Dolibarr Reviews

Dolibarr

Solutions for On-line businesses

4.69/5 (26 reviews)

Daniel Grothe

Perfect CRM

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-10-04
Review Source: Capterra

We are using dolibarr for our whole business process, from customer contact management to invoice.

Pros
- The system is a webbased CRM Suite - there are many modules for different cases - the system hast it's own Customer Portal - Own API

Cons
- Some modules are not working at all correctly. (But please remember that it's a open source Project)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Dolibarr

Solutions for On-line businesses

John O'Toole

Excellent choice for Small & Medium Businesses

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-09-12
Review Source: GetApp

Pros
This cloud Open Source CRM & ERP Sofware is an excellent choice for SMB Businesses. I have been working with Dolibarr for more than 3 years now. It has improved enormously since I started using it, and it keeps growing every release, displaying beautiful new functionalities. It has a large global community, and therefore there is plenty experience to share among users and partners.

Cons
It still has some features to develop, like Planning and Forecasting, and some details related such as recurrent events in the Calendar, which are not covered yet, but I understand that these are considered in the product roadmap as new enhancements.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Dolibarr

Solutions for On-line businesses

Bérengère CHAVANIS

I'm working for a Dolibarr software specialist. We use Dolibarr every day for our business.

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-05-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
We chose to become a Dolibarr specialist because it's an open source software, wich allows our customers to have a personalize solution. Dolibarr is an adaptable and scalable software that can meet the needs of many activities. With Dolibarr you have the choice: - Free download of the software and do the installation yourself - Personalize your Dolibarr with differents modules available on Dolistore (the marketplace of Dolibarr) - Contact an expert who will help you with your installation, an evolution, a training, an assistance. The Dolibarr community is very active and allows the software to evolve very quickly.

Cons
The standard of the software doesn't do everything, but for me it's better , because we can personnalize our Dolibarr with the really necessary features.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Dolibarr

Solutions for On-line businesses

SK JAKIR HOSSAIN

Software developers' delight

Used occasionally for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-09-16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
If you have a web hosting, you can install this software through your web hosting account and then access the same anywhere on the cloud. You can also choose the option to download this software on your PC (Windows, Ubuntu, Fedora-Redhat-Mandriva). Liked the modular approach that helps select run only the modules one need. Being a free, open source software, it is software developers' delight. For instance, right now, GST is a hot market in India. Why not come out with your own GST module! There is Dolistore where software developers can market their developed module.

Cons
Although basic ERP needs of small and medium enterprises are well met, if you immediately want a feature-rich software that helps comply with the existing federal setup of your region, it will need customization which may require adding/tweaking codes. For instance in India as part of the mandatory GST compliance, one needs a specific GST module which is not present with the shipped version.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Dolibarr

Solutions for On-line businesses

César Alexanian

Established since three years, I was looking for an easy and complete software to manage my company

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-05-12
Review Source: Capterra

My company is managed with Dolibarr and I am very happy to use it for this purpose since the creation of my company.

Pros
Easy to use, no very hard installation needed, backup and restore very easy, complete solution for ERP/CRM, in constant evolution. When you know nothing in these kind of software, you learn very quickly to use Dolibarr without help. Very intuitive, light and performing. I have tried other commercial solutions but I stayed with Dolibarr

Cons
You have to learn the use of Dolibarr on your own because there is no customer support (but the forum can help you whenever you have some issue).

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Dolibarr

Solutions for On-line businesses

Theo Jongerling

Use the software for 14 years now because of it's stability. That's why we advise it to our clients

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-11-23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Userfriendly program with a lot of options which you can activate just when you need them. Specific business needs can be realised by customize the modules without any programming skills. A very flexible program with a lot of potential for the future.

