This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

VWO Testing

A/B testing solution for measuring campaign performance

visit website

VWO Testing Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

I was totally impressed with how much it could do. It ended up being more horsepower than we needed and more cost than it was worth to is at the time.

William C.

You can start really easy and you can check the results easy. The customer support is also good and they are willing to help.

Martijn v.

Very easy to use, just copy/paste the script and create the test in the WYSYWYG, and that works. Some special features, like heatmaps, are great too.

JD

Jérôme D.

Cons

I dislike the limitation of real time data. In some cases we are unable to see all of the traffic going to the pages we are observing, it makes collecting data a slower process.

HS

Hayley S.

Occasionally alerts and warning were confusing to the user.

SG

Simon G.

Beware of losing Data and Features with No Warning.

BW

Brittany W.

Overall rating

4.4

5

4

3

2

1

48

31

5

1

1

92%
positive reviews
94%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


86 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating

Well worth the investment!

Reviewed a year ago

Transcript

Trevor A.: My name is Trevor. I'm a director in the digital marketing space, and I give Visual Website...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great way to add revenue to your business through A/B testing

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It's very user friendly and makes it easy to set up any kind of website test with very little code knowledge.

Cons

There is a slight "flicker" on some of the testing. This can skew your testing slightly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very good software for A/B tests

Reviewed 3 years ago

I use this software for at least 3 years and it's the easiest one I've found.

Pros

Very easy to use, just copy/paste the script and create the test in the WYSYWYG, and that works Some special features, like heatmaps, are great too.

Cons

The stats are sometimes hard to understand (especially the real difference between quick learning and the other options).

Vendor response

Thank you for sharing your feedback! Glad to let you know that we have revamped our reports on the basis of this feedback. And are continuously working to make them even more useful. Keep on sharing your valuable feedback with us. - Venus from VWO

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Powerful Tracking Tool

Reviewed 3 years ago

Accurately tracking steps within our funnels.

Pros

It does a great job of tracking conversions and has different options you can implement for split testing. You can test different parts of your funnel. Also, has a good heatmap option.

Cons

It can be a little challenging if you are wanting to use subdomains and still track. Customer support helped to figure it out though.

Vendor response

Thanks for sharing your valuable feedback. Also, tracking sub-domains shouldn't be an issue. Please reach out to us at support@vwo.com with your use-case and we will be happy to help! - Venus from VWO

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome

Reviewed a year ago

Most bê a good experiencie! Thanks to agree a good experiencie. Good bye

Pros

This experience haver been awesome than could be! Thanks a lot

Cons

Amazing! Good experiencie i haver been! Thanks for

Vendor response

Hi Marcus, thanks for sharing the feedback! Glad to know that you like the tool :) ~Neha from VWO

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Best Testing Software Available

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, we enjoy working with VWO more than most other website testing platforms.

Pros

As an agency, we use a variety of website testing softwares such as VWO and Optimizely depending on what the client has. VWO is by far the best to run tests in AND the data they provide is insightful and actionable, which always makes me and the client happy.

Cons

The biggest pushback I've gotten on VWO is when we recommend the platform to clients who are interested in CRO but don't have any kind of software. Sometimes when we make the recommendation to move forward with VWO we hit roadblocks when it's time to implement the tests/code on the actual site.

Vendor response

Thanks for sharing your valuable feedback. Regarding your concerns around implementation, please share the details with us at support@vwo.com and we are sure that we will be able to assist you with the same. - Venus from VWO

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great, straightforward optimization software

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to use. Very intuitive for me. Everything I want to do is easy to find and use—even on the first try.

Cons

Some of the features on how test length is predicted doesn't work quite the way I'd expect it to work. But it's a workflow issue (or rather a mismatch in how I think about things vs how VWO is built).

Vendor response

Thanks for sharing the feedback. Feel free to reach out to us at support@vwo.com if you have any specific feedback around the campaign duration calculator. We will be happy to discuss your thoughts. - Venus from VWO

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Don't waste your money. It' better Google Optimize

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

The support is kindly even if they were not able to solve the bugs

Cons

A significant part of the users cannot see the a/b test. The deploy function doesn't work properly. At least 10% of the users see alway the old code. Google spider doesn't see the deploy version. So for instance you cannot use to deploy SEO code.

