Virtuagym Pricing Plan & Cost Guide

Virtuagym

All-in-One Club Management Software

3.64/5 (158 reviews)

Virtuagym Pricing

Starting from: $29.00

Pricing information is available on enquiry.

Competitors Pricing

Jackrabbit Dance

Starting from: 45.00/month
Pricing model: Subscription
Free Trial: Available

fitli

Starting from: 32.00/month
Pricing model: Subscription
Free Trial: Available

ClassJuggler

Starting from: 44.95/month
Pricing model: Subscription
Free Trial: Available

Club Sentry

Starting from: 395.00
Pricing model: One Time License

EZFacility

Pricing model: Subscription
Free Trial: Available

Virtuagym Pricing Reviews

Pros

  • Keeping track of invoices and member sessions is a breeze. I love having a branded app to share homework with members and the ability to use it to help create community.Pamela H.Read the full review
  • The onboarding team were awesome and really helped me complete all the things I wanted to offer through my training. The Coaching design of the software is great.Itzak l.Read the full review
  • Virtuagym is great to work with and address our needs quickly. They also help us come up with solutions that help us get the most out of the features.Brent F.Read the full review

Cons

  • There is no where where I have consented to them renewing my contract at all. This is a complete scam and DO NOT use this this service at all.Jocelyn A.Read the full review
  • Also, their pay service integration sucks. It is very difficult to use them for bookkeeping and POS and I ended up just resorting to Square.Amy M.Read the full review
  • I was also given little to no guidance when I was having an issue with payments, not processing. Basically, everyone has to be manually charged if you have a service fee in place.taylor b.Read the full review
66%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague

25 reviewers had the following to say about Virtuagym's pricing:

Ashley M.

Virtua gym has some positives, but it didn't fit with my business needs.

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-02-01
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The nutrition app is wonderful. It has a gorgeous design and is easy to use. Look out myfitnesspal!

Cons
The training app is a bit cumbersome to use, especially the program builder. You can't build out programs for say a 6 week training block with target reps/weights/sets for your client to hit. It is too expensive for what it has to offer. Other software is better at a cheaper price.

Response from Virtuagym


Hi Ashley,

Thanks for having found time to review our product!

We're happy for your compliments but also very sorry for the inconvenients you met.

Please feel free to reach us out at support@virtuagym.com indicating your request more in detail, in order to see together how the service can best fit. Naturally, please feel free also to express your concerns about the price, as our goal is to tailor our product to your business as an investment rather than a pure cost.

We're glad to help, and thanks again for your feedback!

Your,
CS Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review

Champ B.

great support

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2020-03-06
Review Source: Capterra

good

Pros
The app is easy to use and understand.I really like the flexibility

Cons
The merchant services are not efficient nor economical

Response from Virtuagym


Dear Champ!

Thank you for sharing your valuable insight through this review.

We are very much pleased to read that our app design has created a seamless connection with your clients!

We would like to know what areas from our merchant module, you felt needed improvement, please feel free to write to us at support@virtuagym.com using the following code (JA37989 ) in the subject line.

Thank you, again for your time!

With warm regards,

Your Virtuagym Family.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Elisa E.

Worst experience with customer service ever

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2018-07-12
Review Source: Capterra

Absolutely Nothing

Pros
I have literally zero good to say about this program as I could never get a customer service rep to give me a clear price on how I would be billed.

Cons
I don't think they even know how much this product costs. They sent me pricing links that did not work and then when I told them they didn't work, they said that was because they didn't have set prices. So I asked why anyone sent me pricing link pages to start. Then I never got a reply back.

Response from Virtuagym


Hi Elisa, thank you so much for your review and your feedback. We are terribly sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with our team. Because every business is different and has different needs we do not have standard price packages for our customers. During the sales process, your needs are analysed and our sales team will adapt our different modules accordingly. Nevertheless, I understand that the lack of clear communication must be very frustrating for you. Hence, I would really like to investigate what went wrong here. If you have the time, please send an email to support@virtuagym.com so we can assist you and investigate your case. Thank you and we look forward to your email, Anna - Virtuagym Client Success Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review

Alexander S.

