Simplybook.me Reviews

Simplybook.me Reviews

Simplybook.me

Scheduling software for service based industries

4.62/5 (86 reviews)
4,376     105

Rick Allen

Awesome online schedule tool

18/03/2017

I switched from another popular online calendar scheduling tool because of better features and better value.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Nicole DeJesus

Features and issues

17/03/2017

I wish there were more options for features while still part of the Free monthly plan. I do appreciate the constant reminders and emails it's very thorough but the booking app and the online site are both very inconvenient to manage on a phone. The desktop site is amazing on a desktop and there are lots of things you are able to do to protect your business but the site is just not ideal to work with on a smart phone.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jeannie Jokinen

Best appointment booking software!

16/03/2017

Best appointment booking software I've used to date - simple, customizable and reasonably priced. :)

Pros

Simple to use, customizable appointment times, providers, services, lots of valuable features, and reasonable price.

Cons

Widget programming codes are hard to use to link the booking page to my webpage.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Maria Coffee

I love Simplybook.me

14/03/2017

When I finally found simplybook.me I was quite desperate with the apps I tried before, because I wanted to start with the free version, experiencing how it works for someone who is not good at understanding programs like that. I can only say that I was highly impressed with the support I got and the amazing features I found. Thanks so much to the Simplybook.me team, you guys are great!!!

Pros

Everything

Cons

I really don't know anything

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Simplybook.me

No

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
f f

free version is already so useful for small buisinesses!

10/03/2017

all great! .

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Nick Hansen

Very Happy with Simplybook.me!

10/03/2017

I use Simplybook.me so my clients can make appointments directly through my website. I found the program a little challenging to setup, but the Simplybook.me support staff were very helpful and I soon had my booking page up and running. Simplybook.me is great because it's very easy for clients to make bookings, and it's great to get a daily update in my inbox. Thank you!

Pros

Great for my clients, great support staff

Cons

Challenging to set up an appointment schedule to my needs.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Heather Sandy

Better than most!

05/03/2017

Its a learning process, but once you figure out how everything works, its perfect. Customer service is quick to respond and patient :)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
MAGDALENE ADENAIKE

Very happy client

03/03/2017

I find this software extremely easy and great to use. It helps both my clients and I to easily book appointments

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Leslie Anne Franklin

LOVE IT! AMAZING!

02/03/2017

I have a worldwide tarot business and offer readings to anyone anywhere. I suddenly became super popular and I had to manage timezones and collecting payments myself that is until I found simplybook.me OMG now I can focus on my business instead of working out timezones and payments! This is the best system. It is as if a huge weight has been taken off my shoulders. I haven't had a glitch yet and customer service is always prompt. I am amazed and deeply grateful!

Pros

efficient, fast, reliable

Cons

a bit confusing at first.. having to log in each time...

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Richard Whichello

Took my business to a new level!

01/03/2017

I run a tennis coaching business and have incorporated Simply book me into my new website. It has made booking both group and private lessons so easy and my clients love it!

Pros

Easy of use and so much functionality

Cons

None

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Joshua Thomas

Thank you so much!

28/02/2017

I was so thankful for the help that Joseph gave in providing USO Fort Drum a one year subscription for free! It will greatly assist our programs and service!

Pros

Easy to use, the front end looks great

Cons

NA

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Renea Hanks

It Truly Is Simple To Book

27/02/2017

I have loved using Simply Book Me. My experience has been close to 5 stars. It is simple to get started, simple to integrate and the features and functionality are awesome! I love being able to choose my templates. The value for the money is spot on! Overall quality-5 stars

Pros

Overall quality, ease of use, and value for the money are the main pros for this software.

Cons

I would prefer my customer support experience to either be live chat or a number to speak with someone directly.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Simplybook.me

This is a great tool to use for consultants at a fair price.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Joseph Giannotti

Many features that meet my needs

25/02/2017

I checked out a lot of other online options for scheduling. Simplybook.me was the only one that had the key features I was looking for.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Albert Kirk Iversen

So many features, so easy to use!

24/02/2017

There are so many booking systems out there, but they all seem to have limited functionality. SimplyBook allows for so much customization, is easy to use and offers great support. I love it! Albert Kirk Iversen, CEO, RaskRask.dk

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Earl Davis

Exactly what I needed!

