This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Smoobu

The All-in-One Software for Short-Term & Vacation Rentals

visit website

Smoobu Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Perhaps this is one of the strongest points of Smoobu. It is true that communication with the customer service department is easy, fast and always in a friendly and professional tone.

XT

Xabier Txomin S.

The easy interface enables me to manage reservations better and faster. In general, I am very satisfied with the product because it helps me stay on top of things.

JV

Jennifer V.

I am thoroughly impressed with the service and am grateful that I found something I am happy to pay for and proud to continue using.

RI

Ryohei I.

Cons

Suddenly all your blocked dates become available & you must re-block them all on Smoobu. It's awkward, difficult to use & the support is hopeless.

Jason S.

Dreadful, time consuming, very poor online support, who were surprisingly rude.

Jason S.

Without Smoobu there was a constant risk of double-bookings occurring across platforms.

JL

Jilly L.

Overall rating

5

4

3

2

1

90

14

4

4

5

89%
positive reviews
91%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


117 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

best management software around for vacation rentals

Reviewed a year ago

made my life easier, and automatized many processes that were manual before. and it's still cheap!

Pros

The simplicity of setup and use, great performances, money for value, made life easier Exceptional Italian customer support!

Cons

some minor features, compared to other software, were still missing, but they are minor and I know the Dev team keep working to improve

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Beste Software für die Vermietung von Ferienhäusern

Reviewed 6 months ago

Smoobu spart uns eine Menge an Zeit täglich ein. Preislich ist es sehr günstig. Vergleichbare Hotelsoftware liegt bei mehr als 10.000€ für die Anschaffung mit diesem Funktionsumfang.

Pros

Wir nutzen die Software täglich. Sie bietet uns von der Reservierung bis zur Rechnungsstellung alles aus einer Hand. Smoobu gibt es nur als SaaS, daher können wir von überall auf der Welt unsere Buchungen managen.

Cons

Manche Funktionen könnten regelmäßiger weiterentwickelt werden. So würden wir uns freuen die Buchungsbedingungen im Buchungstool je nach Website über die gebucht wird anpassen zu können bzw je nach Objekt. Außerdem wäre es schön bei den Nachrichten mehr Optionen zu haben (Wenn-Dann Funktionen, Versandzeitpunkte mehr als 10 Tage, …). Allerdings tut sich sehr regelmäßig was in Smoobu an Erweiterungen und Verbesserungen. Leider wird das aber nirgendwo kund getan sondern man findet es so wie Ostereier und freut sich dann. Schön wäre es auch, wenn man beispielsweise in den Nukischlössern den Berechtigungszeitraum automatisch um einen Kulanzzeitraum verlängern könnte.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great platform!

Reviewed 9 days ago

We are using Smoobu since 3 years and are very happy with the platform and the great and fast support. Thanks for the great work.

Pros

The calendar function is so useful during busy times and the automatic messages make life super easy once set up.

Cons

The only thing i would change is being able to view past bookings in the calendar view rather than having to select 'month view' wnen using the app on my phone

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Gutes Marketing und schöne Benutzeroberfläche, aber leider wenig dahinter

Reviewed 6 months ago

Leider konnte ich bei den Nachteilen keinen weiteren Text mehr eingeben.. Meiner Meinung nach ist das Buchungstool nicht für mehrsprachige Websites anwendbar! Weitere Probleme: 1. Buchbar bis: hier sind nur Werte ab 30 Tagen gültig. Um die Apartments zu sperren, habe ich die Zahl 1 eingegeben. Dennoch konnte über Booking gebucht werden, was wiederum Kosten verursachte! Ich wurde schroff darauf hingewiesen,...

Pros

Einfache Einrichtung, das moderne Design und die Flexibilität bezogen auf die Plattformen, die dem Benutzer geboten wird

Cons

Zahlreiche Support Tickets wurden geöffnet - kein einziges bisher erfüllt. Was der Kunde bekommt, ist eine Standardantwort wie: "vielen dank für das Feedback! Wir arbeiten ständig daran, Smoobu besser und einfacher zu machen." -konkrete Lösungen werden von Smoobu allerdings nicht angeboten. Der Großteil bezieht sich auf das hoch angepriesene "mehrsprachige" Buchungstool. 1. Die Sprache kann dabei...

