LiveChat Reviews

LiveChat Reviews

LiveChat

Premium Customer Service Software - Live Chat and Help Desk

4.83/5 (187 reviews)
14,260

Dipali Dey

Ease of use is one of the main reasons for using Live Chat

11/07/2017

It's easy to use and has a non-bulky interface. We've not faced any tech issues with this software.

Pros

- Easy to use; no fluff - Clean interface - No tech issues where the chat has failed - Can define offline modes easily - Easily customizable with company logo - Works great on mobile devices as well

Cons

- Not easy to connect pre-defined surveys - Automated actions such as turning off on its own when a chat is over

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mihir Sheth

Best and oldest live chat tool out there.

07/06/2017

Pros

This one is the best and the oldest live chat software we have had and it has worked very well for us, we have grown from using 2 licenses to about 15 licenses now and all the features are very well structured.

Cons

More training videos would be helpful from time to time for onboarding purposes when new live chat agents join the company.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kate Mayeski

Very basic and user friendly live chat

07/06/2017

Customer interaction and feedback.

Pros

The software is very user friendly. Livechat also provides multiple articles for trouble shooting any errors.

Cons

Livechat limits your ability to customize greeting popups. You can adjust the message but you cannot adjust them to appear if any chats are in queue.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
A verified reviewer
Verified Reviewer

Live chat works for me!

05/06/2017

Pros

Very stable. Works great for pc, mac or mobile. Works well with email. Keeps history and always pushes emails out.

Cons

None to speak of. Always get help when I need it. New features rolling out all the time. Buy is fair.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dennis Tinerino

best chat software on the planet

14/02/2017

this is by far the easiest, and best chat software to use. they're priced very fair, and have AMAZING SUPPORT!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kelli Griffin

Excellent alternative

01/02/2017

This is a great alternative to those who can't make phone calls during the day, but might have idle time while on another conversation!

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

Nothing!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering LiveChat

Nope.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Hanson Grant

Works great every time!

25/01/2017

Live chat is hands down the best feature you can add to a website!! It works wonders with our customers :) I would highly recommend!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
John GIlmore

With Live Chat; Businesses Are More Connected

10/01/2017

This chat software helped improve my businesses communication and effciencies overall. I am very grateful for this software and would recommend it to any business owner; who is seeking to improve communication within their business.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Marcy B.

Excellent customer service tool

05/01/2017

We added Live Chat to our website and immediately had customers looking to chat with us and ask questions about our products. We were able to provide immediate answers and help, without having them be inconvenienced by having to call or e-mail us. LiveChat was surprisingly easy to use. We will definitely continue to use this product going forward!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Nithin Benny

Best Live Chat program

21/12/2016

LiveChat is simple to use with a lot of features. The price is not too high and the reports are very effective.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
César Márquez

Very fine and faster

06/12/2016

its a good tool for support and sales power, the most important is the UX; its very pretty and easy to use this web app

Pros

The loading speed of the application is impressive in addition to the actual tracking time

Cons

It is a very simple application to use the only thing that improves the design of the brand, it makes me very ugly.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

6/10

Recommendations to others considering LiveChat

No

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Izcoatl weeks

Very useful and good environment!

06/12/2016

Very good tool to have a communication with the user and make in my case a fast and secure sell. In little words a must to have tool to react on time!

Pros

the instant communication and the potential of see what people writes

Cons

We need regular people more support.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering LiveChat

please check this powerful tool if worth it

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Steven  Lafferty

Couldn't Exist Without it.

06/12/2016

LiveChat has become such an integral part of our customer service since it's implementation. It provides the customers browsing our online store the chance to not only get further information about their orders/our products; but also a one-on-one experience that isn't available for all business. Since our product is used in a process, we can also provide technical support instantly which gives us such an advantage and opportunity to build trust with our clients. In summation, LiveChat has definitively enhanced our business, provided an instant connection to our client base, and facilitated shared knowledge and technical assistance.

Pros

Ease of use and an insight to our client base that couldn't be provided previously.