Amazing gym management software!!!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-03-15
Review Source: Capterra

Everyone at Virtuagym is awesome! Prompt responses, great functionality (although slightly unintuitive sometimes), great pricing, fully featured... Everything I need for my 24 hr gym!!

Pros
I love everything about this software. Being able to sign up members online as well as in person, having people check in with the access control software and hardware, the fast response from support... Its all awesome!

Cons
The only things missing from this nearly perfect software are setting billing dates per client (specific days, weekly recurring), and a card reader for the POS system.

Response from Virtuagym


"Dear, Alexander

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with Virtuagym!

We are thrilled to hear such great input from you regarding those solutions such as Check-in, online sign-up, and all other tools that were built for our clients to have successful businesses!

We would love to hear more about the areas of functionality that you have found unintuitive. Your feedback is very valuable to us, please reach out to us via: support@virtuagym.com using the code JA37736 to discuss your suggestions further.

It is probably also a great time to mention that we are currently in the process of testing out a card reader with a few of our volunteer clients and as soon as we are confident in its seamless performance, we will be making it available to the rest of our clients.


With warm regards,

Your Virtuagym Familiy"

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Karan S.

Don’t sign the contract

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-04-16
Review Source: Software Advice

It was bad, they don’t consider other people loss but their own profilt

Pros
Good software but very expensive in terms of returns.

Cons
They make you sign some contracts and you have to stick with them for year and they ll keep cutting you amount from your account even if in middle they stop their services.

Response from Virtuagym


Dear Karan,


Thank you for your review.

One of the top priorities when selling our products is to analyze your needs in order to arrange the variety of modules we offer accordingly. This will always determine the price of the actual license and tools available to your business.

As a company, we aim for transparency at all times. You mentioned having to sign a contract and this is indeed one of the requirements of our sales process, this guarantees the stability and commitment between us and our clients when both parties have agreed.

Nevertheless, your feedback is very valuable and you can always reach out by emailing us at support@virtuagym.com using the code JAGOLDG in the subject line, this way we can further talk and find possible solutions to meet you halfway and change your perspective!

Looking forward to hearing from you,



Sincerely,
Virtuagym.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review

Wesley M.

Virtuagym is a costly program that doesn't have the functionality to work with our business.

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-01-19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The user interface is very aesthetically pleasing, especially the nutrition app. The training app exercise animation are pretty good as well.

Cons
Cost. Very expensive compared to others. You can't build workout programs for a period of time. For example, a 6 week strength training program with progressions in weight/reps/sets.

Response from Virtuagym


Hi Wesley,

Thanks for the time you spent to review our product.

Although we're very happy about your compliments, we would like to apologise if you met some inconvenient with our product.

As you know, our goal is to design a service that fits goals&pockets of our clients, in order to let it be more an investment than an expense. We're sincerely sorry if this was not the very outcome of our professional relation.

We are also very curious to know more about your second query, as it is actually possible to build a progressive training program, basing this on the last progresses made by the client for each exercise within a workout plan.

If you're interested to have a further talk about it, please do not hesitate to get back to us.

In the meantime, we wish you the best of luck with your business.

Best,
Your CS team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 3/10

Minimize review

Elad M.

Not what I expected

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2021-01-22
Review Source: Capterra

Virtuagym did not deliver the product they promised and I can see a big gap between our sales call and what I actually got in return. Does not worth the price. Not recommended at all!

Pros
The most valuable feature is the ability to customize almost everything and the freedom to control the design and the different tiles

Cons
Customer service is poor, they don't have an office in the US. Onboarding process is very poor and very long while we are paying an unfinished product. Most of the built in features like 'workouts' 'challenges' and 'schedule' are very limited and not easy to use.