Vendor response

Hi Alessandro, sorry to know about this issue! Google search console uses low network mobile devices to check for indexing. This can cause VWO smart code to timeout. You can increase the timeout values in the async smart code which should help with both issues. ~Neha from VWO

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

VWO Testing

Reviewed 2 years ago

Good! I love the customer support. They really help you. Other than the numbers reporting wrong, I like the platform.

Pros

I like how easy it is to set up a test. It is also easy to see reports.

Cons

The calculations aren't always right so I don't trust the lift numbers. I also wish the statistical significance was two tailed.

Vendor response

Thanks for sharing the feedback, Amy. Though we are already working on enhancing our reporting further, but the calculations shouldn't be incorrect even as of now. We would really appreciate if you could share your detailed feedback around reporting with us at support@vwo.com. - Venus from VWO

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Really helps understand behavior

Reviewed 3 years ago

We wanted to know how people navigate our site and VWO heatmaps clearly show user behavior from page to page.

Pros

VWO is simple to implement and use. It truly helps you understand your user's behaviors and usage patterns on your web pages.

Cons

My only challenge is that we haven't used all of it's capabilities yet! VWO offers a lot of features that we haven't dug into.

Vendor response

Thanks for sharing the feedback, Richard! Glad to know that you like using the product. - Venus from VWO

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great A/B Testing Tool

Reviewed 2 years ago

We are helping clients make informed decisions about their websites.

Pros

This tool enables us to make advanced a/b testing recommendations to our clients.

Cons

It's very expensive for our agency, which makes it difficult to defend to management.

Vendor response

Thank you for sharing the feedback. We'd love to chat with you on better ways to price our product. Drop us a line: support@vwo.com and we'll connect you to our strategy team. - Venus from VWO

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Useful when you're just getting started

Reviewed 4 years ago

We were able to see some cursory user behavior data on different sites as well as set up some simple A/B tests for Wordpress.

Pros

This is an affordable software which allows you to track user behavior and run some A/B testing with Wordpress sites. I like the interface and it does help us gain some useful information about the way people are interacting with the websites we design.

Cons

I think the concept of goals, especially those tied to form fills/other conversion points, are not well explained and don't seem to behave as one might expect. This software definitely has limitations, and I wouldn't recommend it to someone looking to get really in-depth data about user behavior or split testing. But it is good for those that are dabbling in it or just looking for an overview.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A thorough and complex A/B Testing tool yet simple to use

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The most advantageous feature for me is that you can customised traffic to different variables and have more control over segmenting the audience; you can customise a new segment yourself should you wish to. Another cool feature is that when setting the parameters for the campaign, VWP takes into account the number of visitors that would be exposed to the campaign, your current conversion rate for the original version of the page and the minimal conversion rate that you care about.

Cons

Overall I'm well impressed with VWO, but for my small business I find it to be quite pricey. I understand that they have a certain audience in mind, I wish there was a smaller package for a more affordable price.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Absolutely awesome!

Reviewed 3 years ago

The ability to edit items online that need to be fixed ASAP without needing IT to upload the files for us is a huge help when mistakes are found.

Pros

The ability to fix items on the fly when items online were uploaded with mistakes.

Cons

Not able to edit items in <head> tag, sometimes a title tag, a script or other item needs to be edited.

Vendor response

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback, Mark! Also, we agree that you cannot edit the head section elements directly via editor, however you can certainly add custom JS code in the code editor to make these changes. Do try it out! - Venus from VWO

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

See if your website really works!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Great AB testing tool to see which design and content really resonates with your web audience.

Cons

Marketers and designers, you will probably need your website team to help set this up.

Vendor response

Thanks for sharing the feedback, Samantha. We are glad that you like the platform. We have noted down your feedback around the usability of editor and will surely work on the same. - Venus from VWO

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Decent software, not a great UI

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

A good amount of features for the price compared to competitors

Cons

It seems they got caught up in the trend of single-page javascript framework apps. Looks pretty, but clunky and not particularly easy to use.

