Aircall Reviews

Aircall Reviews

Aircall

Phone system for support and sales teams

4.41/5 (69 reviews)
1,293     1,712

Alex Gvozden

Really not happy with AirCall service and quality

16/03/2017

This guys made a slick interface but provided POOR quality of both SERVICE and TELEPHONY itself. We are finally moving away from them to a more reliable and responsive provider!

Pros

Slick interface

Cons

Poor quality, and most importantly poor customer service, giving you basic answers while they do nothing to improve service

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

0/10

Recommendations to others considering Aircall

I would be careful if you are not in US,

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Bandela B. Mgoqi

Verified Reviewer

Perfect tool for small businesses

15/03/2017

I have been using aircall for more than a year now. I must say its a perfect tool for small businesses. Its cost-effective and does the job. I wont hesitate to recommend it to anyone.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Josh Fuller

Very solid choice for small(er) companies

31/01/2017

We were reviewing VoIP options and me really, really wanted to like this one. We ultimately went with something else but if you have a small-medium sized company this should meet all of your needs. It has an attractive interface and has very favorable pricing for what it is if you have a small team of 3-5 people.

Pros

I really liked the analytics tools. If you are looking for something to enhance your sales and marketing tools I would say that is the single most useful thing. It also offers integration with Slack and I imagine more features are on the way.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Olivier Lambert

It do not work on Mac

31/01/2017

They made me loose a good hour trying to make it work just to finally tell me that their app apparently do not work on Mac. So, they emailed me back telling me it was all fix, tryed it again and do not work either. So basically, if you're on Mac, forget it even though they market that they do.

Pros

Looked neat and design is cool, the idea overall is great and it is suppose to integrate with pipedrive

Cons

Nothing work !

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

3/10

Recommendations to others considering Aircall

Make sure you have some spare time to figure out what's wrong

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Amber Stacey

Good for small teams

24/01/2017

This product is good for small teams, but it is lacking the reporting I would like. I do appreciate that you can hook it up directly to your cell phone, though!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Vincent Fonade

Just perfect

06/12/2016

A very good call cloud center. The quality is perfect I never had an issue. You could use it on your desktop and phone.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Maël Doudelet

Verified Reviewer

Our e-commerce official phone

01/12/2016

As a industrial furniture manufacturer, we use Aircall for all our phone lines. BARAK'7 is active in 4 countries and Aircall makes our live so easy that I would highly recommend the service!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ronald Atencio

Verified Reviewer

Aircall Review

29/11/2016

I have had a good experience with Aircall in these couple of months. Call quality is cool. The app for android has improved a lot since the first time that I used it. I love it because I can now receive calls directly to the app and I can also forward them to any phone number, if needed. Customer support response time is very short and I am really satisfied because of the solution to my problems. They are very polite and are always willing to help. That´s attractive for customers in general. Make the customer always feel as part of the family.

Pros

-Make & Receive calls through the app. -Forward to phones feature -Great customer support

Cons

-Cannot play with some settings through the app. That´s it!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Aircall

If you´re considering Aircall, it is highly recommended. I´m in love with it.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jorj Delvir Maceda

Verified Reviewer

Excellent phone system

29/11/2016

Excellent phone system. Very easy to use and compared to other phone systems I tried in the past, they have above average call quality and connection. Excellent customer support team and their sales team really eases the transition from one system to another. I find them very organised and easy to speak with

Pros

- Excellent voice quality - Simple and easy to use - Excellent customer service - Cheaper pricing compared to other overrated phone systems - Reasonable call rates

Cons

- No conferencing / meeting ID number feature yet

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Aircall

Loved it the first time i tried the product

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Wendee Lapating

Verified Reviewer

Huge Help In Customer Service!

18/11/2016

We've played around several phone systems for our customer service team in recent years. We've had to drop some of them due to incompatibility issues. It has been a success with Aircall. It's not only user - friendly, it has also the best overseas reception. We've never had issues with call connections and compatibility so far. Highly recommended!

Pros

The ease of the interface is absolutely helpful, especially that we multitask often. Everything is at your glance and does not get in the way of our customer service system.

