App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Unleashed Logo
Unleashed
4.5
(281)

Write a review

Online inventory management software

visit website

(34)

Unleashed Pricing, Features, Reviews and Alternatives

Unleashed product overview

Price starts from

949

/user

Per month

What is Unleashed?

Unleashed Software is a powerful cloud-based inventory management tool that allows businesses to accurately manage their inventory in real-time.

Key benefits of using Unleashed

Using Unleashed will help you:

*Keep your inventory data safe & secure

* Manage your business online, any time, from anywhere, even on the go using your mobile

* Get better visibility of your stock movements, sales, and margins

* Manage multi-channel sales operations with key integrations

* Set customer price tiers and discounts to suit your clients' needs

* Unleashed features an intuitive design that makes it simple and easy to use, with multi-user access so users only see what they need

* Ongoing software enhancements and updates are included in your subscription

Typical customers

Freelancers
Small businesses
Mid size businesses
Large enterprises

Platforms supported

Web
Android
iPhone/iPad

Support options

FAQs/Forum
Knowledge Base
Phone Support
Email/Help Desk
Chat

Training options

Live Online
Documentation
Videos
Webinars

Unleashed pricing information

Value for money

4.2

/5

281

Starting from

949

/user

Per month

Pricing options

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial
Pricing range

Value for money contenders

Unleashed features

Functionality

4.2

/5

281

Total features

95

13 categories

Most valued features by users

Alerts/Notifications
Activity Dashboard
Reporting & Statistics
Reporting/Analytics
Third Party Integrations
API
Customizable Reports
Data Import/Export

Functionality contenders

Unleashed users reviews

Overall Rating

4.5

/5

281

Positive reviews

Rating breakdown
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.87/10
Rating distribution

5

4

3

2

1

169

89

11

5

7

Pros
The team is very knowledgeable, helpful and friendly. Combined with a solid platform, our experience has been outstanding.
It is focused and the team has managed to get the basics right - solid and reliable inventory management, a simple and easy to use interface, responsive and fast.
A benefit we've discovered after implementation is the outstanding email and phone support.
Cons
After a hard sales pitch, they stole £1,500 from our business without providing one iota of value. When we tried to cancel, they charged us nearly a full year of fees and failed to return our funds.
Inability to add the cost of distribution onto a sale to know how it's affected margin. Lack of selection of Xero chart of accounts codes for stock journals.
Some functionalities missing for manufacturing environment. Sales Pipeline management integration is not there yet.

Overall rating contenders

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Lena R.

Owner

Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating

Easy to Use and Efficient

Reviewed 10 months ago

Transcript

Lena: Hi, my name is Lena. I'm a CEO and executive chef. I give Unleashed five stars. For more reviews...

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Will M.

General Manager

Food Production, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating

Amazing Inventory Software

Reviewed a year ago

Transcript

Will: I'm Will. I'm a CEO. Today, I'm rating Unleashed five out of five. More views like this, click...

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Reuben S.

Verified reviewer

Accounting, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Heavy on Features, Easy to Use Inventory App that connects with Xero and QBO

Reviewed 4 years ago

Using Unleashed I finally have a process for everything inventory related in my business from purchasing, manufacturing, through to pick/pack/dispatch/invoice and everything in between. Staff finally have to tools they need to do their jobs effectively without resorting to a series of unconnected spreadsheets. I can see at any time my stock on hand, what products, product categories, customers and customer segments are making me the most revenue and margin. I can now use that information to offer the right products to the right people at the right price and the right time :D

Pros

Despite being feature-rich Unleashed is easy to use. Staff pick up their parts of the process quickly. It's worth noting that Unleashed is also the ONLY inventory app in the Xero space that does manufacturing well. Unleashed also has flexible and easy to use reporting that doesn't require a computer science degree. Any staff member can retrieve and customise the reports they need to do their jobs.

Cons

At the time of this review Unleashed does not: - Provide stock on hand at the bin level (unless all products of that SKU are in the same bin) - Provide demand forecasting

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Michelle W.

Verified reviewer

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing ERP (once you get your head around) and great support to get us functioning

Reviewed 2 years ago

I have installed the Unleashed solution for a food company and I went into the project not realising how complicated the structure of the company is - lots of channels, growth without process, gut feeling but no data. This complication proved even more why we needed the Unleashed ERP solution but took a little extra instruction to get my head around how we needed to set all of this up. I so appreciate the support of particularly [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has also been super helpful - plus the others who have helped with random questions. The online tools provided by Unleashed, the videos and instructions are super helpful too.

