Zoho Recruit Reviews

Zoho Recruit Reviews

Zoho Recruit

All in one Applicant Tracking System and Recruiting software

4.41/5 (181 reviews)
102,271     32,755

Anonymous
A verified reviewer
Verified Reviewer

Excellent tool for all recruiters

21/02/2017

This is a great tool for recruiting firms of all sizes. Uploading all of my applicants into the system was quick and easy. Integration was seamless, and job postings are perfect.

Pros

Job posting tool Mass import of applicants Ease of setting up system

Cons

I do not have anything negative to say about Zoho

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Zoho Recruit

Give it a try, there is a free trial, and I am sure you will be sold on it, as much as I am, when finished.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Daniel Gustavsson

Verified Reviewer

Great system for your cash!

20/02/2017

We are a recruiting company that uses Zoho Recruit daily as our ATS, and we really like it! It's flexible so we can do our own solutions so it fits us perfect. It's great to be able to send emails straight from the system. We use Recruit as our CRM system too for contacting and keeping track of potential clients.

Pros

A lot of great features for the low cost. Love the job-board, CV parsing, and overall ease of use!

Cons

We are a Swedish company and not everything is translated to Swedish, but most things are.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Zoho Recruit

Try it out! You get a lot of value for your cash!

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Esteban Borjon

Verified Reviewer

Ease of use

08/02/2017

Zoho is a great CRM/ATS that allows you to look at your business from different angles at the same time! The logic under which the cubes are built is top of the market.

Pros

Cube logic and ease of use

Cons

Can't upload candidate employment history quite right.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Zoho Recruit

Use it! It's top 3 CRM/ATS one-stop solution for agencies

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
A verified reviewer
Verified Reviewer

Easy to use and adequate for my needs

06/02/2017

I highly recommend Zoho recruit for anyone in recruitment. It has practical features and it is easy to implement and easy to use. Customer support is also very good and effective.

Pros

I like the ease of implementation, editing and daily use to screen applicants.

Cons

There is really nothing that I do not like about this software. It meets all my needs and requirements.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Zoho Recruit

You wont go wrong with zoho recruit. It's also very affordable.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Gonzalo Pérez Terry

Verified Reviewer

Flexibility

06/02/2017

We have used other Zoho products before, and came back for Zoho Recruit, after reviewing other solutions. The main reason was flexibility and the ability to automate and customize the solution, especially, being able to connect to third party systems we use in our recruiting process.

Pros

The flexibility. We were able to adapt the software to our process and not the other way around, as other services required.

Cons

Some minor things, like when creating a form, we couldn't find the option of radio buttons. But we found a workaround with checkboxes.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Oluwaseun Olatunji

Verified Reviewer

Excellent solution for staffing agencies

02/02/2017

This is a great product industry needs I particularly enjoy the automated CV matching. It is indeed one-stop as it provided me an opportunity to do everything from my Zoho platform without the need for Microsoft office.

Pros

CV batching To do list and notes Team members management CRM Candidate shortlist and interviews

Cons

Website integration rather complex

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Zoho Recruit

This is well recommended.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anthony Sewell

Verified Reviewer

Overall a great product, fast and easy to use, with great customization options

02/02/2017

I have tried much different recruitment software during the last 5 years or so, and most of them I have not really liked to use because they are just too complex and actually take up more time than they save. I want to be doing everything fast, and not entering much into boxes or clicking my mouse around all day. Zoho keeps everything simple, plus you can change the different panels and boxes so that what you see is what you need! It's parsing of CV's and Linked In profiles is top notch. Also, the ability to import spreadsheets seamlessly into Zoho is great, it saved me lots of time as opposed to other software systems. Although I like the way everything is laid out, I think the design could be made a bit more futuristic, with a bit more color etc. Also, it would be good if Linked In profiles could be parsed with just one click on the Chrome app, instead of having to copy and paste everything. In addition, it would be good if you could then add these Linked In profiles to a certain job vacancy that you have like I have used on other software systems.

Pros

Layout Value Ease of use Functions Easy to use mobile app that puts all info at fingertips

Cons

Design could be improved Did not receive a reply to question for 2 days (though it was quite a complex one)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Recommendations to others considering Zoho Recruit

Definitely try it out, it is surprisingly effective and simple to use

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Steve Weathersbee

Verified Reviewer

Solid, Cost effective ATS

30/01/2017

Zoho is a great solution for small/medium companies looking for basic ATS function. I've used larger ATS systems, and they were simply too cumbersome for my needs. All the features are great, but if you're not using them - what value are they really providing?