Cons

We have yet to discover one and when we do, we will be sure to reach out.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Aircall

An absolute tool, highly recommended!

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Quentin Cheyrol

Verified Reviewer

Une bonne application

15/11/2016

J'utilise Aircall quotidiennement dans le cadre de mon travail au sein du service client. J'apprécie la facilité de gestion que permet Aircall et les améliorations constantes qui y sont apportées.

Pros

Une bonne gestion des appels et des différents standards.

Cons

Parfois quelques problèmes de qualité d'appel.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Aircall

Je recommande avec plaisir.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Benjamin Seban

Verified Reviewer

Very easy to use

06/10/2016

We use it as our regular phone and give the number to our customers and suppliers. It is easy to use and to manage. We had a great experience with the mac os app. The customer service is great, they answer to the phone quicly and help us when needed

Pros

customer sevice, easy to use, fast configuration, redirection to our mobile

Cons

there is no cons for the moment

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Aircall

Go for it if you need a number. Not expensive and really easy

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brian Brequeville

Great business tool!

25/08/2016

I use Aircall daily for my prospection in the UK. It is quite useful and very easy of use. I had tried with Skype enterprise but it was tough and long to install and not that flexible.

Pros

Ease of use Quickly installed Good quality sound

Cons

Sometimes there can be a small gap between words and sounds, but it is sporadic.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Matthieu VALEZY

Verified Reviewer

Pretty, and usable

12/05/2016

We use it for our customer care, in a team of 5 people. We had a great experience with the online app. It does connect with our Customer Care tool, but still need some adjustments on our side to use the AirCall API.

Pros

We had a great service with AirCall Team. Many great functions. The app is very easy to use.

Cons

Lacks a windows version for the moment.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Yuval Leshem

Verified Reviewer

Just what we needed.

05/05/2016

Used this for tracking, recording calls and following up on them on an external system. Outbound integration is great. Service and support are top notch. Highly recommended.

Pros

Easy integration, good pricing, great support.

Cons

Outbound API is still at the beginning, but improving rapidly.

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jason Greenman

Verified Reviewer

An Excellent Virtual Phone System

26/04/2016

We've used a host of virtual phone systems in the past, but recently made the switch to AirCall for good. Our businesses requires international phone numbers for incoming calls, excellent and stable call quality for outgoing calls, custom voicemail, call transfers and call forwarding. AirCall provides all of this in a wonderfully designed and simple package. There's no hardware, so my team can create virtual offices from anywhere in the world. Give AirCall a try, you won't be disappointed.

Pros

Customer Service (by phone, chat, or email), quick purchase of new phone numbers, call quality/stability, call transfer between team members, call forwarding feature, no hardware

Cons

Better reporting for the premium plan would help smaller businesses

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Hristo Arakliev

Verified Reviewer

Great App

20/04/2016

I have been using AirCall for a few months now and I would like to say it is a pretty neat app. It is a very good bargain for the money and I highly recommend it to everyone who need this kind of service.

Pros

Easy, cheap, works pretty well, multiple accounts

Cons

Sometimes the connection is not perfect but it works great for most of the time :)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Niall Higgins

Verified Reviewer

Excellent service, Very few issues.

14/04/2016

We changed from a basic landline service to Aircall. It is simple to set up and use. This is the first time that I have used a VOIP and being able to change from using one phone number to another at the click of a button is very helpful. I haven't had any problems with the app so far so I haven't had to contact the customer support team, but you do get very short polite messages from their support team every now and again, just making sure that you are not having any problems with their service. A nice feature which I would like to see added to the app would be a basic reporting system. Being able to see who is making the calls and who they're calling is a great feature of the app but I think that they could take it forward one step and add in a reporting aspect.

Pros

It's extremely user friendly. Very easy to set up. The quality of the calls internationally is top notch.

Cons

The band width when using the head set is much higher than when using the phone and as a result the line can be muffled or even drop out from time to time. That's more down to the high volume usage of our own lines.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
John Parker

A tool with tremendous value at a modest cost

13/04/2016

Pros

I love that Aircall offers my company the ability to sound like a full sized professional services company. Phone calls are everything at my business, I match people skills with businesses and it's extremely important to keep constant communication between all parties. Aircall lets me keep that constant communication whether i'm at the office, on my computer, or even need to switch phones. The parity of the service of a whole is an extreme value for the cost.

