Zoho Recruit Reviews

Zoho Recruit Reviews

Zoho Recruit

All in one Applicant Tracking System and Recruiting software

4.45/5 (214 reviews)
104,627     33,881

Melisa  Ramirez

Terrific and Free Recruiting software made for Staffing Firms

29/03/2017

Using Zoho Recruit has streamlined and encouraged an online hiring process good for candidates and clients alike.

Pros

This software is user-friendly, integrable and offers effective and efficient training with a support team available for questions and concerns.

Cons

It's very difficult to get ahold of anyone on the service team to attain assistance.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Zoho Recruit

This software allows for a streamlined and efficient expense reimbursement.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Stephanie Kelly

Verified Reviewer

Great Product for Plug & Play Applicant Tracking System Solution

22/03/2017

Pros

Ease of setup, no annoying demo's and info sessions to go through. Super robust platform. Well thought out integrations.

Cons

A bit finicky navigating in reqs and search. I think that improvement in navigation could be considered, the workflow it a bit clunky.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
John Jushkevich

ZOHO is the way to go

18/03/2017

As a former Bullhorn user, I found Zoho to be a refreshing change at a Fraction of the price. Easy to use and powerful

Pros

Cheap, easy to use and powerful

Cons

Seems to have everything I need

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Zoho Recruit

Do the trial and you will be hooked

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Sr. Recruiter (Defense & Space company, 1001-5000 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Great Product

13/03/2017

Zoho is definitely one of the better ATS I have used for the price. They are always adding features and it gets the job done especially for smaller companies.

Pros

features, pricing, ease of use

Cons

For the cost I can't really say there are any cons

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Vice President of Operations (Hospital & Health Care company, 51-200 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Very good product, Robust offering

13/03/2017

I have used Zoho in a previous organization. We liked the product there and were extremely happy with the price. As I moved to a different organization I again found a need for a good recruitment product that would connect with different programs for billing, marketing, sales and job postings. I am again testing Zoho for use at the new company.

Pros

Zoho seems to be simply laid out and allows for customization of fields as well. It also appears to parse well and I am hopeful that it will help create better work flow once we have it implemented.

Cons

given what is offered, even at the lower rate per user per month - it's priced at the top of where it should be (given my latest experience). That being said I have just started using it (today) and am looking forward to what I discover new about the product.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Zoho Recruit

Try out this product. Make sure that you fully understand what is provided (and what you require) for the product to work in your system. I have found that white boarding process and procedure (given that our offices are widely distributed throughout the US) is important.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Director - HR & Recruitment (Animation company, 51-200 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Great tool when set up!

13/03/2017

I researched a lot of tools for our small but growing business. Zoho is not only highly customizable (which suits our industry) but the price point is incredibly affordable for a small business.

Pros

Looks good, they have thought of a lot of elements for various business scenarios. Some of the features are fantastic and the ability to set up workflows is awesome.

Cons

Support is lacking - you save money by setting up the tool yourself (instead of paying an implementation fee) but support isn't great.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Zoho Recruit

Give it serious consideration! It is highly customizable and easy to use once set up.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lucy Roy

Highly customizable and intuitive to use

09/03/2017

Love Zoho Recruit. Set up takes time and patience but that's the price you pay when you have a product with such high customization and an amazing price point. Customer service is good, not the best I've seen but they respond pretty quickly. I do wish there were more set up videos and the like but the tool is so easy to use that with a bit of playing around, you can get it done.

Pros

I love how flexible it is and how straight forward it is to get up and running. Price point is exceptionally good!

Cons

Set up can take a bit of time

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Zoho Recruit

Stick with it and it will will pay off!

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Managing Member (Human Resources company, 1-10 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Zoho Review

09/03/2017

I needed an Applicant Tracking System. I've been setting it up and using it for a couple of days now and I have been pleasantly surprised at the ease of use and also cost effectiveness.

Pros

The system has a lot to offer, and will most probably address your needs.

Cons

I dont have any cons at this stage.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Zoho Recruit

Yes I would recommend using it.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
President/CEO (Hospital & Health Care company, 1-10 employees)
Verified Reviewer

So far, so good

08/03/2017

Just started using but so far, so good. Low cost, easy to set up. Easy to add jobs and candidates. Difficult to reach by phone for tech support. .

Pros

Just started using but so far, so good. Low cost, easy to set up. Easy to add jobs and candidates.

Cons

Difficult to reach by phone for tech support.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering Zoho Recruit

Good low cost solution. Great value.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Amanda Wilkinson

So far, so good.

08/03/2017

Just started using but so far, so good. Low cost, easy to set up. Easy to add jobs and candidates. Difficult to reach by phone for tech support.

Pros

Just started using but so far, so good. Low cost, easy to set up. Easy to add jobs and candidates. Difficult to reach by phone for tech support.

