App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Textedly Logo

Mass mobile cell phone text messaging services for SMBs

(21)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Textedly Reviews

Overall rating

4.6

/5

349

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.26/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

twilio-communications-platform
slicktext-com
simpletexting

Pros and cons

It's the best, cheapest, easiest way to mass text large groups of people, and it's set at SUCH a great price. I did some hunting around and this is the best product I've found.
We like the simplicity of this product, and the ease of reaching multiple customers with a standard message. The automatic text replies are very useful.
My absolute favorite part about Textedly is 1 - the price - Perfect for small businesses when it comes to an affordable way of marketing. The customer service!!! They are so friendly and so helpful.
We worry that our messages might come off as too persistent or annoying. Textedly should have some analysis of how our customers are responding.
We were looking for options to notify show-goers for live music shows if their show is cancelled / postponed / delayed / moved / etc, and wanted to be able to sent notices directly to customers.
Terrible Customer Service and Doesn't Send to At&t users.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


349 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Emily K.

Executive Director

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating

Great Resource

Reviewed 2 years ago

Transcript

Emily K.: My name is Emily. I am an Executive Director and I would rate Textedly a five out of five....

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Amin A.

Founder, Executive Director

Media Production, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating

Like Mailchimp, but for Text

Reviewed 3 years ago

Transcript

Amin A.: Hi, I'm Amin. I'm the CEO of a online children's publishing company, and I would rate Textedly...

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Events Services, 51-200 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

One of the best sms texting and marketing services

Reviewed 5 years ago

We’ve had an excellent experience with textedly and have come to trust them over the years we’ve used them for our important group communications.

Pros

I love how reliable and easy to use Textedly’s web dashboard is. Things are well though out and easy to find. The feature set has everything we need including the ability to bulk import, schedule messages, and even attach photos. It doesn’t require any of our end users to instal anything like WhatsApp and requires no special training for those receiving messages. We use it for group messaging large numbers of volunteers. The pricing is super fair and the customer service is excellent. I’ve compared textedly with a lot of other services in its range and by far I prefer and trust it for needs.

Cons

In order to bulk import textedly has to approve your account and it’s best you sign up with a domain email if you want to import via csv a list of contacts. However they do this in order to reduce the likelihood of getting their short code flagged as spam and this helps to ensure the reliability of sms messages getting delivered reliably. So in truth this is a positive thing. Just requires some manual verification to get approved for it. But customer service is fast to get it done. I’d suggest that maybe they could have someone available via email on the weekends who could enable this feature in case a user signs up late in the week and needs to enable the feature asap. But not a huge deal.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome

Reviewed 5 years ago

I love it ! Every time I have an issue they get back to me quickly

Pros

I have a lot of people to contact. They need to know when they have the opportunities and I can get it to them quickly

Cons

I use it a lot so it costs me quite a bit

NC
AvatarImg

Natalie C.

Events Services, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Looking to switch after many years.

Reviewed 3 years ago

I'm looking to switch. Textedly may look pretty but the customer service is slow, I've waited days for replies, missed more text message deadlines than I wished to have ever happen and it can be very glitchy. I'd love to find another product. I dread using this tool in order to find there's another problem someone can't help me solve until days later.

Pros

It's decently easy to use some of the time.

Cons

When it's not easy to use, the support is LACKING. Taking days or hours to get back and not much help at times. For example: Last Friday, I went to send out a text, 144 characters using one text message, glitched and wouldn't let me send. Finally I cut my list in half hoping it would help. It sent, but it said it used two text messages ($200+ worth). I even personally received the message as one...

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Higher Education, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great for mass texting

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

It is very easy to use. I thought it would be difficult to learn how to send mass texts, but the tools are simple and there isn't much of a learning curve.

Cons

I wish the texts would send faster. I'm not sure if this is standard, but it seems like the messages can take a while to get to our clients.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic, and the Best Price for This Type of Service

Reviewed 5 years ago

We used this platform to send a series of incentives and promotions to our current customer base over the holidays. The service worked very well for us, and I can definitely see us doing a similar campaign with them during the next holiday season.

Pros

The interface is easy to navigate, and setting up scheduled messages was simple (they included helpful instructions). The price is also great for the service. It may not offer quite as many features as some of the competitors, but for a simplified version of a bulk messaging service, it's a better value (especially when, like me, you don't use many of the additional features offered by other comparable options. For smaller businesses, this is an exceptional choice.

Cons

It would be nice if it were easier to filter, perhaps some more customization options there would be nice. Aside from that, there's not really anything I can complain about. The one time I had to contact support, the wait time seemed a bit lengthy, but I don't know if that's a regular occurrence or not.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Amin A.

Media Production, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Vanguard in Texting Functionality, Lots of Other Options Now

Reviewed 5 years ago

We used it initially and really enjoyed it. However, now we find that there are other alternatives that are more valuable for e-commerce companies like ours.

Pros

You have the ability to import phone numbers and collect phone number leads relatively easily. Once you have a list of phone numbers, you have the ability to text message them.