Cons
Graphic interface style is outdated. Improvement of the UI in next release would be nice. The calendar lacks the option for recurring appointments. Because there is no customer support, we decided to make our own manuals & organize user-sessions to support our clients with the Dolibarr product.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Dolibarr

Solutions for On-line businesses

Laurent Destailleur

An easy to use solution with a complete ecosystem

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-03-04
Review Source: Capterra

I choosed to use and provide to my customers Dolibarr ERP CRM because it is an easy to use solution that can fits all companies profiles. This is a powerfull business suite with thousand of applications (billing, orders, stock, agenda, emailing, purchase orders, projects, expense reports, ...). There is also a very active ecosystem of other companies, addons to complete the solution. Then, it is eas for a developer company to enhance the application to provide new features with specific development.

Pros
Easy to use A lot of feature

Cons
No direct customer support. Need to have a contract with a partner

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Dolibarr

Solutions for On-line businesses

Arie OZIEL

Using it since august 2003 (14y!) easy to use

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-05-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Dolibarr is easy to use, evolves regularly thanks to a generous team of developers. I use it almost every day. It is not limited in the number of users who have the right to connect. Dolibarr can be installed on a hosted or dedicated server, on the internet or locally. It suits me perfectly. The fact that it is a whole web solution, allows to be cross-platform.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Minimize review


Dolibarr

Solutions for On-line businesses

Olivier Andrade

Dolibarr user since 2011. Now i manage my training center with two agencies with ease... No doubt...

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-05-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Simple to : install, configure, use, and update... As computer scientist, i also like th ease to move dolibarr across servers and so on.

Cons
not able to hide field by configuration. Can be very easy by générating css to hide some field having a checkbox field list to show or hide a field. But for that : fields must have an id in html... And it's not the case.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Minimize review


Dolibarr

Solutions for On-line businesses

Ivan Ivanov

Easy ,rich functionality ,easy to customize, fast working speed ,good design

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-05-13
Review Source: Capterra

Its good product reliable stable fast php based huge plus, and its easy to use and setup

Pros
Fast speed ,easy to use ,rich functionality ,easy to customize ,fits many businesses workflows ,easy to translate

Cons
Support ,if i post something on forum no reaction at all. Only french forum is active i think but not many people knows French ,customization of pdf documents is hard

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Dolibarr

Solutions for On-line businesses

Anonymous

A stable good all-rounder ERP

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-08-24
Review Source: Capterra

It offers all the functionality we need without complexity.

Pros
Ease of use and the simplicity of enabling various modules. Also, the availability of various modules and support in different countries.

Cons
The UI is somewhat dated which does not help visually especially when working with different types of data and information. It cannot be all white and black.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Dolibarr

Solutions for On-line businesses

Laurent Destailleur

Integrator and developer since 2003

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-02-16
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
The main feature of Dolibarr ERP CRM is its ease of use. It is easy to install, easy to use and easy to develop.

Cons
Some modules/features are still missing, like a production module (planned for end of 2018), and reporting tools are missing

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Dolibarr

Solutions for On-line businesses

Alain GUIRAUTON

Many companies are using Dolibarr in an international environment with efficiency and success.

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-05-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
1. the customization facilities 2. the reactive and efficient community of users AND of the development team.

Cons
The update process is a too long process with many files to transfer. A version with a financial accounting module will be great.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Dolibarr

Solutions for On-line businesses

Claudio Aschieri

I daily works on Dolibarr and I think that is perfect to manage my web-agency.

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-05-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It's simple to use and to learn. Its structure based on modular approch lets to active only necessary features.

Cons
Graphic interface. Template style is old. I think that would be very important to improve graphics interface in next release .

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Dolibarr

Solutions for On-line businesses

Anonymous

Amazing for a free ERP system

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-12-05
Review Source: Capterra

Steep learning curve, but amazed at the breadth of the product and the configurability of it. Architects have clearly been refining Dolibarr for many years, and the product works as advertised and is very stable. Hard to understand why this software is not more popular in Western countries. Key attractive point for us was the multilingual capability (including support of 2-byte languages like Chinese and Japanese), and the open source nature.

