MediaValet Reviews

MediaValet

Helping teams easily manage & share their marketing content

4.72/5 (67 reviews)

Thor Villagomez

Succed the requirements

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-01-25
Review Source: Capterra

We have a lot of employees who work from two computers, and by having their information in Mediavalet they can synchronize their laptops and their computers, reducing the need for the technical department to offer a solution to synchronize multiple devices. Charge of it Some of them we did like, but there would have to be equipment that was brought in to hold the assets and such, which would be ok, but then we would have to maintain the equipment. And then if there is an equipment issue we would likely have to wait for a representative to come fix it and hope it works. Just too much hassle for something we basically wanted to put assets on and keep them there for distribution.

Pros
Great for Share one folder at a time. - Application Smart to upload files. - Gallery of Photos online. - Send the link To download any file quickly. - Interface Clean. - Versions of archive. - Integration Excellent with the operating system. Has a disc Virtual hard work where you can work freely, in almost any Computer, you only need an internet access account. - Can Share files with anyone without needing to be added to the mail. - The folders Shared can only be seen by people you invite. - Being a Online service you can access the files from any pc by entering account.

Cons
You can only synchronize what is inside the folder that is created automatically. When sharing files you should not work on it at the same time as it creates conflict and duplicates the file.

Response from MediaValet


Thanks Thor, we really appreciate the kind and thorough review.

To fully leverage our version control and rights management features, please don't hesitate to reach out to our Customer Success team. They're available 24x7 and free for you to access.

Cheers,
David MacLaren, founder and CEO

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


MediaValet

Helping teams easily manage & share their marketing content

Chris George

MediaValet delivers on a great experience, cool tech and an incredible 2-way, supportive partnership

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-03-01
Review Source: Capterra

Simply put: before MediaValet we had no Golden Master of any of our published resources. We now do, and so much more. The service has ensured we have a "safety net" in case anything catastrophic happens to our onsite data, we've realized time efficiencies knowing we have a great system of record and we're just starting to roll it out to the greater organization for consumption.

Pros
The negotiation and onboarding process was done in a very cooperative manner, and they were very good at dealing with some very tight timelines for the initial setup! As well, we had an abnormal ask for a particular project that they were not expecting but worked with us to develop a solution for. Since then, they have worked with us and our security teams to ensure the experience not only uncompromisingly delivers their core functionality, but also meets our security team's needs.

Cons
The interface feels sturdy and works well, but doesn't feel overly "cutting edge". All-in-all not a game changer, but sometimes a dated UI/Design can introduce unintentional barriers to adoption or advocacy.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


MediaValet

Helping teams easily manage & share their marketing content

Wade Helm

Much easier to share files within team

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2016-12-23
Review Source: Capterra

I work for a large healthcare marketing system. We have a fairly large marketing team spread across 2 states. When it comes to sharing resources, Media Valet has been a great asset. We can post a photo to MV and then our graphic designers can download it to do their production work. It has reduced the number of phone calls and back and forth emails when looking for a photo or other element. It has created a 'one-stop shopping' environment for our team.

Pros
Ease of use. The ability for the entire team to access and grab what they need.

Cons
N/A

Response from MediaValet


Thanks for the kind words Wade. It's truly been a pleasure working with you and your team.

With all the new features and integrations on our 2017 roadmap, we're looking forward to having another tremendous year!

Cheers,
David MacLaren, Founder & CEO.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


MediaValet

Helping teams easily manage & share their marketing content

Anonymous

Full featured product and hands-on onboarding

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-08-02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
We evaluated multiple cloud-based SaaS DAM solutions and in the end they're all pretty comparable. However, MediaValet's willingness to work with our unique needs and specific, pressing timelines shone through. The journey to full onboarding isn't 100% complete (the rest is on us), but their patience, guidance and thoughtful contribution makes them feel more like a partner and less like a commodity vendor. Additionally, they've made some light configurations that felt very bespoke, and even now, months in, we have a weekly touch base call to ensure any questions are answered, and potential workflow efficiencies or features can be leveraged.

