customers by streamlining the process on BOTH our end and the customer's end. We have a robust service tailored to Managers, however Live Chat allows us to open the doors and support ANYONE using our service, which takes some burden off Managers making our service that much more attractive. In addition to support, we use Live Chat on our main site for folks that are interested in learning more about our service. When vetting our company, leads can get information ASAP from a real person rather than relying solely on an automated email campaign. How cool is that? This is a MUST HAVE for any business providing customer support. The interface is user friendly, canned responses are a LIFE SAVER and the stats and site visitor information is on point. Not to mention, if you ever need help or have a question Live Chat is there to support me 24/7. We all know that's a rarity, especially in tech. So my advice to you, put your customers first and SIGN UP NOW!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Stephanie Hao

Verified Reviewer

Thumbs up for LiveChat!

28/02/2016

I've used LiveChat for my company's website (we're a small lingerie retailer) and I couldn't be happier. The app is fantastic, easy to use, and gets consistent praise from our customers. They buy much more after chatting and view it as amazing service. Am also really impressed with the app's customer support - Daniel Z in particular is responsive, so friendly, and goes above and beyond to help us with whatever questions or issues we have. Great example for my team!

Pros

Ease of use, analytical features, customer support from the app, design.

Cons

Easier day to day stat viewing, but really I have no cons. Every suggestion I've made has been met with a thoughtful response and we couldn't be happier with the app makers.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
0 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Creative Director and Marketing Consultant (Marketing and Advertising company, myself only employees)
Verified Reviewer

Highly recommended!!!

15/01/2016

it does what it says on the tin. One of the most user friendly apps you can find on the market. I really like their no bullshit approach to everything. Keep up the good work guys.

Pros

ease of use the most amazing customer support and trust me - it is idiot-proof

Cons

the reporting could be tad more in depth but had to think hard about it

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
A verified reviewer
Verified Reviewer

AMAZING!

14/01/2016

Business size 1-10 staff Our businesses supply drug & alcohol testing equipment as well as alcohol monitoring devices. Live Chat has been amazing for us! Sometimes our customers use this to order, we get 'sensitive' enquiries from anonymous people about drugs, new prospects like to ask questions to try us out and see what our customer service is like etc. It has also been great for those that have poor English, we get them to go to our website and communicate through Live Chat rather than over the phone. Live Chat is a great way to talk to clients in not such a formal way. Would most definitely recommend!

Pros

I love how versatile this is, I often play around and change greetings and eye catchers to see what works best. Customer service is brilliant.

Cons

In New Zealand the word CHAT has negative connotations, would love to see more eye catchers without the word chat, maybe TALK or HELP could be substituted? Billing is a bit hit and miss, I get emails each month telling me my subscription is about to expire...not sure if I need to do something to sort this out?

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Operations Coordinator (Chemicals company, 501-1000 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Customers Love it!

13/01/2016

We receive positive feedback on a daily basis from customers. They love how quick and easy it is to get the information they need using LiveChat. We have agents of all ages and computer skill levels using the program- it's easy for everyone. I would recommend LiveChat to anyone looking to boost their customer satisfaction.

Pros

Customer support and response times are really amazing! Great apps for all platforms, iPhone, iMac, Windows.

Cons

None that come to mind.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mario Garit, Jr.

Verified Reviewer

AWESOME!

07/01/2016

We've been using LIVECHAT for a few years now and we just LOVE IT! Ticketing System is agile, implementation was easy and it takes messages when the livechat is closed for the night! We absolutely love this product and has boosted our business 10 fold! Thanks for a Great Application!!!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ryan Pinke

Verified Reviewer

Game changer for my eCommerce site.

06/01/2016

After testing many website based chat tools, LiveChat's tool proved to be the easiest to manage website visitors for my needs. Once I started using the tool to connect with visitors in real time the yearly subscription paid for itself in the first 24 hours.

Pros

Ease of use for back end and client. Integrates to numerous other marketing programs (Constant Contact, etc). Real Time visitor tracking.