Pros

After spending time building several disconnected spreadsheet I was excited that Unleashed could give us all of this analytical data in a central and connected place. This tool is so incredibly functional. Now we are functional we love that we can - connect our Production, Purchasing and Sales in the same tool - access data in a central place which is accurate and up to date - feeling more comfortable about growth as we expand across various channels while having a real time view of stock available and what parts of Assembled products we need to order to make sure stock is always available - special reports like price margin for us to see where we may have missed a product or line is not making us enough profit - the additional functionality that we can integrate in

Cons

It's a little complicated to get your head around. We have a complicated business with so many different channels and ways that we assemble our products so this contributed to the complications. It also took me a while to build the BOM's but again, we are a little complicated. Sometimes it was hard to find answers on the available tools to questions and sometimes support did not resolve an issue...

EM
AvatarImg

Emily M.

Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good starter system

Reviewed 2 months ago

Overall very good. Customer service is helpful and for smaller inventory users it’s good.

Pros

Like the inventory management and the fact you can link it to Shopify and Xero

Cons

Isn’t very friendly with different currencies. If your purchase order is in a different currency it makes it very confusing and no back tracking. Document templates are very basic even if you edit yourselves and takes forever to get everything to line up

LA
AvatarImg

Louis A.

Wholesale, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very average

Reviewed 2 months ago

Very average experience Issues with mapping accounts to Xero which has taken Unleashed support over a month to resolve. Constantly chasing support for updates. Signed up in June to avoid price increases only to be advised a month later the reason the price was different was there was an 'inflationary price increase' in addition to the 'price increase'. Dishonest company, buggy software. Do not recommend!

Pros

Like most other inventory software, the basic functions work as they should

Cons

Once any process has been marked 'completed' it cannot be changed which causes additional work arounds, Support has been very poor.

Vendor response

Hello Louis, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We were, of course, very sorry to read it. After a careful look through your history with us I can see that your mapping issues took too long for us to resolve, for which we can only apologise. I cannot however find any examples of dishonesty nor of incorrect advice, in fact we had placed you on a great path for success. We pride ourselves on our integrity. As you are still one of our customers, you are very welcome to contact us and discuss anything further through the normal channels. Ngā mihi nui The Unleashed Team

SW
AvatarImg

Sam W.

Industrial Automation, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good software could be better

Reviewed 3 months ago

Unleashed was always going to be a win-some-lose-some for us. We knew going in it didn't have all the functionality that we would have liked, and to their credit they did question us as to whether it would be the right fit for us. I'm glad we pushed ahead with it. As an admin it is easy to configure, they have great documentation, and their help desk are normally very responsive. The API could use some work but again the documentation and the sandbox features are very useful. I would highly recommend it for small-ish businesses.

Pros

Unleashed is a pure SaaS solution which was critical for us. It also natively integrates with Salesforce and Xero which was also critical to us. The software is user-friendly and attractive to look at. They are improving it all the time but now it's been bought by Access Group I want to see how that pans out, as it could be a positive or a negative. The API is good and the API sandbox site, alongside the easy to create sandbox environment, is very useful and, in my experience, pretty unique.

Cons

The API is good but it lacks some things that you would think were no-brainers. There are some other areas where the software hasn't been thoroughly thought through, e.g. you can have multiple attribute sets but only use one per product. If you try to use two attribute sets on one product, it wipes the previous data in the other set. In general issues are minor and normally appear to be attributable to a company that is relatively new but rapidly growing.

Unleashed FAQs and common questions

Q. What type of pricing plans does Unleashed offer?

Unleashed has the following pricing plans:
Starting from: $949.00/month
Pricing model: Subscription
Free Trial: Available | (No Credit Card required)


Q. Who are the typical users of Unleashed?

Unleashed has the following typical customers:
Freelancers, Large Enterprises, Mid Size Business, Non Profit, Small Business


Q. What languages does Unleashed support?

Unleashed supports the following languages:
English


Q. Does Unleashed support mobile devices?

Unleashed supports the following devices:
Android, iPhone


Q. Does Unleashed offer an API?

Yes, Unleashed has an API available for use.


Q. What other apps does Unleashed integrate with?

Unleashed integrates with the following applications:
Adobe Commerce, WooCommerce, GeoNext, Zapier, QuickBooks Online Advanced, Starshipit, OneSaas, Vend, Crossfire, Quickbooks Online, Xero, BigCommerce, Shopify


Q. What level of support does Unleashed offer?

Unleashed offers the following support options:
FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support, Email/Help Desk, Chat

Related categories