App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Virtuagym Logo
Virtuagym
3.8
(204)

Write a review

All-in-One Gym, Studio & PT Management Software

visit website

(11)

Virtuagym Pricing

Pricing overview

Value for money rating

3.6

/5

204

Price starts from

ic-pricetag

No pricing info

Pricing options
Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Pricing details

Pricing information is available on enquiry.

What users say

I didn't have to do any app coding whatsoever, so that saved hundreds of hours and thousands of dollars in app developer costs. The scheduling software is pretty top notch.
It's already the second day with the 2nd issue and this is keeping our business on hold. For obvious reasons such issue is costing us a lot of money plus damage to our reputation with our clients.

Popular contenders

Price starts from

295

One-time payment

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Price starts from

200

Per month

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Price starts from

185

Per month

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Price starts from

20

Per month

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Price starts from

57

Per month

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Reviewers who mentioned pricing said:

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Alexander G.

Sports, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

What you see is what you get

Reviewed 3 years ago

Fantastic customer care experience, guided setup done with patience from one of their stuff, always available via phone for quick questions, the product is sleak and customisable to a great extent even without purchasing extra packets

Pros

Full Features and the pricing scales depending on your business size. That means that you get full service no matter how small your business is. Once you grow, you start paying more. It's a fair model

Cons

Still no Onefit integration but it's really a minor thing. I cannot find anything else to fault them for

Vendor response

Dear, Alexander Thank you very much for sharing your experience! We are thrilled to hear you've encountered so many benefits in your product and the tools we have built for our clients to not only meet but exceed their expectations. Your feedback is very valuable to us and we will continue to do our best when providing our clients with topnotch services as you all deserve! We look forward to excelling in every aspect of our services and making all the necessary efforts to be part of your business growth. Once again, your review is highly appreciated! Sending you all the best, Your Virtuagym Family.

AM
AvatarImg

Amy M.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

The WORST Customer Service ever....but really good App based system for workout tracking

Reviewed 3 years ago

I was attracted to them for their features, which I have not found a comparable replacement (maybe I'll will try programming my own in the future), but honestly, it is never going to be a one-stop shop as I was hoping with the way their system is going. I absolutely DREAD talking to their customer support system as they are very ignorant and stubborn about their policies, I think there have been a...

Pros

Their workout trackers are awesome. I love that they integrate with different companies (though maybe not particularly well) as I was trying to set up an integration with AccuroFit and after two month, it still seems they cannot figure out how to do this. I purchased their recommended bioimpedance scales which is great because we are able to run gym challenges, and members love being able to track their lifting workouts and have a workout player whenever they want. We regularly use the community portal aspects of the software and the app based system makes it easy to talk to members and send notifications about specific things.

Cons

Their salespeople are good. Good enough that with their features alone they can convince you to purchase a YEAR LONG subscription without trying it out. By the way, they don't ever explain to you what features you're paying for or when your pricing goes up, why that happened because you accidentally made some changes that affect your subscription. The customer support team/on-boarding team is absolutely...

Vendor response

Dear Amy, We are glad to hear that you are enjoying the Tracking and the Community modules of our system but are devastated to hear that you had such negative experience with the service that you had received. We would love to reach out to you and see how we can improve the situation. Please check your in-box :)

GM
AvatarImg

Gregg M.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

COULD BE AWESOME BUT IT NOT

Reviewed 2 years ago

Lack honesty and integrity: they have been dishonest on a number of occassions adn never admit that they are lying to you. They promised us a payment provider other than PayPal in 2016, and we are still waiting. They dont seem to care that much for clients outside of The Netherlands. Very poor support: take too long to return communications, many customers IOS APP's have not been updated since 2018 when they claimed to have notified us all about a change in Apple App store policy and even after two years of apps not being updated they belived it was not their responsibility to assist their customers. During COVID closure they continued to charge full price and even took extra payments out of our account while we were closed and had no income.

