Shortlist Reviews

Shortlist Reviews

Shortlist

Affordable Freelancer + Vendor Management System

4.81/5 (16 reviews)
239     6,370

Adam Jernigan

A True End-to-End Workforce Management Platform

20/02/2017

We set out to build our own solution but were fortunate enough to come across Shortlist before we made a decision. Shortlist solved our immediate need as well as gave us features we heavily utilize but had not previously considered, let alone had the budget and runway to build our own features such as Talent Pools. There has not been much need for customer support based on our experience, but the few times we have needed to get in touch with Shortlist we've been impressed and our needs quickly met. In short, you'd be crazy to build your own software because Shortlist has already built the features and functionality and offers their solution for a monthly subscription.

Pros

Simplicity to get started, consistent updates, improvements, and new features are released. Software has the look and feel of a proper enterprise application.

Cons

It requires some effort to maintain your database and keep things current but this is to be expected if you have a lot of activity.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dick Rowan

Shortlist Software

17/02/2017

We have been Shortlist clients for about 6 months now and I have been impressed with the updates they have rolled out and the high quality customer service.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Shortlist


Great review

Read more
Brooke Baur

Increased efficiency and visibility

30/01/2017

Shortlist makes it so simple to find the right partner for the right project, in a fraction of the time as before. Whenever I need someone, I can quickly search by skills, geography, etc., and can visually review past work, current ratings and even hourly rate, without ever leaving Shortlist. I believe that when it comes to managing volumes of resources, spreadsheets are just not efficient enough. Lastly, Shortlist has an amazingly responsive & flexible support team who can be reached around the clock.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Carly Povey (Brear)

Verified Reviewer

The stuff Marketers' Dreams are made of....

13/05/2016

Shortlist has finally solved the age old issue of how you allow Marketers to focus on being creative and driving sales whilst providing both CMO's and CPO's confidence that the supply chain is as efficient as possible.

Pros

The team behind Shortlist.co clearly just get "it", from concept through execution to client services they have taken a very smart and considered approach

Cons

Like I said in the subject title, it's the stuff Marketers' dreams are made of. No cons!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Robert Manning

Verified Reviewer

A cure for the mess of vendor and freelancer management

11/05/2016

Shortlist is a great end-to-end solution to effectively source, on-board, manage and pay freelancers, contractors and vendor partners. Really smart automation that saves time and effort. Great design to consolidate what was once tedious, manual processes.

Pros

Automated on-boarding and performance management tools. Invoicing.

Cons

Have not found any at this time.

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jessica Triffitt

Verified Reviewer

Shortlist review

29/04/2016

The perfect tool for managing your business - a centralised and customised platform to manage either vendors or freelancers, or both. I find that we need to be even more agile in our workplace and Shortlist allows you to manage this seamlessly.

Pros

* Automation to improve process * Customisation - unique to your business requirements * User friendly

Cons

* Can't think of any right now!

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Richard Murray

Verified Reviewer

Get shortlist

26/04/2016

“If only someone had come up with this idea sooner! Having personally worked on both sides of the table, it is always painful participating in an RFP process, despite how professional both parties are and how sophisticated the systems used (very rarely) are. From uploading documents, to communicating between parties, managing budgets and deadlines, I have never come across a solution as perfect as the shortlist! I highly recommend utilising this for all tenders (large and small). Life has never been so easy!”

Pros

user friendly and great support

Cons

None that I can think of

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brian Tsai

Verified Reviewer

great tool to manage your freelancers

23/04/2016

- easy to use - we added all our freelancers and contractors - supports japanese language - great tool for managing freelancers and vendors from a single place - much better visibility into the 3rd party spend - helpful insights

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sebastien Moncus

Verified Reviewer

Manage your external partners with Flexibility

22/04/2016

I could use the platform for a while to manage personal design projects and it helped me save considerable time to find the relevant partners to work with within a few days

Pros

-Very nice and easy to use interface -Access to a large database of talents worldwide

Cons

-No Mobile version yet

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jonas K. Samsioe

Verified Reviewer

Great way to manage freelancers & Vendors

22/04/2016

Shortlist is a great way to manage all aspects of the freelance and vendor management process. From screening and on-boarding through to sending a project (and all the communication in between) and payment. It will save time on the administrating the sourcing process and make sure no good partners slip through the cracks.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jose M. Torres

Verified Reviewer

Vendor Recruiting - Fast and Reliable

21/04/2016

I started using this tool in order to keep track of several projects I had to develop with external vendors which were usually managed over e-mail. I appreciate the ease of use for creating new projects and including internal and external partners on the project. I expect to get more from the app in the future as I keep increasing the number of vendors I work with and the size of projects developed.