Vendor response

Hallo Matthias, das tut mir leid zu horen. Ich kann leider nur ein Ticket zu einem ganz anderen Thema finden. Evtl. meldest du dich bei uns einmal damit wir die Aspekte klaren konnen. Das Buchungstool wird automatisch in die jeweilige Sprache des Browsers ubersetzt, alles vollautomatisch, daher auch keine Ubersetztungsmoglichkeiten. Wenn eine Ubersetzung deiner Meinung nach nicht korrekt sein...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Smoobu its the TOP 1 Channel Management.

Reviewed 2 months ago

2 Years looking for the Best Middle Cost Management System and found it - Smoobu

Pros

The platform is very easy to use, very good explained videos to use in any step your in. I'm very satisfied about what they offer and the improvement they have made and expanded many offers is a high-quality product.

Cons

They have to improve the Statistic and metrics of the properties and bookings. They could add so much more info here they are not. Invoices do not generate correctly. The Payment details on reservations do not include the COMISION imported of the channel, so it's very different from what the payment show in smoobu and in the other Channels like booking.com, Airbnb, Expedia. They Have to take the same information on those channels and adjust them to make it clear and have no difference between the channels. ALSO need to do a MAX Update to the Website Builder.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Full featured, user-friendly and very stable

Reviewed 8 months ago

When your business depends on a software you really need to be able to talk to a real person in case you hit a wall. The people at Smoobu are always there for you whenever you need help. 5 stars !

Pros

Smoobu allows to pull in different airbnb and booking accounts into one software environment. As a property management company specialised in short term rental this was the software to manage our business. The setup was quick. The software is very easy to use. Smoobu allows to program automatically sent personalised messages to guests. Airbnb has now added this feature but the Smoobu version works better. When a booking comes in 3 days before the guests arrival but the message is programmed to be sent 6 days in advance than airbnb does not send the message, but Smoobu does ! When handling numerous client accounts it is nearly impossible to handle client communication without a channel manager. Smoobu has worked without any glitches, it is as reliable as a Mercedes-Benz !

Cons

Nothing really. I have no negative comments.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Prodotto con imbattibile rapporto qualità prezzo

Reviewed 6 months ago

Utilizzare Smoobu mi fa stare tranquillo perché non ho più l'ansia che tutti i canali siano sincronizzati.

Pros

Non è più pensabile oggi fare a meno di un gestionale, anche per le piccole strutture come la mia. In Smoobu ho trovato un prodotto con un rapporto qualità prezzo davvero imbattibile. Il tempo che mi fa risparmiare fa recuperare di gran lunga l'investimento. Anche gli ospiti ne beneficiano, ad esempio con le e-mail automatiche che imposto per loro e con la Guest App, dove inserisco tutto quello che devono sapere, dai ristoranti nella zona, ai numeri di emergenza, al supermercato più vicino, alle attività da fare in zona, ecc. ecc. Comodissima la parte delle statistiche, che in un batter d'occhio ti dà il quadro delle prenotazionei, fatturati, canali che funzionano maggiormente, ecc...

Cons

Le funzioni sono tante e a volte ci si può quasi perdere. Qualche breve istruzione in più all'interno della funzione potrebbe aiutare a districarsi meglio e sfruttarne così le funzionalità al 100%.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Tokeet to Smoobu

Reviewed 9 months ago

Overall, our experience has been great. We have lost a couple of features, however what we have gained far outweighs this. Customer support also very kindly offered to import existing direct bookings which was very helpful.

Pros

The features that drew us to Smoobu were the automated messaging, Igloohome integration, the guest guide/portal and the additional option selling.

Cons

I would say the only negative point we have so far is the handling/recording of invoices. Payments need to be recorded manually, whereas Tokeet would handle this automatically and made it very easy to schedule invoices, and track sent, outstanding and paid invoices.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Smoobu Channel Manager

Reviewed 8 months ago

Lo consiglio vivamente a tutti i gestori di strutture ricettive.

Pros

Ho fin da subito apprezzato la semplicità e la praticità di questo software che consiglio vivamente anche a chi parte da zero e non ha alcuna esperienza con i 'channel manager'. Mi sono trovata molto bene con tutte le funzionalità, semplici e intuitive da usare, e ho particolarmente apprezzato il servizio di assistenza, davvero eccellente.

