Nitro Reviews

Nitro

Productivity Unleashed™

Nitro

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


322 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

NITRO

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

1. EASY TO EDIT THE FILE WITH ACCURACY. 2. ITS SUPPORTS ALMOST EVERY FILE FORMATS. 3. ITS HELPS IN EDITING IMAGES EFFICIENTLY.

Cons

IT CAUSES MY SYSTEM SLOW SOMETIMES AND SO, I HAD TO WAIT FOR A WHILE TO RESPOND.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

I use it very little, but it meets the objective

Reviewed 3 years ago

with nitro I could read the pdf files when it is not possible to install Adobe

Pros

The free version of Nitro is simple, easy to use and install. Open the files in a fast way. Something I like very much is that it is integrated with Microsoft Word.

Cons

The free version of nitro is very simple, it has no other options than reading PDF files. An editing option would be perfect to compete with other software of this type

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

It is a good software to read pdf files

Reviewed 3 years ago

I can easily read my PDF files

Pros

t is an easy software to install, and in a few steps you can start using it. It is very convenient to view several files in the same window

Cons

It is very simple in terms of the functions offered by the free version, which I currently use. Other similar programs offer a little more. However it is a good option

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A good PDF reader

Reviewed 3 years ago

Easy to work with PDF files.

Pros

Nitro PDF reader is easy to use and has a good integration with Microsoft Office applications such as Word, Excel and PowerPoint.

Cons

I have not been able to find a Nitro app for my Ipad which I think is a shame for this software. Hopefully, we will see it soon.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Combining pdf tool

Reviewed 2 years ago

A great pdf tool that I rely on to merge and edit my pdf files.

Pros

With Nitro I can easily edit my pdf by adding text or deleting. Also I use it to combine my pdf files together in any order I want.

Cons

The free version is for a limited time only.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Mainly needed the signature function, but its been really handy for other things.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It does the job. Overall a great PDF reader, which allows files to be converted back to its original format.

Cons

The conversion can be a little dis-oriented. The price for the level of program is a little high. Always tricking converting files to doc format.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great to make PDFs

Reviewed 2 years ago

Used this to create some PDFs with some report that were needed for work.

Pros

This application allows us to make PDFs accurately and quickly and convert them easily. Also it can edit images, text and other item within a PDF file. And support a lot of file formats and can use them to make PDFs.

Cons

The desktop version of this application is not compatible with all the operating systems, specially the Mac operating system. And some parts of the application can be confusing to new users.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Nitro Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

i use phtoshop and sometimes i need to use PDF files and Nitro is very easy and intuitive to use and convert my files , when i nedd to share for my cell phone is fast and very responsive plataform

Cons

doesnt have a free version you just can use the trial

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Not super easy to use but it does the job.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The user interface is simple and similar to Microsoft Office making it a familiar experience. Acceptable alternative to Adobe Acrobat with similar features.

Cons

The free trial is limited and somewhat clunky. It might be different in the paid version. Editing PDFs is often a difficult task to begin with and Nitro doesn't quite do enough to make it easier.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Unique Converting solution

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Nitro provides Documents to get converted in PDF, sign pdf and many other option which you can choose from you can get try it for free and if you need you can purchase it for very low cost.

Cons

Support is very slow as they have a huge number of customers.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Nitro for Office Use

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Pretty similar to Adobe but apparently easier to convert.

Cons

I just was not interested since I prefer Adobe.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Nitro Reader is good at what it does but does not go beyond

Reviewed 3 years ago

Little.

Pros

Nitro reader is a good product. Its functionality is does the job quick and easy but it seems to lack.

Cons

The one thing that I do not like about Nitro reader is that it only does the basics and does not go beyond that.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Alternative PDF

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It’s ok - I wouldn’t rate it 5 stars, but it’s useable for PDFs.

Cons

Not all the features and functions of other PDF software

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Decent software for work with pdf files, but not the best.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Good for viewing pdf files when other programs are not available.

Pros

We have been using NitroReader, which is the free version of Nitro, and even with the limited version the software works well for its intended use.

Cons

Since we've been using the free version, features are limited. But the features that are available don't seem as intuitive as other programs we've used.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Very good alternative to Adobe

Reviewed 2 years ago

Saving costs by using this and not using Adobe software

Pros

I like using Nitro to view edit PDF files. This is a great alternative to Adobe software and cheaper.

Cons

It was slow to use on my computer and I had times where computer would freeze up. Upgraded computers and now no problems what so ever.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very good PDF file reader

Reviewed 3 years ago

Excellent for transforming pdf files to other formats

Pros

Nitro is simple and easy to use, it integrates very well with Microsoft Office. It has the necessary features to use and manage PDF files

Cons

Sometimes there are some flaws when reading the documents, however the software is restarted and that's it

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very recommendable program for pdf documents. It is compatible with several office versions. It is v

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The option to share texts and compatibility with several devices. Easy to use. It is a basic program

Cons

It is not very known. Its appearance is not very comfortable for the user. It takes a user guide and a better visual environment

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating

    Share this review:

    This reviewer only left a rating

    Reviewed 4 years ago
    Pros

    No pros were added to this review

    Cons

    No cons were added to this review

    Overall Rating
    • Likelihood to recommend4/10

    Share this review:

    This reviewer only left a rating

    Reviewed 4 years ago
    Pros

    No pros were added to this review

    Cons

    No cons were added to this review

    Overall Rating

      Share this review:

      This reviewer only left a rating

      Reviewed 4 years ago
      Pros

      No pros were added to this review

      Cons

      No cons were added to this review

      page 13 of 13