Pros

WORKOUT BUILDER Extensive exericse library and custom exercises (including videos) are easy to add. MOBILE APPS There are Andriod and IOS App for customers and a Coaching App for coaches to use. They are good when they work. MANY FEATURES They provide features for Club management, and for coaches and customers. Have not found another software company that address all three well.

Cons

EXTREMELY OVERPRICED. Im a small owner operator and they charge me $300AUD a month. BUGS GALORE .It often has bugs and therefore doesnt work efficiently. IOS MOBILE APP - Has not been updated since 2018 and it has taken me over 2 months to get them to do it.

Vendor response

Hello Gregg, Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that you find our workouts and coaching module easy to use along with the features we provide for club management. Your feedback is deeply appreciated, although we work very hard day by day trying to provide our clients with the top-notch service they deserve, there will be times in which technology will have us facing certain obstacles. The areas of opportunity you've mentioned will allow us to continue assessing our priorities with a better focus as we move along into a path of success. Let us remind you to reach out whenever you feel like it by emailing us at support@virtguagym.com we'll be ready to help! All the best. Virtuagym,

NM
AvatarImg

Nancy M.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Virtuagym for the solo business owner

Reviewed 2 years ago

They have been really receptive. When their rates did go up - I thought here we go again - and I would be switching software but we found a solution.

Pros

I run boutique private training studio, as well run group classes at another facility. Because I am a sole operator, in my research many of these services can be too expensive as they are geared for gyms and bigger studios. Virtuagym worked with me to design a package that met my needs and I really appreciate that.

Cons

The report system is geared towards gyms and recruiting new members. I have had the same members for years so would love to see reports broken down by product sold each month vs new members.

Vendor response

Dear Nancy, Thank you for sharing your thoughts about our services! We're thrilled to hear that you found an all in one solution for your business to drive results and success while keeping it affordable. Your comments are very valuable to us, which is why we'd like to encourage you to continue providing us with feedback and ideas for us to improve the system every time we can! You can email us at support@virtuagym.com with suggestions such as the one you mentioned about reports and we'll be glad to embrace your petitions. With warm regards, Your Virtuagym Family!

RC
AvatarImg

Rebecca C.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Satisfied customer

Reviewed 3 years ago

I think a lot of work needs to be done on the client interface in terms of scheduling workouts and how they view these. The word that comes to mind is clumsy.

Pros

Easy to use once you know how. I have been using this for bookings and managing my accounts and it works well.

Cons

The cost to increase membership base. I run Group training and would love to be able to add these members onto the system but it is gets too expensive. If I could I would use the booking functionality more. Further to this the app in terms of clients experience is not great and east for clients to use and understand so I tend to not use this. When putting in place programmes for clients it is confusing for them to find the workouts. This needs to be simplified.

Vendor response

"Dear, Rebecca Thank you so much for sharing your experience with Virtuagym! We are happy to hear that you find our modules for booking and managing accounts useful for your business. We would love to discuss with you further how you envision a more user-friendly interface for your clients and we understand that this is the #1 priority for most of our clients. Please email us at support@virtuagym.com using the code JA35287 in the subject line. We look forward to hearing from you soon! With warmest regards, Your Virtuagym Family."

TS
AvatarImg

Theresa S.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great program especially for an affordable price

Reviewed 9 months ago

I do love the product! Being such a small gym it's nice that there is a company out there that is priced perfectly even for us small gyms. (less then 25 clients). Sometimes that's so hard to find.

Pros

The ease of adding clients, and being able to set up a schedule a year out, or once a week up to every day.