Pros

- Easy project setup. Get a project ready to be shared with vendors in no time. - Possibility of setting up deadlines for proposals and final submissions. - Templates included on the App makes it easy to find the type of project you will use it for.

Cons

- No Mobile access. - Sometimes difficult to find the thread to reply to your vendor's message. - Would be useful to have a shared folder kind of feature, to include project attachments.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Angela Foulds

Verified Reviewer

One of the best Freelance Management Systems out there!

20/04/2016

Shortlist.co is a very easy to use system for managing all my freelancers and external workforce. The functionality and features allow me to find, hire and manage freelancers, vendors and contractors much quicker and easier than before. It also allows me to track each worker’s performance history, which is fantastic when comparing partners to rate and award. I can easily plan projects and manage my budgets within the platform which is incredibly useful. What I like most is that I am able do all of this within one hub. Highly recommend signing up to this platform if you work with freelancers and contractors!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Elliott Risby

Verified Reviewer

Excellent product

19/04/2016

I've been using Shortlist for over a year now, and have found in extremely useful tool for managing our agency's workforce. I've recommended Shortlist not just for my own company but to other teams that I now consult with. What it comes down to is that it solves a major issue for me when it comes to managing your workforce in one central location. Before Shortlist came around, there wasn't really any decent options to solve this. I notice also that the Shortlist team has made major steps forward with the UI/product design over the last few months. It's looking great and the new clean dashboard design will be a welcomed addition for our team.

Pros

- I think value for money - you cannot go past this. It's priced extremely well for software in this category. - Nice design. Lets face it - most of these tools look like they've been design and built by the finance team! Shortlist looks more like an Apple product. - Great customer service. When we first tried it out we were having some small issues onboarding , but Shortlist got straight back to me and helped us immensely.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jon Hingston

Verified Reviewer

New and excellent way to manage vendors

19/04/2016

Just started to use Shortlist for vendor and freelance management at our agency and we already optimizing work flows (once we got the freelancers to commit to use it!).

Pros

Light & quick experience and to manage resourcing, invoicing / contracts.

Cons

New platform, hard to convince some freelancers to use it. (Though the linked in login helped a lot).

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
1 of 2 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mat Langley

Verified Reviewer

Simple, flexible, powerful!

19/04/2016

Shortlist.co is a fantastically versatile platform that allows easy locating, engagement, contracting and payments of freelancers, consultants and vendors. Very quick and easy to onboard preferred freelancers / consultants / vendors or use their database, a logical user friendly workflow to engage with your preferred for new service or product needs, then compare, rate and award. During the project or engagement period you can even manage to budgets and pay them.

Pros

1. Super easy to onboard freelancers, consultants and vendors. 2. Database of over 20,000 vendors if you don't have a preferred. 3. They provide templates for marketing briefs, contracts and response questionnaires. 4. Reminders sent to participating people and or companies to keep things moving along. 5. Easy comparison of responses for a quick award. 6. Budget / financial analysis provided when move into project. 7. Payment through the platform also possible. 8. Service centre to help along the process or add support where needed (covering when you are away on holiday etc).

Cons

Requires some change management to get people to use the tool, but is about 1% of the change needed verses other eProcurement or eSourcing tools, given how clunky and difficult they are to use!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Richard Murray

review of Shortlist

06/04/2016

¿If only someone had come up with this idea sooner! Having personally worked on both sides of the table, it is always painful participating in an RFP process, despite how professional both parties are and how sophisticated the systems used (very rarely) are. From uploading documents, to communicating between parties, managing budgets and deadlines, I have never come across a solution as perfect as the shortlist! I highly recommend utilizing this for all tenders (large and small). Life has never been so easy!¿

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Shortlist


Dear Richard. Thank you for the review! Much appreciated and the Shortlist team is always here to support you and your clients as needed! Best Regards, Joey (Co-Founder, COO @ Shortlist)

Read more