Nextiva Reviews

Nextiva Reviews

Nextiva

Simplifying Business Communication

4.54/5 (54 reviews)
33,850

Stef Skoda

A phone system that makes others look silly

09/07/2017

We used ringcentral before switching to Nextiva. Nextiva is far superior and the better solution. We made a mistake signing up with ringcentral but then immediately switched to Nextiva after a month of nightmares with ringcentral.

Pros

App Easy to use Simple Price Line quality UI The people in customer service My account executive Regular updates to system

Cons

More integrations with third parties Better price for businesses with over 500 employees That's about it

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Marco Ferrell

If you have are a business-person. You need their app

02/07/2017

We had a PBX before Nextiva for all of our locations. We stopped using the PBX and are only using Nextiva. 10.

Pros

I use their app everyday. The app is how I make phone calls and message. I don't even have a phone on my desk, but did get one when I signed up with nextiva. But it's pointless. The app works on my iPhone and my MacBook Pro. So there is absolutely no need for a phone on my desk. It just collects dust. The setup process with the app was also easy.

Cons

I'd say they should not being talking about phones during the process of signing up. I don't see any good reason why a phone is needed. The app should be the only suggest device.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Julian K.

Great Customer Service

22/06/2017

We did intensive research on over 5 different VoIP providers when we did a large expansion recently. Since choosing Nextiva, I have never once wished that we had chosen anyone else. Nextiva was willing to work with us on the terms of the contract, and saved us from an onerous deal with another provider.

Pros

We are a Plaintiff's Firm operating in the area of pharmaceutical product liability. Our litigations are complex, and our problems often need solved immediately. With Nextiva, we have a dedicated representative who is familiar with our needs, and we have access to the excellent enterprise level customer support. Nextiva has a wonderful umbrella of products and services that allow us to get most of our needs satisfied in one place.

Cons

Occasionally there are issues with making things flow together as envisioned, but issues are generally resolved very quickly if not in real time.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Other

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Corey Frank

An incredible leap

08/06/2017

The sales process and especially the executive sponsorship and routine "check-ins" show what a class act this organization is and how much they care about giving the needle for a new client. They truly want and earn raving fans.

Pros

Most sales folks like me feel like phone systems are really all the same...pick up the phone and dial...no big deal. However, when we installed Nextiva my perception of what a phone system really can do has certainly changed. Nextiva's tech support, the interface, call monitoring capabilities all exceeded my vision of what a system should deliver.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
James Parson

Nextiva is a top-tier business communication company

23/05/2017

Pros

- Very easy to use, and friendly support staff that make the setup process quick and easy - Already seeing positive benefits with our leads closing at a higher percentage since we added toll free numbers - Ability to see the data from every call. We will be analyzing this data to better understand our customers.

Cons

- Took longer than I anticipated to setup, but well worth the wait.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jodie  Docos

Easy to use

18/05/2017

Pros

Easy to use Great for small offices Great customer service Low price The admin portion of the software is very easy to use and versatile

Cons

The soft phone app needs more functions

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Adam Little

Terrific Customer Service

06/04/2017

We were having issues with our auto-attendant. For whatever reason the dial numbers and lines were not connected properly and so customers were being directed to the incorrect lines. This had been going on for a few days before we realized it. Called into the support department and was able to reach someone right away. I spoke with a gentleman named Chris. He was very good-mannered and showed me how I was able to make the changes myself. The issue was fixed quickly and our auto-attendant was working perfectly and has been since our call. I had a few other questions for Chris and he was very patient and nice about answering all of them. He also gave me some extra tips on how to manage our network. It is always nice to know that you have a real person on the other end of the phone that can assist with anything you need. Needless to say, it was overall a great customer service experience.

Pros

The customer service is outstanding. They are attentive, patient, and very friendly. The service has worked great and we are very happy with everything.

Cons

Only hiccup was with our auto-attendant, however, it was fixed in a short period of time.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Nextiva

This company definitely takes care of its customers.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jeanna Arroyo

High Quality Service

11/03/2017

Nextiva has been great for us. The service has everything you need and for a good price. The set-up process was relatively simple and the customer service has been great. We joined Nextiva in June 2016 and have not had any problems with them since then. I called in the other day to make a couple of changes to our customized platform. The support technician was really nice, made the changes, and walked me through how I could make changes on my own. The instructions were quite simple and although he did a great job at explaining exactly what to do, the system itself is very user friendly and is not hard to understand how it works. This is great for someone like me who tends to get intimidated by this stuff. So thanks Nextiva!