22/02/2017

Simplybook.me was recommended to me by someone that I trust. I needed a scheduling software package for the online classes that i teach & this package has been perfect! I look forward to finding out more about the additional features of the platform. 5 Stars!!

Pros

Ease of use ... across the board

Cons

Nothing, yet ... SMILES

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Simplybook.me

Thank you for developing it!

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Stephen Thergesen

Simply the Best

13/02/2017

After using a dozen or so booking systems over the past seven or more years, I feel as though I have found the perfect match with SimplyBook: affordability, accessibility, functionality, and superior customer service. I look forward to a long-term, mutually rewarding relationship.

Pros

Modular design: you only pay for the features you need.

Cons

N/A

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Simplybook.me

I would recommend this product to any organization, regardless of size or industry.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rachel Boyce

Good and still getting better

07/02/2017

I started using Simplybook.me some years ago, initially as a beginner and now fully committed. I haven't looked back. For a small business owner it is perfect and new things are coming on board all the time. The best thing is the customer service, if you do have a query they are very responsive and the outcome is positive. You feel like you are working together to get things right.

Pros

Ease of use and the customer service.

Cons

Doesn't translate according to the language of the client (as I have international customers), and cannot show your calendar as an availability overview without going through the whole booking process (which, since I have been unable to find any of any good in general for that on the web they should think about doing as it's a niche that needs filling!)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Simplybook.me

Keep at it and we'll keep with you.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Etosha Jackson

Nail tech rva

01/02/2017

Easy to use and love the options for multiple locations and multiple service providers that can be selected by the customer at the time of booking.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Yoni Bleich

I just love those guys!!!

22/01/2017

Ive looked a lot for a software for booking for an on-line school and found nothing good. until I've found SimplyBook.me . it is easy to use and to tech my employees how to use, it is very efficient, the support is on-line in chat and very helpful. If you need a booking system - this is the best solution - even better than stuff that was suggested to develop in-house in 1000s of $ Love you guys, really :)

Pros

efficacy and support. look at what I wrote before- I meant every word!

Cons

calculation of booking is for every booking is made so book a student in advanced forced me to buy additional bookings. I dont do the yearly program cause I thing Ill need to upgrade the package next month. second: the feedback feature of the students should be disabled by default. I dont want surprises with my customers

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Simplybook.me

keep doing great job!!!

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Iain Stewart

Very happy so far

19/01/2017

We needed a cost-effective calendar booking system for walking tour business. This one seems easy to use and integrates well with PayPal. Early days bit very happy so far.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Guillermo Fernández

Make bookings joyful easy

12/01/2017

It's å great web aplication. I was surprise about how easy and how quickly the booking site is ready to use. Great service!

Pros

Easy to use.

Cons

The way of changing time from bookable to break or busy.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Simplybook.me

Keep up the great job you are doing.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jose Boada

Very happy from Barcelona

12/01/2017

I am beginning my medical consult, I want give good, easy and modern service: Simplybook is helpin me in my beginning with good service and adjusted to me

Pros

easy

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Michael Broadhurst

..............

09/01/2017

The extra features I would need for my small business are expensive when going over 3 on the basic package

Pros

Google Sync SMS & Email automation (although not perfect as if I edit twice or three types with things I forget to add as a note for the Service Provider it emails the client every time "updating" the booking. I wouldn't want them to see it every time, so an option to skip the email update would be great.)

Cons

Can't colour code by services When you cancel a booking it still remains on my Service Provider's Google Calendar. So sync creates the bookings but doesn't delete them when I cancel the booking. In South Africa, with the exchange rate, extra features get expensive at $40 each

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Karen Bennett

Review of service

06/01/2017

On top of having a service that I can use to schedule meetings and interviews easily, I have been thrilled with the customer service I have received. Twice I have utilized the live chat and both times my questions were answered right away and I was able to do exactly what I needed to do.

Pros

The ability to have different services and people attached to the services is great.

Cons

Sometimes hard to navigate, not sure on a fix but I think more use will get me around the issues.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Simplybook.me

I like the month to month. As a school we will be out of session in the summer and we need to be budget conscious. This helps.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jason Aljets

Great booking software

01/01/2017

I enjoyed how easy it was to add a Book Now button to my website and tie the booking to my calendar.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more