Pros
* Free to use (open source) * Multilingual * Full-featured * Open source, so we can build own modules * Frequently updated * Widely used in low-cost countries, providing a source of expertise * Cloud app

Cons
* French developed, so almost no info in English, other than a not-very-helpful wiki * Zero 3rd party documentation explaining how to set it up - if you are not used to ERP and Accounting systems, getting started is hard * Takes time to find people who know the product in depth * Need some technical expertise to host

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Dolibarr

Solutions for On-line businesses

Nikos Drosis

Comprehensive and integrated business software for my company

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-05-19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Very easy to use without special technical knowledge. Frequent update, new features in each new version.

Cons
The web interface is not mobile friendly, of course, there is DoliDroid but only for Android and not for iOS devices.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Dolibarr

Solutions for On-line businesses

Julien Marchand

I use dolibarr since 2011. it is easy to handle and it is really reliable

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-05-15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Its reliability. When dolibarr releases a new version, it has been tested and retested. The software is therefore very reliable and the version rises, do not do little

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Dolibarr

Solutions for On-line businesses

BeeKie ..

Perfect ERP solution for FOC

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-05-13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Every feature a ERP should have for Free of Cost Frequent update Useful new features with every update

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Dolibarr

Solutions for On-line businesses

Laurent Destailleur

All I need to manage my company

Reviewed 2016-01-27
Review Source: GetApp

A tool to enable a company to have enterprise level applications. I run several businesses with Dolibarr and I am very happy ti have found software providing me all i need it manage them with no need to spend time to learn complex processes.

Pros
With no technical knowledge, you can manage your prospect, customers, agenda, stock, bank account, customer and supplier orders, timesheet, expense reports and more. Installation and setup need only few minutes even if you decide to host software yourself.

Cons
There is no dedicated application for Iphone, Software must be used with Safari.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Dolibarr

Solutions for On-line businesses

MEHEDUL HASAN MITHU

A Very Useful Program

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-04-05
Review Source: Software Advice

Dolibarr ERP is a very simple, but very powerful and complete. Great to manage a business enterprise or a company, small or medium size. It has all the features and functions of ERP for Free.

Pros
Point of sale Project management and Gantt charts Timesheets Bank account management, reconciliation Ledger Stock management Mass emailing Management of employees leave requests

Cons
Orders management Contracts management Agenda Foundations management module LDAP integration Installer for Windows, Debian/Ubuntu, Fedora/Redhat/OpenSuse or online Server

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Dolibarr

Solutions for On-line businesses

Fatih Solen

Best choice for SMB

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-06-21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Very easy to use, good fit for SMB and near Mid-range companies. It is very flexible for future needs. Also it has ldap integration.

Cons
WebUI is not mobile friendly, there is some glitches. Reporting modules need improvement. I think developers must focus reporting section firstly.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Minimize review


Dolibarr

Solutions for On-line businesses

Kandi Slominski

Easy to set-up, easy to use, and the workflow is well thought out.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-08-05
Review Source: Capterra

Am able to get my team to fully document orders from start to finish, which allows me to get a 360 degree view of my business.

Pros
I love that it is completely customizable to suit the needs of my business. Anything that is not included standard I can create and add myself.

Cons
Lacks comprehensive reporting. Needs better reports to give businesses the data they need in order to make educated business decisions.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Dolibarr

Solutions for On-line businesses

aaa aaa

Good

Reviewed 2014-02-21
Review Source: GetApp

It's good application and easy to manage.

Rating breakdown

Minimize review


Dolibarr

Solutions for On-line businesses

Nikolaos Bolanakis

Entry level user

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-05-19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The best of this software is free and it's very nice because it's powerfull like commercial software!

Cons
It's difficult to create invoices from scratch! Your must have knowledge about open office. Another problem who I saw it's about translation of some fields

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Dolibarr

Solutions for On-line businesses

Dimitris Glaros

Rating only

Reviewed 2015-09-30
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Dolibarr

Solutions for On-line businesses