App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Webex Logo

Webex

One app for everything. And everyone.

(96)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Webex Reviews

Overall rating

4.4

/5

6.9K

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.05/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Very good, easy to share content, presentation, be able to view participants. Very stable platform, video quality.
Webex has an easy interface and is good with some integrations like outlook. Webex has a good mobile app.
Overall I think the Webex is a good and I do recommend it as a good video chat software I will definitely be using this soft ware on my laptop.
Everytime you scroll through the people in the room, all the camera screens have to reload. Half the people in our room have audio problems and it's very ugly to the eye.
Webex's design is atrocious, and its legacy features live behind separate interfaces—which are somehow even worse than the design of the main UX—that make them incredibly confusing to use.
We have had trouble with the video when everyone first started working from home and opted for audio-only. I have also experience the inability to recorded meetings.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


6,934 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Diane Wendy H.

Founder & CEO

Consumer Services, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating

Webex Review: Digital signage queen reviews Webex

Reviewed 5 months ago

Transcript

Diane: Hi, I'm Diane. I'm the founder of PreQualified Mates, and I give Webex a four out of five. I have...

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Michael N.

QA Manager

Military, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating

Remote Audit

Reviewed 3 years ago

Transcript

Mike N.: Hi, I'm Mike. I'm a quality manager in the military industry, and I give Cisco WebEx four out...

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Oscar A.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Webex Meetings

Reviewed 3 years ago

I quite liked it. It is very easy to start a conference. It also has a waiting room for participants who can tell that they are already inside so that the organizer can start the conference. Meeting scheduling is very useful, and easily integrates with calendars like Outlook.

Pros

It is very easy to use. It allows a large capacity of participants and allows sessions to be recorded. Something that makes it a very good option is that it allows you to enter the sections even by dialing a number without the need for software (although it would only be audio). The integration that it has with other Christ solutions and that allows adding a great variety of video conferencing devices makes it a very flexible application.

Cons

Price may be one of its downsides. Comparing it to others like Zoom, the price may go up a bit. However, for a medium to large company, buying by volume can compensate for this situation.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Kelly M B.

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

It's simple to use and facilitates teamwork

Reviewed 2 years ago

Using Webex, video conferencing is a simple and straightforward process. I've used Webex to participate in interviews and instructional webinars, among other things. Installation and use across many devices is really simple and functional.

Pros

Its user role administration is simple to use, and its functions are not complicated, but rather straightforward. When preparing a presentation, I really appreciate the annotate feature. Additionally, the program offers real-time translation as well as subtitling capabilities. I appreciate that the program is simple to set up and that it is simple to communicate with colleagues all around the world.

Cons

When used on mobile devices, it does not function correctly. When I have computer troubles (not software problems), I attempt to utilize Webex on my cell phone, but it doesn't work very well. Unfortunately, I am unable to function correctly.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Steve B.

Financial Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

How the mighty have fallen

Reviewed 6 years ago

WebEx used to be great software. Now it is mediocre software that is overpriced and underfeatured. Asking a question on a Cisco forum about WebEx has the moderator close your question and redirect you to a WebEx site. WebEx is past its prime, and it shows in the lack of revolutionary or even maintenance features in the WebEx client. Nearly any other choice will be cheaper and offer a better experience to users.

Pros

WebEx was the default leader in virtual meetings. Subsequent to its acquisition by Cisco, things got markedly better. The tool had broad integration with scheduling tools like Outlook, and the (relatively) recent addition of the ability to attend a meeting using only a browser is an added bonus for people who lack administrative rights on their PCs.

Cons

With stiff competition from Microsoft's Skype for Business, the venerable GoToMeeting, and newer arrivals like Slack and Zoom, WebEx is now a choice amongst many. When WebEx works, it does so decently at best. It suffers from bandwidth issues, even with only two participants in the same building. Furthermore, if a large enterprise buys an account, they are given "dedicated" support. When the client...

sm
AvatarImg

shaik mohd h.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

as a user and a tester

Reviewed 3 months ago

it was good but there are some bugs which need to be solved as i tested the application

Pros

the features of the application i like the most

Cons

the design of the buttons and the options are't looks good when compaire to others

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Sarah H.