Cons
The service interface feels slightly antiquated. Perhaps due for a UX rethink soon, as their consistent roadmap of features is rolled out.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


MediaValet

Helping teams easily manage & share their marketing content

THERESA WILLIAMS

One of the best marketing solutions out there!

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-06-03
Review Source: Capterra

Media Valet has been great for our business marketing. Searching for images, videos, illustrations via the various stock images sites was very time consuming. Using media valet has saved us the headache of seemingly endless searches. In addition, purchasing stock photos that may only be used a single time is expensive. Media Valet has saved us quite a bit in those fees.

Pros
Love that Media Valet saves us an enormous amount time and money! Files within are so organized that your search can be broken down by not only categories (photos, videos, logos etc) but also categories within categories! Also love that downloads of even the highest resolutions are quick and easy.

Cons
What I like least about it if I HAD to pick something would be if I have several large hi res files in a lightbox and want to download them in a zip file, it does take longer than downloading individually.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


MediaValet

Helping teams easily manage & share their marketing content

Allison Tucker

Media Valet

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-02-27
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, the customer support team is amazing. They truly do care about your business and are willing to listen to improve their product. I feel like this company is growing so more opportunities will be present in the future.

Pros
How organized you can be with your assets. It easy to use and the customer support team is absolutely amazing !

Cons
I wish there were some more features that can be added. There are some still recurring issues when viewing assets, but for the most part, they work well.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


MediaValet

Helping teams easily manage & share their marketing content

Amanda Lenig

Easy to use product with amazing customer support team!

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-01-20
Review Source: Capterra

We switched to MediaValet from Extensis about a year ago. The transition was flawless and the customer support has been amazing. The cloud based system has helped out internal IT staff as well as allows us to access the images from anywhere! Great product!

Pros
Easy to use. Easy to implement. Very streamlined interface with lightbox function that helps us share images internally and with external vendors.

Cons
It does take a little bit of time to learn how to best import/organize the images. The process is well suited though and creates a great structure!

Response from MediaValet


Thanks Amanda, we truly appreciate the kind words.

We look forward to working with you and your team in 2017!

Cheers,
David MacLaren, Founder & CEO.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


MediaValet

Helping teams easily manage & share their marketing content

Tyler Foote

Global platform increasing efficiency, sales and digital access control. A win-win for all!

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-04-29
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
With over 25,000 digital assets currently in my organizations library, this platform increased the ease of searching for specific and relevant assets to better their daily performance. From operations to sales, MediaValet has made our company better! The single best thing about MediaValet is that it's global and accessible in China.

Cons
This is truly being picky, but product development could be a bit faster. My team is constantly providing feedback about the need for increased mobile friendliness, self-reporting functions and lastly better data tracking/impressions.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


MediaValet

Helping teams easily manage & share their marketing content

Anonymous

Very Strong Asset Management Platform

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-04-29
Review Source: Capterra

Very strong asset digital management. Although it's not perfect, I haven't seen or used anything better.

Pros
I like the ability to easily store, share, and organize assets in one central location. Furthermore it's easily accessible in the P.R.C., which is a big reason why my company uses it.

Cons
I hate that the interface isn't very touch friendly. I need to use the arrow and bar on the size to scroll and I need to click in the little white boxes to select assets, instead of just touching the icon with my finger on my touchscreen.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


MediaValet

Helping teams easily manage & share their marketing content

Jessie Kuenzel

Beyond Impressed

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-11-14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
While the platform and functionality is great -- and performs every function we ever needed...and even some we didn't realize we needed until we already had them! -- it's really the outstanding customer service that brings MediaValet to the next level. We had high expectations going into our work with MediaValet, and not only have they been met but they've been exceeded beyond anything we could have imagined.

Cons
We haven't had any problems at all at this point. The biggest drawback that I could possibly think of is the time difference between ourselves and our contact at the company, but he's never let that be an issue and we've had seamless and exceptional customer service at every turn.

