App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Lanteria HR Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.5

/5

11
91%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.3/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Lanteria HR is easy to use (this is extremely important for employees), has a pretty clean interface and the document upload feature is great.
Its a very good HR Software that covers most of the HR topics. Its functionality and user friendly approach is amazing.
For the value of money and time resources invested in implementation, you will get most out of it. The support team is great and they are always available for help.
The implementation has been shaky to say the least.
In case this is needed, the customization of the system might disturb its functionality. Notifications and alerts are not always working properly and it requires a regular check up.

Lanteria HR users...

Microsoft Excel-logocaret
avatar
listing-logo

Microsoft Excel

How would you rate Lanteria HR?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


11 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best talent management system we have tried so far

Reviewed 3 years ago

Most frequently we use Time and Attendance, Performance and Applicant Tracking modules and they are excellent. LMS is also very cool, aspecially after its integration with LinkedIn Learning courses. What I loved the most is a customization provided - every our requirement was taken into account and implemented shortly.

Pros

This system has everything HR manager needs, from hire to retire. And it's based on SharePoint, which is a huge advantage for our company.

Cons

Nothing worth recollection, Lanteria HR receives 5* from Snov.io

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Lanteria simplified pretty much every HR-related task in our company

Reviewed 3 years ago

We successfully deployed Time & Attendance Management, Lanteria HR Resource Planning, and Performance Management solutions to automate work previously done in Excel. Every solution was customized for our company's needs.

Pros

3 Lanteria HR modules save us a significant amount of time by automating all important operations and keeping the information in one place. Since we don't have a dedicated Human Resource team it is very helpful.

Cons

It would be great if full implementation took a bit less time.

Vendor response

Thank you for sharing your experience from all the Lanteria team, we wish many more years of developing with us!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great all-in-one tool for HR management

Reviewed a month ago

We reduced paper spreadsheets, excel files and increased security of sensitive employee data. Lanteria also automated day-to-day tasks like time tracking and time-off requests, onboarding and performance management.

Pros

With Lanteria HR, we finally have an overall overview of our HR processes and tasks. The flexibility is great - you can add features, change modules, modify the system as you like, without any technical skills, as the entire implementation is made by the Lanteria team. We used to work with excel and spreadsheets a lot, and now we can simply extract any data or report from Lanteria, saving a lot of time. Self service tools are also very helpful, as employees can access their documents, performance review forms and register absence even from their mobile phones.

Cons

This HRMS is pretty complex and the setup took a long time. Some reports I expected to find, especially recruitment, are missing - but the implementation manager promised they will be added by the end of 2022. The number of features Lanteria HR provides is enormous - I've been using this software for over a year but still can't say I'm familiar with all its functions.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Steep Implementation and Learning Curve

Reviewed 17 days ago
Pros

The potential for this software was the draw.

Cons

The implementation has been shaky to say the least.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

HR management system with great UI

Reviewed 25 days ago

I really liked managing an expanding company and remote teams, including PTOs, performance reviews and learning management, all in a single and convenient solution.

Pros

Lanteria HR is easy to use (this is extremely important for employees), has a pretty clean interface and the document upload feature is great.

Cons

It's a complex HRMS, so sometimes it can take several clicks to get from one page to another, like from a manager's dashboard to a turnover report.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Lanteria HR is one of the best user friendly software

Reviewed 3 years ago

Its a very good HR Software that covers most of the HR topics. Its functionality and user friendly approach is amazing. The ROI is very high. For the value of money and time resources invested in implementation, you will get most out of it. The support team is great and they are always available for help!

Pros

- SharePoint based software; - User Friendly; - Easy to implement and start using it; immediately; - You can set up modules one by one to ensure proper implementation; - Great Lanteria support team; - End users are very happy to use it and high acceptance of change from employees; - Great Time and Attendance module; - Brilliant Performance module and its functionalities.

Cons

- It's standard functionality doesn't always meet the requirement of organization and additional settings/customization is needed. In case this is needed, the customization of the system might disturb its functionality. - Notifications and alerts are not always working properly and it requires a regular check up. This is the case always when system is being upgraded/updated. Testing is always required. - Compensation and Benefits module doesn't serve the "real" purpose.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Lanteria HR experience in Kuwait Energy

Reviewed 3 years ago

We have been using Lanteria HR for the past 5 years now and it covers the overall HR processes and offers a great range of features all-in-1 for an efficient price. Having an HRIS system is a great benefit for us as it allows us to have all our assets data in one database , ease the visibility on our workforce , provide self-service management, simplify and standardize our HR processes. The team supporting the implementation is constantly ready to understand our needs and issues and always offered a good solution ( standard or custom made ) to meet our expectations. I recommend Lanteria HR for all SMBs.

Pros

Our users find it quite user friendly, with a nice web-based design .

Cons

set up can be sometimes quite technical, not all HR can do it , it requires some design knowledge. Options/Alternatives for the set up are not diverse especially for performance.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

All-in-one people management system with great self service

Reviewed 2 years ago

We use Core HR, Time and Attendance and Learning modules of Lanteria to consolidate several separate HR systems we have used before. Having all important records (including personal data, absence allowances and history, learning courses and certifications) saves a lot of time.

Pros

Self-service portals, the library of courses, integration with LinkedIn Learning

Cons

Could be a bit slow sometimes, but it's not a problem

Vendor response

Thank you a lot, Alina! We hope that our system will be the best solution for your company for years to come!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Useful and constructive feedback

Reviewed a year ago

This helps business owners get more organized, we should not worry anymore if the HR personnel resigned and all the documents are gone in our case, employees files are very important for it could save us from legal matters when there is a dispute between an employee and the management, with this system everything is intact from hiring to firing. plus it is very easy to navigate so teaching people is easy.

Pros

The tracking for people dashboard for this really helps us help our people to do their job better and also this helps identify problems to the process we have and create a job description that is easy and will make employees feel safe and productive.

Cons

kindly add interview notes on the reportings

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great HR solution!

Reviewed 7 years ago

I'm so glad that I found this HRMS! It's perfect for SharePoint 2013. Love it.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Absolutely functional.

Reviewed 3 years ago

The greater control of employees and the ease of bureaucratic service, makes the software value the work of professionals in the area.

Pros

The versatility of this software won me over, we can make daily records and even training courses self-service portals and Sharepoint is wonderful!

Cons

I have nothing against it, however much I try not to find it.