Response from Virtuagym


Dear Elad, thank you for sharing this with us.
We pride ourselves on high-quality service so it's very sad that our product hasn't fulfilled your expectations. If you're open to discuss this further, please feel free to email us at support@virtuagym.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review

Alexander G.

What you see is what you get

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-03-22
Review Source: Capterra

Fantastic customer care experience, guided setup done with patience from one of their stuff, always available via phone for quick questions, the product is sleak and customisable to a great extent even without purchasing extra packets

Pros
Full Features and the pricing scales depending on your business size. That means that you get full service no matter how small your business is. Once you grow, you start paying more. It's a fair model

Cons
Still no Onefit integration but it's really a minor thing. I cannot find anything else to fault them for

Response from Virtuagym


Dear, Alexander

Thank you very much for sharing your experience!

We are thrilled to hear you've encountered so many benefits in your product and the tools we have built for our clients to not only meet but exceed their expectations.

Your feedback is very valuable to us and we will continue to do our best when providing our clients with topnotch services as you all deserve!


We look forward to excelling in every aspect of our services and making all the necessary efforts to be part of your business growth.

Once again, your review is highly appreciated!

Sending you all the best,

Your Virtuagym Family.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Cassandra L.

After using several other software's, Virtuagym is by far the best!

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-01-27
Review Source: Capterra

VirtuaGym has given us an amazing online platform to offer everything you and your client needs. The software is easy to use, super affordable and can handle just about anything we need it to do in order to run our fitness center. The members really enjoy the applications especially the nutritional guidance. It has been absolutely amazing to have the ability to add our own QR codes, youtube videos, video workouts, and images for our pro members to have access to has been valuable. Building the classes, schedules and memberships took some time to figure out but the support was above and beyond all competition. They never complain about how many times we ask for help and are extremely responsive and knowledgeable. VirtuaGym is constantly updating their software to meet the needs of this industry and I am excited to see how much they grow in the future. If you dream big for your business then there's no need to shop around for any other software/membership program.

Pros
Easy to Use Versatile Great Customer Service Affordable

Cons
App can be difficult

Response from Virtuagym


Hi Cassandra,

many thanks for your enthusiastic review and kind words! We are happy and proud to hear that you and your clients find the system interesting and comprehensive and we are looking forward to hear your success story!

All best,
Alkistis

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Dylan M.

Virtuagym for Upstart Fitness Companies

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2021-03-23
Review Source: Capterra

Helps me stay efficient with business operations, helps build brand, adds value to member experience.

Pros
Software is easy to use, adds value to your brand, and is organized for efficiency.

Cons
I don't know that I have a significant grievance with any part of the software.

Response from Virtuagym


Hello Dylan,

Thanks for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review!

We are happy to hear that our product is exactly what you were looking for.

Please feel welcome to email us at support@virtuagym.com if we can be of further assistance.

Team Virtuagym

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Froso L.

The Best!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-08-01
Review Source: Capterra

The fact that its exactly what I was looking for but couldnt afford to design it from scratch and didnt have the time to wait.

Pros
3D Animated Exercise Library, Measurements, Heart Rate Monitor and Sync with App, Nutrition App and Journal, Challenges, Community, Workouts and this is only naming a few things. So much more

Cons
Not much to say here but I would've liked have a female trainer also showing exercises. Theres nothing else believe it or not.

Response from Virtuagym


Hi Froso,

thanks so much for your kind words! It's really rewarding to get feedback from our professionals and hear their success stories :)

Regarding your feedback, I totally agree with you that having a female character as an virtual coach is a great idea. In fact so my team and I have passed this point on to our design team. Hopefuly, a female trainer is something we can see in the future ;)

Thanks again for your review!
Alkistis Piki, CS Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Lisa S.

Do not use them!!!!

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-09-02
Review Source: Capterra

Horrible. There are so many other companies out there serving the same industry that do a much better job, have a better product and actually have their customers best interest in mind.

Pros
There was a nice guy that help with on boarding.

