Nextiva Reviews

Nextiva Reviews

Nextiva

Simplifying Business Communication

4.45/5 (40 reviews)
116,866     27,875

Jeanna Arroyo

High Quality Service

11/03/2017

Nextiva has been great for us. The service has everything you need and for a good price. The set-up process was relatively simple and the customer service has been great. We joined Nextiva in June 2016 and have not had any problems with them since then. I called in the other day to make a couple of changes to our customized platform. The support technician was really nice, made the changes, and walked me through how I could make changes on my own. The instructions were quite simple and although he did a great job at explaining exactly what to do, the system itself is very user friendly and is not hard to understand how it works. This is great for someone like me who tends to get intimidated by this stuff. So thanks Nextiva!

Pros

The price is great. The customer service is awesome. And the system is super user friendly so honestly anyone can use it.

Cons

Nothing at the moment. Hopefully it stays that way!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Nextiva

Nice selection of products if you have other needs.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jeramy Denson

Great Stuff!

09/03/2017

Nextiva has a truly wonderful support team. I had excellent support from the support team. We were having a bit of difficulty porting our numbers over for one reason or another and during the process the support staff made sure this was resolved in a timely fashion. I did not have to speak with a handful of different reps. It was a bit of a process, but nonetheless the customer service I received was exceptional and really made me feel confident that the issue would be resolved. They totally took the stress off with the way they handled the situation. It made me feel very happy in choosing Nextiva as our provider. They have genuine people and you are treated with the utmost respect and care. So far so good with everything else. We have only had Nextiva for 2 months, but we look forward to using the service. Price is also great for the service you receive. So no complaints. I would definitely advise to check out Nextiva if you are looking for new service.

Pros

Service is exceptional.

Cons

Had some issues with porting out numbers over.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Matthew DiPaula

Great product/Great Service

09/03/2017

Pros

Nextiva is a great product. Works seamlessly with my CTI software. It's ease of use is really why we went with Nextiva

Cons

It doesn't have click to dial integration with my CRM which is unfortunate. Typically that falls under another category of software but they did inform me about this.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Christi French

Great experience

28/02/2017

Both the customer service and the tech support were great. Tech support even stayed on the call with me when we had to contact my internet provider.

Pros

Answered all questions, great price for service, great, great support

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Alvarado Rogelio

Terrific Service

03/02/2017

Extremely helpful support from Nextiva. I have to say it is one of the only companies I have worked with where calling the helpline isn¿t a painful experience. Every time I have called in I have reached someone within 5 minutes. The same goes for emailing in any questions. The response time is almost immediate. It has been 10/10 experience each time and the reps I have worked with have been some of the nicest customer support people I have ever spoken with. Their knowledge of the software and hardware, inside and out is very comforting and each time it strengthens my confidence in Nextiva as our provider. The overall service is very user friendly and very easy to manage. The features are as they say, brilliantly simple and really generate a big impact for our company. Especially, the auto attendant and call forwarding features which are excellent. Nextiva always seem to be making improvements to their service and coming out with new stuff each year, so we are very much looking forward to what is in store in the future. Keep up the great service Nextiva.

Pros

Hands down it has to be the customer service and the features. The customer service is outstanding and they have a team of technicians that understand the ins and outs of the products as well really care about your own personal success. Have always had a pleasant experience when working with the support guys. The features are very simple to use and are extremely useful. The combo of these two has really provided us a great overall experience.

Cons

The only con was a small issue with our set up process. There was a miscommunication between the Nextiva sales rep and the support technician which caused a delay in our phone set up. However, once the issue was identified it was resolved relatively quickly.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Nextiva

Excellent value for the price. Would really recommend giving these guys a shot.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Joseph Miskell

Nextiva Review

24/01/2017

The phone system worked flawlessly for the time I used Nextiva. The costs were reasonable and with excellent functionality.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Amanda Aulgur

Nextiva Redefined our office

23/01/2017

Prior to Nextiva we had no access to our voicemails, and pretty much stopped using office phones. Now, we have apps and awesome desk phones that do everything we need them to do! We have finally been brought into the 21st century! If you're looking for an affordable system with great customer service and great functions go with Nextiva.

