This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Dext Prepare

Simple pre-accounting for auto-entrepreneurs and SMEs

see alternatives

Dext Prepare Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

What I like most about this software is the ease of use. It is friendly for mobile phones and mere pictures will be sufficient for processing.

MF

Michael F.

Ease of use is key here to minimise any further hassle from bookkeeping. RB is super easy to use, very quick to upload documents via the app or the desktop.

AT

Alex T.

Sync with my software, wholesale pricing. Great system to be organized and save all receipts to maximize deductions.

GG

GUADALUPE G.

Cons

ReceiptBank allowed fraudulent invoices to be sent to my inbox and refused to acknowledge this as a security breach. There solution was for our company to change our e-mails.

DO

Denise O.

They send me a link to sort it out, but the link went nowhere and ended in Oops, you've taken a wrong turn. Now they have stopped replying.

AR

Anonymous Reviewer

Sometimes AI picks up the wrong supplier and you need to be alert to this especially for autopublish suppliers.

AO

Andrea O.

Overall rating

4.2

5

4

3

2

1

43

29

8

2

4

84%
positive reviews
85%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


86 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Smart Technology

Reviewed 3 years ago

RB is a big time saver! It puts the onus on the client to ensure that they are providing the correct documentation for purchases, rather than having to chase them.

Pros

The smart AI technology used by Receipt bank makes it easier for clients to reconcile their Xero accounts and to ensure that the correct documentation is provided, saving all parties time and money!

Cons

The pricing can be slightly on the high side of things. Hopefully this will come down when economies of scale starts to kick in, to make it more affordable for all clients who would benefit from using Receipt Bank

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Tracking

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very Good

Pros

Excellent app for categorizing and reviewing and administer expenses without needing QB access

Cons

All good with exceptions like sometimes flakey initial guesses at categories

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Keep tabs on your receipts in the easiest possible way

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Receipt Bank has allowed my team of five people to get their expense reports together in consistent way. We categorize them and submit them for approval. It has streamlined the way we do expense reports. The API integration with Xero is a big plus for us.

Cons

I don't have anything negative to say about receipt Bank.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Could be great - I'm saving a bit of time, but the potential is there for more time savings....

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Like the automation, keeping all receipts in one place, uploading is easy and usually does a great job with reading from the sometimes crumpled receipts.

Cons

It doesn't integrate with Quickbooks Desktop - they've told me it's coming though. Once that's in place I could be saving wayyyy more time. Would also like to be able to see on the screen a field for payment method (visa or mc and last four digits of card), instead of only viewing it when the csv is created. Also, would like to be able to upload a job/customer from QBDT for job costing and classes, like the account/category upload.... but that might be too software specific...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

For the time challenged

Reviewed 3 years ago

My biggest wins have been with construction clients that no longer have to sit and enter hundreds of parts invoices themselves and a truck driver who can take a photo of his fuel receipts and I no longer have to collect a shoebox of dirty receipts!

Pros

I love anything that takes the hassle out of data entry. The ability to upload information and have the data transferred to your accounting program for you is invaluable.

Cons

I don't really have much I don't like about this.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Receipt Bank is helping me go paperless

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Love the app which allows me to snap a picture of my receipt and upload it. Much of the info is automatically decoded by the receipt bank program.

Cons

Sometimes the vendors don't match the vendor in my QuickBooks.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing, Exceptional

Reviewed 2 years ago

ReceiptBank helps me save time, correctly categorise things, keeps all my messy receipts and paperwork tidily saved within QuickBooks online, i can throw away my receipts after scanning from my phone, and i can forward emailed pdf invoices to Quickbooks too via receiptbank.

Pros

Really stunning software. 11/10 for user friendliness, ease of setup. Does exactly what you need it to, without any clutter or unnecessary features. Works flawlessly for me.

Cons

Nothing. This software is amazing - the best software i've used in a long time, no glitches, no issues whatsoever.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Look elsewhere for Receipt uploading

Reviewed 2 years ago

The app is buggy. I was relying on my accountant for user support which I later let go for another accountant. Receipt bank customer service would not let me login with my email for my account without someone else’s permission. So I tried Veryfi which actually works much better!

Pros

I liked the idea of this software. The fact that it uploads to QuickBooks and translates the image seemed positive . It does not allow you to add a duplicate entry which is great.