Cons

Prefer the older versions of the app vs the new one.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Luke Salway

Verified Reviewer

Converting Clicks to Clients

06/01/2016

What I love most about LiveChat is that I can engage INSTANTLY with whoever has just landed on our website. If anyone has a question, we can answer straight away, which often leads the prospect to becoming a paid client...it's money in the bank, and provides wonderful customer service.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kathryn McCormick

Verified Reviewer

LiveChat Works

04/01/2016

LiveChat has really worked for our small business. It has allowed us live access to customers needs and never lets us down. We've been using for some time now and have had no issues but lots of fantastic leads.

Pros

Catching passing customers on our website. Easy to Use.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Fae Diddle Diddle

Verified Reviewer

The top app that I'm building into our next website

31/12/2015

I've used LiveChat for my small business for about 4-5 years now. My favorite thing, aside from it being the *best* chat program I've ever worked with (and I've tried several), is that as they've grown, I've never felt frustrated. Each new thing they add or tweak really shows a stronger product. Thank you, team LiveChat!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lea Emerson

Verified Reviewer

You've got to get it!

30/12/2015

If you have a business, and you have a website then you need this! Livechat was the missing link to our customer service and we have had nothing but positive response from our customers! On top of that, they send out regular tips and tricks to better use their service and it's so incredibly helpful! I couldn't imagine not using LiveChat at this point - it's a part of who we are now, and the customer service that we offer.

Pros

Regular Tips and Tricks Great Customer Service from the LiveChat team Customisable to fit our culture and needs!

Cons

I haven't found any yet - seriously!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tatiana Klien

Verified Reviewer

Great product

30/12/2015

LiveChat was our long time idea but we were not able to find suitable version. This one is very easy to use, we use on computers and cell phones on the same time - you went to kitchen to have a coffee and still have chat with real time customers. We were able to switch immediately to another agent if one is stack with an answer, we can find in archive any information - even when you in a cottage you will be able to talk to your customers and find their 1 YEAR OLD conversation with other agent. It helps us to be DIFFERENT in a market! Great product if you like your customers and if you like what you do!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jennifer Johnson

Verified Reviewer

Fantastic product!

29/12/2015

We've used this product for several years now. I don't usually do reviews, but we are so pleased with LiveChat! If you are in the market for a live chat, this is the one to get!

Pros

-Allows you to preview the typed text before the chatter even sends it. -Allows you to change the website pop up icon to better personalize it to match your site. -Sends weekly reports for number of chats and time online -Let's you see where the chatter is located -Let's you automatically send them a LiveChat notification if they are on the website browsing

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
James Bryant

Verified Reviewer

Great App

29/12/2015

Chat software is one of the biggest improvements you can make for increase in conversions. It allows users to be able to quickly ask questions, builds trust and makes the site more sticky. I would encourage site owners to man the live chat initially or at least review the transcripts as it will soon identify pain points in your customers journeys or gaps in the information you provide. Its also a very quick way to build up meaningful FAQ's.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Managing Director (Research company, 51-200 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Great application

24/12/2015

Does what it says on the tin. Never falls over and at a fair price. Use this software to drive a great web experience which will lead to more online sales.

Pros

Create teams to allow specialisation 100% up time Does not slow down your web site with bloat ware Easy to learn and use

Cons

None that I can think of. We have used other similar software and abandoned them for this.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jeremy Kinstlinger

Verified Reviewer

Great software, couldn't be happier

22/12/2015

I'm going to keep this short and sweet. Livechat is s one of those apps that just works. We can rest easy knowing that in over a year of usage it has never failed us. Whenever we have a question their customer support is always friendly and easy to deal with. I can't imagine how anyone would not give this a 5 star review

Pros

Reliable software, friendly support, easy to use interface

Cons

None that I can think of

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tony Crosby

Verified Reviewer

Recommendation

22/12/2015

We have used the LiveChat system for nearly four years and found it to be a fantastic resource to interact with clients when they browse our website. The software is well support with improvements contently being updated. It is a great tool and asset for our business.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
A verified reviewer
Verified Reviewer

Business/User Friendly

18/12/2015

Tool is easy to use and navigate. Our agents (around 80) finds it really easy and setting it up is a breeze. Administrator access is great ( no need to requests a lot of things) and changing something to comply with business needs is fast.