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

It's an easy-to-use video and web conferencing solution

Reviewed 2 years ago

It's simple to attend a Webex meeting from anywhere, just like many other online meeting solutions. Browser integration is a piece of cake. Everything runs better using the desktop application. My lectures and meetings go more easily thanks to the screen-sharing capability.

Pros

Video conferences and interviews with Webex may be smooth and error-free. For our meetings, we utilized WebEx, which provides a secure connection. I'm a fan of the variety of methods to connect. For those who are constantly on the go, the mobile version is ideal.

Cons

We're solely on the user side of the program, so there's not much to say here. We have a good selection of options at our disposal. I believe Webex should be more user-friendly because it can be a little difficult to access calls.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Victoria L.

Pharmaceuticals, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

High quality audio and video.

Reviewed 9 months ago

In our company we had shortcomings with the previous software and decided to switch to Webex, it was a good decision as it has a more professional and clean interface.It provides high quality audio and video, which makes meetings more fluid.It provides end-to-end encryption, which is very important for our projects and sensitive data.Provides cloud access to recorded meetings. Allows you to customize meetings by requiring a password to enter and waiting rooms.

Pros

I like the features it offers us to collaborate with our work teams, whiteboard, chat and file sharing.We have had very smooth meetings with screen sharing and it works very well for presenting projects and their progress.In a recent meeting we were able to discuss and identify some issues and make decisions with remote workers without interruption or latency.

Cons

It uses a lot of resources and can be a bit unstable at times. We have not found any other problems with this tool.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Julia Maria M.

Information Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

We use Webex for meetings that include people from outside the company.

Reviewed 2 years ago

It's advantageous that users can quickly participate without having to complete a user registration process. Although it seems easier to participate through the application, it is also possible to participate through a web browser without installing the application. I am very satisfied with the picture and excellent audio.

Pros

It is great that people invited to the conference can easily participate without the need for formalities such as user registration. Although it seems easier to participate through the application, it is also possible to participate through a web browser without installing the application. We believe that the image reliability and sound stability are high. I am glad that there is a recording function.

Cons

There is no way to confirm the intention to participate of the people who received the invitation to the meeting. People who do not participate, even after the meeting has started, do not know if they are late or do not want to participate.

HD
AvatarImg

Haythum D.

Computer Networking, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Webex Review

Reviewed 10 months ago

The software is User-friendly interface and offering offering end-to-end encryption and that are the main factors

Pros

Webex offers excellent audio and video qualityWebex offers various advanced features like virtual backgrounds, real-time language translationIntegration with other tools and Large meeting capacity

Cons

The free version of Webex offers has limited featuresAt sometimes connectivity problems or audio/video

MC
AvatarImg

Mohamed C.

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

High Quality Pictures and HD Videos While Online Conferencing

Reviewed 9 months ago

If you are looking for conferences and presentations that stand out, than head to Webex; its bunch of features, clear voice, high-quality pictures, HD videos, and plenty of integrations make it the champion of video conferencing and team meetings.

Pros

Webex is far away than its competitors in video conferencing for the great features and benefits it brings to its users; its quality pictures and HD videos make it stand out much better than Zoom or Google Meet. Though it is complicated to understand at first, the functionalities are packed on your left; they do range from screen and file sharing to recording and annotating tools, and from its compatibility with various devices to security features and third-party integrations, much more! One more thing, Webex is more than a video conferencing platform; it makes any workload easy to manage thanks to many integrations, namely Vidcast messaging and Slido Q and A facility.

Cons

Though a fan of Webex, I still see it expensive than Teams, Zoom and Google Meet. Webex is obviously not for beginners and you need to go along its rich dashboard for a while to understand how it works compared to its competitors.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best meetings solution available in the market

Reviewed 5 months ago

One of the most seamless experiences I've ever got using video conferencing applications.