Pros

Easy to implement, easy to use

Cons

Lacking more robust features of full blown ATS

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Zoho Recruit

Take the free trial, see if Zoho's features will meet your needs.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jonathan Pearson

Verified Reviewer

Shhh, can we keep it secret?

08/12/2016

With many years experience on bespoke and proprietary recruitment software (ATS, VMS, media ad publishing etc), when I founded BluZinc, on a bootstrap, we did a supplier evaluation and shortlisted 3 well know excellent systems, and Zoho Recruit. We have the ability to so some of our own configuration, and although it takes a little time this is also good learning time while actually going through the recruitment process. We hoped the our ideas for innovation would be taken in to development by Zoho and were were right. The services is friendly and you feel like the support team are keen to help. There are a few things missing however the way we are running our executive search and interim placement business, it's meeting our needs. We have no plans to change in the near future.

Pros

Intuitive, configurable, sales funnel forecasts, emailing templates, extensive reporting, does what we need, extensive search criteria

Cons

CV radius location search, doens't save information except when connected online.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Zoho Recruit

If you have a tight budget, this will be way above average and will probably do everything you need. We were live instantly, without the 4 week implementation project and management fees from other vendors.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Donatas Bubinas

Verified Reviewer

Applicant tracking system for startups or growing businesses

23/11/2016

Good tool for recruitment management. Clear interface, easy to use. Everything you need to start your recruitment. Ideal for startups or growing businesses.

Pros

All main features for good price.

Cons

Old-fashioned style Careers website creation tool with just a few templates.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering Zoho Recruit

Good software to upload, extract new candidates resumes and manage all your recruitment process.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mylène Beaudoin

Verified Reviewer

Most bang for your buck

16/11/2016

I use Zoho for my daily recruitement tasks. I truly appreciate how simple to use it is. I can easily post directly to my website. I can sort my candidate rapidly.

Pros

Simple to use. Easy to learn.

Cons

Very low level of support

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering Zoho Recruit

Do not expect to get support on the phone as easily as you'd expect.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Umbrella Experts

Verified Reviewer

Zoho is user friendly

16/11/2016

I love the fact I can train my team easily on the tools and features within the zoho suite and I especially like zoho recruit which allows me to track my candidates easily.

Pros

Easy to use features .

Cons

Need more job board integration.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Zoho Recruit

If you would like a easy affordable recruiting software this is it.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
A verified reviewer
Verified Reviewer

Recruit

16/11/2016

I love the functionality of the software . i would definitely reccommend it to other. Staffing agency and recruitking firms. I think it is one of the best products on the market.

Pros

Workflow ease of use and cost

Cons

Integratio with other software

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Recommendations to others considering Zoho Recruit

I definitely would

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Business Development (Information Technology and Services company, 1001-5000 employees)
Verified Reviewer

A Fool Proof Solution for all your Staffing Needs

15/11/2016

Zoho Recruiter helps a lot for all your Staffing Needs. It Automates your Workflow and develops accountability for each employee in your Organization.

Pros

WorkFlow Automation Developer API Customization Job Boards Low Price

Cons

User Interface is old.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Zoho Recruit

Give it a try and is a value for money

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Senior Placement Consultant (Staffing and Recruiting company, 1-10 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Zoho Review

04/11/2016

Excellent platform! I used it for my recruiting business as my CRM. I found it easy to navigate and I like the new features that they added! I would recommend this to colleagues!

Pros

good support staff they answer very quickly

Cons

I would like the opportunity to add users so my team can try it. I only need to give access to one other person.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Zoho Recruit

I recommend trying it out and see what they think!

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Human Resources (Recreational Facilities and Services company, 201-500 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Looking for Options

03/11/2016

Our company has been using the recruiting feature of our payroll system but it just does not meet our needs so we have been searching for a better option. ZoHo is the first system we have found that offers all of the features we have been looking for and we are looking forward to really exploring all that it has to offer.

Pros

Multiple users, candidate, interview and document management and customization options

Cons

There are so many options that it is a little overwhelming and complicated to set up, but it seems with some dedication we can make it exactly what we need

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering Zoho Recruit

Get the free trial and really use it to make sure it fits your needs! This is the best system we have found so far!