Pros

How quickly issues are handled.

Cons

The start up time took a little longer than I wanted so give yourself 30-45 days before you NEED it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
David Dziewit

You get what you pay for.

20/12/2016

If you like tech support that breaks something else every time they troubleshoot an issue then Nextiva is your choice. If your company isn't a fortune 500 company than they treat you like crap. Initial setup was a disaster as we had to install nearly 50 phones myself, the tech support team who was supposed to help with setup of hunt groups made it worse and I had to learn the system myself to get things right. Duplicate mailboxes were another issue. This caused voicemails to not come to the agents for days. Once you finally get in touch with case manager their only response is "sorry" but you signed a contract so you're SOL.

Pros

Cheap

Cons

Terrible tech support, You're not important if you are not a fortune 500 company.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

0/10

Recommendations to others considering Nextiva

Buyer Beware

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dedrick  Moore

Nextiva is awesome

12/12/2016

Nextiva¿s services have met my previous company expectations. Its voice quality, customer service, price and features have accommodate every ones needs. As a medical practice we have over 30 phones and Nextiva helps us to make it affordable.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jonathon  Garcia

4 Years of Great Customer Service

02/12/2016

It is so nice to have a phone service provider that actually works the way it says it does and has such awesome customer service. We have had Nextiva for 4 years now and have had a number of great experiences with them. Our biggest praise for Nextiva has to be their customer service. They are on point! I think with all service providers you will have hiccups, but it is how those providers handle those hiccups that makes the difference. I have recommended Nextiva to friends and business partners of mine and would of course recommend them to anyone.

Pros

A customer service teams that genuinely care about its customers. Overall great product.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Nextiva

Nextiva is an all around business that can in many ways, customize their product to your business, which is rare for other providers in this field.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Martin  Hoover

Unresolved Issues

01/12/2016

When investigating VOIP vendors we were very impressed with Nextiva. Assured us all our requirements would be no problem. In real life we have had a series of issues where calls disappear or drop. We have spent thousands on resolution in IT support and replacing components at our location as per Nextiva all the problems are our equipment or our IT issues. All were reviewed prior to install by Nextiva and approved. We have even had to drop our static IP and reconfigure all our field billing internet connections to accommodate a phone system that provides minimally acceptable service when it is functioning. Even in the face of nonperformance you can be certain Nextiva will require you to buy out your contract in full . Technical support consists of recommendations to replace something on your end and when that doesn't work they just recommend replacing something else. I could not be more disappointed with the Nextia Company, technical support or customer service.

Pros

Nextiva is a low entry point provider

Cons

When things don't work they are not much help.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

1/10

Recommendations to others considering Nextiva

Choose another vendor

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Donald Piere

Worth buying

23/11/2016

This service has made productivity skyrocket here.

Pros

Good service when needed

Cons

None to think of

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Nextiva

Worth keeping around for support

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Molly  S

Nextiva Phone System

28/10/2016

If you're a growing business and need to create a more efficient call flow, I recommend Nextiva. They customize your package entirely, schedule calls to go over the system, and have pretty good support. The price is great and so far, we've been enjoying using the new phones.

Pros

Total customization, good price, great auto-attendant feature, provides analytics.

Cons

The only portal is a little tricky to navigate at first. Some instructions are hard to follow, but they have good communication.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Nextiva

We chose this over RingCentral because we really needed a GREAT auto-attendant and call flow for our growing company. For a basic and efficient system for an office (even one with multiple locations!), this will do the trick.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ismael Perez

Nextiva

22/10/2016

User friendly. Good customer service. Very easy tu use. Would recommend to anybody.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

5/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sterling Snow

Nextiva

11/10/2016

I haven't been impressed. There's cheaper options out there that offer more functions and the UI is needlessly complex at times. Customer service had been sub par

Pros

Very reliable and good choice quality

Cons

Complex and poor customer experience

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

2/10

Recommendations to others considering Nextiva

There's lots of great options, shop around

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Christian  Garrett

Great Phone Service

22/09/2016

Pros

Paying less for our phone service than before and more features available. Significantly fewer dropped calls than our last provider, (have only experienced one dropped call with Nextiva). I have not waited more than 5 minutes to speak to a service representative whenever I have had a question or issue.