Pros

By far, Webex has been the best performing Meetings solution available in the market. Everything from the multiple amount of distinguishing features like whiteboarding,file sharing to the best in standard security features and highly stable performance is what I like.

Cons

The interfaces can be overwhelming due to many amount of features for new users. But with time, the complexity of the interface allows power users to use the multiple features easily. So not really a con for me now.

IS
AvatarImg

Igor S.

Internet, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Essential application for videoconferencing

Reviewed 4 years ago

As I have a small business, I don't have much to complain about. The maximum number of participants in a meeting was 10 people, however, when the room is full, I feel that the file sharing speed differs for some, even though we are all using the same connection, with a speed of 200mbps. In general, it is a very useful application for anyone who wants a meeting with team members. We use it on both Windows and Androis and are happy with the result.

Pros

Despite having many features, which can somewhat hinder those who are experiencing it for the first time, the application offers a simple way for a videoconference. The application already automatically generates a password link for all participants. Plans: Free, Beginner, Plus and Business, each with dirty features. Free: Up to 100 participants and meetings of up to 50 minutes in length, with an unlimited...

Cons

A wide variety of meeting setup options can be confusing for novice users. Strong competition from Miscrosoft's Skype for Business. In some meetings, the video hangs for a few seconds, while participants are still talking, even with a dedicated 200mbps internet. When you are a beginner, using the app for the first time, you can get lost among so many features. The start-up tutorial should be more complete and less cluttered with information. When sharing many screens, there is a slight lag in the transmission, which can cause the participants to lose focus. The audio quality drops considerably when using the notebook or PC speakers. When meetings are recorded, the deadline for making them available is too long (sometimes you have to wait 24 hours before the recording is available.).

AD
AvatarImg

Aki D.

Chemicals, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Cisco WebEx Meeting Huge Improvement

Reviewed 3 years ago

Eight months ago, I would not recommend WebEx Meeting. But now, November 2020, WebEx Meeting is definitely a different one, and is already at par, if not exceeded Zoom as the standard for virtual meetings.

Pros

The Pros: As Zoom has been the standard of virtual meeting since pandemic, WebEx meeting has quickly improved from their lackluster features 8 months ago, to almost Zoom. Our company has been using WebEx as standard virtual conference platform. It used to be very buggy and laggy and having audio and video performance issues. Now, it's one click audio and video integrated in internet. No need to dial...

Cons

Although WebEx Meetings has improved a lot, there are still a few features not working properly. 1. Virtual Background in video eats a lot of computer memory and sometimes causing laptop to freeze. 2. The breakout rooms do not have advance assignments yet, so imagine you have 500 attendees and you have to break them up manually.

SM
AvatarImg

Satya M.

Insurance, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Cisco Webex Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

The overall experience is awesome. It has a lot of features that can be useful for Meeting, Collaborations, Scheduling future interviews etc. Nice Audio and Video Quality. Screen sharing and Nice virtual Background Options. During this Covid situation Webex is the tool that saved us and we could deliver work deliverables properly and timely manner.

Pros

Cisco Webex meeting is the awesome tool for meetings, collaborations, creating appointments for any event. Nice Screen sharing options. The best part is Recording meeting which can be stored and referred later. Nice Chatting options also. You can choose whom to talk or you can chat to the whole team. Nice Video and Sound Quality. Easily Integrated with Microsoft outlook that's why we can create meeting from outlook easily including WebEx link. We can have our personal room where you can collaborate with the team. It can be accessed outside the VPN network. Easily can download on Mobile without any need of Company network. Nice notification settings which will be pretty nice and from the notifications you can join meeting. We can connect to a phone also to have a call between team members.

