Zoho Social Reviews

Zoho Social Reviews

Zoho Social

Social media marketing for growing businesses

4.64/5 (355 reviews)
102,143     32,706

Bashir Yusuf Ahmed

Verified Reviewer

FAAANTASTIC

20/02/2017

I love this app it makes social media management super easy and sleek. I was up and running in just under 20mins, I have never needed any assistance with onboarding it's super easy to do

Pros

Ease of use. Good enough UX

Cons

Deep Insight analytics.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Zoho Social

Go for it, a free yes free 30 days trial wont hurt.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ashwin KJ

Verified Reviewer

Get impressed with Zoho Social

18/02/2017

Zoho Social is friendly social media management platform with interesting smart publishing and reporting features that has satisfied our branding to look for straightforward metrics and an easy user experience. We recommend this tool!

Pros

Analytics, Post scheduling, smart publishing

Cons

limitations to number of pages per social platform

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jeffrey Randal

Verified Reviewer

I Highly Recommend Zoho

17/02/2017

I recommend zoho social for use with all of you social media accounts. It simplifies everything and allows you to schedule your posts for days and weeks at at time!

Pros

Easy to use! Easy to set up!

Cons

Can only use up to 3 users or accounts

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Zoho Social

Use the scheduling feature for a weekly, monthly or persistent ads.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Engagement & Social Media Coordinator (Individual & Family Services company, 11-50 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Good for nonprofits

17/02/2017

This app is great for nonprofits who struggle to focus on social media because of limited staffing. You can do most platform scheduling in one place!

Pros

You can do most platforms in one place (Facebook, LinkedIn, Google+, and Twitter). You can track Instagram but you have to use a mobile device to schedule that. Pretty deep and meaningful analytics on multiple platforms, and insights on when best to post are very helpful.

Cons

You have to do all Instagram posts on a mobile device instead of on the computer. Customer service is a bit slow.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Zoho Social

This is the best bang for your buck if you are small with a limited budget!

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Andrea Holt

Verified Reviewer

Zoho Social is Surprisingly Awesome

16/02/2017

After skimming through other social media support tools, like Buffer and Hootsuit, I found Zoho and feel in love! It is so easy to manage all my social media.

Pros

Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Google+ and Instagram! Not many tools have access and analysis for all these platforms. Just wish they integrated with Pinterest, but I use Cyfe to complete the circle. The "time to post" portion is amazing.

Cons

You can't tag people on Facebook or Google+ directly from the tool :( It really sucks, but I'm hoping that will be added soon.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering Zoho Social

At least try it out, you'll be surprised how much you get for such little money. Plus, Zoho doesn't stop at social media management.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mariesa Bus

Verified Reviewer

Easy to use and great value

14/02/2017

Zoho Social is user-friendly and has great features for the price. I find it much easier to manage than HootSuite, but with better analytics without having to pay extra.

Pros

Easy to use, cost effective, easy analytics.

Cons

I wish that they had the PowerPoint feature of AgoraPulse for creating presentations with analytics.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Zoho Social

Use the connections tab to find your top brand ambassadors.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Thakur Rahul Singh

Verified Reviewer

Worth a try

14/02/2017

A very easy to use product to manage content and performance across all your social profiles. One click submit to all accounts at once and gives good permormance metrics as well.

Pros

easy to use. free trial.

Cons

does not give indepth analytics. You'll still have to go to facebook to see detailed numbers.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Zoho Social

definitely worth a shot to see if you need it.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
President (Consumer Goods company, 11-50 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Easy to use and set up

11/02/2017

I found ZOHO social to be easy to set up and use. Just a few steps and it is ready for posting across a some key social websites. For the price it is a good value.

Pros

Ease of use. It was quick to set up even for beginners.

Cons

Limited websites and not able to adjust posting times on multiple postings. Not a big problem but maybe an opportunity.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Zoho Social

Try it and see if it fits your needs. They have several free trials available.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kira Consalvo

Verified Reviewer

The Best Social Mgmt Platform. Hands Down!

10/02/2017

Zoho Social is my saving grace. Shopped around for a social media platform and this one has been so silky smooth. Easy & beautiful interface, for less than anything similar on the market.

Pros

Price Clean, easy user experience Post Scheduler Reposting Follow Custom Feeds Zoho Suite Free trial

Cons

Zoho Social has everything I need

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Zoho Social

Take advantage of Zoho's free trial. You won't regret it.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Michael Larson

Verified Reviewer

Best Social Collaboration and Creation Tool!