Cons

The dropped call that we had was with an important client of ours. However, there was no damage done. Nothing else we dislike about Nextiva.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Nextiva

Give the other guys a look as there are other good options out there. From someone who uses Nextiva, you will be happy if you go with these guys.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Felicia Jenkins

Voip experience with Nextiva

21/09/2016

Pros

I love the ease and convenience of receiving incoming calls on two different cell phones. Nextiva was extremely helpful in explaining the product and assisting me with the account setup.

Cons

Love everything about the siftware and vendor. No complaints.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Nextiva

Know what your business needs are and be able to communicate them effectively to vendor.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
A verified reviewer
Verified Reviewer

The latest update of this application really rocks

25/08/2016

Really good VoIP app with the best backing - Nextiva. Been using the app on PC for at least two years now and got this app for my iphone now too. Works perfectly with the voip system in the office and call quality is excellent.

Pros

Awesome App!! I regularly call clients in UK, USA, Australia and India and the call clarity is excellent and the cost is extremely low! Keeper up the good work!!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
A verified reviewer
Verified Reviewer

Just what my business was looking for!

08/08/2016

My entire experience with Nextiva has been positive. The system offers easy installation, with great call quality, and their amazing customer service & app is unmatched. There are many communications options out there, but nothing beats Nextiva’s simplicity and the powerful functionality, wide range of features they offer.

Pros

Amazing Service and Features. Can't say enough about the features!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
A verified reviewer
Verified Reviewer

Very good customer support

18/07/2016

We recently upgraded to have more minutes available. Our sales rep was friendly and answered our questions professionally and acted on requests promptly. The whole process went smoothly and painlessly. Loving the mobile app because it works well, and the online dashboard to setup the phone system and features is easy to use even if you don’t really know this stuff. Love it!

Pros

Great pricing structure Amazing Customer Support, Simple, fast, robust, it's got it all what I was looking for.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brian Wilfred

Great Service!

26/05/2016

Pros

I loved the customer service! They have a very friendly team that really knows what they are doing. And of course the phone service quality!

Cons

Not much to say! I once had to wait a little while on hold when I called in for an issue. Maybe 15 minutes or so, but they were great at helping me with my issue, so it was not a problem.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Nextiva

Give them a call and ask them all the questions you want. It will give you a good idea of who they are.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
A verified reviewer
Verified Reviewer

Great App since we switched!

25/05/2016

Nextiva offers a reliable service. The mobile app has been a big win for the field agents who use it all the time out on the road. There have been no surprises on the account either. It is just straightforward and simple to manage.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
A verified reviewer
Verified Reviewer

Best-in-class customer service, awesome mobile VoIP app!

27/04/2016

Nextiva’s basic service plan worked out perfectly. Switching from a landline to internet phone went smoothly and dealing with Nextiva was a satisfying experience.

Pros

The app works well, now to just add the faxing solution!! Nextiva gives the flexibility and level of professionalism needed to succeed.

Cons

No cons here. The entry-level plan was a good start and the flexibility to upgrade was a great bonus. There was no need to compare plans with competitors, because Nextiva’s support can’t be beat and that’s really huge.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
A verified reviewer
Verified Reviewer

Incredible Product & Service!

29/01/2016

Nextiva lets me answer calls anywhere, which is simply perfect. It’s the convenience of a mobile phone at a better price and as reliable as a fixed line. The tech guys helped me set up the system to suit my needs and it just worked. Great App at a great price.

Pros

Ease of use, convenience and reliability.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
A verified reviewer
Verified Reviewer

My VoIP Hero!

14/01/2016

It’s been over 9 months and great service so far. I have not yet had a single problem with my setup, even though I changed the configuration a few times as I found new features I liked. The sound is so good that I can't tell whether it’s VOIP or a fixed line.

Pros

Easy setup, competitive pricing.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more