Pros

The price is great. The customer service is awesome. And the system is super user friendly so honestly anyone can use it.

Cons

Nothing at the moment. Hopefully it stays that way!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Nextiva

Nice selection of products if you have other needs.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jeramy Denson

Great Stuff!

09/03/2017

Nextiva has a truly wonderful support team. I had excellent support from the support team. We were having a bit of difficulty porting our numbers over for one reason or another and during the process the support staff made sure this was resolved in a timely fashion. I did not have to speak with a handful of different reps. It was a bit of a process, but nonetheless the customer service I received was exceptional and really made me feel confident that the issue would be resolved. They totally took the stress off with the way they handled the situation. It made me feel very happy in choosing Nextiva as our provider. They have genuine people and you are treated with the utmost respect and care. So far so good with everything else. We have only had Nextiva for 2 months, but we look forward to using the service. Price is also great for the service you receive. So no complaints. I would definitely advise to check out Nextiva if you are looking for new service.

Pros

Service is exceptional.

Cons

Had some issues with porting out numbers over.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Matthew DiPaula

Great product/Great Service

09/03/2017

Pros

Nextiva is a great product. Works seamlessly with my CTI software. It's ease of use is really why we went with Nextiva

Cons

It doesn't have click to dial integration with my CRM which is unfortunate. Typically that falls under another category of software but they did inform me about this.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sara Jackson

Perfect Solution for my Business

28/02/2017

It is amazing how clear the calls sound, even on long distance. The features have been very helpful to us and it is great to know that we can add more lines as needed without paying an arm and a let. New lines can just slot into the system and it's easy to manage remote workers.

Pros

We first chose Nextiva for cost savings and to stop paying for long distance calls. Even though we added lines, we are still paying half of what we used to pay for the old landline. It has now been over three years and Nextiva is obviously dedicated to always improving the service. The technology and software is frequently update and they provide excellent customer service!

Cons

The product is exactly as advertised. No issues and no more phone surprise phone bills. This is a five star service.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Nextiva

Nextiva works flawlessly. We must have been with Nextiva for more than three years already.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Christi French

Great experience

28/02/2017

Both the customer service and the tech support were great. Tech support even stayed on the call with me when we had to contact my internet provider.

Pros

Answered all questions, great price for service, great, great support

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Alvarado Rogelio

Terrific Service

03/02/2017

Extremely helpful support from Nextiva. I have to say it is one of the only companies I have worked with where calling the helpline isn¿t a painful experience. Every time I have called in I have reached someone within 5 minutes. The same goes for emailing in any questions. The response time is almost immediate. It has been 10/10 experience each time and the reps I have worked with have been some of the nicest customer support people I have ever spoken with. Their knowledge of the software and hardware, inside and out is very comforting and each time it strengthens my confidence in Nextiva as our provider. The overall service is very user friendly and very easy to manage. The features are as they say, brilliantly simple and really generate a big impact for our company. Especially, the auto attendant and call forwarding features which are excellent. Nextiva always seem to be making improvements to their service and coming out with new stuff each year, so we are very much looking forward to what is in store in the future. Keep up the great service Nextiva.

Pros

Hands down it has to be the customer service and the features. The customer service is outstanding and they have a team of technicians that understand the ins and outs of the products as well really care about your own personal success. Have always had a pleasant experience when working with the support guys. The features are very simple to use and are extremely useful. The combo of these two has really provided us a great overall experience.

Cons

The only con was a small issue with our set up process. There was a miscommunication between the Nextiva sales rep and the support technician which caused a delay in our phone set up. However, once the issue was identified it was resolved relatively quickly.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Nextiva

Excellent value for the price. Would really recommend giving these guys a shot.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Joseph Miskell

Nextiva Review

24/01/2017

The phone system worked flawlessly for the time I used Nextiva. The costs were reasonable and with excellent functionality.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Amanda Aulgur

Nextiva Redefined our office

23/01/2017

Prior to Nextiva we had no access to our voicemails, and pretty much stopped using office phones. Now, we have apps and awesome desk phones that do everything we need them to do! We have finally been brought into the 21st century! If you're looking for an affordable system with great customer service and great functions go with Nextiva.

Pros

How quickly issues are handled.

Cons

The start up time took a little longer than I wanted so give yourself 30-45 days before you NEED it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Heather Crowley

Simple system with great results

05/01/2017

This system was easy to open and navigate through. Very simple functions for the call centers needs.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
David Dziewit

You get what you pay for.

