Zadarma Features

Zadarma

Business phone system for companies of all sizes

3.9/5 (29 reviews)

Zadarma Feature Summary

  • Hotkeys
  • Inbound Reporting
  • Outbound Reporting
  • VoIP
  • Unified Communications
  • Call Parking
  • SIP Trunking
  • Voice Quality Enhancement
  • Call Logging
  • Virtual Call Center
  • Auto Dialer

Competitor Feature Comparison

API
Answering Machine Detection
Auto-Responders
Automatic Backup
CRM Integration
Call Recording
Call Routing
Call Tracking
Call Transfer
Computer Telephony Integration
Fax Management
Mobile Integration
Multi-Channel Communication
Receiving
Reporting & Statistics
Role-Based Permissions
SMS Integration
Text to Speech
Third Party Integration
Voice Mail
Website Integration
Widgets
Visit WebsiteCompare App
API
Answering Machine Detection
Auto-Responders
Automatic Backup
CRM Integration
Call Recording
Call Routing
Call Tracking
Call Transfer
Computer Telephony Integration
Fax Management
Mobile Integration
Multi-Channel Communication
Receiving
Reporting & Statistics
Role-Based Permissions
SMS Integration
Text to Speech
Third Party Integration
Voice Mail
Website Integration
Widgets
Visit WebsiteCompare App
API
Answering Machine Detection
Auto-Responders
Automatic Backup
CRM Integration
Call Recording
Call Routing
Call Tracking
Call Transfer
Computer Telephony Integration
Fax Management
Mobile Integration
Multi-Channel Communication
Receiving
Reporting & Statistics
Role-Based Permissions
SMS Integration
Text to Speech
Third Party Integration
Voice Mail
Website Integration
Widgets
Visit WebsiteCompare App

Mobile apps

iOS App


39 reviews

Requires iOS 10.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.

Android App


2,610 reviews

Zadarma Feature Reviews

24 reviewers had the following to say about Zadarma's features:

David Anderson

Over all good.

2017-12-04

Pros

Incoming routes from other providers.

Cons

Call routing fiddly to setup, unable to route calls through other providers e.g. forward to 17777123456@callcentric.com.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mark Smyth

I have been using Zadarma since near the time of their conception and they have saved me THOUSANDS !

2017-12-04

Cost savings

Pros

Great value calls from simple to configure software - works from my contact list and integrates with my call logs

Cons

Tends to eat the battery - but I am more than willing to accept this 'problem' in return for the benefits

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Paul Zehr

Bulgarian phone in Canada

2019-01-29

I don't think I ever tried contacting customer service.

Pros

I can call Bulgarian mobile numbers which would otherwise be very expensive with our local phone service. Voice quality is very good.

Cons

Not many of my contacts have landlines.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Burak Faruk

Exceptionally Good

2019-02-10

Cheap international calls. High quality audio.

Pros

We are using Zadarma Sip features for over 2 years integrated with Bitrix CRM. We weren't content with the phone solutions Bitrix offered so switched to Zadarma.

Cons

Just mobile calls are a bit more expensive than others.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
William Clevenger

Support and Implementation Instructions Beyond Poor

2018-09-21

This may be an extraordinary piece of software but I cannot base my business on a piece of software where the support organization cannot communicate and where the installation/integration instructions cannot be reasonably followed.

Pros

Nothing. I never got it to work. The instructions and support were unacceptable.

Cons

After 6 hours, one phone call and 3 support chats I gave up trying to integrate this product with Zoho.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Free Trial

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

0/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Zadarma


Hello William,

We sincerely apologize for all the difficulties you have faced when using our service. We realize that we have a lot of features that can be hard to figure out and we are working on it.
For example, in October we have upgraded PBX settings wizard to make it much more convenient to use.
We will keep on going and making our service easy and enjoyable to use, including PBX features and integrations with other platforms.