09/02/2017

It is by far the most centralized setup I have found for managing and collaborating with post creation, content and publishing across all social platforms. I've used HootSuite and others that just don't manage allow the same type of collaboration among users as Zoho Social.

Pros

We have now one easy platform to collaborate the creation and distribution of posts. Saves us a ton of time all being able to work on the same post without having to recreate draft after draft. As with all business, time is money, and the ability to get our posts out faster and accurately is huge!

Cons

Some publishing capabilities such as web links with custom images don't seem to be possible. This is a very important piece to how we create our custom posts, but have managed to make it work for us. The benefits far outway this issue, but it would be nice to have this feature.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Zoho Social

If you use any other Zoho apps, this is a great app to add to the collection.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ishank Sharma

Verified Reviewer

All in one solution for everyone out there

09/02/2017

Has helped me integrate all the social media platforms under one roof. The process of scheduling and giving reports on each post is very well explained giving good insights about your follower. This makes things very simple and saves a lot of time.

Pros

Very ease to use Easily navigable Time saver

Cons

Free plan has very few days.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Zoho Social

Go for it, explore the app and see it for yourself! I'm pretty sure you won't regret it.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rob Branting

Verified Reviewer

Zoho makes my company's social media brand amazing!

03/02/2017

I use Zoho Social to multiple employees manage our social media brand across all social networks and it works flawlessly, the analytic reports are very helpful also.

Pros

Super easy to use, easy to train new staff on using the service

Cons

Missing some social networks, I hope they add more social networks soon

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
James Greatbanks

Verified Reviewer

Great Application

02/02/2017

We started using this app as we are a digital marketing agency for small businesses. Our favorite feature is that as we get new customers, we can increase how much we spend. therefore money is not wasted on unused accounts. If you're after a piece of social media management software that you can expand as your business grows, then this is great.

Pros

Easy to use Spending can be increased or decreased based on demand Customer service is very friendly and clear when responding to questions All the key social media sites are possible to be run from Zoho Social

Cons

Customer service isn't instant and can take up to 2 days Can't run twitter polls or do every feature you can if you were directly using the Facebook and twitter websites.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Zoho Social

If you are a digital marketing agency or an expanding business then this is the application to go for as the value for money is very good, especially when compared with customers.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Co Founder (Management Consulting company, 1-10 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Easy To Use

01/02/2017

I use Zoho Social to manage the social media accounts for my consulting firm. We use it for scheduling, curation, monitoring and much more. We have found the software to be easy to use and plenty of great features. I would recommend this software for anyone that is trying to find a cost effective solution as they are getting started.

Pros

Love having the online and phone app to be able to work from wherever I am. The scheduling features are great and really easy to use.

Cons

I wish there was an easier way to search within the app or online for users that I'm trying to tag or talk to.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Zoho Social

This is a great solution for small business owners and is extremely cost effective for small teams. I would recommend this product to anyone who is searching for a great social media management product.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ryan Mitchell

Verified Reviewer

Great team with a wonderful product and shitty review sites

01/02/2017

Great product, a wonderful team, however, they have crappy review sites. They have an integration issue when it comes to pulling data and streamlining my need for other systems.

Pros

Scheduling and the ability to convert easily from a social media to a lead

Cons

Integration with social media

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering Zoho Social

We need to find the email address and then associate them with the account.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ironclad Systems

Verified Reviewer

Great tool for managing multiple platforms

31/01/2017

Great tool, easy to use and a very intuitive/sleek interface. I use this to manage 2 separate social media platforms and this makes it easier. As we continue to expand or social media presence we will rely on Zoho Social to as a trusted tool to manage content and interactions.

Pros

Great visual metrics, suggested best post time is a big plus

Cons

Basic/free tier subscription should give access to reports

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Zoho Social

Take the free trial, give it a spin!

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Maria Bunda-Manzanero

Verified Reviewer

My Zoho Social Experience

31/01/2017

Hi! I have been in the Social Media Marketing realm for nearly 5 years now, I have tried most - if not all Social Media Apps to get our campaigns across for different brands. It is not just the collaboration of content, the scheduled posting, the mentions, SEO/keyword stuff, but most importantly the REPORTS! Yes, we are paid, but we don't charge too much so we can spend just as much money to generate our social media analytics and reporting - which unfortunately is quite a rip off if you get the services of other social media software. With Zoho Social, I find the reports very easy to deal with and generate, you just drag and drop the metrics you want to analyse and you can easily save for exporting ready to present to clients - included in your monthly/yearly plan - no additional fees or credit purchases to generate diff types of reports.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Office Manager, Social Media Manager (Marketing and Advertising company, 11-50 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Zoho Social is simple and worth it

27/01/2017

Our agency uses Zoho Social to manage all of our brands that we represent and mobile applications that we launch. We have found the interface to be simple and easy to manage. Our team currently manages ten brands and can easily see ourselves adding more as needed. The subscription fee is not abundant and we enjoy the appearance and setup much more than other products we have tried.