Cons

The Tool is pretty heavy which takes a lot of memory on the system since it includes a lot of stuff on its own. Can't avoid surrounding noise. We need to install some other plugins to avoid that.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Oscar A.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

New Webex - The best for collaboration

Reviewed 3 years ago

We like it a lot. We've been replacing other tools and simplifying everything into a single Webex Suite. Leaving aside other tools and using only this one, helps to take better control of the work carried out. Although to a certain extent it is impossible to ignore other tools, this particular one is already used by the majority of users in most collaboration cases.

Pros

It is very simple to use in general. The tool can be used by clients and business partners for free, which allows us to collaborate with them in a safe and comprehensive way with the rest of our solutions. Although we have our license that includes storage in the cloud, customers or business partners do not need to pay anything to collaborate with us and use our spaces. Which makes it a very convenient tool.

Cons

I think the costs are not the best. To be able to use and take advantage of it, you have to acquire different types of licenses and integrations. For example with Webex Meetings, it is not something that you have for sure, it is something that is integrated as long as you have all the licenses and subscriptions.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Telecommunications, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User Friendly Collaboration Tool

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall Webex has helped our organization meet with each other regardless of our location. It allows us to train new hires, schedule 1:1s with employees, or simply collaborate to bring out a project.

Pros

I have several favorites when it comes to Webex. I really like how you can schedule unique future meetings with recurring sessions and how you can also schedule ad-hoc meetings using your Personal Room. The use of the personal room is one of my favorites because you have your unique link that you can start whenever, or you can choose to not use your personal room and schedule meetings ahead. I also like the new virtual background and blur features that were just released.

Cons

Sometimes it uses up a lot of bandwidth... that's to be expected. However, it can cause overload when you are sharing webcam and perhaps doing a demo on a product. Of course that is relative to your OS, but it's one of the things that I notice specifically when I use Webex.

NB
AvatarImg

Nick B.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Pretty Good, but Could Use some Fine Tuning

Reviewed 5 years ago

We use it to video conference with potential vendors of software. It takes the place of the traveling salesman and it does a decent job of this. Despite its few drawbacks and hiccups, it works pretty well and does not require any sort of account to set up a meeting with a host. I would recommend this software.

Pros

It is relatively easy for me to set this software up for my users. Most of the time, we are the ones on the guest side of the session. We typically talk to other companies who are selling software and they use Webex to demo products. As far as getting into the session and getting set up it is easy as long as there is someone with admin privileges present. The video quality is okay, and the point usually gets across. It is nice that the host can share their computer screen for demos or presentations and it is nice that Webex does not require any user account creation to join a meeting. Also the ability to dial in to a conference call is wonderful if one side or the other is having sound or microphone problems.

Cons

It is impossible to set up Webex meetings on our domain without an administrator or technician being present. Webex requires a small program to be installed and this causes problems for end-users. They usually try to set it up themselves and mess something up or get stuck at the admin credentials screen. This is required every time someone schedules a Webex meeting. It has become such an issue that we ask users to let tech support know when the meeting is scheduled so we can make sure to be there.

MM
AvatarImg

Malith Madhawa I.

Management Consulting, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best for Virtual Meetings

Reviewed 5 years ago

First of all, I use the Cisco Webex for all professional meetings with my clients. It is convenient for me as most of my clients do use the software regularly. Additionally, it has saved my valuable time by slashing all unnecessary traveling time to clients' offices and subsequent waiting times. Secondly, it provides me the complete cybersecurity and end to end protection for my discussions. Cisco...

Pros

Well, Cisco Webex Meetings offers the highest quality of audio and video outputs that anyone could expect from such a provider. It is fascinating and perfect for your crucial virtual meetings. The video quality is superb (may depend on your internet speed, device, and browser) and it has no disruptions nor freezings which waste your time as well as resources. The quality of the audio is also at the...

Cons

So far I have not come across any drawbacks in this software as it perfectly, identified all customer requirements and provided them at their best quality.

ER
AvatarImg

Edgar R.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The brand does matter when you're looking for something good...