Cons
They told me they had all the features I needed. After having to start a one year contract the system was far from what I thought I was getting, my clients haven’t been able to use it so I told them I wasn’t happy and couldn’t use their service. After telling me they can only reduce my rate (I’m still paying for something I can’t use) they continue to charge me full price. I’ve tried to contact them about them charging me full price after they said they could only reduce my rate. As I waited for a response another month went by and they charged me again. As I try to talk to customer service they shuffled me to a different person to now have to start all over again. I first tried to cancel back June and it is now September! This company is very self serving and dishonest.

Response from Virtuagym


Dear Lisa,

Thank you for taking the time of sharing this with us.

Virtuagym provides one of the most compelling and comprehensive all-in-one software solutions for the fitness industry in the market and we are truly sorry that your experience may not reflect that.

We have looked up your account records carefully and escalated your case to our financial specialists, so they will make the discount effective starting from your next invoice. Also, we will update you on the status of the refunds for those invoices in which the system did not take the discount before.

We want to thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are always looking for ways to better our service, and your feedback is an invaluable part of that process.

Again, I am very sorry for the inconvenience. Please contact our customer service team at support@virtuagym.com for any further concerns you might have, we are always very happy to help.

Sincerely,

The Virtuagym Team.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review

Anonymous

The software is good. There are some aspects of the app that would attract different genders more.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-02-08
Review Source: Capterra

For a small business the cost of the software is high. This would be great for large gyms or business that are already established.

Pros
The ability to adjust and refine what you want the client to have. They ability to track finances and request payments is great for small businesses. The staff when discussing the software was very helpful.

Cons
All of the exercise examples are with a male. 95% of my clients are female and would rather see a female for examples.

Response from Virtuagym


Hi there,

Thanks for your kind comment and above all for the time you spent to write it!

We are happy for benefits that you are enjoying with our product as well as the challenges in front of us.

We hope that the price that you're now paying is only a small investment in comparison with the return that you might get with our product, and we look forward to hearing your opinion at the end of the 12th month of contract in order to further taylor it to your needs!

You also have a point highlighting the necessity of building a female model for the exercise and we can assure that this is one of our action points on our roadmap, so let's cross fingers to have it live as soon as possible.

Thank you again for your contribute, and please do not hesitate to get back to us with any additional feedback or question you might have!

We wish you all the best.

Your,

Virtuagym CS Team

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review

Nancy M.

Virtuagym for the solo business owner

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2020-08-08
Review Source: Capterra

They have been really receptive. When their rates did go up - I thought here we go again - and I would be switching software but we found a solution.

Pros
I run boutique private training studio, as well run group classes at another facility. Because I am a sole operator, in my research many of these services can be too expensive as they are geared for gyms and bigger studios. Virtuagym worked with me to design a package that met my needs and I really appreciate that.

Cons
The report system is geared towards gyms and recruiting new members. I have had the same members for years so would love to see reports broken down by product sold each month vs new members.

Response from Virtuagym


Dear Nancy,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about our services!

We're thrilled to hear that you found an all in one solution for your business to drive results and success while keeping it affordable.

Your comments are very valuable to us, which is why we'd like to encourage you to continue providing us with feedback and ideas for us to improve the system every time we can!

You can email us at support@virtuagym.com with suggestions such as the one you mentioned about reports and we'll be glad to embrace your petitions.

With warm regards,

Your Virtuagym Family!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Rebecca C.

Satisfied customer

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2020-03-17
Review Source: Capterra

I think a lot of work needs to be done on the client interface in terms of scheduling workouts and how they view these. The word that comes to mind is clumsy.

Pros
Easy to use once you know how. I have been using this for bookings and managing my accounts and it works well.

Cons
The cost to increase membership base. I run Group training and would love to be able to add these members onto the system but it is gets too expensive. If I could I would use the booking functionality more. Further to this the app in terms of clients experience is not great and east for clients to use and understand so I tend to not use this. When putting in place programmes for clients it is confusing for them to find the workouts. This needs to be simplified.

Response from Virtuagym


"Dear, Rebecca

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with Virtuagym!

