App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Mixmax Logo

Email communication & sales productivity application

(7)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Mixmax Reviews - Page 6

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


234 reviews

Recommended

PI
AvatarImg

Petar I.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Yup. Great functionality but it grinds G-mail to a halt, it does not work well with other G-mail Chr

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Lots of great and much needed functionality for G-mail. Calendar invites, image and document embeds with full preview, code embeds, large file attachments etc

Cons

It grinds G-mail to a halt, it does not work well with other G-mail Chrome extensions and in order to remove the MixMax branding you need to upgrade which is completely and utterly ridiculous.

OS
AvatarImg

Olga S.

Information Technology and Services, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

MixMax

Reviewed a year ago

you've saved me a ton of time.

Pros

I like that I can see how my emails are delivered, that I save time, and that there are templates for automation my work

Cons

I like that I can see how my emails are delivered, that I save time, that there are templates for the automation of my work

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

James R.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool for email tracking and scheduling meetings with clients

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

We are heavy users of the email tracking, email link sharing and appointment scheduling features of Mixmax. We use it for all external facing client communication.

Cons

I don't like how it can't pull in the calendars of more than 1 person for finding appointment times.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Such good stuff

Reviewed 5 years ago

I LOVED MixMax. But I can accomplish the same thing with Streak (free) and Gmail's canned responses (also free) and my booking software (I need it anyway for other things). So I sadly said goodbye. :( That said, if my biz was focused on cold outreach I would go back in a heartbeat.

Pros

My very favorite feature was that it'd track open times according to the recipient so you can learn best send times. That was super cool and useful. All the features are just so good and work together so nicely. The dashboard is really sleek and intuitive.

Cons

I was very confused what features would be included in the actual paid plan. I was using MixMax with 3 different emails and each one had a randomly selected plan. It was very confusing.

TB
AvatarImg

Tanya B.

Consumer Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Useful product

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It is so easy to integrate and very effective

Cons

Once emails are sent via our ATS, mixmax isn't activated.

CJ
AvatarImg

Chris J.

Insurance, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Great concept- wish it wasn't so buggy.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

This is a great product. I personally have enjoyed using it better than other systems out in the market.

Cons

The only problem that this software has is that it seems to always be down. It happens every month. At times it can be 2-4 times a month. There's nothing more frustrating than having your email not working how it's suppose to.

ZF
AvatarImg

Zac F.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

100% Understanding of Email Opens

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

It tracks everything so I can know when a propsect is interested and when to followup.

Cons

Some people have issues downloading attachments at times but not often.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

William (Alex) R.

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Saves a TON of time and hassle

Reviewed 6 years ago

Saves me a TON of time executing repetitive tasks and prevents things from falling through the cracks. It more than pays for itself and on top of that it reduces a number of headaches. Would highly recommend to anyone who uses email for prospecting from sales to marketing to recruiting

Pros

Very flexible rules-based automation Sequences to automate prospecting and most generic conversations Templates to quickly fire off emails Meeting templates and calendar feature make scheduling meetings a cakewalk

Cons

The free trial is branded very heavily makes me feel like a walking advertisement but that's really my only gripe.

Vendor response

Hi -- Thanks for the review. Yes, the trial is branded. However on the Growth Plan you can add your own branding. Hope that helps.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Sports, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good software, reasonable price

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Mixmax makes reminders and notification systems make day to day business much more efficient.

Cons

Software occasionally logs me out multiple times during a day seemingly due to privacy settings that I still have not figured out how to fix.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review. Feel free to email us because I may have a solution for your issue.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Pretty handy for the bulk of email related work

Reviewed 6 years ago

Overall this has been an excellent time saver.

Pros

I love the calendar functionality and the templates. I use these both constantly.

Cons

Occassionally attachments fail. I feel like I get a number of notification emails that are redundant.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review. Can you give a bit more detail on the redundant notification emails?

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Maria Eleonora B.

Consumer Services, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It ALWAYS works

Reviewed 6 years ago

great, easy, glad you all are here

Pros

It super reliable, easy to use, it always works! I use to send emails to a small mailist of clients and they receive my emails on their mailbox every single week without the spam stress.

