Moz Reviews

Moz

SEO & Social Monitoring Made Simple

Moz

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


282 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

It's one of the best SEO tools available, however I expected something more from the "famous Moz" .

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

- Accurate Search Volume - New, innovative keyword research tool - Good SERP features analysis - Domain / page authority insights - Position tracker

Cons

- Average, dashboard without customization - Not too innovative and surprising reports - I would expect more features for that price, from that brand

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Value for money when you get a Moz pro

Reviewed a year ago

One of the best tool to judge your Domain.

Pros

Other than PA, DA the tool provides great data of the website. The Page audit as well as page optimization tool helps in improving your website.

Cons

The Moz bar sometimes does not show data many times or creates loading errors for a few of the websites.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great SEO software

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I've enjoyed using Moz, it's a good way to stay up to date on your ranking. It's already helped fix a lot of the issues we were dealing with. Happy to have been using it.

Cons

There isn't very much I dislike about Moz, I would like to be able to customize the reporting a little more.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best keyword difficulty tool

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It tells your your DA and SERP and it gives you reliable keyword diffuculty data

Cons

It's expensive for the monthly subscrption.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

One of the Simpler SEO Tools

Reviewed 2 years ago

I've used Moz as well as ahrefs, Majestic, and SEMRush. Moz has one of the cleanest dashboards and offers simplicity. That said, it's too simple for some of my advanced projects. I prefer the backlink database of ahrefs and the audit tools of SEMRush so it's hard for me to justify the monthly subscription cost.

Pros

Moz is pretty easy to use. The UI is nicely designed and they have most of the tools you need to improve your SEO

Cons

Backlink tools are lacking. It's tough to beat ahrefs which makes it more difficult to justify the subscription cost.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very well integrated software, one of the best

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Moz has many universal, as much as internal SEO rankings (MoZ score) to help any customer better their SEO positioning. What I particularly enjoyed is the moz Toolbar that analyses a website instantly and provides instant feedback upon any changes you or your developpers have made.

Cons

I would love to see the web interface improve slightly. Oftentimes I found myself looking for specific tasks way too far into their categories. Site speed has also been an issue for me.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy and simple results

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Moz has helped me with SEO audits on our clients and has allowed me to show clients that they need to improve with their local listings.

Cons

I would like more interconnectivity with regular SEO over Local SEO and the impact here. This would allow more profound audits for our clients.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Powerful SEO tool

Reviewed 9 months ago

Overall, this is a very useful and powerful SEO tool for our organization.

Pros

This allows us to easily see how our website is performing in terms of search. We can also get tangible SEO recommendations.

Cons

As this is an SEO software, there is a steep learning curve when it comes to learning the functionality of this software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Moz Pro

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The reporting generated by Moz Pro is good for determining areas on your site that need to be addressed regarding technical SEO. The site audits come in handy, but should be used with care and discernment.

Cons

The site audit reports are sometimes frustrating because some of the issues identified on a site are reported erroneously. Often the audit might report that something needs attention when the 'fix' is in place or no 'fix' really needs to be made.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Still useful, but other tools are giving it competition

Reviewed 7 months ago

Overall, still very useful - but cost and user limitations (API, # of seats) make it harder to enthusiastically recommend.

Pros

Moz is a great, essential tool for keyword research. And it's long-standing Domain Authority metric is still a key SEO yardstick.

Cons

It's backlink research has to my mind lagged aHrefs, and it's keyword tracking, SEMRush. It's no longer perfectly effective as a one-tool solution for SEO.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

A solid SEO resource

Reviewed 2 years ago

There are times when I wish we went back to using MOZ Pro, but it was simply too expensive.

Pros

I liked Moz Pro because of how easy it is to sort keywords based on volume, ranking, etc. If I want to change up my SEO strategy, MOZ Pro makes it easy for me to do that.

Cons

The cost. We ended up switching to a different software that was slightly less expensive. Still, MOZ Pro was a little easier to use.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to moderate my SEO!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

MOZ rank is a best software for the SEO. I have been using it from last 9 months and it helps me to know about my SEO status and helps me to improve my SEO!