We are happy to hear that you find our modules for booking and managing accounts useful for your business.

We would love to discuss with you further how you envision a more user-friendly interface for your clients and we understand that this is the #1 priority for most of our clients.

Please email us at support@virtuagym.com using the code JA35287 in the subject line.

We look forward to hearing from you soon!

With warmest regards,

Your Virtuagym Family."

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Tracy Y.

Great product, terrible "contract terms"

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-07-18
Review Source: Capterra

After 15 months of using the system it is now more than I need and far too expensive given that I have downsized my operations. I have tried to cancel only to be told that because I was into a second term of the 12 month contract, and not provided notice within the month before renewal, basically "too bad - pay out your contract - that's what you agreed to over a year ago". The sales guy explained to me on sign up that I was committed for one year... alarm bells should have sounded then... When I asked where my renewal reminder was 3 months ago I was told they don't do those and that these are the terms I had agreed to. Even big end insurance companies are required to provide renewal notices! Most subscription services confident in their product give the ability to cancel your subscription at any time.

Pros
The product is great for a big end gym. I like the social media side of things in building a community.

Cons
As a personal trainer of a small business it has proved more than I need and far too expensive given our exchange rates.

Response from Virtuagym


Hi Tracy,

Thank you so much for you feedback. We do indeed prolong contracts with 12 months, as stated in the terms and conditions. I am sorry to hear that according to you this has not been clearly communicated. If there is anything we can help you with then please contact us via support@virtuagym.com.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review

Theresa S.

Great Program!!!

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2021-01-27
Review Source: Capterra

Great for the money. I am a very small gym, and alot of other companies, want to charge over $100/month for half of what Virtuagym has to offer! With Covid still here I haven't even advertised to get more people in so it's nice I can still afford this great program with everything that is going on.

Pros
I have been using this program for almost 3 years. I absolutely love what it has to offer to me and my clients. Able to keep measurements easily, plus has a great place to get workouts, and track nutrition. I also the communication board!!!

Cons
There's only one thing that was a block for me and that was when I was training some minor and each of them had to have their own account, and was not able to be put under their parents to just schedule all together.

Response from Virtuagym


Hello Theresa!
We are very happy to hear about your positive experience with our system and especially, the coaching module.

Your feedback will be of course taken into consideration when picking up new features for future improvements in our software.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Gregg M.

COULD BE AWESOME BUT IT NOT

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2020-08-08
Review Source: Capterra

Lack honesty and integrity: they have been dishonest on a number of occassions adn never admit that they are lying to you. They promised us a payment provider other than PayPal in 2016, and we are still waiting. They dont seem to care that much for clients outside of The Netherlands. Very poor support: take too long to return communications, many customers IOS APP's have not been updated since 2018 when they claimed to have notified us all about a change in Apple App store policy and even after two years of apps not being updated they belived it was not their responsibility to assist their customers. During COVID closure they continued to charge full price and even took extra payments out of our account while we were closed and had no income.

Pros
WORKOUT BUILDER Extensive exericse library and custom exercises (including videos) are easy to add. MOBILE APPS There are Andriod and IOS App for customers and a Coaching App for coaches to use. They are good when they work. MANY FEATURES They provide features for Club management, and for coaches and customers. Have not found another software company that address all three well.

Cons
EXTREMELY OVERPRICED. Im a small owner operator and they charge me $300AUD a month. BUGS GALORE .It often has bugs and therefore doesnt work efficiently. IOS MOBILE APP - Has not been updated since 2018 and it has taken me over 2 months to get them to do it.

Response from Virtuagym


Hello Gregg,

Thank you for your review.

We're glad to hear that you find our workouts and coaching module easy to use along with the features we provide for club management.

Your feedback is deeply appreciated, although we work very hard day by day trying to provide our clients with the top-notch service they deserve, there will be times in which technology will have us facing certain obstacles.

The areas of opportunity you've mentioned will allow us to continue assessing our priorities with a better focus as we move along into a path of success.

