MediaValet Reviews

MediaValet Reviews

MediaValet

Cloud-based digital asset management for all business types

4.78/5 (32 reviews)
91     912

Yserbi Melo

Secure and professional tool to share our company's digital assets.

09/02/2017

With MediaValet we have expanded the opportunities to share our company's digital assets with our team and with our clients. Secure and professional tool. Create group, approve new users request, generate reports with this user-friendly system.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Gilda Machare

It has made my job so much easier!

06/02/2017

Media Valet is a great software, it is very simple to use and navigate. Now we can easily share our assets with partners and customers. It is well organized and it allows the user to resize images to whatever size they may need. It is a great tool to have!

Pros

Everything you need for logos, images and videos are all in one place

Cons

It is difficult to print a report

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
lourdes rivera

Awesome software

30/01/2017

Everything you need for logos, images and videos are all in one place. I can see when new items have been added.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Daniela Meza

Great Software!

28/01/2017

I like it because it is easy to use to share documents and photos. I work for Hard Rock hotels industry so we need to be on same line regarding updated documents, photos, fact sheets, campaigns and have it all organized so mediavalet make it easier.

Pros

You can find always the best softwares to help you on business

Cons

By now I don´t have one.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Daniela Rodriguez

Awesome Product & Easy to Use

28/01/2017

MediaValet was incredibly easy. The ability to create custom lightboxes helps my staff seamlessly share images across campus or with outside vendors. MediaValet has been incredible.

Pros

MediaValet allows us to keep all of our assets in one place. They are searchable by the tags we add to them., it's very easy to send assets to our customers and co-workers.

Cons

Actually I like everything about it!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering MediaValet

I strongly recommend MediaValet as it is very easy to use.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Thor Villagomez

Succed the requirements

25/01/2017

We have a lot of employees who work from two computers, and by having their information in Mediavalet they can synchronize their laptops and their computers, reducing the need for the technical department to offer a solution to synchronize multiple devices. Charge of it Some of them we did like, but there would have to be equipment that was brought in to hold the assets and such, which would be ok, but then we would have to maintain the equipment. And then if there is an equipment issue we would likely have to wait for a representative to come fix it and hope it works. Just too much hassle for something we basically wanted to put assets on and keep them there for distribution.

Pros

Great for Share one folder at a time. - Application Smart to upload files. - Gallery of Photos online. - Send the link To download any file quickly. - Interface Clean. - Versions of archive. - Integration Excellent with the operating system. Has a disc Virtual hard work where you can work freely, in almost any Computer, you only need an internet access account. - Can Share files with anyone without needing to be added to the mail. - The folders Shared can only be seen by people you invite. - Being a Online service you can access the files from any pc by entering account.

Cons

You can only synchronize what is inside the folder that is created automatically. When sharing files you should not work on it at the same time as it creates conflict and duplicates the file.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering MediaValet

Not really.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jeanett Baños

Easy, Functional , manageable

25/01/2017

I like to use it I´ve got a much better control on all my assets, using Media vale helped to reduce costas and maintenance expenses. Productivity has grown and improved, it´s been a great option

Pros

Manageable and assets are secure

Cons

A little bit expensive

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering MediaValet

It´s a good inversion for companies and individuals

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sonia Jimenez

Overall so far the best experince I have experience with a new software

25/01/2017

It has been a very easy to use platform. It has allowed me to better interact with my friends, colleagues, and friends. Space saver! Rapid sending of files and images in general.

Pros

Easy of use, rapid exchanging of files, images and documents in general. Interaction at all times with all my contacts.

Cons

So far I am very pleased with this software.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering MediaValet

I continue to recommned all my friends to use MediaValet.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lee McLain

Awesome Tool for Our Company and our Clients

25/01/2017

Media Valet has been extremely helpful in providing our clients all they need as a one stop shop for all their marketing imagery needs. It is easy to use and provides the complete package.

Pros

all the options it provides in order to make my job easier.

Cons

not found any yet

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Alonso Fernandez

Quality, reliable and secure service

25/01/2017

PROS Good quality and security overall. The service is also very reliable. CONS Could be a bit more intuitive and improve it's UX.

Pros

· Secure · Reliable · Quality

Cons

· Not so intuitive · Could improve it's UX

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Veronica Ruano

MEDIA VALET IS GREAT

24/01/2017

MediaValet allows us to keep all of our assets in one place with a huge storage. Also, it's very easy to share assets to colleagues for downloading. Since we launched, it's been a great asset for us.

Pros

Improved management videos, photos and other collateral and visual assets.

Cons

I can't really think of anything I don't like about MediaValet.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering MediaValet

GREAT STORAGE SYSTEM

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Nancy Wilkins

A Big Improvement in Providing our Digital Assets!

24/01/2017

We recently launched MediaValet to our internal and external audiences. It was so user-friendly and easy to use, that we did not even need to provide training sessions. We are now able to provide all of our logos, approved images, and videos all in one place for our travel agent partners. In a few short months, we already have a few hundred users and no complaints or requests for help. Our site is nicely organized, easy to browse and has a pleasant and professional appearance. This was a big improvement for our company and the way we provide our digital assets to our customers.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Amanda Lenig

Easy to use product with amazing customer support team!

20/01/2017

We switched to MediaValet from Extensis about a year ago. The transition was flawless and the customer support has been amazing. The cloud based system has helped out internal IT staff as well as allows us to access the images from anywhere! Great product!

Pros

Easy to use. Easy to implement. Very streamlined interface with lightbox function that helps us share images internally and with external vendors.

