App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Trengo Logo

Trengo

A smart customer engagement platform.

(0)

Trengo Reviews

Overall rating

4.4

/5

21

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.24/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

I like the company and it's staff, very smart people with a sense of humor, great to work with.
Everthing in one place with an interface that works like a charm and looks good too.
I am very impressed by the speed they add new features / channels. We use it for support for our website and our clients are very impressed by the options we offer for them to contact us.
For me, it was quite difficult that there is no history of a conversation with a customer. Sometimes a customer came back and he had to explain his whole story all over again.
The way we had to change the e-mail addresss from a weird code into a proper "sender" address.
That there is no option that you can send directly to whatsapp.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


21 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Frits P.

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very nice messaging app

Reviewed 4 years ago

Our clients are helped through various channels, served by Trengo

Pros

Useful messaging platform for all channels: Whatsapp, Facebook, SMS, Website chat, Telegram.

Cons

They changed their pricing plan, with a half year for existing customers.

Cv
AvatarImg

Christ v.

Wholesale, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Useful tool in organisations

Reviewed 4 years ago

Good, good support.

Pros

Integration of several communication channels

Cons

Some useful utilities which you are used to in Outlook are not available in Trengo. But the advantages of Trengo compensate the lack of these utilities. Some proposals (with a big advantage for us and the use of Trengo) for a small amendment are not honoured yet

Lv
AvatarImg

Laurien v.

Food Production, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

A nice program

Reviewed 4 years ago

A really nice and user friendly program. I like the layout and how this is working. Improvements are mainly on having history.

Pros

I really like that you can open it anywhere, which makes it really easy to combine the chat function with other activities.

Cons

For me, it was quite difficult that there is no history of a conversation with a customer. Sometimes a customer came back and he had to explain his whole story all over again. Maybe a function to save conversations would be nice.

Vendor response

Hi Lauren, Thank you for your review and valuable feedback! It is possible to see the historical conversations with the customer in the sidebar under "contact moments" ("contactmomenten" in dutch). If you have more questions or feedback for our product, do not hesitate to reach out. Best, Luuk

TS
AvatarImg

Tim S.

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great feature richt and easy to use software that saves time

Reviewed 4 years ago

Trengo saves us time, brings us closer to our customer and shortens response times.

Pros

Everthing in one place with an interface that works like a charm and looks good too.

Cons

Sometimes it is difficult to see the history of closed tickets that are opened again by a customer.

LB
AvatarImg

Lars B.

Facilities Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Its a great tool that saves me a lot of time!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Customers can easily find their answer in the helpcenter (with frequently asked questions) or in a conversation with the Flowbot (chatbot). The remaining quistions are simply answered by Quick reply’s (insertable answers). With this ticketsystem I keep an overview of the new, picked up and closed tickets and i have all customer service questions (that come in by Facebook, Instagram, Whatsapp, email and websitechat) clearly arranged in one place.

Cons

I have been using this product for more than 3 years. In the beginning there were a number of things that could be optimized, but now I could not name a point for improvement so quickly. The company is growing fast and is constantly developing, which means that more additional functionalities are created that make customer service easier

Cv
AvatarImg

Carien v.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very good

Reviewed 4 years ago

We made the flow for our customer service work. After a try out and getting used to the system for everyone involved, we think it is one of the best choices we have made this past year for our company. It works fast, efficient, customers are happy and it is easy to switch from one user to another so no customer needs to wait long for an answer. The Dutch customer service is excellent, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] team is working very hard to give their customers a good experience. Everybody is friendly and we receive answers very quickly. If we have a problem which they cannot solve immediately, they always let us know they cannot solve it right away. That way we are not left in the dark like so many companies do. Hooray for [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and her team!

Pros

Trengo made our company work more efficient. Our customer service is now able to reply to our customers who come from different channels, it saves time and money.

Cons

The way we had to change the e-mail addresss from a weird code into a proper "sender" address.

TS
AvatarImg

Theo S.

Human Resources, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Super communicationtool for the support-team

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Easy to use tool to combine all communication channels you have. This way our support-team has one place to answer the question from our clients (from mail to chat, all in one place). Other pro; Trengo is building rapidly new features. We are now integrating the chatbot for even better communication with our user.

Cons

For the way we use it, it is super! In the future it would be usefull the get even more insights and more smarter marketing automations based on insights. But the way we use it now it is super!

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Trengo

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Integration with Whatsapp for business, online help center feature and last but not least the chat.

Cons

Minimum of 4 seats for using Whatsapp feature.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jacco V.

Events Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great program

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I am very impressed by the speed they add new features / channels. We use it for support for our website and our clients are very impressed by the options we offer for them to contact us.

Cons

I would say the mobile app could use some updates to make it faster. But it still works great - just could be faster!

ZT
AvatarImg

Zoë T.

Consumer Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Pretty good

Reviewed 4 years ago

We use this to communicate directly with our consumers and it works well doing this.

Pros

Does the work pretty well and is easy to use.

Cons

Sometimes the overview is not very clear

Fv
AvatarImg

Floortje v.

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Werkt super voor onze customer care afdeling!

Reviewed 4 years ago

We zijn als organisatie heel erg tevreden over het gebruik van Trengo en de communicatie met het support en IT team van Trengo. Het is heel makkelijk om je wensen door te geven en we hebben het gevoel dat er naar ons, als gebruiker, wordt geluisterd.

Pros

Als customer care manager heb ik, sinds de start van het gebruik van Trengo, een veel beter inzicht in alle conversaties tussen mijn collega's en de consument. De verschillende teams (meertalig) kunnen ook makkelijk met elkaar communiceren.

