App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Clock PMS Reviews

Overall rating

4.7

/5

86

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.18/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

What I liked most about Clock PMS is The workflow is simple, great API functions and a very good support and technical staff.
Product is always improving and the support staff are excellent. Good value compared to some of the other PMS on the market.
Configure to your own requirements, easy to use, easy to train, great invoice presentation, great channel management option, keep in touch with your guests and encourage Tripadvisor reviews.
As operations are expanding, using a pen and paper is no longer an option.
Hotel system you can no longer go back to availability screen by clicking arrow to previous page when in a customer booking.
Set up costs, 3 coffees and a roast ham sandwich each day, no expensive training fees that software companies demand.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


86 reviews

Recommended

DH
AvatarImg

Derrick H.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Simple, intuitive 100% cloud software

Reviewed 9 years ago

You are all aware that the decision to change hotel software is not taken lightly. After careful consideration coupled with the ability to create a "dummy hotel" that gave us the ability test the features we made the decision to operate our hotel with CLOCK PMS. Please consider we are a high volume operation, 76 bedrooms, 100 seater all day restaurant and extensive event facilities for up to 200...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank You Derrick and everyone at the Grand Hotel! We are proud and happy to be your hotel and restaurant software provider.

LP
AvatarImg

Lynda P.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Greatest response time and willingness to work with customers!

Reviewed 9 years ago

I am a very small business (7 lodging rooms and a meeting space) and have been looking for a cloud based solution for some time. I have been a long time user (15 years!) of a very expensive, high end solution (RoomMaster by Innquest) but since it requires a fair investment in hardware, I started looking for a different, cloud based solution. This past fall I found Clock PMS. Making the switch has...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you for your kind words and appreciation! Customer feedback is very important to us and we listen carefully. Our service and development teams are working hard to make sure Clock PMS is the perfect solution for small and bigger properties alike and provide all the necessary or trending high-end features a cloud based hotel management system can offer. And we are always there for you for any requests or assistance.

FB
AvatarImg

Fabian B.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

The software seems in an early stage. A lot of bugs and many things not yet or wrongly implemented.

Reviewed 7 years ago

so far it takes us more time to do our work than before. We hope we can change that in time.

Pros

It has potential. A lot of features and detailed preferences.

Cons

It doesn't seem to be designed with the user in mind. There are many unnecessary clicks, things to fill out, tabs to open, etc. It is not streamlined to be used by a hotel in a productive way.

Vendor response

Mr. Balz, Thank you for your feedback. The opinion of every user is very important to us to constantly improve our products and services. We have referred your feedback to our Customer Support and they will very soon get back to you to discuss your remarks in detail. As you have started using Clock PMS only recently, it could be a good idea to go through the setup of the configurations and the operational procedures once again to make sure they have been properly addressed during the initial onboarding Thank you for your support. Kindest regards, Clock Software Team

MW
AvatarImg

Mandy W.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Clock PMS has turned out to be the perfect choice for us

Reviewed 7 years ago

With our previous PMS solution, it was very difficult to keep all calendars up-to-date and prevent the risk of overbooking. Now Clock PMS with integrated channel manager takes care of all of that. It also generates our receipts which is just great since I'm not on site every day to make them myself.

Pros

The customer support is really superb and fast. The channel manager works great, especially in combination with the rate settings. It's easy to create dependable rates so you don't have to spend an entire day editing each rate separately all the time.

Cons

I wish there was a way to set up a reservation request in the system that would hold the rooms so no other guests can book them until we receive a reply whether or not the interested guest wants to rent our rooms or not.

CL
AvatarImg

Carolyn L.

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

What great value hotel software

Reviewed 6 years ago

Easy access from wherever I am based around the world

Pros

Configure to your own requirements, easy to use, easy to train, great invoice presentation, great channel management option, keep in touch with your guests and encourage Tripadvisor reviews. Manage your inventory effectively.

Cons

Accounts receivable report is not great, needs to be listed by company and show current, 30 day, 60 day balances.

CM
AvatarImg

Calin M.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Clock PMS is the right choice

Reviewed 7 years ago

Because we were happy with the Clock Evolution software and choosing Clock's new hotel management cloud solution was the correct move.

Pros

Thanks to the adoption of Clock PMS with its accessibility, adaptability and flexibility, the process of managing the hotel has been simplified significantly.

Cons

It would really ease our day-to-day operations if the fiscal interface has connections to the local fiscal printers.

WC
AvatarImg

Winnie C.

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Clock PMS eases the hotel management

Reviewed 7 years ago

We have a sister establishment that started using Clock PMS and it only made sense for us to us so that it will be easy to access each other's accounts.