Pros

You need to try it to find out but I would give it an 4 stars for my 1 year usage.

Cons

A little improvement more instruction as to how to maximize the reporting part of the tool.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Vincent D'Amico

Verified Reviewer

Great Software

17/12/2015

We've been using LiveChat for a few months now and I have to say, I'm pretty impressed with it. It's quick, easy to use, customizable, and offers great features for the price. I can see my company using LiveChat for years to come.

Pros

• I like the ability to customize your chat window, and to have your own eye-catcher to draw people to the chat. • The desktop app is a nice compliment to the script. I don't have to have it open in a browser tab and have to go looking for it in my sea of tabs. It's right there running on my PC when I need it. • The pricing is fair. You won't be paying exorbitant prices for live, feature-rich, customer support. • Support has always been quick and reliable for the few times I've had to contact them.

Cons

None that I can think of.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Trevor Hatfield

Verified Reviewer

Solid Product

17/12/2015

I have used many Live Chat products and this has been the best one we've used at Inturact. We have it setup to zap contacts to our HubSpot account. That works fine but they are working on a deeper integration that we look forward to seeing.

Pros

Easy to use and does the job.

Cons

Looking for deeper integrations into CRM

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Group Supervisor (Information Technology and Services company, 201-500 employees)
Verified Reviewer

User-friendly, cost effective and fun. We love LiveChat!

17/12/2015

The product itself is impressive. Not only is it simple to set up, but it is easily configurable and user-friendly for our representatives. Some of the customizable features we take advantage of include a branded chat window, greetings tailored to different scenarios (e.g. reactive chat, proactive chat and offline message), canned responses, tags (or categories), chat surveys, and reporting. To add, LiveChat regularly publishes reference materials including blog posts, whitepapers and an interactive benchmarking report which allows up to stay up to date with the industry, implement best practices as well as benchmark ourselves against the industry. In addition, they provide flexible subscription types and payment options so we can tailor their service to our changing needs. We're excited to see where LiveChat can take us from a customer service perspective over the next few years.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
0 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ardi Kask

Verified Reviewer

The best and easiest way to approach customers!

17/12/2015

Using LiveChat helps to diverse the channels through which customers can make contact, a very welcome addition to any webpage dealing with customers in general. If used properly, it can be much faster and more informative to customers than e-mail and that makes sales easier and more productive. LiveChat can also help increase overall customer satisfaction because of a more personalized way of communication. I myself do not like making purchases over a phonecall and getting extra information by e-mail can sometimes take ages, so I always use the chat option when available. Keep up the good work!

Pros

A very simple and user friendly interface, the design is beautiful, responds quickly, the statistics are easily accessible and simple to read, the possibility to transfer files via a chat. And one of the best features is that it remembers recent history (e.g. when a customer has had a chat earlier the same day, it is easy to scroll back a bit, instead of going to the archives). Also, the support staff inside the app is easily reachable and has proven to give quick responses. Thank You!

Cons

Can`t think of anything negative about the interface. It has been a very useful tool for me.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Cameron Turner

Verified Reviewer

Great software & great team who are keen to continually make their product better

16/12/2015

Great software, feature rich and ticks the right boxes for usability and effectiveness with the team. Our customers tell us they prefer live chat - it's more comfortable for them, we've found LiveChat to be the best in terms of usable, clean interface and professional/modern looking - it matched our website style. Other live chat software just seemed tacky or detracted too much from our own site.

Pros

Great software Great support User interface and live chat box looks amazing on any website

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more