Cons

You dont have the ability to text from a number that looks like an “actual” 10-digit phone number. Rather, you are assigned a number like “xx-xxx”. In doing so, the individuals who you text get the feeling that this is a corporate service.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Textedly is one of the best Text Messaging Co that we tested and used for our projects in RE.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

1. High level of deliverability 2. Ability to communicate & track the process with many clients at the same time 3. Cost per text 4. Ability to send pictures and links 5. Simplicity to use

Cons

It would help if you can have more keywords for the same monthly rate. We need to track different groups on our list and it will help if it is possible to use different keywords without paying extra. You will attract more clients with this flexibility. All the rest works great! Thank you!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Dagmara S.

Market Research, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Interesting marketing tool

Reviewed 6 years ago

Great!

Pros

I love the idea of mass group texting to your customers and the way how easy you can text scheduling. It's pretty innovative and it's good to use it in mobile-centered marketing era when digital advertising is getting so crowded. A good way to remind your customers about the update in the software or app they use. Analytics are also very robust!

Cons

Not much, I really like it. If they won't get too expensive I keep using it.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Looked all over for a product like this that was affordable.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

And I found it. Textedly is a super useful software that is affordable to businesses of any size. I really love that we can have complete control of our text software. It's pretty incredible.

Cons

Honestly, I have little to say that is negative. They seem to have thought about everything. Not sure how new they are, but they have really hit the ground running.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Functional texting system, pretty easy to use

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

It works. Easy to understand. Set up is easy. I can use it for scheduling daily texts. Reasonable price per month.

Cons

I'd like the software to work better for pre-scheduling daily texts. Uploading a file with data for each slot would be great. I don't like having to reset the date/time as I load 30 texts at a time.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Regret Using

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The interface looks good. It's fairly easy to use.

Cons

I signed up for an Annual plan, but I did not realize text messages do not roll over to the next month. So it's use it or lose it. I thought that I'd just build up more messages for when I need them. I only need to send out text messages a few times a year, so it's not a good value for me. I wish that important point was made more clear before I switched from Mozeo. I was just looking at the cost...

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Shady

Reviewed 4 years ago

see above

Pros

I have used this service since the end of january, it was difficult at first, but eventually I got the hang of it. I was getting some guidence by someone named [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]at first she was nice then she got more and more impatient and rude. I asked if I could work with someone else but I kept getting her replying to my emails. I get the impression that this is a fly by night company,...

Cons

Textedly refuses to do anything to help. Its very suspicious. My guess is that there are about 2-4 people that work for this company and they use a answering service who knows nothing about the company nor can they give me any names. I feel they are hiding and misrepresenting themselves. I would do more research before signing up and avoid "[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]" she seems vindictive and has a huge attitude.

TD
AvatarImg

Timothy D.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Unusable, Even After Paying $456

Reviewed 5 months ago

After researching many bulk texting services, Textedly appeared to be the best fit and value for our company to send a text "blasts" to all 60 employees at one time. I signed up, chose the "bronze" plan, paid for an annual subscription, verified my identity by both text and email, and was excited to get started. I went to add contacts, but found bulk upload was not authorized without approval from...

Pros

It's unusable at this point, so no way to know.

Cons

Even after paying for an annual subscription, it's impossible to use. There is an approval process that takes an unspecified length of time before you can bulk upload contacts and can only manually add ten contacts.

JE
AvatarImg

Jared E.

Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for churches! The possibilities are endless!

Reviewed 6 years ago

This is opening up new possibilities for our church. People are better able to access information and we can communicate more effectively with Textedly. There are many opportunities we haven't even explored yet utilizing this new way of communicating.

Pros

The ability to reach people in the fastest easiest way. EVERYBODY at least glances at a text message if not read it completely. You can't say that about voicemails, emails, physical mail, etc...

Cons

The software itself is awesome. Took a little while to figure out how to use it. There were not useful videos or articles to help me with what I wanted. I use Textedly for two purposes. 1. For ongoing communication. People subscribe to a keyword (an all church keyword, or youth ministry keyword) and I can periodically send messages to inform, advertise, or communicate information. 2. I use a keyword...

AE
AvatarImg

Adam E.

Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It has been very good. User friendly, cost effective, great features for simplistic usage

Reviewed 6 years ago

Increased ability to communicate more effectively with my leaders, teams, and members. Great tool for getting information out efficiently, quickly, and people don't feel spammed.

Pros

I love that I can schedule a group text message to be sent out ahead of time. It is super helpful administratively for me to accomplish this task earlier in the week whereas with other free texting services you have to hit the send button exactly when you want it sent - the send later option is amazing and worth every penny! Super affordable as well too.

Cons

Uploading the contacts can be a little difficult at times - chimp mail is a little bit more interactive and helpful to upload contacts/emails whereas Textedly format of their CSV doc needs to be exact or will reject uploading contacts; however, once you have it formatted properly it works amazingly!

PR
AvatarImg

Pablo R.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I love the system. Easy to use and affordable. It is a staple in our marketing plan. A+++++

Reviewed 6 years ago

We use textedly to text the expired listings in our market. It gives us a second option on reaching prospective clients. We are also looking into sending text with video links to our current clients and prospect. The next step is to use as a way to connect with our farms.