Response from MediaValet


Thank you for the kinds words Jessie. Our team really enjoys working with you as well.

Keep an eye out as we have many exciting things in our product pipeline. We just announced our new Publishing and Analytics platform today and we have a long lineup of new features, integrations and partnerships to announce in the coming months.

Cheers,
David MacLaren, Founder & CEO

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


MediaValet

Helping teams easily manage & share their marketing content

Anonymous

The best tool for marketing, PR and creative professionals

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-05-06
Review Source: Capterra

I quickly learned how to use the tool and in a short time I realized how much I needed it all my life. It's the first company in which I work that makes use of MediaValet. It saves my life even at home when I need any assets quickly.

Pros
The facility to organize, fetch, access, download and share media files. This saves a lot of time (and free space on the computer!)

Cons
Sometimes the download can be very slow, even if the navigation is running smoothly. Plus, it's not so intuitive to anyone who's getting started.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


MediaValet

Helping teams easily manage & share their marketing content

John Joyner

Fanstastic Product, Company and Support!

Reviewed 2014-11-13
Review Source: Capterra

We are so happy to have found a solution that has a fantastic company backing it! Being a Microsoft shop, we knew that finding a .NET-based application would bode well with our SharePoint environment, however in the DAMS world, you just don't see anyone using that platform or Azure. Thankfully we found MediaValet! Having worked with a variety of DAMS in the past, I have a bit of experience in the area. One of the first things you'll notice about MediaValet is that they actually communicate internally with one another, something that seems to be lacking with other DAMS companies. So, the entire team knows what's going on. Also, unlike other DAMS, we found that MediaValet fit our taxonomy! We didn't have to squeeze into their box and make it fit their system, which was refreshing. They walk you through the entire process and work with you from start to finish; until you're comfortable and the training wheels come off. The support is also excellent! We had an issue with our Chinese team not being able to access items quickly. MediaValet stepped in and created a remote instance for us in Hong Kong to curb the major speed issues that our team was experiencing. This was above and beyond! We look forward to our continued relationship as we grow globally!

Response from MediaValet


Thank you John. It's been fantastic working with you and your team. As a side note, we've thoroughly enjoyed learning about the almond industry and how you use media assets to both educated and inform everyone from almond growers to buyers.

David MacLaren, Founder & CEO

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


MediaValet

Helping teams easily manage & share their marketing content

Veronica Ruano

MEDIA VALET IS GREAT

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-01-24
Review Source: Capterra

MediaValet allows us to keep all of our assets in one place with a huge storage. Also, it's very easy to share assets to colleagues for downloading. Since we launched, it's been a great asset for us.

Pros
Improved management videos, photos and other collateral and visual assets.

Cons
I can't really think of anything I don't like about MediaValet.

Response from MediaValet


Hi Veronica, I'm sure you'll think of something but when you do, please make sure you tell us we so we add it right away : )

We have tons of great new features and add-ons coming in 2017: auto keywording, AutoCAD integration, mobile for iOS, Android, and Windows, advanced workflow, etc.

We're super excited to get your feedback on all of these and more.

Cheers,
David MacLaren, founder and CEO

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


MediaValet

Helping teams easily manage & share their marketing content

Jean Baak

Increase Visibility and Transparency with MediaValet

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-03-15
Review Source: Capterra

MediaValet has been accommodating with their extensive search functionalities, download/share options, and large storage capacity, all of which has significantly reduced the number of email requests from team members and the time-consuming task to locate digital assets contained in multiple outlets instead of in one central space. Now, team members are much more self-sufficient and are able to engage with a system that meets their needs.

Pros
MediaValet has a well-rounded framework for familiarizing users with digital assets, beginning with their onboarding process, during which users are encouraged to metatag their assets three different ways: categories, attributes, and keywords. Adding these tags allows users to easily search for assets as well as simplifies folder and file naming conventions.