Cons

The one thing I don't like is I wish when a class/session was cancelled it would text a client, not just go to e-mail. Also I have trained clients under 18 years of age, I wish I could have 2 different e-mails on file. One for the parent and one for the actual client

Vendor response

Dear Theresa, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are very happy to hear you are pleased with our system. It truly means a lot to have our customers share their positive experiences with us! We are committed to improving our product and service, so we will definitely take your feedback into consideration when deciding which features to include in future releases. We appreciate your business and the confidence you have placed in us. Please feel welcome to email us at support@virtuagym.com if we can be of further assistance. Team Virtuagym

AL
AvatarImg

Allen L.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Customer retention and ease of communication was our primary goal this software smashed those goals

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The fact that I can communicate with all my members in one place, schedule, take payments and have the full functionality of the finance section, but also add in as many staff members as needed specifically to their individual departments just Love this option. Great to track memberships and attendance as well as online option to our business. The support by far is AWESOME the team that looks after...

Cons

The notifications are not very quick, and the apps are individual as opposed to being just one for portal, food and coaching. Lot to get head around at first but support is incredible

Vendor response

Hi Allen, Thank you so much for your kind review! We are so happy to hear you're happy with our product and services. As a company, we try to improve and learn every single day and that is why your feedback is so incredibly important to us! We know what a daunting and difficult process it is to adapt and learn a new system. There is usually a lot to learn and not much time to do so - However, that is why we are here to help, assist, consult and guide you. Please do know that if you have any feedback or require any assistance from us we're happy to help! :) - Anna, Virtuagym Client Success Department

JS
AvatarImg

Jason S.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to implement, affordable and feature rich.

Reviewed a year ago

Great software! Excellent support! Reasonable price!

Pros

I really appreciate the ease of setup. It integrated nicely with our University software for easy syncing of Staff and Students. Flexible pricing options for products/services. The App works well and allows people to do scheduling and track exercise directly from their device. Pretty great!

Cons

This software fit our parameters quite well. Only suggestions, might be nice to have more control over App design. But, that really would require features that are probably outside Virtuagyms intended customer base.

Vendor response

Dear Jason, We appreciate your time in reviewing Virtuagym! Our team is dedicated to providing exceptional service and it truly means a lot to hear that our efforts have made a difference for you. We are committed to improving our system, so we will definitely pass your feedback on to the development team. Let us remind you to email any further suggestions and ideas you may have at support@virtuagym.com Team Virtuagym

TY
AvatarImg

Tracy Y.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great product, terrible "contract terms"

Reviewed 3 years ago

After 15 months of using the system it is now more than I need and far too expensive given that I have downsized my operations. I have tried to cancel only to be told that because I was into a second term of the 12 month contract, and not provided notice within the month before renewal, basically "too bad - pay out your contract - that's what you agreed to over a year ago". The sales guy explained...

Pros

The product is great for a big end gym. I like the social media side of things in building a community.

Cons

As a personal trainer of a small business it has proved more than I need and far too expensive given our exchange rates.

Vendor response

Hi Tracy, Thank you so much for you feedback. We do indeed prolong contracts with 12 months, as stated in the terms and conditions. I am sorry to hear that according to you this has not been clearly communicated. If there is anything we can help you with then please contact us via support@virtuagym.com.

JL
AvatarImg

Junior L.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

data driven!

Reviewed 6 years ago

I love using virtuagym as a trainer, but even more so as a business owner. It has made my client management so much more efficient. My absolute favorite part is the simple set up of the body metrics! As a trainer, it is imperative that you keep good notes, as well as document accurate changes in their body, strength, cardio, etc. And since we do this weekly, the paper stacked up fast in each client folder. Now, I save the paper cost, and purchased an additional laptop for the gym. We can't say enough good things about virtuagym and their staff! Happy to be a part of the team!

Pros

pretty user friendly. And a lot to offer.

Cons

the workout builder needs to hurry with the options of circuit workouts, and drop sets.

Vendor response

Hi Junior! Thank you very much for your review! We are happy to have you in the Virtuagym family! It's so nice to hear that Virtuagym helped you with both the practical as well as the administrative aspects of your fitness business. Also your feedback about creating a payroll option for staff sounds amazing so I will make sure to discuss this with our product developers. Kind regards, Alkistis

CL
AvatarImg

Cassandra L.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

After using several other software's, Virtuagym is by far the best!