Let us remind you to reach out whenever you feel like it by emailing us at support@virtguagym.com we'll be ready to help!

All the best.

Virtuagym,

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 1/10

Minimize review

Lina M.

Worst Customer Service Experience Ever

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-02-26
Review Source: Capterra

As you're looking to find online software to use for your business, avoid working with virtuagym. It does look nice and shiny, but their behavior has been pretty scammy. I've been going through a 2.5 week run-around with them trying to terminate my membership. The platform was not what I needed, which I recognized immediately and their customer service has kept me running in circles: not responding to my emails, I've hounded them on the phone and they've just listened to my complaints and then told me they didn't have the power to resolve. When I asked to speak with someone who could resolve, or to involve management, they made it clear that my request was "below management," but when I asked for them to resolve they told me, "management needs to approve first?" I've been trying to come to a resolution since February 10th. Their customer service is less than helpful or understanding - especially for the price.

Pros
The community feature is great - its like a facebook group but without having to be on facebook

Cons
The workout app - it's really basic and difficult to use. It is not designed to created legitimate programming for clients, more for one-off workouts. Especially difficult to use if you have your own exercise library

Response from Virtuagym


"Dear, Lina

Thank you very much for sharing your insight.


We appreciate your positive review on our Community module and are currently investigating what happened with the request you made of terminating the services, it is necessary to highlight that when there is a contract involved, processing these sort of petitions maybe not be as quick as you'd want to, given the business guidelines we need to follow.

Also, it is relevant to mention that we are continuously working on improving our tools, the workout module can now be modified and there is a way to create custom workouts with videos and more!


Thank you, again for your time in writing with detail everything that took place, your feedback means a lot.

With warmest regards,

Virtuagym, "

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review

Billy J.

Worst possible outcome. Buyer beware!!

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-07-27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I never do these. But I feel it's my responsibility to help to prevent this type of business from perpetuating. I requested a demo after hearing a gent mention it at a conference I attended recently. During the demo, I was shown functions and features. Now I'm ASSUMING Miquel the salesman, said this software was a 12-month commitment but nevertheless I missed it. I clicked purchase and then realized the length of the commitment. I immediately displayed my concern. I emailed the salesman within minutes explaining i wasn't prepared to commit to some charges on a software I had yet to have seen in any length, much less use. He explained that it was essentially too late. damage was done. Now I'm no Einstien, but if I was to do something similar, using the same logic, to a customer at my gym, cops would be called. They take it and put it in the drawer. Something about the place tells you, "this just isnt for me." so you explain that to the gent behind the desk. And he keeps your money! I'd call the cops. I don't care about policies, that's immoral. We are way too connected these days for this kind of business to flourish. There are plenty of other training apps that don't do business like this, work just as well, and charge a 5th the price.

Cons
Where do I begin? The shady sell approach. The unethical operations. The lack of compassion.

Response from Virtuagym


Hi Billy,

We are really sorry to hear about the process you had to go through. We will continue evaluation our own processes so this feedback is highly appreciated.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review

ANN T.

Too difficult to use.

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-04-16
Review Source: Capterra

Unfortunately not very good. I am still trying to learn it, while paying for it. I can't cancel my subscription so I'm stuck with it.

Pros
The exercise videos for clients are precise and helpful.

Cons
The ease of use is non existed. The team that is supposed to be on-boarding you is backed up due to the Corona virus and thus busy with helping their past clients. Their on line learning tools are all across the board with the explanations and help you very little. There was no trial period. The cost is so much more than listed here. Every time I go to implement something into the app and run into a roadblock, I can't find the solution.

Response from Virtuagym


"Dear, Ann

Thank you for your review,

We are happy to hear that our workout module turned out to be useful and seamless to use for your clients!

Your feedback is very important to us and we really want to help you make the most out of your license, let's make sure you get the assistance you deserve, we could schedule some more training sessions to provide you with the solutions you need, please email us at support@virtuagym.com using the code JA46064 in the subject line and we'll arrange a good time for us to meet.