Cons

We verkopen als webshop een deel via Amazon en die koppeling werkt soms niet helemaal optimaal, maar gelukkig is het makkelijk en snel communiceren met het support team van Trengo en denken zij graag mee om tot een oplossing te komen.

Showing original review in Dutch. See translation

SS
AvatarImg

Stijn S.

Music, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Slechte klantenservice en slecht werkende telefoon systeem

Reviewed a year ago

Het gebruiken van de optie voice werkt nauwelijks tot niet. De software had ervoor moeten zorgen dat onze customer support makkelijker werd en beter voor de klant, maar het word er tot nu toe alleen meer gestrest door. Wij gebruiken de telefoon service "voice" en die werkt bijna niet en hierdoor hebben wij al vele klanten telefonisch niet kunnen helpen. Ik had niet veel verwacht van de software die ze ervoor aanboden, maar het zou wel moeten werken. Ook hun support is zeer omslachtig en niet eens Nederlands. Ik word 4x gevraagd om dezelfde gegevens toe te sturen naar het support team. Ik snap niet waarom ze dat bijvoorbeeld niet kunnen terugvinden in hun eigen gemaakte systeem.

Pros

Makkelijk tickets delen met collega's en toewijzen.

Cons

Het gebruiken van de optie voice werkt nauwelijks tot niet. De software had moeten lijden dat onze customer support makkelijker werd, maar het word er tot nu toe alleen meer gestrest door.

Showing original review in Dutch. See translation

Mv
AvatarImg

Mariëlle v.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Handige software en compleet pakket

Reviewed 4 years ago

Via zowel chat als telefoon kunnen we onze klanten snel en goed advies geven!

Pros

Veel mogelijkheden om service te verlenen aan klanten, ook online te gebruiken.

Cons

In het begin wat problemen gehad met de integratie van Trengo omdat dit toen ook nog een vrij nieuwe software was, gelukkig is dit nu goed opgelost. Betreft telefonisch contact zou het handig zijn dat mensen die in de wacht staan te horen kunnen krijgen hoelang ze nog moet wachten / hoeveel mensen er nog voor hen zijn. Nu wordt er soms opgehangen omdat het te lang duurt.

Showing original review in Dutch. See translation

LH
AvatarImg

Lena H.

Renewables & Environment, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Fijn programma met veel mogelijkheden

Reviewed 4 months ago

Fijne partij die altijd klaar staat om je te helpen. Vriendelijke support medewerkers denken goed mee voor een gepaste oplossing

Pros

Fijn programma waar alles onder een dak zit. Van chat tot mail. Trengo biedt de mogelijkheid om klanten zo snel en goed mogelijk te helpen.

Cons

Het is een one size fits all programma. Hierdoor ben je beperkt in je mogelijkheden.

Showing original review in Dutch. See translation

Md
AvatarImg

Martijn d.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great company, great product!

Reviewed 4 years ago

I like the company and it's staff, very smart people with a sense of humor, great to work with!

Pros

Easy to use, self explanatory, helps our customer service to scale

Cons

Sometimes you need middel man, for instance with Whatsapp, this delays implementation

JB
AvatarImg

Jacco B.

Internet, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very stable tool that we are using to be available for our clients via chat and whatsapp.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Easy to set-up / implement and the tool allows us to interact with our customers better. Trengo is easy to work with as a user, there is an online version and also a desktop app. Also provides statistics and enough ways for us to customize it to our needs.

Cons

We did try to also use it for our info@ mailbox but came to the conclusion it is not a great replacement for a dedicated email tool like Outlook when you are using that at the same time.

Sv
AvatarImg

Skip v.

Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Software!

Reviewed 4 years ago

We use Trengo to contact all of our customers through various channels, such as e-mail, facebook, whatsapp and chatbot.

Pros

We use it everyday for contact with our customers. Trengo makes this very easy for us.

Cons

It took us a little while to find a workflow, but now that we got one, it works great!

ba
AvatarImg

bram a.

Automotive, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Trengo Review Van Mossel

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Intergration with channels like Whatsapp, facebook etc

Cons

There are no thinks i like least about this software?

MK
AvatarImg

Maurice K.

Automotive, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Trengo review

Reviewed 4 years ago

It works good, but not all my customers like it

Pros

The option that you can send a message instead of making a lot of phonecalls

Cons

That there is no option that you can send directly to whatsapp

Vendor response

Hi Maurice, Thank you for your review. Unfortunately, WhatsApp does not allow to initiate conversations with customers with a random message. When possible this would enable people to misuse Whatsapp and send bulk messages to consumers. It is possible to send pre-defined template messages (approved by WhatsApp) after an official opt-in by the customer or after the 24-hour window. If you have any more questions or like to set up the template messages, do not hesitate to contact us at team@trengo.com. Best, Luuk

HV
AvatarImg

Hartger V.

Wholesale, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Lijkt goed, is niet altijd intuitief. Slechte support desk

Reviewed a year ago

Makkelijke implementatie. Lastige support.

Pros

Super makkelijk te implementeren. Veel kanalen.

Cons

Email is omslachtig, koppelingen van emails in threads niet altijd intuitief. Koppelen en verwijderen niet altijd slim.

Showing original review in Dutch. See translation

Sv
AvatarImg

Shelly v.

Facilities Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fijn in gebruik

Reviewed 4 years ago

Software is makkelijk om in gebruik te nemen. Erg fijn dat je uit 1 inbox werkt en daarnaast ook kan monitoren of berichten worden opgepakt.

Pros

Fijn om uit 1 inbox te werken. Makkelijk in gebruik.

Cons

Op dit moment heb ik nog geen nadelen ondervonden.

Showing original review in Dutch. See translation