Cons
MediaValet is intuitive and easy to use. Sometimes minor bugs occur, like saved changes do not appear right away and buttons malfunction, but MediaValet’s support team has been super helpful with following up on those issues.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


MediaValet

Helping teams easily manage & share their marketing content

Adele Kozlowski

Best DAM Solution

Reviewed 2015-12-04
Review Source: Capterra

After having trials with other brands it was clear to us who had the better product and just so happened to be within budget. MediaValet has been incredible. During our decision process, we didn't feel pressured to close the deal or "hurry up". We were walked through all areas and even had great customer support during our trial with Sanjay. After moving forward with MediaValet, Raja, and Rob have been incredible. Rob has helped us through every step of implementation and has taken the overwhelming task of transferring our data from an FTP site and renaming items, to making it a feasible task that has been faster than expected. The support we receive on a weekly basis during our weekly phone call for implementation has exceeded my expectations. After running trials with other DAMS with more "add-ons" I was running into issues with the site actually working. With MediaValet it was consistent, no down time, errors, and as an admin, uploading more than half a TB onto their cloud has been smooth. Best DAM system out there. They truly care about the customer and their product is easy to use, intuitive for all user levels (which is something we needed), has unlimited users and they as a company are transparent. We believed so much in their product that we signed a 2 year agreement and will most likely continue our relationship with them.

Response from MediaValet


Thank you Adele. You and your team are truly amazing to work with : )

David MacLaren, Founder and CEO.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


MediaValet

Helping teams easily manage & share their marketing content

Dennis Washington

My benefits from using MediaValet

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-02-21
Review Source: Capterra

It has changed the way we share and communicate visual media completely, both internally and externally.

Pros
It's ease of use and the support I get for the supplier.

Cons
I would like to be able to size the thumbnails in the browser.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


MediaValet

Helping teams easily manage & share their marketing content

Jeanett Baños

Easy, Functional , manageable

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-01-25
Review Source: Capterra

I like to use it I´ve got a much better control on all my assets, using Media vale helped to reduce costas and maintenance expenses. Productivity has grown and improved, it´s been a great option

Pros
Manageable and assets are secure

Cons
A little bit expensive

Response from MediaValet


Thank you so much for your kind review Jeanett. We truly do love what we do and it means the world to us when people enjoy our software.

We have tons of new features and add-ons coming in 2017. I hope these increase your value:cost ratio. If not, please let me know and I'll see what I can do for you.

Cheers,
David MacLaren, founder and CEO

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


MediaValet

Helping teams easily manage & share their marketing content

Aaron Middeke

Nothing but positive things to say about our first 6 months or so working with MediaValet!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-05-04
Review Source: Capterra

The biggest benefit is overall increased productivity in multiple ways. It makes several tasks easier, and it's changing the way our teams store and manage content. For many older users, this is their first foray into the cloud! The intuitive layout is great.

Pros
This personally has really changed the way I organize things, and I can already tell it's beginning to make some light bulbs flash for a few coworkers too. We've rolled this out to a team of 150+ who have never had access to something like this before. All feedback has been positive. Lots of potential moving forward.

Cons
Cloud software is maybe more prone to issues and downtime then most of the fully offline Apple, Adobe and MS platform applications I use regularly. There have been a few hiccups, may take a day or two sort out, but it's never been a major problem! To be expected for the most part.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


MediaValet

Helping teams easily manage & share their marketing content

binita trivedi

Amazing

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-02-21
Review Source: Capterra

its great and essential for a designer. when you dont have ideas you can browse your archive and be inspired or you can go directly to the folders of the art youre looking for

Pros
user friendly, and i can customize my folders to view the art i need

Cons
it is not wacom friendly so it means i have to keep switching to a mouse

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


MediaValet

Helping teams easily manage & share their marketing content

lourdes rivera

user-friendly

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-04-04
Review Source: Capterra