Pros

Easy to use. Easy to upload csv file. The interface is perfect. The affordability is great. I love having the templates and having the ability to send at a later date.

Cons

I wish it had campaigns that we can set up so when we enter a lead there would be a series of pre-determined text that would go out without having to set each one. But really not an issue.

RD
AvatarImg

Regina D.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The functionality of Textedly makes it one of the best programs on the market. Textedly is #1!

Reviewed 6 years ago

With Textedly, I'm able to login, setup a text message distribution literally within five minutes. It's amazing how easy Textedly is to learn and executive. Great product!

Pros

Besides the fact that Textedly is an awesome tool, the one thing that I like most about Textedly is that I get to keep my unused text messages. Some months we're heavy users than the next month may not be as busy. The rollover text messages helps our organization in times when we are using more messages. I absolutely love the idea of sending photos and URL's with the text message. Sometimes the photo will grab a person's attention before the actual text. Overall, Textedly is an awesome product for the price. It may not be as fancy as some its competitors but Textedly gets RESULTS! And, that's what matters to use the most.

Cons

I would like to have more KEYWORDS. Perhaps, Textedly could offer a subscription for KEYWORDS. For example, purchase 10 keywords for X number of dollars. Although the option to purchase keywords is already available, I think having a option with a subscription fee would be an improvement.

JS
AvatarImg

John S.

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Convenient way to communicate with Clients

Reviewed 5 years ago

Communication with clients has become much easier.

Pros

Ease of use, data it keeps, 90% of the time messages go quick.

Cons

Systems go down 1 -2 times per month for a few hours, causes delays in messages. The frequency of this seems to be going down. Has issues with my browser ( Crome) I have figured work arounds. Overall I recommend the product

LS
AvatarImg

Lorraine S.

Philanthropy, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Lorraine Textedly review

Reviewed 6 years ago

My overall experience is pretty much just wish the software was more up to date so I could really take full advantage

Pros

It is extremely easy to use! It really helps drive my business!!

Cons

I wish there was an app and the ability to add photos on the go. I also would like to have another number my clients can text other than 33222

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ricky M.

Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best, easiest, cheapest, hands down service for mass texting

Reviewed 5 years ago

We are currently texting hundreds of people weekly with announcements/sign-ups to keep them involved and informed. It's a great tool.

Pros

It's the best, cheapest, easiest way to mass text large groups of people, and it's set at SUCH a great price! I did some hunting around and this is the best product I've found. Save yourself some googling and just go with this one. Super easy for people to subscribe and unsubscribe

Cons

There's no cons! It's really great. I guess I'd like if it was cheaper but it's already really cheap so I don't want to press my luck. Also, the interface could be a little more user-friendly, but it's not too bad.

LM
AvatarImg

Laura M.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

So easy to use

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Textedly allows me to send mass text messages for meeting reminders and other information. I LOVE that incoming text messages are free so they can text me back for one on one communication. The calendar makes it easy to schedule a text message for a future date in case I forget. Love Textedly!

Cons

I will recommend Textedly to my colleagues and business partners. No complaints!

RW
AvatarImg

Ryan W.

Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Textedly has given me everything I need to keep my audience informed. Great experience.

Reviewed 6 years ago

I am able to communicate with those that express interest in my organization. I keep parents and students informed on upcoming events and such, all in one easy to use platform.

Pros

Biggest pro is affordability. Cost based upon communication need is a no brainer. Textedly is very user friendly. They also offer analysis of texts sent feedback received. The ability to add graphics to text is great as well. A lot of great opportunities for increased outreach through this service.

Cons

I have used this product for almost a year now. At this time, I have not experienced any negative features of textedly.

MC
AvatarImg

Misty C.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Customer service great

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The text service is very easy to use and the customer support is quick and responsive. I was trying to send links and it was functioning properly. They were quick to make it right and looked into alternative solutions.

Cons

You may not be able to send a url link. The mobile carriers block it. Which isn’t textedly fault.

DH
AvatarImg

Diana H.

Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Using this Text Platform for Reaching out to Research Study Participants and it is Excellent!!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Great! I would not change it for any other option.

Pros

It is VERY intuitive, easy to use, you can import/export your lists and it makes it easy to text specific groups of people or cohorts as we like to call them. I like having specific "Keywords" that people can subscribe to. You can reply to specific individuals, and the dashboard gives you a breakdown of your messaging activity, which is great for tracking your work. You can also schedule messages to be sent at a later time, which is time-saving when I have to juggle multiple tasks at the same time.

Cons

I haven't found anything I didn't like, so far this platform has been perfect for meeting the needs of our project.

BJ
AvatarImg

Beatrice J.

Human Resources, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Experience has been wonderful

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I enjoy the ease of navigating the process of Texting and the ability to ad photos to the text. The text arrive promptly after submitting them.

Cons

I would like it to be more customer friendly when you need to edit or enter a subscriber that has been deleted back into the process