Symphony SUMMIT Reviews

Symphony SUMMIT

The Intelligent ITSM Platform for Smart Organizations

Symphony SUMMIT

Review Summary

Pros

Cons

Overall rating

4.4

(10)

5

4

3

2

1

5

4

1

0

0

90%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


10 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A Genious Tool For HElpdesk

Reviewed 2 years ago

Excellent experience with this tool, Loved this tool because we have many excellent feature within this tool. Can manage entire thigs in one single tool itself. Highly recommended tool for every one.

Pros

We are using this tool since before 2012 and I must say it is really an excellent tool for large scale Industries. We are using this tool for IT management and to resolve user's queries. It makes IT management too easy, we can track all the records of raised IT tickets and all related data. we can upload plenty of Knowledge Based documents and other task. We have Incident and Service request category where we can separate incident and new request for any Software/hardware. It makes Audits very easy, we can have all the data within no time as per our requirement.

Cons

Like all the features and happy to see that Vendor is improving tool and adding new features to it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Summit Service Desk - Help us to improve user experience and ease of workflow.

Reviewed 4 years ago

We deployed in view of integrated service desk tool with real time monitoring for different tenant. Analyst Dashboard , Easy administration help us to achieve highest SLA's ( Response and Resolution). Also, other features are helping us to manage operational activities like other CMDB integrations , recertification's, change mgmt., SMS - Notifications and many more. In other hand there is scope for improvement in tool functionalities as well as in support area.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The summit tool is pocket friendly, has multi tenant features and tool is easy to configure and cust

Reviewed 3 years ago

We were able to deploy the software globally, since the customization and the support team who worked on the project with us were efficient and similarly this product gave us the competency to get on to the new upgraded platform of ITSM

Pros

ITIL compliant, feedback of the end users is very well captured through the tool, the summit has the mobility app which helps the end user raise or approve the request on the go. Coding of SLA's is easy and helps us giving the visibility to our end users. As an Admin, I am able to configure the system quickly & efficiently.

Cons

Few old customs are still followed within the tool, the reporting still needs considerable changes & updation. Few alert mechanism & reminder options which are required are still not in place. The chat bots need to be introduced soon within the tool.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

It is a Good tool with numerous featured

Reviewed 3 years ago

My IT Operations, Support and Delivery are monitored, control and regulated thereby able to meet SLA, Expectations and streamline IT Process

Pros

Process Flow, BI Reports, Integration between various process, Multiple feature and Dynamics Discovery Email Alerts, Notifcations, Escalation Can be customized to have specific Customer requirements Parsing Approval Matrix Customized Change Flow etc

Cons

- Mobile App needs to be upgraded. - Linkage in Ticket should be allowed between various Support Group and not one Support Group - Mail Templates should be configurable at Admins End - Asset Dashboard should have the option to filter all assets in one window by Location, Store, Business

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A Complete ITSM Tool

Reviewed 4 years ago

Having deployed only for IT Dept , the tool has such a vast capability of configuration that we deployed to all Manipal Global students and other department line viz Facilites, HR , Campus hostel management etc. Awesome focus from Summit top management and always a call away to help us to meet biz needs

Pros

Feature depth

Cons

Asset Tool capability was not experienced as good as ticketing tool

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Summit ticketing tool review.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Summit tool is very reliable, user friendly and makes assign tasks easy.

Cons

it would be appreciated if graphics is improved.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Application has extensive listing of the options in each module. Configuring options is simple.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Wide range of forms available in each module. Implementing Change management module was easier than thought. Workflow designed was exactly as requested. Application is easy to understand , configure and utilize.

Cons

At times one may not get support as expected. Configuration management module still needs some work done, could be in forthcoming releases. Not having Customizing / renaming field option is highly missed.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Product

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Very Helpful in managing Day to day activity can manage and track all the tickets raised internally.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

It is a good tool for service desk operations. Easy to configure and use.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Helped in streamlining the operations.

Pros

Simple to configure and use. Has most of the required functionalities expected in such kind of tool.

Cons

Would like to have the application performance monitoring functionality in the tool. Should give an proactive alter in case a specific application not performing as desired.

Overall Rating

    Share this review:

    This reviewer only left a rating

    Reviewed 3 years ago
    Pros

    No pros were added to this review

    Cons

    No cons were added to this review