Cons

Difficult to reach tech support via phone

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering Zoho Recruit

great to have free trial

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Max Jerome

Verified Reviewer

Finally a holistic ALL-in-One Solution

08/03/2017

I have used several cloud based Applicant Tracking Systems such as Oracle-Taleo, Workaday and PC Recruiter. By far Zoho Recruit is the most cost effective and easy to use. The collaboration features are helpful and I am able to easily integrate the job board with our website without the use of a programmer or implementation support.

Pros

It's cost effective Clean U.I. interface User Customization Excellent customer service

Cons

There are some features I would hope for. Such as the ability to export jobs based on categories of jobs. There is no social media share button on the job postings. This is a big miss that hopefully Zoho can include in future updates.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Zoho Recruit

They offer a 30 day free trail so give it a try. It is by far the ATS with the best ease of use.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anthony Goodeill

Good Option, but limited.

07/03/2017

I have looked at a lot of HR/ATS systems in a short period of time. Zoho Recruit is not the best, but could become the best by simply adding Evaluation process, Assessments, Reference Checking, Onboarding by allowing an API to use with our HR system, More options for working with other applications other than Zoho would greatly benefit the increase. I compared against Bamboo, and Zoho needs to take notes from them. It has a good interface that is easy to use, views are very well designed. Price is King, and this is an affordable options even at premium levels. Highly customization. Free option available with a robust feature set. Integrates well with your website. Job Posting is very easy and customizable. This ATS option is an easy-to-use Applicant Tracking System and Recruitment Software that can help you track job openings, resumes, candidates and contacts more quickly and efficiently. The interface is a minimalist design and has not kept up with current elements. I would like to see questionnaires or custom assessments to compare the candidate against the posting, and it does not rank that candidate for that position. Support was not really good. We had a issue with the candidates applying in our career page, and it would tell them they would get a password emailed to them, and they never got the emails, leaving the candidate hanging. We contacted support, and support was almost non-existent. They DO NOT have 24/7 support despite what websites say, and they are not as responsive to solve the solution. Many times I had to leave a message to go in to a blackhole when their chat support want available. In fact I never seen anyone available for chat. We needed to collect and manage resumes, automate, question and test the vetting quickly and integrate the postings into our career page. The biggest benefit is it is a good option for a company that does not have to vet resumes against a posting in a short time frame. If you just need a low cost solution, and you can compare the resumes to the posting manually, then this is a great option.

Pros

It has a good interface that is easy to use, views are very well designed. Price is King, and this is an affordable options even at premium levels. Highly customization. Free option available with a robust feature set. Integrates well with your website. Job Posting is very easy and customizable. This ATS option is an easy-to-use Applicant Tracking System and Recruitment Software that can help you track job openings, resumes, candidates and contacts more quickly and efficiently.

Cons

The interface is a minimalist design and has not kept up with current elements. I would like to see questionnaires or custom assessments to compare the candidate against the posting, and it does not rank that candidate for that position. Support was not really good. We had a issue with the candidates applying in our career page, and it would tell them they would get a password emailed to them, and they never got the emails, leaving the candidate hanging. We contacted support, and support was almost non-existent. They DO NOT have 24/7 support despite what websites say, and they are not as responsive to solve the solution. Many times I had to leave a message to go in to a blackhole when their chat support want available. In fact I never seen anyone available for chat.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Zoho Recruit

I have looked at a lot of HR/ATS systems in a short period of time. Zoho Recruit is not the best, but could become the best by simply adding Evaluation process, Assessments, Reference Checking, Onboarding by allowing an API to use with our HR system, More options for working with other applications other than Zoho would greatly benefit the increase. I compared against Bamboo, and Zoho needs to take notes from them.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Scot Warady

Very simple to use

07/03/2017

I have Zoho and have found it to be very simple to use. I have been able to integrate it across multiple platforms as well.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
danish chaudhry

Extremely Easy and Affordably

07/03/2017

Got started with Zoho only about a week ago and we're up and running in no time. As a recruitment startup, the platform is easy to use and can hold all the information and communication we require. The support is great - their response time is excellent and helps solve problems instantly - not that there are many problems. Overall I recommend Zoho Recruit for any new or existing startup and/or SME looking for an out of the box solution

Pros

Out of the box - has a lot of functionality required for a recruiter

Cons

nothing really

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering Zoho Recruit

nop

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Chris Gevaux

Excellent Recruitment Tools

05/03/2017

ZOHO Recruit has plent of excellent features and tools to help you manage and identify candidates, the interface is quite easy to use and feature rich, it could almost have too much without some technical know how to set it up how you want it. The only things missing are contact tools such as clean duplicates automatically and a simple LinkedIn interface to link contacts and additional info automatically

Pros

Lots of features, easy to use out of the box

Cons

Features and customisation can be a bit overwhelming withou sufficient technical knowledge

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Zoho Recruit

Great framework for any recruitment task has all the basics you need!