Looking forward to hearing from you!

With Warm Regards,

Your Virtuagym Family."

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review

Junior L.

data driven!

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-02-04
Review Source: Capterra

I love using virtuagym as a trainer, but even more so as a business owner. It has made my client management so much more efficient. My absolute favorite part is the simple set up of the body metrics! As a trainer, it is imperative that you keep good notes, as well as document accurate changes in their body, strength, cardio, etc. And since we do this weekly, the paper stacked up fast in each client folder. Now, I save the paper cost, and purchased an additional laptop for the gym. We can't say enough good things about virtuagym and their staff! Happy to be a part of the team!

Pros
pretty user friendly. And a lot to offer.

Cons
the workout builder needs to hurry with the options of circuit workouts, and drop sets.

Response from Virtuagym


Hi Junior!

Thank you very much for your review! We are happy to have you in the Virtuagym family! It's so nice to hear that Virtuagym helped you with both the practical as well as the administrative aspects of your fitness business. Also your feedback about creating a payroll option for staff sounds amazing so I will make sure to discuss this with our product developers.

Kind regards,
Alkistis

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Emily S.

Worst customer service ever!

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-12-01
Review Source: Capterra

Went from great to horrible within 24 hours. We were so excited about the product after our hour demo, pricing, and terms of agreement. We wanted to get up and running immediately so we signed and sent back the contract right away. When we were on the call with our rep after we signed to get us up and running, he mentioned something about a 1 yr contract that all 3 of us heard for the first time. We quickly said this is not going to work for us as we cannot commit for a year when we don’t even know if the project we were building was going to take off. We had not even used the product and we asked them to kindly refund our $213 until we can fully decide if this was something we could commit to. They were adamant that we signed fully well aware of the 1 yr contract. We admitted that we did not read the contract before signing bc we were sure we understood all the details on our demo call with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. They were firm that they were not going to refund us and instead tried passing us to different levels of mgmt. I told them there is nothing to discuss. We can’t and won’t commit to a year and unless we can go month to month, this was just not going to work. They chose to stop Communicating all together and I had to call my bank to make a claim as a fraudulent charge. My bank on the other hand was great and reversed the charge. A month ahead gone by and I see they charged us again!!! I have sent 2 emails asking them to refund and stop charging with zero response!

Pros
There were features such as app development that seemed exciting but we never got that far.

Cons
Buyer beware! There is a ONE YEAR CONTRACT that they quickly glaze over during your demo. We had 3 associates on the call and not one of us heard there was a 1 yr contract.

Response from Virtuagym


Dear Emily,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback.

We are very sorry our service did not meet your expectations, however, being on a one-year-contract is something that is mentioned several times in the meetings you had with our consultants as we understand the importance of making it very clear to our clients.

If you are open to discuss your experience further, please feel welcome to email us at support@virtuagym.com.

With warm regards,

The Virtuagym team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review

Robert J.

Terrible Terrible Terrible, stay away!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-04-25
Review Source: GetApp

If they provided a good service that people wanted to continue to use, they would not need a 12-month contract. They have great, slick, fast talking, smooth sales people, and the website is great and it all sounds so good. They do not offer a free trial and the only way was to sign up. They had me convinced, and they said that all that I wanted they would deliver. Well, once I signed the contract that all changed. With a hefty set up fee, which included them loading the excel list of my client info into Virtuagym, they didn't do anything else, so that is a huge rip off. Then the story continued to fall apart even more. They claimed to have this amazing app for workouts which turned out to be incomplete, and not able to adjust a parameter in it like they promised it did. The sales tax is included in the pricing, so for US market this is an issue, and they had no good solutions. During the sales process they said they have tagging feature which for my business is key, and when I got to use the program the tagging feature was up, but you could only add tags, the delete button they told me has not been built yet and there was no reporting I could pull from the tags, essentially it was useless. They said well in few months we will have. I asked what is few months, they had no answers. Then they gave me a huge runaround about canceling and this being a breach of contract. Oh they also had they numbers wrong and they 2.5x charged my monthly fee, and demanded a fee to get out of contract, while acting like they were doing me a huge favor, after I with my staff put in over 20 hours of work to enter information, and research and work through all the problems we came across. Totally dishonest, totally wrong on so many levels.

