App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Textedly Logo

Textedly

Mass mobile cell phone text messaging services for SMBs

see alternatives

(17)

Textedly Reviews

Overall rating

4.6

/5

344

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.27/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

It's the best, cheapest, easiest way to mass text large groups of people, and it's set at SUCH a great price. I did some hunting around and this is the best product I've found.
We like the simplicity of this product, and the ease of reaching multiple customers with a standard message. The automatic text replies are very useful.
My absolute favorite part about Textedly is 1 - the price - Perfect for small businesses when it comes to an affordable way of marketing. The customer service!!! They are so friendly and so helpful.
We worry that our messages might come off as too persistent or annoying. Textedly should have some analysis of how our customers are responding.
We were looking for options to notify show-goers for live music shows if their show is cancelled / postponed / delayed / moved / etc, and wanted to be able to sent notices directly to customers.
Terrible Customer Service and Doesn't Send to At&t users.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


344 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Amin A.

Founder, Executive Director

Media Production, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating

Like Mailchimp, but for Text

Reviewed 2 years ago

Transcript

Amin A.: Hi, I'm Amin. I'm the CEO of a online children's publishing company, and I would rate Textedly...

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Emily K.

Executive Director

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating

Great Resource

Reviewed a year ago

Transcript

Emily K.: My name is Emily. I am an Executive Director and I would rate Textedly a five out of five....

sd
AvatarImg

sara d.

Cosmetics, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I Love Textedly!!

Reviewed 4 years ago

It’s been such an effective and efficient way to communicate with my network and customers — with “touch of a button!”

Pros

Textedly is amazing! I love using it to let my network know when I’m about to do a Facebook live or when I’m offering a special promotion or event! It’s SOOO user friendly and the customer service is amazing. I love the link shortener feature and the fact that I can send pics too!!! It’s worth every penny!

Cons

The only con (if there even is one) is that I can only do it from my computer. I would love to be able to access and send messages from my an app on phone too! So perhaps that’s something they’ll implement down the road!

NS
AvatarImg

Nikola S.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A bit too expensive for my needs

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It's great that users can try the product on a free trial (no card required).

Cons

I have limited credits that come with the purchase, I'd prefer to pay as I go.

NC
AvatarImg

Natalie C.

Events Services, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Looking to switch after many years.

Reviewed 2 years ago

I'm looking to switch. Textedly may look pretty but the customer service is slow, I've waited days for replies, missed more text message deadlines than I wished to have ever happen and it can be very glitchy. I'd love to find another product. I dread using this tool in order to find there's another problem someone can't help me solve until days later.

Pros

It's decently easy to use some of the time.

Cons

When it's not easy to use, the support is LACKING. Taking days or hours to get back and not much help at times. For example: Last Friday, I went to send out a text, 144 characters using one text message, glitched and wouldn't let me send. Finally I cut my list in half hoping it would help. It sent, but it said it used two text messages ($200+ worth). I even personally received the message as one...

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Events Services, 51-200 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

One of the best sms texting and marketing services

Reviewed 4 years ago

We’ve had an excellent experience with textedly and have come to trust them over the years we’ve used them for our important group communications.

Pros

I love how reliable and easy to use Textedly’s web dashboard is. Things are well though out and easy to find. The feature set has everything we need including the ability to bulk import, schedule messages, and even attach photos. It doesn’t require any of our end users to instal anything like WhatsApp and requires no special training for those receiving messages. We use it for group messaging large numbers of volunteers. The pricing is super fair and the customer service is excellent. I’ve compared textedly with a lot of other services in its range and by far I prefer and trust it for needs.