Cons

I wish I could use some tools ala carte without having to upgrade fully.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Consumer Electronics, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very useful

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

the ease of use and the productivity. I use it everyday

Cons

nothing. it is far way better than expected and is worth the value for money

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Daniel G.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simply amazing

Reviewed 7 years ago

Email tracking Templates

Pros

I always know when an email is opened or a link is clicked. This alone is great, but then I can also use templates for emails I send often.

Cons

I really really wish I could keep it logged in when I'm using incognito mode. I semi-regularly get logged out when not incognito as well.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Craig M.

Research, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Mixmax

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Easy to use The email function is easy to manage

Cons

Slow to re load and the email has to be re loaded to send quite a bit

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Federica B.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Super intuitive team collaboration tool for email inboxes!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The easiness of use and the timeline of reading emails.

Cons

It's a tiny thing, but everytime I'm logged out of gMail I need to log back in to MM, otherwise I'd lose track of what can be shared and what not.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Dave C.

Media Production, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Move over all other Gmail add-ons

Reviewed 6 years ago

Throw away 90% of your other Gmail extensions, plug-ins and add-ons. MixMax does most all of that, does it better, and all in one package.

Pros

Ease of installation, help files, feature-rich options, integration with Gmail

Cons

There's a fairly immersive first-time user experience (takes some time)

JG
AvatarImg

Jay G.

Computer Software,

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

MixMax made my work so much better.

Reviewed 7 years ago

Faster email management.

Pros

MixMax has absolutely revolutionized how I use my email daily here at MongoDB. Without it, tracking important messages or scheduling meetings would be far more difficult. Thanks for being the best email productivity tool on the market for GMail.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

ES
AvatarImg

Elizabeth S.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and helpful on a daily basis

Reviewed a year ago

Great product and very helpful for everyone on the team.

Pros

I loved the email tracking, template storage & ability to create calendar invites.

Cons

So far it is meeting all of our needs and is helpful to our team.

CH
AvatarImg

Celine H.

Human Resources, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool for email management

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I like how you can create templates to send emails instead of having to type out everything everytime.

Cons

There are a lot of options going on and it was hard to find where I can edit my signature.

AE
AvatarImg

ANAS E.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Best Cold Emailing Software

Reviewed 4 years ago

Awesome Experience

Pros

MixMax has been the best cold emailing software i've used for my marketing agency, the automatic following up is always on point and sent on time, it helped me so much grow my business.

Cons

no cons so far, i enjoy the service very much.

BC
AvatarImg

Baran C.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Mixmax review

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The sequences feature and ability to track

Cons

Tracking function sometimes needs a refresh to function

eg
AvatarImg

eduardo g.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

excellent , super easy to use , great value

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

the integration with my gmail account make my job super easy, i can do follow up , can add photos and many other valuable features

Cons

that cannot be integrate with other tools that i use, if they can improve that in the future would be great due to will be all in one

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jan T.

Entertainment, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Highly recommended

Reviewed 6 years ago

Very effective

Pros

Tracking and send later simple templates

Cons

They don’t hab a iOS app in the AppStore

FL
AvatarImg

Finn L.

Financial Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Solid Service - easy and seamless

Reviewed a year ago

Really easy and lovely customer service

Pros

I find the tracking the best. It helps me track since I send out emails that require email responses.

Cons

Feels clunky and overcomplicated some times.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Abigail N.

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great for Email tracking, Time management and Workflow Management

Reviewed 7 years ago

It helped me schedule and track emails, schedule meeting, and send polls & surveys without my recipients leaving my email.

Pros

I used Hubspot Sales (Previously known as Sidekick) to track emails, create email templates, schedule calls.. the works. I got curious and decided to look into similar software and I found Mixmax. Mixmax has added functionality compared to HubSpot sales but what I really loved about it was the ability to add polls and surveys in my email for my recipients to fill without clicking on a link that takes...

Cons

The invite a friend feature has a problem,