Vendor response

Thank you for sharing your feedback, Jamie! We are already working on the UI aspect of the VWO app and you will see some valuable enhancements soon. - Venus from VWO

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Simple A/B testing tool

Reviewed 3 years ago

VWO is a good way to start to learn about experimentation and create a few simple experiments to understand their impact. However, the more advanced your experiments are the more limitations you'll start to find.

Pros

Anyone could start a new experiment. The system is very simple to use and will allow anyone to start their own experiment (if it is a simple one).

Cons

I have never managed to use the visual editor because it doesn't work fine with responsiveness (at least for me) so I have always needed to get a developer and a designer to do javascript and css on top of it to make the experiments work. This is not a big limitation because we actually have that skillsets in our team but then it just means that for any experiment we do we need that resources because what we can do without developers is very limited.

Vendor response

Thanks for sharing the feedback, Miguel. We are glad that you like the platform. We have noted down your feedback around the visual editor and will surely work on making it more useful. - Venus from VWO

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent

Reviewed 3 years ago

It is the ideal tool to optimize and test websites.

Pros

It is an excellent tool to perform testing of websites and optimize them, easy to use and very user friendly.

Cons

It would be important that it contains extra features based on the user's needs so that it is a more complete tool.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Apparel Website A/B Testing

Reviewed 3 years ago

Gave me the data that I needed to make changes to the site that helped drive revenue. So excellent experience.

Pros

Pretty easy to set up tests and see results.

Cons

It's not an intuitive software, so it did take quite a bit of training for me to understand how to set up tests.

Vendor response

Thank you for sharing your feedback! Glad to know that you like using VWO and find it easy to use. Regarding your other feedback, we are continuously working on the UI aspect of the tool and you will soon see some valuable enhancements. - Venus from VWO

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good tool for behavior analysis

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The best feature is the heatmap feature which is pretty powerful and very useful.

Cons

The fact that I had to pay more for screen recording.

Vendor response

Thank you for sharing the feedback. Really glad to know that you like using VWO. - Venus from VWO

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

AB Testing Made Easy

Reviewed 3 years ago

We wanted to better understand how variants of our website would impact the conversion rate for property bookings

Pros

The ease of which it enabled me to enact AB tests to different segments of website traffic without much input from IT beyond the initial tagging.

Cons

At first I didn't find the surveys tool as easy to use as I would have liked, but subsquent updates streamlined this and it's now FANTASTIC

Vendor response

Thank you for sharing your feedback! We are really glad to know that you like the product and find it easy to use. - Venus from VWO

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I love

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

What I like the most is that there are many functions that include personalized orientation and the availability of the heat map that eliminates the dependence on tools such as Mouseflow and Hotjar.

Cons

The only thing I could recommend is that there should be a smaller package at a more affordable price for small business owners.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Good for A/B testing, not for heatmaps

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It was easy to set up and I guess if I had to, I would like using the program. I must recommend trying it out and then you will see for yourself how it is working for you and your businesses needs. Heatmaps were ok, I just personally prefer Hotjar. A/B testing was fine.

Cons

The thing is that I prefer Hotjar for heatmaps, it's much more in-depth and for me overall a better app. For A/B testing, we have tried it but then went back to using google for A/B testing directly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Let the stats decide!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I love using VWO to test our hypothesis. No more arguing about what feature is better. We let VWO show us what feature is better.

Cons

I like VWO its great. No real complaints. Great customer service. Love testing out new features and letting the numbers decide.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A decent tool for conversion rate optimization

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I really like this product's overall ease of use and clean dashboard. They are constantly developing new releases and features. I appreciate their accessible pricing options.

Cons

The entire quality assurance process is pretty difficult. Making edits to dynamic pages is virtually impossible out of the box. The customer support tends to be pretty spotty. In my experience, the heat map functionality just doesn't work.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Wow! Such a cool tool. More than we needed in the end.

Reviewed 4 years ago

I was totally impressed with how much it could do. It ended up being more horsepower than we needed and more cost than it was worth to is at the time.

Pros

This thing will go crazy! And help you change almost everything about your website including recording your visitors.

Cons

It was too expensive for what we wanted to do and it was a little hard to learn how to do the editing.