Cons

Non c'è nulla che non mi abbia soddisfatto.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great channel manager!

Reviewed 6 months ago

with previous channel manager, I have used in the past, there were missing one most important think for me, mobile compatibility, which smoobu has and its working perfectly

Pros

Mobile friendly and customer support where the key factor for me

Cons

do not have it at the moment, its working perfectly for me

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Smoobu Is a valuable tool

Reviewed a year ago

It is always a pleasure to work with the Smoobu team. I have even managed to contribute to the upgrades in features with some of my suggestions....which shows that the dev team is dedicated to producing a product that suits their client's needs.

Pros

I love that you are able to create a booking tool and website from the portal, and customise the bookings from various portals that are clearly identifiable by colour coding.

Cons

It would be great if there was more API integrations automatically available to all portals - especially in South Africa.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best viable solution for small property owners with great CUSTOMER SUPPORT, CLEAN FEATURES & PRICING

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Firstly, for someone who has hardly used a channel manager, the learning curve is always going to be a thing no matter which service you decide to use. This was the case for me, after reading countless reviews I decided to trial Smoobu and am now a paid user. And when the learning curve is unavoidable, Smoobu truly shines with their CUSTOMER SUPPORT - it is definitely one of their best features. Their...

Cons

EMAIL SUPPORT > CHAT SUPPORT: Though chat support is easier to access, for an actual conundrum or a multilayered question you're facing I would definitely go through their e-mail support since they can constructively engage with your problems (maybe also because they have more time to respond?), and you really feel that they are there to help you! But the chat team is great too for small questions...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software i would not hessitate to recommend

Reviewed 2 years ago

It is really easy to use. No complications, no difficult to set up functionalities. The property web facility is a plus. The support team is really friendly, knowledgeable and listens to customers!. I am getting lots of emails from competition but I am not planning to move from Smoobu. I really love Smoobu simplicity.

Pros

Pros: 1.-It is a very easy to use software. Getting familiar with smoobu is really simple, practically instantaneous. 2.-The migration to Smoobu is really simple and staff is always willing to help. 3.-They have a very useful and very easy to configure web functionality. 4.-I love the functionality of being able to synchronize rates from smoobu with the most important sales channels. 5.-The synchronizations...

Cons

Cons: Given that it is a software that it is designed to be easily usable and does not complicate its functionalities, there may be people who miss less avant-garde features but in my case in particular I love that everything Smoobu offers works perfectly and without complications. They are currently developing a solution for the new PSD2 regulations, which is more than welcome.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

UN NUEVO COMPETIDOR CON MUCHA CALIDAD!

Reviewed a year ago

Un software muy intuitivo, con todas las funcionalidades necesaria para administrar desde pocos a muchos apartamentos turísticos o habitaciones de hotel a un nivel profesional, Tiene muy buen precio y sobre todo el servicio de atención al cliente, son muy cercanos y personalizan cada situación, te sientes cuidado y respaldado cuando algo sucede, sobre todo en esos tiempos de pandemia, tienen un sobresaliente...

Pros

Es un software muy completo, con inmensa catidad de funcionalidades y sencillo de usar.

Cons

Al principio cuesta adaptarse, pero es como todo lo nuevo, es tan practico que puede llegar a confundir, pero todo lo contrario.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Mai più senza ...

Reviewed 6 months ago

Avere tutta la la situazione delle prenotazioni sotto controllo in un unico posto, che sia su web o da applicazione mobile non ha prezzo.

Pros

Incredibile pensare che solamente fino a pochi mesi fa gestivo tutto con carta e penna, sembra di parlare del medioevo ... Con Smoobu finalmente sono al passo con i tempi e ogni giorno che passa scopro nuove funzionalità, grandi e piccole, che mi fanno risparmiare ore e ore di tempo. Comodissimo per esempio poter inviare un preventivo al volo anche dal cellulare mentre sono seduta al bar. Potrei scrivere un libro ma quello che posso consigliare è quello di testare la versione di prova per 14 giorni. Potrete testare TUTTE le funzioni e vedrete che dopo 14 giorni non ne farete più a meno.