Pros

We started using Clock PMS to unify our property management systems. Now it is easy to move bookings using the drag and drop, run payment reports, and even edit bookings.

Cons

We are unable to send one invoice if it is a big group booking, because we still only know how to issue out invoices for individual guests.

Vendor response

Ms. Christo, Thank you for your kind words. We always listen to our customers to move forward.

MD
AvatarImg

Mischa D.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great and lean software for hotel and restaurant management

Reviewed 9 years ago

We use this hotel for our 4* resort in South America both PMS and POS modules (reservation management and restaurant POS module). Since we take reservations in an other location than the hotel, CLOCK helps a lot to organize our work efficiently (there is no need to synchronization as the software is web-based). The software is easy to use, lean, reliable and has a very good cost/benefit (it's on...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you so much for the kind words! We wish you a lot of success and will keep our efforts to provide excellent service and deliver more valuable features and improvements of our software. You, our clients, are the one thing that drives us to be outstanding.

TL
AvatarImg

Thierry L.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Clock PMS is simplicity, ease of operation and true connectivity

Reviewed 7 years ago

As Bower got more famous and the more guests started checking in on a regular basis, we realised we needed to get better organized to avoid double bookings. Clock PMS turned out be everything we needed from the very beginning.

Pros

Clock PMS is simplicity, end user ease of operation, adaptable and now we realize that it continues to grow along with us.

Cons

Simply as a kind of suggestion, templates for emailing guests at time of booking and invoicing visuals.

Vendor response

Your opinion is valuable to us. Thank you! Kind Regards, Clock Software Team

AT
AvatarImg

Alexandra T.

Hospitality,

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Here's how we see Clock PMS by Lighthouse Golf & Spa Hotel

Reviewed 7 years ago

Here's why we use Clock PMS - customer friendly, easy to use and nice design.

Pros

We were using installable software and we needed much more, and not just a PMS. We needed a customer friendly online reservations system. And we chose Clock PMS, because of the solution it offers for online booking.Since our start using Clock Software, we are receiving more Online Bookings.

Cons

There's nothing that we do not like about the software. It gave us everything that was promised and more.

JM
AvatarImg

Juraj M.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

cloud base PMS system with all in one box

Reviewed 6 years ago

many online futures

Pros

Has integration with channel manager build in email client (we use a lot) nice rate management and open API for future integration. Costumer service is only email ticketing but really quick. We do not use IoT yet but this is also available to connect offline devices.

Cons

would like to have more integration to choose from. The documentation could be more detailed maybe with help of videos.

AT
AvatarImg

Andy T.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We are very pleased with the switch to Clock PMS!

Reviewed 6 years ago

We needed a more user-friendly system that would allow online reservations and could be used by the management to run reports and view occupancy data offsite. Clock addressed all of those issues and included many great features to improve communication with guests. I was very impressed with how well Clock functions on mobile devices as well.

Pros

Ease of use on various platforms (desktop, iPad, phone), occupancy calendar, guest mailer templates.

Cons

It would be a good thing to allow property to change a background photo, show what type of credit card was used to pay a folio, provide more templates for guest mailers.

NT
AvatarImg

Nguyen Tuan D.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Clock PMS is versatile and adaptable

Reviewed 7 years ago

Clock PMS is a hotel management system letting us quickly observe the room occupancy and market track, while also having masterful booking management. Simply, everything is good with Clock PMS.

Pros

Clock PMS combines good hospitality management technology with user-friendly interface design which helps us easily arrange the rooms as well as better engage with value customers.

Cons

Don't stop updating this really incredible property management system and introducing new cutting-edge features.

Vendor response

Mr. Dung, Thank you very much for your kind words. We always strive to improve.

TT
AvatarImg

Tony T.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Scheduled to go live with Clock soon!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Since we have not gone live with Clock, it is difficult to confirm the actual benefits. However, if the PMS does work as well as they suggest and we envision, I believe that it will make our property much more efficient and effective. I am hoping for positive results!

Pros

The software seems fairly intuitive and capable. I appreciated the layout and the integrations, especially with the recent addition of Siteminder connectivity. The support staff seem to try their best to answer our questions and concerns.

Cons

Since they are based in Europe and we are in North America, I do wish they had actual offices or staff based out in North America to deal with emergencies or important timeframes. I believe that implementation would have been more efficient if they were local. To start, 24-7 support (as many of their competitors have) would be great.

SP
AvatarImg

Santiago P.

Hospitality,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Clock fulfilled all the requirements

Reviewed 7 years ago

We are running a modern family hotel. We needed a SaaS system with a web reservation system, channel manager, and restaurant module. Being an IT professional myself, I did an extensive research before we chose ClockPMS. It fulfills all the requirements and the interface is very intuitive. Another plus are the regular updates and the interesting new features which are added without the client having to do anything.