Pros

Bulk scheduling is a great tool. SmartQ is also extremely helpful. The ease of switching between accounts and running reports is also awesome.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jon Covey

Verified Reviewer

Powerful and simple to use

27/01/2017

I really like the simplistic design of Zoho Social. It means you don't have to hunt too far to find the feature you need, its simple, it's easy and most in importantly, it's really powerful.

Pros

The features, the tweet deck style wall, the ease of use. The list is quite endless, I've searched for some time to find a platform that gives me what I need, Zoho Social is almost 100%. Really like it!

Cons

If I were to pick one issue, it would simply be Instagram. And the scheduling process, this isn't really an issue with Zoho social as it is with Instagram. But hopefully, as Insta develops so will the features offered.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Zoho Social

Just jump in, dedicate the time to setting things up and then use it.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jaryd Keith Fisher, MBA

Verified Reviewer

Amazing, Easy, Simple

27/01/2017

Zoho Social allows you to focus on other aspects of your business once you have pre-programmed the social content into the system. Once you have spent this time, you can just watch your posts fly out and relax, because your social media content is in good hands. So focus on what you really want to and let Zoho do the rest. #bestappever

Pros

Easy to use Many add-ons and other systems to compliment your experience. affordable

Cons

None until now as I am implementing the full system still. Until now it has been a positive experience.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Zoho Social

just do it! It's easy to use and once set up allows you to save time.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
sammantha alex

Verified Reviewer

Easy to use

27/01/2017

I am very Happy to recommend Zoho Social Pro Plan, it is very easy to use, reliable and I would say I prefer it over others which I used previously. Easy, effective, clever, impressive and time-saver tool to create the great social media campaign for your brand. I would ask no more and it's now so easy to manage all your social media with one move even from your mobile phone.

Pros

Easiness Mobility Simplicity Fastness

Cons

I have found nothing to complain about with this application and the company.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Zoho Social

if you are looking for a great social media tool to start with, Zoho is your ideal choice.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
A verified reviewer
Verified Reviewer

Easy to set up

25/01/2017

The product seems very intuitive - the process for adding multiple profiles was very easy. I have been able to eliminate using other software and house my customer data in one place.

Pros

Easy to use. Clean user interface.

Cons

Still in the trial phase

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Zoho Social

Give the trial a try.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Simon Stokes

Verified Reviewer

Enjoying the app

25/01/2017

Like it so far no complaints. We have been using it for a couple of months and find it very easy to use. We are a construction company and it's very easy for us to snap pictures of work in progress and completed work and get it out to our social media sites

Pros

Ease of use. No complaints

Cons

Pricing. We are a small company and have to watch we spend money on

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Zoho Social

Give it a try they offer a free use for 100 days!!

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Travel Counselor (Leisure, Travel & Tourism company, 1001-5000 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Easy to use and efficient

25/01/2017

I enjoy using this product from the moment I started using it, it makes my social media planning easy, simple and efficient to manage. After searching the internet for a comparison product in the price range I have discovered that in the market today nothing can beat Zoho Social. I really enjoy using this on a daily basis.

Pros

Easy to use Nice layout

Cons

Reporting only available on the professional package.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering Zoho Social

Ready above its a great product.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Colleen OConnor

Verified Reviewer

Absolutly Love Zoho

25/01/2017

I use Zoho for a multitude of business purposes. It offers email, group email, social site, invoicing, CRM, and a variety of other services. Everything I have used on the site so far has met all expectations and then some.

Pros

The easy of use and the many business applications offered by Zoho has made time management a breeze. I have the ability to create business papers, create and apply surveys, track finances and projects. Plus many other applications and services that help me run my business with easy and creativity.

Cons

I have found nothing to complain about with this application and the company.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Zoho Social

Give the site a try and I will guarantee you will find more than one of the features highly useful. The offer free, low cost and it is 100% quality.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more