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Praveen Syal

Easy to use and works great with other Zoho products

04/03/2017

We are using Zoho CRM PLUS and Zoho People already so Zoho Recruit is a natural fit for us. Having used other Zoho products for almost 2 years I was expecting same ease of use with Zoho Recruit and it 100% as per our expectations. Highly recommended.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Senior Search Consultant | Executive Account Specialist & Founder (Staffing and Recruiting company, 1-10 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Most User Friendly Recruitment App

03/03/2017

I have worked on 4 other recruitment software programmes and this has been the most user friendly one to date. I also enjoy the fact that its an all inclusive one monthly price whereas others make their money on the ad ons. Its great for my small and growing business. I have already and will keep recommending it to fellow industry peers.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Vicki Bedeman

User Friendly - Valuable Tool

03/03/2017

I find with Zoho the functionality is so valuable when you need a system that will manage you and your consultants. Reporting is great. You get to see everything. There are reminders and youll not need anything else but this system to work successfully. You can edit the system to suit your specific recruitment needs so its functional for external agencies as well as internal recruiters...LOVE it

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Bogdan Moskalik

flexible tool

02/03/2017

It is a flexible tool with an intuitive user interface. Large management capabilities and customization fields, modules, interface views, but I would like better of support for integration with other social media.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tonya Wilson

Great Features for a low cost

01/03/2017

I love so many of the features with zoho recruit. But my favorite feature , and most helpful for my business is the Career Website . And I love how I can charge for my product. I can even make it so employers can post Jobs , and I can even bill them. I have so much control over my product and services that I am offering. I am very pleased with zoho recruit.

Pros

Features Affordable User Friendly email customer service is great They are very quick to respond by email

Cons

Customer service over the Telephone could use improvement. Explain myself: My advice is for Customer service to speak slower, and not so fast.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Zoho Recruit

Zoho Recruit is worth Trying out. You have nothing to lose.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tommy Giles

Verified Reviewer

Zoho Recruit works great for Insurance Agencies!

01/03/2017

I own a work site benefits company in Louisiana. I've been using ZOHO CRM for over a year and love it. We do a lot of recruiting for 100% commission agents and at times it can be hard to find and manage what agent is in what part of the process when we hire them. Zoho Recruit is by far one of the most affordable and easy online / mobile software applications for recruiting as a agency owner. I highly recommend Zoho Recruiter

Pros

I'm solving the problem of wondering who all I have in my pipeline of applicants. Also, those candidates who schedule interviews, confirm that are coming and then NO SHOW can now be transferred to the naughty list of applicants I'm not willing to hire. Problems solved on repeat applicants that are undesirable.

Cons

I haven't been in it for a long time but I know the customization portion can be a little overwhelming at times.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Zoho Recruit

If your looking for a all inclusive application system for a insurance agency from CRM, business tracking or Recruiting. ZoHo is the one to use. Their prices by far beats everyone in the market.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
A verified reviewer
Verified Reviewer

easy to use great for the price

01/03/2017

Pros

very easy to use. We don't use a lot of the features as my company does not post jobs nor do we source from candidates from job board sites for our clients, however I was able to use the indeed resume search when looking to add onto my company and it was super easy to use. This is so easy to use it makes me think I should expand my recruiting company into new markets where we could use many of the features.

Cons

customer service could use some help. Very nice and knowledgeable but some don't know what they are offering and what services are included. they should add a LinkedIn parsing/integration I was unable to test the mass email feature, screen said trial would allow up to 500 emails but customer service said it was not included, I sent screen shot and never heard back.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Free Trial

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kirsten Franklin

great for the price

01/03/2017

Zoho Recruit is very easy to use. great for the price. My review is somewhat limited in that my field of recruiting doesn't require many of the features. It could use a LinkedIn parsing integration. Super simple only their customer service is lacking at the moment and it is difficult sometime to search the help section.

Pros

super easy to use and functional

Cons

no linked in integration/parsing customer service is good when they get to you, but not chat feature for help and difficult to navigate the help section.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Zoho Recruit

We don't use many of the features due to the type of recruiting we do. but it was super easy to figure out and pretty self explanatory, plus it is inexpensive comparatively and they seem to building in the right direction adding a CRM and marketing platform.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Karen Risse

Awesome value for the money - Best recruiting software out there

28/02/2017

Great value for the money. Very comprehensive product offering. We switched from Bullhorn to Zoho Recruit - no comparison. Zoho recruit is a far superior platform. Our teams would highly recommend Zoho Recruit!

Pros

Highly customizable, easy to use, loaded with features, fully integrated with Google Apps along with wide variety of other Zoho integrated products - many of which we use and love! Super easy to post positions. Tech support has come a long way over the past few months - they are very responsive and have prompt and thorough resolutions! And the pricing structure is AMAZING!!!

Cons

A few of the search features could use a bit of work (they're minor in return for all the other features that you get) and we're told they will be addressed in the next update due out soon.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Maryam Figueroa

This is an amazing product!

28/02/2017

I love Zoho because is so easy to use. I also love the fact that I have all in one place and make my life so much easier and I can focus on other things. The only downside for me is that I wish the interface looked a little bit cleaner. The fact that I can hire, set up interviews, and I have everything right in there. It cut the time that I was spending on this task by half.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more