Cons

It can take a good amount of time for this software to do its job. There have been stacks of entries that disappeared. It is buggy.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Receipt Bank

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Fast, efficient, easy to use! Does a superb job of making out even crumpled receipts and keeping the data accurate.

Cons

Have received only a few minor errors that were easy to fix.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Poor product and poor customer service.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Great idea, if it worked (would be really quick and easy to use), and if it had decent customer service (so when things go wrong they are easy to sort out), but it doesn't and they don't.

Cons

Can't upload receipts separately. I have 2 taxi receipts for the same day for the same amount (as I rounded them both up) despite the receipts looking completely different (one with about 2 lines of writing, the other with 6) Receipt Bank keep combining the receipts into one, and then deleting new versions when I try to upload them separately. Apparently, it isn't an issue with the product because they match, supplier, date and amount but bear in mind they choose the supplier and set them both ton Taxi (whereas I would have been more specific). They send me a link to sort it out, but the link went nowhere and ended in Oops, you've taken a wrong turn. Now they have stopped replying. Poor product and poor customer service.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Safes times and helps to be organized

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

This application has helped me to be organized with the receipts and invoices for the bookeeping, it saves me time with all the filing and input. I have done a trial session and will keep trying it, it has made a difference in the amount of time i spend on bookeeping and my bookkeeper is also happy.

Cons

Sometimes there are some errors when I try to upload receipts and email them, nothing mayor so far, but it doesn happen. I haven't encountered too many other faults yet, but I just started.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Outstanding Receipt Gathering Tool

Reviewed 2 years ago

Company-wide this tool has allowed for the simplest tracking and collecting of receipts that we have utilized yet, we are excited to continue utilizing the tool.

Pros

What I like most about this software is the ease of use. It is friendly for mobile phones and mere pictures will be sufficient for processing!

Cons

No real cons about the software yet, I suppose it is easier to utilize on the web browser than it is via mobile.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Massive time saver

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Much quicker than inputting receipts manually. Integrates with different accounting software. Can read emails as well as pdf and pictures.

Cons

Expensive unless used a lot as have to pay a set monthly fee rather than pay per usage. As accountant/bookkeeper works out more expensive than another app i use. Sometimes changes things when it sends across to accounting package so uses time up rechecking.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great for anyone who wants to save a little time

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

We use this along with Xero and it makes it so easy to upload receipts and keep track of our expenses. It's great in that it integrates well with other software so you dont have to worry too much about compatibility.

Cons

The time that receipts process can sometimes be long when you are wanting to do a lot.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

One and only bookkeeping software to use

Reviewed 4 years ago

Image recognition for book keeping reciepts

Pros

I have been using this software for bookkeeping for a firsttime for bookkeepings and and I think this will be the last. So good.

Cons

Is incompatible with some of my reciepts that I use, which I have to manually add some of the items for bookkeeping.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Semi-Automation tool for Receipt management

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Receipt scanning functionality is great, just by setting up email ID dedicated to the system can fetch all receipts and process for accounting ready details.

Cons

Some during processing its happens that wrong currency and tax code are mismatched, which leads to errors also in processing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Wonderful for using a phone to track receipts

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Super simple concept take a shot of a receipt, let OCR read it and enter in, save it onto a server and don't think about it again. Pulls receipts from amazong and G-suit which saves time logging in.

Cons

For me Quickbooks Desktop sync was tough and at the current moment after trying for 5hrs to get going not working. But, I found that it's easier to manage once I gave up on that feature.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Great at keeping me from losing things

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Its easy to use, snap a picture and go that easy. Pretty good cost and sync with QuickBooks

Cons

I don't have anything bad to say about this software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great app for processing receipts

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It saves time by processing your receipts and sending to your accounting package. Easy to use and excellent for employee expense reports

Cons

ReceiptBank is overpriced so I have a hard time selling it to my clients. It is priced by the number of receipts that you send per month so it can get pricey if you have a lot of transaction. They also charge for accounting administrators

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great time saver

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It saves a lot of time with expense claims and therefore increases productivity

Cons

The monthly fees do add up and could be lower.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Useful at first !

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to use & super helpful but hard to keep track

Cons

As you keep using you loose track and it becomes a bit confusing

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review