Pros
Great sales people that can sell ice to eskimos. The ideas sounds great, and I was super excited to start to use the product.

Cons
The features they promised were either not developed yet, others were not fully functional, and those were the key features they told me about that got me to buy into their product. They took money upfont and wouldn't refund me even though what they promised they couldn't deliver. In over 10 years of being in business this is one of the worst companies I dealt with. End of they day, reputable and confident companies will provide a free trial and no contract. I highly advise to skip this company and look at others that offer a free trial and there are many companies that are month to month because their clients are happy and want to stay with them.

Response from Virtuagym


Hi Robert,

Thank you for your feedback. It's been a while, but we are happy that we have established a good relationship and solved your issues. Continue giving feedback so we can further develop our software.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review

Amy M.

The WORST Customer Service ever....but really good App based system for workout tracking

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2020-01-08
Review Source: Capterra

I was attracted to them for their features, which I have not found a comparable replacement (maybe I'll will try programming my own in the future), but honestly, it is never going to be a one-stop shop as I was hoping with the way their system is going. I absolutely DREAD talking to their customer support system as they are very ignorant and stubborn about their policies, I think there have been a few people [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] who have been understanding of our issues and actually tried to help. Everyone else seems to think that our problems are not their problem, and don't really take the time to truly understand their own software. Payment system is absolute crap, you're better off using a different system like Stripe or Square. Their scheduling went down for a whole day and all we got was a "SORRY" e-mail. I mean...our customers were unable to book for a whole day which is several hundred dollars in revenue and that's all you can say? We switched to a different booking software when that happened. But I will most likely keep virtuagym for the fun features they have like the workout tracking and such (and also because I am inadvertently locked in for a 1-year contract that was never fully explained and keeps increasing because no one will take the charges off....yay.)

Pros
Their workout trackers are awesome. I love that they integrate with different companies (though maybe not particularly well) as I was trying to set up an integration with AccuroFit and after two month, it still seems they cannot figure out how to do this. I purchased their recommended bioimpedance scales which is great because we are able to run gym challenges, and members love being able to track their lifting workouts and have a workout player whenever they want. We regularly use the community portal aspects of the software and the app based system makes it easy to talk to members and send notifications about specific things.

Cons
Their salespeople are good. Good enough that with their features alone they can convince you to purchase a YEAR LONG subscription without trying it out. By the way, they don't ever explain to you what features you're paying for or when your pricing goes up, why that happened because you accidentally made some changes that affect your subscription. The customer support team/on-boarding team is absolutely dismal. From day 1, I felt like I was explaining to their support how their system worked. They have no idea what is going on and they basically give you 2 30 min phone calls and expect you to figure it out on your own (when they can't even figure it out). I wanted to setup a system that allowed for different credits and booking based on levels and their onboarding specialist asked me during our first phone call "What software did you switch from and why?" I explained that I switched from WellnessLiving and what I liked about them and person managing our account told me "Well maybe you should have stuck with them." They have an difficult system for trying to reach anyone to answer your questions. They use Zendesk, which is both incredibly confusing as it goes into (how I understand it) a central e-mail system which can take them 1-3 days to get back to you. At which point, they respond with very unhelpful advice or flat out ignorance. Also, their pay service integration sucks. It is very difficult to use them for bookkeeping and POS and I ended up just resorting to Square.

Response from Virtuagym


Dear Amy,

We are glad to hear that you are enjoying the Tracking and the Community modules of our system but are devastated to hear that you had such negative experience with the service that you had received.

We would love to reach out to you and see how we can improve the situation. Please check your in-box :)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 2/10

Minimize review