Cons

Non in tutte le sue funzioni (che sono davvero tante) è intuitivo da utilizzare. Ma basta armarsi di un po' di pazienza, leggere le guide e casomai scrivere all'assistenza e si risolve in poco tempo. Sarebbero comode e molto spesso potrebbero bastare quelle piccole (i) vicino ad una funzione dove quando si va sopra con il mouse si apre una piccola finestrella con delle brevi istruzioni/indicazioni sulla funzione.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Self Catering Owner of One Property

Reviewed 6 months ago

Love the automation as we still work full time so need the admin to be as automated as possible.

Pros

Smoobu was the first channel manager e used when we started as i wanted something that could manage the OTA's from one place and Smoobu does this. I also love the fact it integrates with our dynamic pricing tool, pricelabs. These tools are essential as an owner especially if you still work full time.

Cons

Id love to see a full pricing api with VRBO and the minute i have to pay for two api links. When booking using the booking tool, it would be great if the customer email could pass through to Stripe so the receipt is emailed at the point of booking. This is manual at the moment. If we could have a search availability tool that can be added as aa widget to a website, that would be helpful. At the minute it is only available on the booking widget but a smaller version where you can check your dates would be good.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best price - functionality relation on the market

Reviewed 2 years ago

I have done thorough evaluations of what the market has to offer for business like mine and I have concluded that smoobu is the best option for e business of my size in europe. It covers everything that is essential and also offers quite a bit more. It is multilingual which is an important aspect for short time rentals in Europe. Their support is really adequate. For the price one pays it is the best to my knowledge (and I think I've seen them all).

Pros

It offers a lot of functionality that only more expensive tools offer. There exists a direct line to their support and to their management.

Cons

There are some issues about the user interface. They don't really affect the functionality but would be very nice if they would be fixed.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Minimal user IT knowledge needed; Regular Improvements and New Feature; Top After-Sales Support

Reviewed 2 years ago

We have absolute confidence in the Smoobu software after over 2 years of using it. In an increasingly automated world, the Smoobu after sales staff have a human touch and an UNDERSTANDING of our business that is invaluable, which indicates that they are well-trained/experienced. Any problems can be solved swiftly without long tedious (and repeated) explanations. We have found EXACTLY the product and back-up we need, starting from scratch in 2017 and cruising at our optimum turnover in 2020, which would have been impossible with the Smoobu software package.

Pros

As a single property tourism letting company, we need a one-stop solution for our market visibility, communications, calendar and price management (linked to the WHOLE market) and and a 100% reliable point-of-sale interface with our payment provider platform. The SMOOBU property rental management software package gives us all the above and several other options that we don't use. Very good value for money when one considers its vital role. It's an EXCELLENT tool.

Cons

We offer our website in 3 languages BUT Smoobu does not, as yet, permit us to set up a photo-based template into which we can add our images THEN copy that template and insert the different languages. The work-time needed to set up the sites is therefore tripled as each language site needs to be started from a set of blank pages.... The Smoobu team is so pro-active that this option will no doubt come soon.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Gute preiswerte Software mit Entwicklungspotential und Schwächen im Support

Reviewed 10 months ago

Insgesamt habe ich eine Verbesserung zu meinem vorher genutzten System erfahren und freue mich auf neue features, die hoffentlich noch entwickelt werden. Im Bereich des Supports ist die erfahrene Hilfe stark mitarbeiterabhängig. Insgesamt würde ich mir wünschen, dass stärker auf die Bedürnisse und Vorschläge der User eingegangen würde.

Pros

Der Channelmanager ist wirklich ausgesprochen einfach zu bedienen und funktioniert ausgezeichnet. Ein Synchronisieren mit den großen Portalen ist sehr einfach, schnell und zuverlässig.

Cons

Wenn man viele Einheiten vermietet vermisst man doch die eine oder andere Funktion, z. B. mehr Möglichkeiten in der Preisgestaltung. Der Support ist leider nicht so wie in vielen Bewertungen beschrieben. Die jungen Leute sind häufig entweder genervt oder ignorant, beides ist für den User nicht zielführend. Ich hoffe die vielbeschworene Innovationsfreuede und Veränderungsbereitschaft bleibt erhalten, so dass man in 2 Jahren nicht wieder zum nächsten System hoppen muss.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use & Highly recommended

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

This channel manager has really increased our team efficiency while managing ~40 properties in India. It's very easy to use, very fast to get started... We did the trial and realised we could not live without it anymore! Customer service is also very responsive! I HIGHLY recommend this channel manager.