Cons

In order to bulk import textedly has to approve your account and it’s best you sign up with a domain email if you want to import via csv a list of contacts. However they do this in order to reduce the likelihood of getting their short code flagged as spam and this helps to ensure the reliability of sms messages getting delivered reliably. So in truth this is a positive thing. Just requires some manual verification to get approved for it. But customer service is fast to get it done. I’d suggest that maybe they could have someone available via email on the weekends who could enable this feature in case a user signs up late in the week and needs to enable the feature asap. But not a huge deal.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome

Reviewed 3 years ago

I love it ! Every time I have an issue they get back to me quickly

Pros

I have a lot of people to contact. They need to know when they have the opportunities and I can get it to them quickly

Cons

I use it a lot so it costs me quite a bit

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic, and the Best Price for This Type of Service

Reviewed 4 years ago

We used this platform to send a series of incentives and promotions to our current customer base over the holidays. The service worked very well for us, and I can definitely see us doing a similar campaign with them during the next holiday season.

Pros

The interface is easy to navigate, and setting up scheduled messages was simple (they included helpful instructions). The price is also great for the service. It may not offer quite as many features as some of the competitors, but for a simplified version of a bulk messaging service, it's a better value (especially when, like me, you don't use many of the additional features offered by other comparable options. For smaller businesses, this is an exceptional choice.

Cons

It would be nice if it were easier to filter, perhaps some more customization options there would be nice. Aside from that, there's not really anything I can complain about. The one time I had to contact support, the wait time seemed a bit lengthy, but I don't know if that's a regular occurrence or not.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Higher Education, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great for mass texting

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It is very easy to use. I thought it would be difficult to learn how to send mass texts, but the tools are simple and there isn't much of a learning curve.

Cons

I wish the texts would send faster. I'm not sure if this is standard, but it seems like the messages can take a while to get to our clients.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Amin A.

Media Production, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Vanguard in Texting Functionality, Lots of Other Options Now

Reviewed 3 years ago

We used it initially and really enjoyed it. However, now we find that there are other alternatives that are more valuable for e-commerce companies like ours.

Pros

You have the ability to import phone numbers and collect phone number leads relatively easily. Once you have a list of phone numbers, you have the ability to text message them.

Cons

You dont have the ability to text from a number that looks like an “actual” 10-digit phone number. Rather, you are assigned a number like “xx-xxx”. In doing so, the individuals who you text get the feeling that this is a corporate service.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Textedly is one of the best Text Messaging Co that we tested and used for our projects in RE.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

1. High level of deliverability 2. Ability to communicate & track the process with many clients at the same time 3. Cost per text 4. Ability to send pictures and links 5. Simplicity to use

Cons

It would help if you can have more keywords for the same monthly rate. We need to track different groups on our list and it will help if it is possible to use different keywords without paying extra. You will attract more clients with this flexibility. All the rest works great! Thank you!

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Looked all over for a product like this that was affordable.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

And I found it. Textedly is a super useful software that is affordable to businesses of any size. I really love that we can have complete control of our text software. It's pretty incredible.

Cons

Honestly, I have little to say that is negative. They seem to have thought about everything. Not sure how new they are, but they have really hit the ground running.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Regret Using

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

The interface looks good. It's fairly easy to use.

Cons

I signed up for an Annual plan, but I did not realize text messages do not roll over to the next month. So it's use it or lose it. I thought that I'd just build up more messages for when I need them. I only need to send out text messages a few times a year, so it's not a good value for me. I wish that important point was made more clear before I switched from Mozeo. I was just looking at the cost...

SD
AvatarImg

Steve D.

Insurance, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Textedly has an easy to use format, friendly tools, and incredible support GREAT for you too...

Reviewed 5 years ago

Daily, weekly monthly updates. KEEP up the great job!

Pros

The fast and easy to use web interface makes short work of sending 100's of text messages. Managing the users is simple, quick, and intuitive. Each text can be unique or use the self created auto messages to send quick to the point instructions. We have used Textedly to announce our down systems, system maintenance, special HR programs events, and those time pertinent reminders. With no minimum to...

Cons

Nobody is perfect, and no company is perfect, but I honestly do not have anything to list as a con for Textedly.