Cons

The mobile app interface definitely isn't my favorite, however as Apps come, it's likely they will be improving that in the near future. The functionality is all there, just the UI/UX and layout of everything isn't the most appealing. Hardly a reason not to try Aircall out though.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 6-12 months

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Aircall

Be sure to make sure whatever VOIP/call service you use matches with your companies needs. There's lots to choose from, and all offer a variety of different features that may benefit you, or may end of leaving you paying for things you don't need. For me personally, AirCall fit everything I needed my phone system to do, at an affordable cost that wouldn't cut the budget somewhere else. Multiple numbers, cross-device integrations, flexible forwarding, and email-voicemails are all great features that make a difference to me. Make sure whatever you pick has what you need!

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Udson Witer

Verified Reviewer

Great app!

13/04/2016

We had some problems with our phone system. The Aircall emerged as a solution to this problem, yet we are satisfied with app performance. The diary of missed calls and voicemail report helped us to have a closer contact with our clients and always meet their demands.

Pros

App easy to install and use, support in Portuguese, fast attendance for support.

Cons

The desktop application still does not work properly.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Esther Delgado Moreno

Verified Reviewer

Great Call App!

07/04/2016

It's been a while since we moved from our former call system to Aircall and by now I must say we don't regret it! It is simple to set up and use. A good thing that I love about it is the edition of the calls, contacts, etc and the fact that you can transfer the calls both to your colleagues and your own cell phone. If anytime we have had any kind of problem, Aircall has a very efficient and kind Customer Help team. They treat you in a very personal way and I must say this is a fact I value very much. The only problems we have rarely found are some cuts when picking up the phone and some problems of incompatibility with our headphones, but also in this case we have had the all the support from the Aircall team. I definitely recommend this app to any person/company!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rachel Wittlin

Verified Reviewer

Improvement of workflow

01/04/2016

Aircall is a great phone system. It never drops my calls and always forwards incoming calls to the appropriate person. The mobile app has made a huge improvement on my workflow. Not only can I view all of the activity that has taken place with all of our Aircall numbers, but I can also make outgoing calls from the app. This is a huge help because it allows me to make international calls at no extra cost. Love it!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Director of Client Experience (Computer Software company, 11-50 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Intercom integration hooked us

01/04/2016

We are software startup targeting k-12 education with a team of approx 20. Our new client onboarding team and support team are one in the same, and we needed a way to be reached by phone without providing personal cell phone numbers. We are primarily using Aircall for customer support calls, and also wanted a way to add the calls to the help tickets in Intercom. Of the providers we were considering, Aircall was the only one which offered an Intercom integration. The user interface is easy enough to navigate. Using a quality USB headset is important. Adequate internet speed is also critical to call quality/stability.

Pros

Intercom integration. Simple UI.

Cons

I do wish there was a way to add phone extensions to contacts.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Zach Madison

Verified Reviewer

Aircall is the best!

01/04/2016

For a startup of less than 20, Aircall's features are really great. It's super easy to integrate for multiple people to use it in the same office. I work remotely sometimes and the ability to forward calls to my phone is perfect. Also, the app's aesthetics are superb and the UI is easy to navigate. The daily email that Aircall sends reminding me of any calls I need to follow up on is another great feature. It immediately alerts me of any calls that may have slipped my mind, and I appreciate that greatly. Overall, Aircall a quality communication product for a business that is constantly growing.

Pros

- Ability to forward calls to my mobil device - User Interface - Crisp audio

Cons

- Pressing "1" on my phone to answer an incoming call - The mobile app still have some issues: it has crashed on me a few times and hasn't connected on a handful of phone calls

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mike Waldman

great app, great quality, wouldn't change it for the world

31/03/2016

Pros

very easy to use, and the quality of the calls are perfect

Cons

sometimes a bit buggy : the date and time of the calls are not perfect

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Aircall

don't hesitate, it works like a charm, and the support is amazing too

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more