As for the support, Zadarma has 24/7 support in 5 languages. Unfortunately, it was our mistake that in September after the webinar with Zoho our English-speaking support was working 18/6, and you have probably contacted our team outside the working hours.
Currently, working hours of English support have already been increased and soon will reach 24/7.

Thank you for your interest in our service and your feedback. We are sure you will appreciate all the changes we're introducing. Please, contact me if you would like a personal 1 on 1 demo.

Read more
Alex Lashkov

Reliable and cost-effective solution

2019-03-01

Pros

Now some of the new customers are calling our main office (we are trying to move communication to email/chats, but that just don't often work, people want to get a consultation by voice - don't know why).

Cons

I had to contact support to get this fixed, however this was done very fast both times.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Roman Sheydvasser

Verified Reviewer

Flaky service, bad customer support

2020-05-25

After setting it up on my phone with their app, I immediately started getting dozens of spam calls a day on the new number.

Pros

- local virtual phone numbers - phone app for using virtual number

Cons

- customer support - lots of spam calls to provided phone number

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

2/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
(E-Learning company, 1-10 employees)

Outstanding Service

2019-01-31

This also encouraged people in that country to call me easily because for them they make local phone calls.

Pros

I like the possibility of receiving calls on the phone number provided by Zadarma at a very economical cost (for free when I use the web phone online) and the possibility of making low cost calls to other countries.

Cons

The downloadable calling software did not give me a great line quality though it was OK. But then I simply switched to the online program and it works great.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
A verified reviewer

I soon came to appreciate how this VoIP contributes to efficient & economical business communication

2017-12-06

Pros

I also find their free cloud PBX (they also call it a business phone system) brings many benefits to both the employees who communicate through it, and customers who call the firm.

Cons

The way their app runs down the battery life was also an issue that bothered me. I contacted Zadarma and they reassured me that in the coming new version of their app they have taken care of this problem.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
ATHANASIOS TELLIOS

Quality Services of Zadarma project

2019-01-31

It is a great project which for me personally has opened up my business activities in fields i was not aware at all i could do.

Pros

Easy installation, no heavy equipment, instant service.

Cons

Maybe if the cost on mobiles would be little bitty lower. but in general there is absolutely no problem.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Irina Tsumarava

Ease of use is the key

2018-09-17

Pros

Non-tech guys will get along with it quickly. Phone calls quality is decent.

Cons

We are a marketing agency and Zadarma gives us all we need in terms of distant calls.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
(Education Management company, myself only employees)

SMS delivery was not working and they refused to refund

2018-08-29

I was trying to get SMS delivery service, however Zadarma di not work.

Pros

The VOIP calls from and to the virtual number worked.

Cons

The service I needed was not functional, Zadarma support refused to issue a refund.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

0/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Zadarma


Please read the following information on our website: SMS reception is only guaranteed from mobile numbers of the same country as where your Zadarma phone number was purchased. We do not guarantee SMS reception from other countries and internet services, as not all of them support international SMS message delivery.
As we understood, you didnt read this information and had a problem with some internet service.
As for the refund we provided you the following answer: "please write to our finance department by creating a ticket". Unfortunatley, we don't know why you didn't do that.
We made a refund for your without a ticket.

Read more
Dima Varshavsky

Very easy to use and useful product

2019-01-31

Overall experience is great, this service is very good value for money

Pros

It's great and stable product, easy to config, with great prices and very good support service

Cons

There are several technical issues with PBX, such as lack of transfer functions integration with hardware and software phones.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
(Information Technology and Services company, 1-10 employees)

Easy to-use VOIP solution to your business

2020-06-24

Pros

Simple integration with top CRM systems Great value for money compared to competitors

Cons

Free Zadarma CRM is limitted Small difficulties with the initial set-up and resolved quickly

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Zadarma


Thank you for the feedback!
If you have any questions, please, contact our 24/7 online support.

Read more
Daniel Ockrin

Poor and Unreasonable Customer Service Initially

2018-03-28

I was able to receive International SMS from Israel cheaply. The account verification process and the support ticket process are cumbersome and wearisome to pursue.