Reviewed 6 years ago

VirtuaGym has given us an amazing online platform to offer everything you and your client needs. The software is easy to use, super affordable and can handle just about anything we need it to do in order to run our fitness center. The members really enjoy the applications especially the nutritional guidance. It has been absolutely amazing to have the ability to add our own QR codes, youtube videos,...

Pros

Easy to Use Versatile Great Customer Service Affordable

Cons

App can be difficult

Vendor response

Hi Cassandra, many thanks for your enthusiastic review and kind words! We are happy and proud to hear that you and your clients find the system interesting and comprehensive and we are looking forward to hear your success story! All best, Alkistis

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Robert J.

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness,

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Terrible Terrible Terrible, stay away!

Reviewed 6 years ago

If they provided a good service that people wanted to continue to use, they would not need a 12-month contract. They have great, slick, fast talking, smooth sales people, and the website is great and it all sounds so good. They do not offer a free trial and the only way was to sign up. They had me convinced, and they said that all that I wanted they would deliver. Well, once I signed the contract...

Pros

Great sales people that can sell ice to eskimos. The ideas sounds great, and I was super excited to start to use the product.

Cons

The features they promised were either not developed yet, others were not fully functional, and those were the key features they told me about that got me to buy into their product. They took money upfont and wouldn't refund me even though what they promised they couldn't deliver. In over 10 years of being in business this is one of the worst companies I dealt with. End of they day, reputable and confident companies will provide a free trial and no contract. I highly advise to skip this company and look at others that offer a free trial and there are many companies that are month to month because their clients are happy and want to stay with them.

Vendor response

Hi Robert, Thank you for your feedback. It's been a while, but we are happy that we have established a good relationship and solved your issues. Continue giving feedback so we can further develop our software.

CM
AvatarImg

Chris M.

Sports, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great App!!

Reviewed a year ago

Love it! Extremely happy I found Virtuagym

Pros

Helps manage my clients, programs, and daily objectives with ease. Extremely easy to use and when a problem occurs it is fixed in timely manner.

Cons

Needs more exercises and variations of those exercises, wish on demand was cheaper or included with initial price

Vendor response

Hello Chris, Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us! We are currently working on improving the coach portion of our software and your suggestions of adding more exercises will be, of course, taken into consideration. Again, we thank you for taking the time to rate us, we are very appreciative of your kind words. Team Virtuagym

AS
AvatarImg

Alexander S.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing gym management software!!!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Everyone at Virtuagym is awesome! Prompt responses, great functionality (although slightly unintuitive sometimes), great pricing, fully featured... Everything I need for my 24 hr gym!!

Pros

I love everything about this software. Being able to sign up members online as well as in person, having people check in with the access control software and hardware, the fast response from support... Its all awesome!

Cons

The only things missing from this nearly perfect software are setting billing dates per client (specific days, weekly recurring), and a card reader for the POS system.

Vendor response

"Dear, Alexander Thank you very much for sharing your experience with Virtuagym! We are thrilled to hear such great input from you regarding those solutions such as Check-in, online sign-up, and all other tools that were built for our clients to have successful businesses! We would love to hear more about the areas of functionality that you have found unintuitive. Your feedback is very valuable...

DM
AvatarImg

Dylan M.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Virtuagym for Upstart Fitness Companies

Reviewed 2 years ago

Helps me stay efficient with business operations, helps build brand, adds value to member experience.

Pros

Software is easy to use, adds value to your brand, and is organized for efficiency.

Cons

I don't know that I have a significant grievance with any part of the software.

Vendor response

Hello Dylan, Thanks for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review! We are happy to hear that our product is exactly what you were looking for. Please feel welcome to email us at support@virtuagym.com if we can be of further assistance. Team Virtuagym

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

The software is good. There are some aspects of the app that would attract different genders more.