20/12/2016

If you like tech support that breaks something else every time they troubleshoot an issue then Nextiva is your choice. If your company isn't a fortune 500 company than they treat you like crap. Initial setup was a disaster as we had to install nearly 50 phones myself, the tech support team who was supposed to help with setup of hunt groups made it worse and I had to learn the system myself to get things right. Duplicate mailboxes were another issue. This caused voicemails to not come to the agents for days. Once you finally get in touch with case manager their only response is "sorry" but you signed a contract so you're SOL.

Pros

Cheap

Cons

Terrible tech support, You're not important if you are not a fortune 500 company.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

0/10

Recommendations to others considering Nextiva

Buyer Beware

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dedrick  Moore

Nextiva is awesome

12/12/2016

Nextiva¿s services have met my previous company expectations. Its voice quality, customer service, price and features have accommodate every ones needs. As a medical practice we have over 30 phones and Nextiva helps us to make it affordable.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jonathon  Garcia

4 Years of Great Customer Service

02/12/2016

It is so nice to have a phone service provider that actually works the way it says it does and has such awesome customer service. We have had Nextiva for 4 years now and have had a number of great experiences with them. Our biggest praise for Nextiva has to be their customer service. They are on point! I think with all service providers you will have hiccups, but it is how those providers handle those hiccups that makes the difference. I have recommended Nextiva to friends and business partners of mine and would of course recommend them to anyone.

Pros

A customer service teams that genuinely care about its customers. Overall great product.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Nextiva

Nextiva is an all around business that can in many ways, customize their product to your business, which is rare for other providers in this field.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Martin  Hoover

Unresolved Issues

01/12/2016

When investigating VOIP vendors we were very impressed with Nextiva. Assured us all our requirements would be no problem. In real life we have had a series of issues where calls disappear or drop. We have spent thousands on resolution in IT support and replacing components at our location as per Nextiva all the problems are our equipment or our IT issues. All were reviewed prior to install by Nextiva and approved. We have even had to drop our static IP and reconfigure all our field billing internet connections to accommodate a phone system that provides minimally acceptable service when it is functioning. Even in the face of nonperformance you can be certain Nextiva will require you to buy out your contract in full . Technical support consists of recommendations to replace something on your end and when that doesn't work they just recommend replacing something else. I could not be more disappointed with the Nextia Company, technical support or customer service.

Pros

Nextiva is a low entry point provider

Cons

When things don't work they are not much help.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

1/10

Recommendations to others considering Nextiva

Choose another vendor

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Donald Piere

Worth buying

23/11/2016

This service has made productivity skyrocket here.

Pros

Good service when needed

Cons

None to think of

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Nextiva

Worth keeping around for support

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Molly  S

Nextiva Phone System

28/10/2016

If you're a growing business and need to create a more efficient call flow, I recommend Nextiva. They customize your package entirely, schedule calls to go over the system, and have pretty good support. The price is great and so far, we've been enjoying using the new phones.

Pros

Total customization, good price, great auto-attendant feature, provides analytics.

Cons

The only portal is a little tricky to navigate at first. Some instructions are hard to follow, but they have good communication.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Nextiva

We chose this over RingCentral because we really needed a GREAT auto-attendant and call flow for our growing company. For a basic and efficient system for an office (even one with multiple locations!), this will do the trick.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ismael Perez

Nextiva

22/10/2016

User friendly. Good customer service. Very easy tu use. Would recommend to anybody.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

5/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sterling Snow

Nextiva

11/10/2016

I haven't been impressed. There's cheaper options out there that offer more functions and the UI is needlessly complex at times. Customer service had been sub par

Pros

Very reliable and good choice quality

Cons

Complex and poor customer experience

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

2/10

Recommendations to others considering Nextiva

There's lots of great options, shop around

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Christian  Garrett

Great Phone Service

22/09/2016

Pros

Paying less for our phone service than before and more features available. Significantly fewer dropped calls than our last provider, (have only experienced one dropped call with Nextiva). I have not waited more than 5 minutes to speak to a service representative whenever I have had a question or issue.

Cons

The dropped call that we had was with an important client of ours. However, there was no damage done. Nothing else we dislike about Nextiva.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Nextiva

Give the other guys a look as there are other good options out there. From someone who uses Nextiva, you will be happy if you go with these guys.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more