Cons

Some features are available at PRO version only but still it gives the basic results of your SEO rankings.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great SEO tool with a variety of uses

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Moz really has it all when you're looking for an affordable SEO platform that functions for both research and tracking activities.

Cons

The Keyword Explorer tool is great, but we'd love to be able to look at these keywords with their volume on a more regional/local level.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A good SEO tool to have in your arsenal

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Moz gives you a quality SEO reporting platform that pumps out regular updates on your ranking and performance. It also provides insight into opportunities you might have otherwise overlooked due to time constraints. This tool will help you find low hanging fruit and also tell you what avenues to avoid spending bandwidth on if you have don't have the time.

Cons

Moz has the tendency to be a bit off with their SERP data. Also, their offpage crawl isn't as comprehensive as the competition. Also the user interface isn't super friendly for first time users, creating a bit of a learning curve.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Not a ton of features, but helpful product

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It allows SEO to become much less disorganized with the keyword tool to attract users base don past search data

Cons

Sometimes the site can seem clunky, but the keyword targeting along with the setup assist are great tools to run successful SEO campaigns

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Suite of SEO tools for people with web strategy and optimization needs.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Updated keywords for traffic acquisition and content creation, fixed crawl issues thanks to list and suggestions, created an SEO strategy for 1-2 person marketing department that doesn't take much time to monitor and update.

Pros

It provided general reporting very easily and helps you dig deeper into your specific needs. Also provides suggested fixes or solutions to problems and lack of data so you're never stuck or don't know what the next step is.

Cons

It's segmented enough that finding the right tool isn't always evident. That being said I was using it as a means to an SEO habit for our websites so in that regard it was more of a learning curve.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Good for those new to SEO - definitely not for experts

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Dashboard/interface is very pretty, and the reports it produces are clear and concise which clients love.

Cons

The data just isn't up to scratch when compared to competitors like Semrush and Ahrefs. It's very much aimed at basic SEO tasks for beginners and is of limited use for those that are a bit more advanced.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My favorite SEO tool!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Moz Pro is the most thorough, easy to understand SEO tool I have ever used. There is a very large database of free education for those who are new to the SEO world available as well.

Cons

I do not have any dislikes about this software

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

MOZ Pro for SEOs

Reviewed 10 months ago

Everyone wants to rank well on Google, and MOZ is one of the software that can make that possible.

Pros

No doubt, MOZ is one of the most comprehensive SEO tool I have used for my blog's SEO. It ran some checks on my blog and gave detailed reports including easy way to fix them.

Cons

When I checked the price of the lowest tier, it wasn't worth subscribing for my small blog. Some of the data are not accurate as well.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

The industry standard

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very positive. Highly recommended for an advanced tool.

Pros

I have watched Moz evolve over the years, and they continue to put out a great product with great supporting content.

Cons

The industry can be shady, and it's not always clear who to trust. So you can't simply take Moz's word for it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

SCO on steroids

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

SCO on steroids I'm blown away every time I take a look at the stats and the depth of the information really more than I could absorbPick an area to focus on hauling your skills don't try to take it all on this thing is loaded

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great extension with free option

Reviewed 2 years ago

Moz is letting me know what my and competitors Domain Rating is. This helps me to assess keyword competitiveness.

Pros

It lets me know what is happening with my dom.ain rating and other things with my blog

Cons

I haven't found anything that I don't like yet.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

This used to be my goto SEO tool but others now offer better features

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It is a great starter SEO tool as it really handholds you through the basic SEO processes. For several years it was the king of organic SEO tools

Cons

For the price, Ahrefs and even semrush offer more and better metrics, and seem to have tools that dig deeper than moz

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Tool for a Birdseye View of SEO

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Easy to use and easy to understand. Great onboarding experience.

Cons

The analytics tools in Moz aren't robust enough to use on their own. Moz is a good tool, but the technical components especially aren't robust enough.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great tool for SEO professionals

Reviewed 6 months ago

Overall it was a good experience but I think I lean towards SEMRush instead.

Pros

I really like the link intersect tool that Moz provides. It allows you to look at multiple websites and see what link sources they have in common that you don't. Great way to find link opportunities.

Cons

When you export the data it usually comes in a CSV file and you always have to work with the data and cell formatting to compare anything.

page 8 of 12