Pros

User interface, Cloud/SaaS model, Easy Management

Cons

I miss a good and flexible graphical/chart analysis module

Vendor response

Santiago, Thank you for your kind words and time to tell a few words here. As you know we take every feedback under consideration for our next updates. Best Regards, Clock Software Team

JH
AvatarImg

Jacob H.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Feature Rich, but confusing to set up and use

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Clock PMS has all the features you would ever want in a PMS software.

Cons

While it has a better design than many other PMS software​, it is still a confusing interface. The settings are complicated and not very well organized.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Overall a fantastic system.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Assist a local set up and helped them choose their software.

Pros

Employees have been able to book clients quickly and accurately. New employees have been quick to pick it up and support was helpful and friendly.

Cons

Housekeeping data has small fonts I am unable to increase (that I know of), and had issues importing excel data, but overall great software.

MD
AvatarImg

Marko D.

Hospitality,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent support team

Reviewed 7 years ago

We opened in 2015 and Clock PMS is the first PMS we use. It has its own channel manager and web reservation system which means our availability is always up-to-date we never overbook. And the support team are great and always ready to help.

Pros

Support team, Channel manager update speed, Updates

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Marko, This has been a pleasure working with you for more than a year now. We appreciate loyalty and the feed back is always good to have. Superb Hotel PMS and expert support team to handle all the questions is a must. Best Regards,

KM
AvatarImg

Katelyn M.

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for Reservations and Management!

Reviewed 5 years ago

This helps efficiency with guest reservations and allows for accurate and quick customer service. We love this software and it definitely speeds up the process and makes for an overall better experience!

Pros

This software is extremely user-friendly and allows customers and employees to increase satisfaction through making reservations with increased speed and accuracy. This software is simple to use but extremely effective.

Cons

Uploading existing information into the system can be difficult when you first get it since they want it formatted a specific way, but after that it is smooth sailing!

PC
AvatarImg

Paige C.

Hospitality,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Better organization

Reviewed 7 years ago

We chose ClockPMS for several reasons: the intuitive interface, the integrations with other systems, and the fact that it helped us organize our work better. It is not the first cloud system we are using, but it is definitely the best so far.

Pros

User friendly, Organized, Integrates well

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Cain, Thank you for your kind words. For us, it's pleasure to know that we are doing a great jobs and people appreciate it.

SS
AvatarImg

Serge S.

Hospitality,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A cloud PMS which keeps growing

Reviewed 7 years ago

We opened in 2015 and Clock PMS is the first hotel management system we use. As the first passive hotel in Brussels, we were looking for an affordable PMS based in the cloud. Clock PMS was our first choice and we have not regretted it.

Pros

CLOUD + CLOUD + CLOUD

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Mr. Schultz thank you for your words. We are doing our best to keep the product always ahead of the trend and up-to-date.

MG
AvatarImg

Maryn G.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great all-round , intuitive and easy to use PMS

Reviewed 8 years ago

Very happy we have chosen for Clock PMS. It suits our needs perfectly and allows me to monitor the progress of my business closely. It feels very solid, and well organised. We have been using it for several months now and I haven't been able to discover any bugs. I feel it is genuinely done by hoteliers for hoteliers, so really with the business in mind. Best of all is the software is developed in such a way, our employees understand how to work with it within minutes. Very self explanatory! The program works great in combination with their POS solution. And last but not least, their help desk is always available, very helpful and service minded. Great work!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you for the good words! We appreciate your feedback and we will keep up our efforts to bring you a modern convenient hotel PMS and POS solutions and provide excellent support.

LL
AvatarImg

Laurent L.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great PMS !

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Cloud software can be use everywhere. Good security and flexibility, easy to use. no bugs. Very good technical assistance

Cons

Reports are a little confusing. I would like to have some charts. Housekeeping tools can be improved.

Vendor response

Thank you, LEGUIDE, for sharing your experience with our software and services. We are improving our software and such feedback provides us with guidance to what, we should pay more attention. Thank you for choosing Clock PMS, Clock Software Team

BC
AvatarImg

Blair C.

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Clock PMS-- Perfect for hotel use!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Clock PMS is super use-friendly and it allows you to do multiple tasks at once. I also love that you can access this software through your phone, tablet, and on a desktop.

Cons

There is nothing I do not like about Clock PMS. Although there is always more room for improvement.

ht
AvatarImg

harry t.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Candid review

Reviewed 5 years ago

Fully featured.

Pros

Ease of use All support tickets are answered and stored for future reference

Cons

No UK based support No up to date on line proceedure manuals A lot to set up initially but only needs doing once