Cons

It does take a little bit of time to learn how to best import/organize the images. The process is well suited though and creates a great structure!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Erica Hoover

Great customer service and software

20/01/2017

It took a little time to get used to MediaValet, but once you get used to the software it is great for organizing photos. When I did have problems, and contacted customer support, I heard back right away and found the answers and help I needed.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Wade Helm

Much easier to share files within team

23/12/2016

I work for a large healthcare marketing system. We have a fairly large marketing team spread across 2 states. When it comes to sharing resources, Media Valet has been a great asset. We can post a photo to MV and then our graphic designers can download it to do their production work. It has reduced the number of phone calls and back and forth emails when looking for a photo or other element. It has created a 'one-stop shopping' environment for our team.

Pros

Ease of use. The ability for the entire team to access and grab what they need.

Cons

N/A

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Devin Littlefield

The Best DAM Tool Around

21/12/2016

MediaValet has been an incredible tool to have under our belt. We were able to bring our assets from a Google Drive folder (read: an unorganized mess) to an amazingly organized, well-structured system that everyone can use. Users have adapted the tool quickly and love that they can find the assets they need, when they need them. Our senior management team also loves it too because they can see reports of whose using the tool and which assets are being download the most, in order to make more informed decisions. MediaValet has been the perfect tool for us, and if you're serious about Digital Asset Management it might be the perfect tool for you too.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
LISA CHRISTY

User friendly product with user friendly customer service

10/12/2015

It's still pretty early for us but we've been impressed with how thorough, helpful and hardworking the customer service team has been getting us - and our 14,000 photos - set up!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Bradley Parker

Flawless interface

09/12/2015

My favorite part of media valet is that there is no limit to my plethora of users. Other sites we have used in the office restrict the number we could have and it was really in issue. I believe they also back up all of the information so system crashes are never an issue or worry. Although I have no major dislikes or issues with the program overall, MediaValet has been extremely helpful with any small issues we come across. It seems they are mostly user error and they have been very patient with us as a company. Overall I think it has improved our organization and easy access to our full client roster. When we email links to our clients and execs, they have had zero problems with the MediaValet interface.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Michael Sones

Awesome product; Easy to Use

09/12/2015

I love the interface of Media Valet. I am not technologically savvy and it makes it very easy for me to upload and share things with coworkers and clients. I am still in the early stages of implementing Media Valet and have not come across any reason for complaint. Videos are easily searchable and better organized. Important for sending out to executives, clients, etc.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Gary Horrie

Great digital asset management tool, friendly service

08/12/2015

Our organization has used MediaValet for the last couple of years. They worked with us to get all of our assets uploaded and were very patient with us! Since we launched, it's been a great asset for us.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Michael Vujovich

Best DAM Around

08/12/2015

As Director of Digital Marketing for OSF HealthCare, we utilize MediaValet for our Creative Services and Marketing teams across the health care system and it really helps us keep all of our digital images and videos in one place where all of our team members can get to them. The interface is easy to use especially with the new version that just rolled out this past year and you truly can't beat the pricing structure as well for what you get. Customer service is always top notch - one phone call or email away from solutions.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Adele Kozlowski

Best DAM Solution

04/12/2015

After having trials with other brands it was clear to us who had the better product and just so happened to be within budget. MediaValet has been incredible. During our decision process, we didn't feel pressured to close the deal or "hurry up". We were walked through all areas and even had great customer support during our trial with Sanjay. After moving forward with MediaValet, Raja, and Rob have been incredible. Rob has helped us through every step of implementation and has taken the overwhelming task of transferring our data from an FTP site and renaming items, to making it a feasible task that has been faster than expected. The support we receive on a weekly basis during our weekly phone call for implementation has exceeded my expectations. After running trials with other DAMS with more "add-ons" I was running into issues with the site actually working. With MediaValet it was consistent, no down time, errors, and as an admin, uploading more than half a TB onto their cloud has been smooth. Best DAM system out there. They truly care about the customer and their product is easy to use, intuitive for all user levels (which is something we needed), has unlimited users and they as a company are transparent. We believed so much in their product that we signed a 2 year agreement and will most likely continue our relationship with them.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Oritt Blum

MediaValet makes storing and sharing things, both externally and interally, extremely simple

01/12/2015

Easy to use, functional, clean - exactly what we were looking for. Additionally, we had some concerns with the site not being iPhone friendly and with pop up videos not existing, and the MediaValet team addressed these concerns and added the exact features we requested in a very timely manner (not to mention they are a pleasure to work with!). MediaValet makes internal communication regarding these videos much simpler, with features such as multiple versions of a video we are working on, keywords, and expiration dates.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Eric  Adler

Media Valet - Excellent, Easy, Efficient

27/10/2015

Since using Media Valet in July, 2015, both myself and my company have been very happy with the DAM program. The searching, uploading, downloading and tagging process is very easy and very user-friendly. More importantly, Media Valet's customer service has been outstanding. Our rep and main contact, Rob Morris, has done a tremendous job. He's helped solve minor issues and answered common questions/concerns in a very speedy manner. It's also reassuring to know our assets are backed up on a cloud-based system and very safe and secure.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Haley Marcus

Very user friendly for our international customers

26/10/2015

We launched our MediaValet site last year and its very easy to both manage and use. We have several distributors all over the world who use our site to download assets. It's easy to organize into different categories and the thumbnail feature makes it easy for the distributor to make sure they are downloading the correct file.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more