Pros

The Zadarma Projects provides cheap virtual numbers and free SMS reception service on those numbers. After much pushing and continued engagement, I was finally given good customer service.

Cons

They request the uploading of passports or ID cards. I uploaded my ID card on day one, and my passport on day three.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

0/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Zadarma


Dear Mr Ockrin,
We regret to see that you have not been satisfied with our service. We believe that there must be a misunderstanding, since your phone number and the voice features connected to that number have never been blocked. As it is clearly written in the instructions, to activate the SMS reception on your number, we require you to upload a copy of your passport. This was done on your side 5 days after you have purchased the number. As soon, as the requirement for the activation of the SMS reception was fufilled, and you have uploaded the copy of your passport, we have enabled that feature on your number straight away. In addition, we have also extended your number for 5 extra days and we did not refuse to extend your subscription length. All of the chats between you and our Customer Service representatives show that your enquiries have been answered promptly and on time.
Best Regards,
Zadarma

Read more
Evgenia Zharikova

Very good Software and easy to use!

2019-08-30

very good experience, we didn't have any problems everything works smoothly.

Pros

Very good software works perfectly in Mexico. Customer Support is great in different languages.

Cons

The ID checking process takes around 24 hours, so one has to consider the time.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sergiy Voronov

Best value for money

2020-06-26

Quite a positive experience. We needed one system to unite several offices and easily achieved it with Zadarma.

Pros

The price does not depend on the number of users, we are expanding rapidly and appreciate that we do not have to pay extra for each new employee. Very easy to set up, we managed to do everything on our own.

Cons

We had to verify ID for some of the international numbers but it only took 1 day.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
oleksander natalenko

The service and quality is good, While CS was poor for a while; however lately it was improved

2017-12-04

easy to use, exception installation and application. moneywise is reasonable

Pros

Software, I mean the App for the I phone is great and easy to use.

Cons

Customer service, especially voice support must be improved.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dan Volshin

good

2017-12-05

Pros

Less expensive and friendly user. You can connect to the support when you need their assistance. Overall good

Cons

have to inform support once top up added. should have been automatic. Nothing much to say.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Roman Shpount

Great reliable service!

2017-12-04

Pros

Quality and reliability is great. We monitor all of our phone numbers and Zadarma numbers consistently show 4+ MOS scores

Cons

We are primarily using this as a SIP trunk and it required customer support to get this configured. Customer support was great though.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
(Alternative Medicine company, 11-50 employees)

Useless software

2019-04-17

Scam-like software, don't fall for it

Pros

None, it's doesn't work property, very bad customer support

Cons

Fails all the time, terrible customer support, they take your money and then ask.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Free Trial

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

0/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Zadarma


Hello,

We are sorry to hear that you have experienced troubled using our service.
Please, let us know what device you are using and which application. Which one of our services did you have problems with?
We will do our best to get to the bottom of this if you can provide us with more information.

Over 1.25 million clients are entrusting Zadarma with their communication services and their money. We hope you will enjoy the full range of our services as well.

Read more
Michael Makeyev

Don't waste your time

2017-12-04

The service is cheap, but customer service is HORRIBLE to say the least...

Pros

The service worked. Not the best set of features but it worked and the price was cheaper than I expected.

Cons

Wasted my time and money.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

0/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Somhairle Watson

A fantastic service for small companies

2019-01-28

Pros

Zadarma is a great phone system for small businesses. It's easy to set up lines, extensions and numbers and it's very reliable.

Cons

I tried portability from a UK number but they couldn't port it because the 2 suppliers didn't have a porting agreement.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Don Srinath Gamage

Value for money when you need international roaming

2019-01-31

Overall I consider this a great service with very useful features.

Pros

It is very easy to get a foreign number if you got your documents right, mostly it is passport.

Cons

There were few times I noticed audio lag

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more