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ryan Yates

Verified Reviewer

Great seamless transition

03/11/2016

Making the change to Zoho was effortless. My team picked it up right away thanks to ease of use. We have become more efficient as a recruiting team while saving money

Pros

Our transition was very simple and affordable. The implementation team was very helpful and supportive. What could have been an absolute nightmare was taken care of with out a hitch. Training was made available to our team and the changes were smooth.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Farhad Heydarian

Verified Reviewer

Great Integration

02/11/2016

I started a recruiting business and as part of my services I needed a job board. As I became familiar with Zoho services I started using Zoho recruit along with its other products. The feature I like the most is its integration with other Zoho products. Since it offers a wide range of services at really reasonable prices, I found it really helpful, at least for a business in a period like mine: a starting one!

Pros

Website integration Search ability Low prices Integration with other products

Cons

Getting to know all of its features can be a bit frustrating at first, so you should be patient! So I think there is space for improvement on user friendliness!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Zoho Recruit

If you're in the starting stage and on a limited budget, I highly recommend it. I think I will be using it in the future too, mainly because it seems to be strong in scalability.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Director (Staffing and Recruiting company, 1-10 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Great product at a fair price

02/11/2016

We reviewed over 10 Recruitment systems for our fledgling recruitment business and took trials of 4. Zoho was a refreshing surprise, it was the cheapest of the systems we reviewed and we have also found that it is the most flexible when it comes to customisation.

Pros

Flexible, with minimal IT knowledge the application is easy to extend. Price - very competitive Ease of use Ability to customise Mobile app is great

Cons

Radius search currently lacking :-( but on the roadmap to be delivered early next year :-) Lacks integration with Finance software Some fields are locked down and cant be re-labelled but to be fair this is minimal Skill setting needed some tweaking but happy with where we have got to with that now!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Zoho Recruit

get a trial of this and hold it up like for like with some of the other more expensive (and frankly much more rigid!) ATS systems out there, you may be pleasantly surprised!!

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
VP of Recruiting and Development (Financial Services company, 51-200 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Great ATS

27/10/2016

I have been using ZOHO Recruit for over a year now. I have used several different programs in my Recruiting process and this to be an all-in-one solution for my Recruiting platform.

Pros

Cost and ease of use.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Head of Operations (Apparel & Fashion company, 11-50 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Great Recruitment Tool

25/10/2016

Been using various systems for a while, and found Zoho really useful!! Takes a bit of getting used to but very good! Great for incorporating into your CMS system!

Pros

Value for money Has all the tools other competitors offer Is brilliant tool for utilising with Zoho CRM

Cons

Takes a bit to get used to

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Zoho Recruit

Try the trial first but once you get used to it, it's good!

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Recrutador Divisão de Especialistas (Human Resources company, 11-50 employees)
Verified Reviewer

very good

23/10/2016

Zoho has a really good software for HR companyes.. I´m using it now on test base, and I´m impressed with the features it has. Very good interface. And stability

Pros

performance, stability, User interface

Cons

international support could be better.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

6/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Gabriel Désinor

Verified Reviewer

Very easy to integrate to your small business

20/10/2016

Very good value for the money. I would recommend it if you received an important amount of CVs. The automation is great and if you are a professional recruiter, there is ver neat features.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mihir Mohan

Verified Reviewer

ATS Masterclass.

20/10/2016

What got us attracted to Zoho Recruit was the fact that is a web-based recruiting solution for small to mid-sized businesses. We are a SME and found Zoho extremely user-friendly and its cost in line with our budgetary constraints. Highly recommended for unstructured recruitment processes and for streamlining daunting paperwork.

Pros

It has pocket-friendly options for users even at premium levels. Highly customizable. Also, the free option is available with a great feature set.

Cons

The guys don't have 24/7 support. Pretty responsive on emails though. But yes, a chat bot would be handy.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Zoho Recruit

The Zoho recruit tool might not be the most beautiful ATS out there right now. But it takes care of the basic things and more for the cost-conscious company.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Casey Foreman

Verified Reviewer

Great ATS

20/10/2016

Being a recruiter for 20 years, I've used about every Applicant Tracking software you can think of. Now being freelance I wanted to find one that did everything I needed it to do without breaking the bank. Zoho NAILED IT!

Pros

It's easy to use. To build an ATS like this for myself was going to cost thousands. Zoho was a fraction of that.

Cons

The only con I have was in regards to my experience with Customer Support. I had a problem with my account being hacked and the agent on the other end wasn't the most helpful person in the world.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Zoho Recruit

Most definitely would recommend!

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more