MK
AvatarImg

Mark K.

Financial Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Growth Pains

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Ease of use simple to keep subscribers apprised but technical foundation of the platform and accompanying customer support is suspect

Cons

Upon contacting customer support to discuss why messages were stuck in the quu and not being delivered , the company proesse there were no technical issues on their side. After requesting a constructive escalating I was told I that due to issue severity that by rule I would be contacted within the hour ( BTW asked for a method to contact a tech support manager directly and I was refused). It is now 1 hr and 40 min later and the support magt did not reach out because they were overwhelmed by other delivery escalations - meaning there actually was in fact a a platform issue that was being swept under the rug. As a long time customer support professional and a platform user I find this deplorable.

AE
AvatarImg

Adam E.

Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It has been very good. User friendly, cost effective, great features for simplistic usage

Reviewed 5 years ago

Increased ability to communicate more effectively with my leaders, teams, and members. Great tool for getting information out efficiently, quickly, and people don't feel spammed.

Pros

I love that I can schedule a group text message to be sent out ahead of time. It is super helpful administratively for me to accomplish this task earlier in the week whereas with other free texting services you have to hit the send button exactly when you want it sent - the send later option is amazing and worth every penny! Super affordable as well too.

Cons

Uploading the contacts can be a little difficult at times - chimp mail is a little bit more interactive and helpful to upload contacts/emails whereas Textedly format of their CSV doc needs to be exact or will reject uploading contacts; however, once you have it formatted properly it works amazingly!

PR
AvatarImg

Pablo R.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I love the system. Easy to use and affordable. It is a staple in our marketing plan. A+++++

Reviewed 5 years ago

We use textedly to text the expired listings in our market. It gives us a second option on reaching prospective clients. We are also looking into sending text with video links to our current clients and prospect. The next step is to use as a way to connect with our farms.

Pros

Easy to use. Easy to upload csv file. The interface is perfect. The affordability is great. I love having the templates and having the ability to send at a later date.

Cons

I wish it had campaigns that we can set up so when we enter a lead there would be a series of pre-determined text that would go out without having to set each one. But really not an issue.

RD
AvatarImg

Regina D.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The functionality of Textedly makes it one of the best programs on the market. Textedly is #1!

Reviewed 5 years ago

With Textedly, I'm able to login, setup a text message distribution literally within five minutes. It's amazing how easy Textedly is to learn and executive. Great product!

Pros

Besides the fact that Textedly is an awesome tool, the one thing that I like most about Textedly is that I get to keep my unused text messages. Some months we're heavy users than the next month may not be as busy. The rollover text messages helps our organization in times when we are using more messages. I absolutely love the idea of sending photos and URL's with the text message. Sometimes the photo will grab a person's attention before the actual text. Overall, Textedly is an awesome product for the price. It may not be as fancy as some its competitors but Textedly gets RESULTS! And, that's what matters to use the most.

Cons

I would like to have more KEYWORDS. Perhaps, Textedly could offer a subscription for KEYWORDS. For example, purchase 10 keywords for X number of dollars. Although the option to purchase keywords is already available, I think having a option with a subscription fee would be an improvement.

AS
AvatarImg

Anthony S.

Entertainment, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple. Cheap. Reliable.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Textedly is far cheaper than any other mass texting software we have used. On top of that, it uses material design and has live customer support. I am very impressed with their services and recommend them to anyone who needs a mass texting platform. Textedly is by FAR, the best mass texting platform we have tried.

Cons

I wish they had a mobile app (Android AND IOS) and SMS notifications for incoming messages. Also the ability to add subscribers without them having to send and an SMS to the short code.

LS
AvatarImg

Lorraine S.

Philanthropy, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Lorraine Textedly review

Reviewed 5 years ago

My overall experience is pretty much just wish the software was more up to date so I could really take full advantage

Pros

It is extremely easy to use! It really helps drive my business!!