Easy to share photos with your clients

Pros
Nicely organized, you can easily find whatever you are looking for. Browsing images is fun and easy, nicely presented

Cons
We do not have anything negative to say about this software it is very friendly user. I highly recommend it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


MediaValet

Helping teams easily manage & share their marketing content

Mike Davis

MediaValet has always made us feel like a valued customer

Reviewed 2015-06-24
Review Source: Capterra

It is a pleasure to work with MediaValet - as one of the early customers I have seen dramatic improvements in the application and as they have grown as a company they have included many of the foundational infrastructure components that an organization supporting software needs. This has led to more consistent support and improved service. As well, MediaValet has always made us feel like a valued customer by directly addressing any issues that we may have encountered and have given us a hand with some of the more difficult things that we have needed to do, such as bulk uploading and classification. Our team is very impressed with the new version of MediaValet, 3.0, based on the significant leaps that they have made regarding usability. We consider ourselves fortunate to be one of the first to experience the new product. We continue to look forward to partnering with MediaValet to manage our ongoing digital asset needs and look forward to additional services that they may provide in the future

Response from MediaValet


The pleasure is all ours Mike. You and your team have been fabulous to work with!

Thank you for your tremendous feedback, suggestions and help since version 1.0 of MediaValet. We wouldn't be were were are today without your support.

David MacLaren, Founder and CEO.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


MediaValet

Helping teams easily manage & share their marketing content

Erik Uppman

The MediaValet DAM has allowed us to easily archive, organize, and share our library of images.

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-12-05
Review Source: Capterra

Dramatic improvements in accessibility and productivity for our marketing department.

Pros
Knowing our images are secure, searchable, and easily accessible from anywhere in the world. Plus, MediaValet's customer service is excellent and their team was incredibly helpful and supportive during the transfer of our files into the Digital Asset Management system.

Cons
Certain tweaks for easier usability will be helpful. Looking forward to an option to easily share a public lightbox link rather than sending to each unregistered user directly via email.

Response from MediaValet


Hi Erik, thank you for your kind words and your feedback on how we can improve MediaValet for your team. Our Product Team has added your UX suggestions to our 2018 product roadmap.

Please keep the feature ideas and UX suggestions coming : )

Cheers,
David MacLaren, Founder and CEO.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


MediaValet

Helping teams easily manage & share their marketing content

Craig Batson

Great Media Storage System

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-04-29
Review Source: Capterra

MediaValet is a significant upgrade over our previous use of dropbox and google drive.

Pros
Easy to use interface. Quick loading times. Works worldwide.

Cons
The lightbox system could be a little bit more user friendly and sometimes its a bit difficult to share assets.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


MediaValet

Helping teams easily manage & share their marketing content

Anonymous

The easy way to get organized

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-03-06
Review Source: Capterra

It's becoming easier and easier the more we add to our library to tag and find what we have. We want everyone who uses Mediavalet in our organization to feel they know how to find what they are looking for and explore our collections.

Pros
Mediavalet is great for organizations with a lot of digital assets to store and access. Before Mediavalet, we were using a big drive where nothing was easy to find. You had to know exactly when something was taken and then guess where it might have been stored. It was difficult to discover what was hiding in our own assets library. With mediavalet, we can see what we have, see details, and tag our pictures as we grow to make our catalog searchable.

Cons
I wish there was a visual representation of how much space we are using. I also wish that it moved slightly faster, though I know there are a lot of assets. I wish that there wasn't a button to upload immediately before adding tags because sometimes I accidentally click it and I can't add tags to that batch without finding which ones they were, clicking them, and adding the tag after. It also might be nice to have a list of suggested tags

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


MediaValet

Helping teams easily manage & share their marketing content

Lauren Savo

Hooray for Media Valet!

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-05-01
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Access to version history; check-in/check-out features, lightboxes with links to share; ability for users in global markets to easily access system;

Cons
Search function is hard to use and doesn't capture results easily

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


MediaValet

Helping teams easily manage & share their marketing content