Cons

The only issue we've had is not being able to have as many agents available at one time, but we're looking into purchasing more logins very soon so it will be rectified.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering LiveChat

Never underestimate punctuation and try to be as genial as possible.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mauro Velez

Simple and Powerful

06/12/2016

I worked on creating a custom integration between a mobile app and LiveChat. I found that the API documentation was excellent, and whenever I ran into an issue the LiveChat support was able to help and get me through it. I found the admin section of this product to be very intuitive and well designed.

Pros

The API was very clear and full of examples.

Cons

Nothing really. I ran into a few issues while developing, but I was just making mistakes in my code.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering LiveChat

I will be recommending LiveChat to any future clients.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tony Montana

Easy to use

06/12/2016

I found live chat to easy to use, the interface is very intuitive and every person can do the work to meet costumers easily .

Pros

Interface Esthetic Price Intuitive

Cons

It's a little expensive

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering LiveChat

No

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Emmanuel Muñoz

Best Live Chat for Shopify

06/12/2016

I use LiveChat for around two years and have a good experience. Is very useful if you ecommerce are in Shopify.

Pros

iOS and macOS apps.

Cons

Is very expensive.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering LiveChat

Use the chat link for the signature in your emails. Is very helpful for your clients.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brady Stout

Easiest way to take your customer service up to the next level

06/12/2016

We implemented LiveChat onto ShoeStores.com about 6-8 months ago and it's a real game changer. Honestly, I don't know how we managed before we implemented LiveChat. Customers love that customer service is a click away. We are thrilled that we get fewer phone calls and more happy customers. LiveChat has all of the features that we need and it works seamlessly. LiveChat customer service is top notch as well. Thanks!

Pros

Ease of use for our customers and we love that we get fewer phone calls

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering LiveChat

If you think that it might be a good option for your site... get it

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sarah Low

Easy to use

05/12/2016

Great product for a support center. Makes managing incoming support chats with support agents. I like the transcripts feature to store history of the conversations and documenting.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Francheska Espinosa

Reservations

14/11/2016

User friendly easy to use. I use the chat history to follow up with my guest. Any chats I have missed I can contact guest right back.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from LiveChat Software


You shall always follow up with your guests! :))
Thanks for your feedback, Francheska!

Read more
Ivan Smyth

Verified Reviewer

Great Live Chat Application

10/11/2016

Great solution which is easy to use. Adds a professional chat facility to our website www.audiovisual.ie Customers can leave a message if we are offline and the are lots of customisation options whithin the software.

Pros

Easy to use Professional solution Multi device Can transfer files / chats / web links etc to customers with ease. Multi User

Cons

A little expensive - but you get what you pay for.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering LiveChat

Try the Free Trial.

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Andrea  Kilmer

Review 11/4/16

04/11/2016

So far chat has been working our great for my business. I have increased my sales by 10%. I found this to be a great tool.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from LiveChat Software


Great results, Andrea! Thanks for sharing your feedback with us!

Read more
Jennifer Jasonis

Easy to use

04/11/2016

Live chat is easy to use, and love the offline messages. Love the # and the whisper feature. Great tool for our team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from LiveChat Software


Thanks for the kudos, Jennifer! :)

Read more
Geoff Vicas

Great tool

02/11/2016

Livechat helps us create more sales opportunities by allowing us to connect with customers directly when they visit our website.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from LiveChat Software


That's what I like to hear! Thanks for taking the time to rate us, Geoff!

Read more
Mindy Markowski

Live Chat is Great

02/11/2016

Set up was easy, customer support is great! The only thing that I would add to my wish list would be a translation feature. We chat with a lot of potential guests from Brazil and other countries where English is not the first language. It would be wonderful to have a service such as Google Translate integrated to the chat.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from LiveChat Software


Introducing some sort of backend translation engine might be worth considering. Thanks for your feedback, Mindy! :)

Read more
Bret Wark

SDR review of LiveChat

02/11/2016

Good experience with LiveChat. Very responsive and gives our company the ability to track all communication with interested website visitors.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from LiveChat Software


Thanks for leaving a review, Bret!

Read more