Reviewed 2 years ago

I think that Webex seeks to expand its target market, not just be a communications software solution used by large companies with hundreds of employees, but also reach people who need to have quality, secure and reliable communication, which I think is a great Webex initiative. Having access to a top-level communications tool like Webex is fabulous, it's such a complete tool, I'm going to call it...

Pros

The brand does matter when you are looking for something good, it matters when you are looking for stable environments, reliable communications and available at any time, it does matter when you need support, people who help you in those moments when you really need it. It is not only what you see on your screen as a user or what you can do with the tool, but also what exists behind it, which many...

Cons

Cisco offers robust solutions (Webex is not the exception); from my point of view it has always been characterized by having very good solutions functionally (seek to be powerful and simple at the same time) that fulfill the purpose for which they were developed, hardware and software, and the Cisco's graphical user interfaces (GUI) usually have become so simple (simplified functions in a few buttons...

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Devendra Kumar S.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

"Experience the Best of Webex: An Impressive and Convenient Way to Connect!"

Reviewed a year ago

Webex is a cloud-based collaboration platform that allows businesses to easily connect, communicate, and collaborate with their employees, customers, and partners. Webex provides businesses with the tools they need to quickly and effectively collaborate in real-time.With Webex, businesses can easily host virtual meetings and conferences, share files and documents, and keep track of project progress....

Pros

The most impactful features of Webex are the video conferencing capabilities, the collaboration tools, and the secure file sharing. The product is easy to use and intuitive. Integration with existing business processes is also easy as Webex integrates with many popular platforms, such as Microsoft Office and Google Suite. The product also has detailed documentation and tutorials to help users get started quickly.

Cons

One feature that I feel is missing is the ability to customize the user experience. As of now, it is difficult to tailor the interface and user experience to fit the needs of different teams or departments. Additionally, it would be helpful to have a more robust set of tools for collaboration, such as better document annotation and workflow management tools.Integration with existing business processes was a bit difficult, as some of our processes were not compatible with the features offered by Webex. We had to adjust our processes to better fit the capabilities of Webex, which was a time-consuming process.Overall, I think Webex is a great product, but there are some improvements that could be made to make it even better.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

An enterprise tool for the meetings with broader Global teams - Very featureful

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall, experience is great but UI is not something which is fun. Features are great and helpful.

Pros

1. Ease of use 2. App is super helpful to take meetings on the move 3. Several features for sharing documents live (pause, do selective share) 4. Attendance can be collected easily 5. You get to know who is on mute and who is causing background unknowingly and mute them as needed 6. Chat option is availble 7. There are upfront prompts available for you to select mute or camera options 8. You can take...

Cons

1. Sometimes when a meeting (especially a recurring one) is moved/cancelled, app doesn't sync always 2. They took away an app feature (not sure why), where a notification used to come for the next meeting and that was helpful to know next call even when you are away from machine or not in app. They should consider that feature back 3. Cisco recently had a big audio failure with phone dial feature but computer dial in was working. So, if you don't have any other meeting set up for org, you may be impacted. 4. Users are advised to end the call to stop the meeting time from usage perspective otherwise meeting won't end. 5. UI can be made more fun

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Bruno F.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

WebEx brings us closer to all our customers

Reviewed a year ago

We implemented it throughout the organization and it supports everyone's videoconferencing needs. Particularly during this viral pathogen epidemic. We need a lot of it and it is still the only way to join audio and video meetings and screen share in less than 60 seconds. He described the conflict between too many hardware and software alternatives that confused novice users. Currently, the only source we have available to everyone in the business is this, and as users use it more, they are moving away from our older technologies, such as Skype for Business and Teams, and instead using WebEx Meetings for all their conferencing needs.

Pros

The way devices and programs communicate with each other seamlessly. The installation of conference rooms that support the Cisco WebEx service has been a great improvement for users, enhancing the conference room experience. In fact, we received positive feedback reaching 80 percent, in contrast to before, when we had Skype rooms, we were below 50 percent. The video is clear and helps get the message across, lacking only the human part that we look for in conversations. WebEx video conferencing has restored the lack of video meetings.