Cons

I wish there was an app and the ability to add photos on the go. I also would like to have another number my clients can text other than 33222

ST
AvatarImg

Salvador T.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Number One!

Reviewed 7 years ago

Textedly is a relatively new company. They opened there texting platform to the public in 2015. We were there first paying customer. We will never go to any other vendor. Textedly gets it right! Since there platform is so new, it is super-fast, agile, beautifully designed, and works on any device desktop, tablet, even a mobile phone. As soon as we log-in to our account at Textedly.com, we can immediately...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

GW
AvatarImg

Glen W.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

They take the money but won’t let you use it if you are not on a current plan

Reviewed 4 years ago

After they way they treat you! I will not do business with a shady company like this. I will not spam my customers to use up my credit but they won’t let you keep anything so shame on you if you do business with this company!

Pros

Was able to stay in contact with customer

Cons

Only one key word worked. The worst my credit card was compromised and I forgot this was on a monthly billing. They took the money out but went to use it said my subscription was up. They get their money but will not let you use it. Also you don’t get what you pay for. It’s says credit but you loose them each month so if you don’t have 2000 to send you lose. Called and asked said I can’t use my 2000 credit. And can’t get a refund. BAD COMPANY SAY AWAY UNLESS YOU LIKE YOU MONEY TAKEN! This is bad business.

RW
AvatarImg

Ryan W.

Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Textedly has given me everything I need to keep my audience informed. Great experience.

Reviewed 5 years ago

I am able to communicate with those that express interest in my organization. I keep parents and students informed on upcoming events and such, all in one easy to use platform.

Pros

Biggest pro is affordability. Cost based upon communication need is a no brainer. Textedly is very user friendly. They also offer analysis of texts sent feedback received. The ability to add graphics to text is great as well. A lot of great opportunities for increased outreach through this service.

Cons

I have used this product for almost a year now. At this time, I have not experienced any negative features of textedly.

SD
AvatarImg

Susan D.

Information Technology and Services, self-employed

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

The proof is in the process

Reviewed 10 months ago

I was searching for texting platform that would allow my client to message their list. I read (some of) the documentation and chatted with support and it seemed like it was a viable option. They were offering bonus credits and before the deadline I opted in for the annual subscription. Took a few weeks to get started but within an hour of set-up and a couple of chat sessions, I was told I could NOT...

Pros

On the surface, it seems liked a viable option. Integration with Constant Contact.

Cons

Inability for a customer to self-segment (select the topics they wished to receive messages about)

EK
AvatarImg

Emily K.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Resource

Reviewed 2 years ago

I highly recommend it. My non profit saw great success with it during one of our largest fundraisers of the year! We over how simple it was and we also love that we can pay for the number of messages we want to send out and cancel whenever we wanted to!

Pros

This software is extremely user friendly. The interface is easy to use and understand all of the aspects that the software has to offer. You can create simple messages, easily upload your contacts, and have messages sent out within minutes.

Cons

There isn’t much that I didn’t like about this software. I think it is a wonderful resource for any organization or business to use to communicate with their sphere of people.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Consumer Goods, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Best for mass texting!

Reviewed 2 years ago

It’s easy and convenient to create mass text campaigns through Textedly with only a few steps!

Pros

It’s easy upload and manage contacts. And there are only few steps to set up a text messaging campaign for hundred or thousands of contacts at once.

Cons

They can add more features related to text messaging like integrating newer solutions like WhatsApp, Viber and Facebook Messenger to along with text messages.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Internet, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Text message marketing tool at its best

Reviewed 3 years ago

We are using this tool mainly for SMS marketing services. This tool have worked really well for us.

Pros

Pay only for what you send, incoming is always free. I see this is one of the really good feature as my customers can send how much messages to me. Seamless integration with Slack Customer support is really good.

Cons

It would be really nice if textedly had more 3rd party integrations. I am actually looking for Google Apps Integration.