Cons

For over 40 listings it is difficult to search the availability as we need to scroll up or down. If there is search option for dates it would make it easier.

Vendor response

Dear Criscia, thanks very much for your review and choosing us over others. Very excited to hear that you are enjoying your experience. We are working on making the calendar easier to use also for larger accounts. In the meantime, have you discovered the calendar only view? https://login.smoobu.com/de/booking/calendar/2 Best Philipp

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Smoobu is the best

Reviewed 3 months ago

Smoobu is the best software I ever had. The management are considerate enough to waive my fees because I forgot to temp stop the subscription due to pandemic. That the total value of money, trust and confidence to smoobu and the management.

Pros

I have tried a lot of software but I lasted for more than two years in smoobu. Easy to use software and no limitations to connect in all channels. Synching the room rates and blocking and unblocking the dates were so easy too. Management of Smoobu are easy to deal with, as well. I highly recommended smoobu software.

Cons

Change the daily rates is still manual. I would like to recommend to just a click and it will apply to the certain period.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

You can phone them! You call them, they answer. They listen, they do what you want. In minutes!

Reviewed 4 years ago

It supports my business, and saves me time and money. It also frees me up to grow my business and add new channels with confidence

Pros

Easy to use, intuitive. Great dashboard with everything you need all in one screen. All backed up by the best customer service I have had with a Channel Manager. It's like having a back office that actually likes working with you. Before discovering Smoobu I had tried 2 other channel managers. I lasted 9 months with the first and only 3 months with the second. They were difficult to navigate, badly...

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Calidad y fiable

Reviewed 6 months ago

Su puesta en marcha nos facilitó mucho el trabajo, es fundamental si trabajas con distintas plataformas de alquiler para la sincronización de la disponibilidad y precios. Sin esta herramienta es casi imposible la gestión.

Pros

Es una herramienta muy intuitiva y fácil de uso. Realiza a la perfección lo que se le pide, que es la sincronización con las diferentes plataformas de alquiler. También están en continua evolución y perfeccionamiento de la herramienta. Esto es muy importante para que no se quede desfasada. Van ampliando las integraciones con otras herramientas necesarias para la gestión de los inmuebles.

Cons

Incluyen una plantilla para publicar tu web y quizás sería interesante disponer de más opciones.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ticks more boxes that you need for less money!

Reviewed 2 years ago

We'd been comparing platforms for a few weeks and found that Smoobu was not only more cost-effective but that it ticked so many more boxes than we had even envisaged. The Smoobu team are super helpful and respond very quickly to the few queries I had but really, they have explained everything exceptionally clearly that you'll rarely need to reach out! I'd highly recommend Smoobu and can't imagine moving to any other platform especially with their continuous improvements and new integrations which I think will be very useful when normality returns to our hospitality business!

Pros

Cost-effective and incredibly easy to set up all the integrations with everything explained exceptionally clearly that you'll rarely need to reach out but the team are super helpful when you do and respond very quickly! Ticked so many more boxes than we had even envisaged. The Guest App is genius and we can't wait for our guests to benefit; as well as upselling feature!

Cons

That I didn't discover it sooner. It didn't appear in my google searches but luckily discovered it via an online ad :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good software. It is possible to make it excellent software

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall convenient and friendly software. In my opinion with some other functions like the ones I mentioned it can turn from good software into excellent software. It is important for me to add that there are similar software to this one at lower prices and at more expensive prices. In my country the average monthly software cost ranges around 50 euros. If you were able to connect a credit company that works with Israel and flexibility along with invoice automation, I have no doubt that I would recommend many to switch to this software.

Pros

The interface is convenient from any computer and mobile phone

Cons

1.There is no clear place to see a customer payment status. 2. In my country the software cannot connect to a credit card so I need to use more software. 3. If I want to issue a concentrated invoice at the end of a month to a supplier that sends customers to me it is problematic. That is, it is not possible to open a clean invoice and associate it with customers that I had this month.