Reviewed 5 years ago

For a small business the cost of the software is high. This would be great for large gyms or business that are already established.

Pros

The ability to adjust and refine what you want the client to have. They ability to track finances and request payments is great for small businesses. The staff when discussing the software was very helpful.

Cons

All of the exercise examples are with a male. 95% of my clients are female and would rather see a female for examples.

Vendor response

Hi there, Thanks for your kind comment and above all for the time you spent to write it! We are happy for benefits that you are enjoying with our product as well as the challenges in front of us. We hope that the price that you're now paying is only a small investment in comparison with the return that you might get with our product, and we look forward to hearing your opinion at the end of...

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jack S.

Verified reviewer

Sports, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Was a paying customer for 4 years and paid a premium price for their services.

Reviewed 8 months ago

Was a paying customer for 4 years and paid a premium price for their services. I ran into several problems throughout the whole experience, was constantly promised uodates to make it even better... Nothing every changed. They made no attempt to support small business throughtout the pandemic they just told you pay what you owe, regardless of the fact your business was completely closed. Then when i choose to leave they make you put it in writing 3 times that you are cancelling then continue to take money from your account! They are a disgusting company that can't even pick up the phone and i will never return to using their software again. Avoid and go with another company there is plenty of them!

Pros

The colour scheme, the salesman was very good at talkinh up a bad product.

Cons

App, Software layout, lack of commmunication, no working phone lines ever.

Vendor response

Dear Jack, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are genuinely sorry to hear that our software did not meet your expectations. We work very hard to ensure we provide a high-notch service, so it is indeed very sad to hear that your experience with us was not up to par. Unfortunately, we are not able to tell much about your case as your business information was not given in the review details, however, we would like to address this in the best possible way, so If you are open to discussing your experience further, please feel welcome to email us at support@virtuagym.com. Team Virtuagym

WP
AvatarImg

Walter P.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best value

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I like the ease of use for me and my fitness clients.

Cons

I do with that there was a video that new users could watch to get an overview of navigation.

Vendor response

Dear Walter, Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us! Our daily commitment is to work on improving our services, so this is why we greatly value our customer's feedback. Please feel welcome to reach out to us at support@virtuagym.com so we can learn more about your request and hand it to our specialists. Team Virtuagym

ES
AvatarImg

Emily S.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Worst customer service ever!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Went from great to horrible within 24 hours. We were so excited about the product after our hour demo, pricing, and terms of agreement. We wanted to get up and running immediately so we signed and sent back the contract right away. When we were on the call with our rep after we signed to get us up and running, he mentioned something about a 1 yr contract that all 3 of us heard for the first time. We...

Pros

There were features such as app development that seemed exciting but we never got that far.

Cons

Buyer beware! There is a ONE YEAR CONTRACT that they quickly glaze over during your demo. We had 3 associates on the call and not one of us heard there was a 1 yr contract.

Vendor response

Dear Emily, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are very sorry our service did not meet your expectations, however, being on a one-year-contract is something that is mentioned several times in the meetings you had with our consultants as we understand the importance of making it very clear to our clients. If you are open to discuss your experience further, please feel welcome to email us at support@virtuagym.com. With warm regards, The Virtuagym team

CB
AvatarImg

Champ B.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

great support

Reviewed 3 years ago

good

Pros

The app is easy to use and understand.I really like the flexibility

Cons

The merchant services are not efficient nor economical

Vendor response

Dear Champ! Thank you for sharing your valuable insight through this review. We are very much pleased to read that our app design has created a seamless connection with your clients! We would like to know what areas from our merchant module, you felt needed improvement, please feel free to write to us at support@virtuagym.com using the following code (JA37989 ) in the subject line. Thank you, again for your time! With warm regards, Your Virtuagym Family.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great to work with!

Reviewed 4 months ago

Overall exp. is good. Easy to use. Very clear. Only problem is with the changing of the length of the periods.