Cons

I would like to see the value of the units decrease. They are priced a bit high, but it really pays off. Before the pandemic, we had low-cost Skype rooms that didn't work, but now we have high-cost WebEx rooms that do. Back-end administration can be confusing. However, it is effective once all the parameters are set. It was more difficult than I thought it would be.

MN
AvatarImg

Mateusz N.

Sporting Goods, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Seamless conferencing experience

Reviewed 2 years ago

Webex is the kind of software that does well what it is supposed to do. Once installed it just works and helps you to be productive. It doesn't take up a lot of memory or space, it almost never crashes, it keeps meetings going even with a poor connection, it gives you the ability to handle a very large number of participants, screen sharing is fast and efficient, it has very good audio and a lot of additional capabilities like participant grouping, which is useful for projects for larger audiences. Using Webex compared to competitors, I don't have to worry about whether the software will work and whether it will jam, and this is one of the most important advantages.

Pros

Smooth audio and video. Speed of organizing meetings. Very few crashes. Works well both on a computer and on a smartphone.

Cons

I can't think of anything crucial to improve. Overall experience is really good and it does what is supposed to do.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Automotive, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Cisco Webex - Better before

Reviewed 5 years ago

All in all, It is a great program and provides great convenience to all of us. I have also used some similar programs and I can easily say webex is the best at this point in time. However, I believe it is worth to work on the cons I mentioned above to make it even better, maybe perfect. I would like to thank to Cisco Webex for making business life easier for us.

Pros

It is one of the most helpful program in my business life. It makes the discussion easier. You can quickly set-up a meeting for anytime in the future. If you need to have a meeting immediately, one-click webex is the quickest way. During the meeting, you can annotate onto screen even if it is not your screen. It helps to have a better discussion. It is even possible to dictate another attandee's computer. I could not believe when I realized it. It is also possible to get the detail of the meeting including attandee list and you can even record your meeting.

Cons

There are two cons that I feel while using webex. First one is a new issue. After last update of webex, I do not think it is user-friendly enough anymore. I am having issues to control the meeting. It was better with old revision. I have no idea what is the driver of having this update but it obviously need another update. Last and most important one is the delay of the action for me. When I am controlling someone's screen or annotating on it, what I have done appears others computer late. Frankly, I do not know it is due to an issue with webex or internet connection but it sometimes makes communication harder.

AS
AvatarImg

Amy S.

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Works well for large meeting during covid

Reviewed 4 years ago

Great being able to see our clients since we can't be face to face with them right now.

Pros

I really like that you can host large seminars and invite a couple hundred people or you can have a 1 on 1 meeting with a client and it's safe and secure. I also like that the people you invite do not have to create a user ID and PW. Also really love that you can screen share so I can show a client their portfolio and performance. Also great feature is if you are hosting a seminar, you can mute everyone as the host to limit background noise for other people trying to listen.

Cons

The things most frustrating with this software was the customer service. We had trouble at the onset with it and their customer service desk is overseas and hard to get through. It was the start of covid19 (Mar-April 2020)when we were all working from home and hold times were no less than an hour to get through. My call kept dropping and I had to call and get in queue again. Once I was through, the representative was helpful and able to resolve my issue. Not sure what current hold times look like.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Sam J O.

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Webex always prove to be the unbeaten unified communication tool.

Reviewed 2 years ago

I use Webex consistently in our organization as a communication platform to help have a smooth-running communication experience both internally and externally. It helps maintain top levels of privacy and security during communication. It offers us an easy to use communication platform for everyone.

Pros

Webex provides the most secure and private platform for communication. With high levels of privacy and security, it allows one to have even the most private and sensitive conversations and share top secret information with confidence. It has very easy to use communication functions that make it effortless for everyone to access and make use of them. To ensure the best communication experience that...

Cons

The only issue i have experienced while using Webex was that the video and audio quality are highly dependent on the quality and stability of your internet connection. Meaning that, when the connection is poor, the audio starts to break and video gets blurry.