Pros

Very easy to work with. Good pricing. Shows a lot of information. Easy to do the invoicing to our members.

Cons

Only works with monthly payments. We want to use periods of 4 weeks (13 per year), but when I set this to 4 weeks, the system can only apply 4 week-periods from startdate. So no pro-rata rates are calculated.

LS
AvatarImg

Lisa S.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Do not use them!!!!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Horrible. There are so many other companies out there serving the same industry that do a much better job, have a better product and actually have their customers best interest in mind.

Pros

There was a nice guy that help with on boarding.

Cons

They told me they had all the features I needed. After having to start a one year contract the system was far from what I thought I was getting, my clients haven’t been able to use it so I told them I wasn’t happy and couldn’t use their service. After telling me they can only reduce my rate (I’m still paying for something I can’t use) they continue to charge me full price. I’ve tried to contact them about them charging me full price after they said they could only reduce my rate. As I waited for a response another month went by and they charged me again. As I try to talk to customer service they shuffled me to a different person to now have to start all over again. I first tried to cancel back June and it is now September! This company is very self serving and dishonest.

Vendor response

Dear Lisa, Thank you for taking the time of sharing this with us. Virtuagym provides one of the most compelling and comprehensive all-in-one software solutions for the fitness industry in the market and we are truly sorry that your experience may not reflect that. We have looked up your account records carefully and escalated your case to our financial specialists, so they will make the discount...

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Lina M.

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Worst Customer Service Experience Ever

Reviewed 3 years ago

As you're looking to find online software to use for your business, avoid working with virtuagym. It does look nice and shiny, but their behavior has been pretty scammy. I've been going through a 2.5 week run-around with them trying to terminate my membership. The platform was not what I needed, which I recognized immediately and their customer service has kept me running in circles: not responding...

Pros

The community feature is great - its like a facebook group but without having to be on facebook

Cons

The workout app - it's really basic and difficult to use. It is not designed to created legitimate programming for clients, more for one-off workouts. Especially difficult to use if you have your own exercise library

Vendor response

"Dear, Lina Thank you very much for sharing your insight. We appreciate your positive review on our Community module and are currently investigating what happened with the request you made of terminating the services, it is necessary to highlight that when there is a contract involved, processing these sort of petitions maybe not be as quick as you'd want to, given the business guidelines we need to follow. Also, it is relevant to mention that we are continuously working on improving our tools, the workout module can now be modified and there is a way to create custom workouts with videos and more! Thank you, again for your time in writing with detail everything that took place, your feedback means a lot. With warmest regards, Virtuagym, "

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Billy J.

Verified reviewer

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Worst possible outcome. Buyer beware!!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I never do these. But I feel it's my responsibility to help to prevent this type of business from perpetuating. I requested a demo after hearing a gent mention it at a conference I attended recently. During the demo, I was shown functions and features. Now I'm ASSUMING Miquel the salesman, said this software was a 12-month commitment but nevertheless I missed it. I clicked purchase and then realized...

Cons

Where do I begin? The shady sell approach. The unethical operations. The lack of compassion.

Vendor response

Hi Billy, We are really sorry to hear about the process you had to go through. We will continue evaluation our own processes so this feedback is highly appreciated.

WM
AvatarImg

Wesley M.

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Virtuagym is a costly program that doesn't have the functionality to work with our business.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The user interface is very aesthetically pleasing, especially the nutrition app. The training app exercise animation are pretty good as well.

Cons

Cost. Very expensive compared to others. You can't build workout programs for a period of time. For example, a 6 week strength training program with progressions in weight/reps/sets.

Vendor response

Hi Wesley, Thanks for the time you spent to review our product. Although we're very happy about your compliments, we would like to apologise if you met some inconvenient with our product. As you know, our goal is to design a service that fits goals&pockets of our clients, in order to let it be more an investment than an expense. We're sincerely sorry if this was not the very outcome of our...