This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

SpotOn Reviews - Page 5

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


154 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best product I have used

Reviewed 10 months ago

Overall, SpotOn is better than anything else I have used

Pros

The customer service is far better than any others I have used

Cons

There are some programming for restaurants that have not always worked yet

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome Software

Reviewed a year ago

It has been a positive experience The back of the house is as easy to navigate as the front of the house.

Pros

The software is extremely easy to use Also it is simple to teach to new employees. The customer service representatives are easy to get hold of and are always extremely helpful.

Cons

There should be a way to add to an entree after it has been sent to the kitchen.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent

Reviewed 3 months ago

It has been exceptionally awesome

Pros

Easy to understand and use, The customer service while training the employees was exceptionally awesome!!

Cons

Up until right now I’ve had no kinks with our POS system so I don’t have any cons about it yet and I don’t think I will!!

Vendor response

Thanks for this feedback, Jeremy! We appreciate your business and are here to support you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

POS System for Pinpointed Objectives

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Best thing about SpotOn is the customer service and the attention to detail for our company's objectives. They also cut a lot of fees out to personalize the service to our exact business needs.

Cons

Nothing, everything is going great and I would recommend to any business.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great way to have more customers having a better experience with your company.

Reviewed 2 years ago

I am a 3 star Michelin chef, so I would say they are 3 star Michelin as well.

Pros

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] got me started, and convinced me it was better for my business. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] were great at helping me implement and set up everything. From back office, digital marketing, built our website to take orders off of. The programming is great to allow you to do more tasks with better trained staff. And the customers have a positive reaction.

Cons

Not anything so far, but they are very responsive when you call, if something does come up?

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Learning curve

Reviewed 2 years ago

Good a few rough days and since my rep left the company not many people have reached out to stay in contact with our business

Pros

Smooth functionality for front of house

Cons

The back of house for soot on restaurant is hard to navigate at first. The modifiers are clunky and you have to really know the order of operation to properly set up a item and one minor setting not selected could keep the entire item from functioning

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Spoton in Reno

Reviewed 2 years ago

We love our rep, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. We are happy with our POS but wish we had more training on end of day because this affects us knowing how much cash we have/should have.

Pros

I like the reporting part of the app and the ease that my staff can solve issues like splitting checks or adding guests.

Cons

The end of day reporting. Our system seems glitchy and no one can give us answers but says no way it's glitchy.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple and effective

Reviewed 10 months ago

Great team to work with. No issue not addressed immediately

Pros

Ease of use and price point. Team of support very strong.

Cons

Wish I did not have another POS so I could use it for all functions

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product and great service

Reviewed 10 months ago

Great experience

Pros

Easy to use and is so detailed everything you need to see the reports has it

Cons

I don’t like when i have to add an item is a little bit complicated and sometimes have to call support for help

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A great system all around

Reviewed a year ago

Very flawless. Customer service is approachable and quick to respond. We are very high volume and the system works great. Reporting is extensive and easy to browse.

Pros

Easy to use, intuitive, great interface and programming is a breeze.

Cons

I am not really seeing any cons, it is working just how we intented it to

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

DeBlaze Grill

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

I love spot on!!!! My sales rep was the best down to the customer service was great. The POS is great as well! It saved me so much money with credit card fees and the technology.

Cons

Honestly I don’t have any cons so far in the year I have been using it.

Vendor response

Thanks for your review, Doug! We appreciate your time and are grateful for your business.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

DONT WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY

Reviewed a year ago

My experience overall has been extremely painful and costly. I liked they operation system itself, however customer service is a nightmare and not worth it

Pros

Software is easy to use and navigate through

Cons

Since the start of using this software, the company has repeatedly taken "additional" money from our account. Each and every month I address the problem with my sales rep, the restaurant team, the director of sales and the 8 others that I have spoken to, they tell me they are "working on it" Its been 5 month and now over $1300 additional has been taken from our agreed contracted amount. I have had to place stop payment on them and stop using the credit card machine in order to stop the bleed. I literally have called and emailed each and everyday for months trying to get a resolution

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Savant Midtown Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

What I like most is how simple it is to change/add/remove menu items.

Cons

I have no dislikes for this software. So simple to use.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SpotOn Rocks!

Reviewed a year ago

Awesome!

Pros

ease of use / great business analytics / good tech support

Cons

None - it works great and setup was really easy

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

New to industry

Reviewed a year ago

Great

Pros

User friendly and easy for employees to catch on

Cons

Anything that has to do with software has a downside

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

POS at it's best!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

SpotOn Restaurant is truly a great software and is full of features that I have never had access to before with other systems. With SpotOn, not only are you getting great software, but you are getting a great team. SpotOn is "all in" for their customer and offers so much more than just POS. Their entire suite of products include web design & hosting, online ordering, gift card, loyalty as well as 24/7 help desk. SpotOn has proven to be committed to both their dealers and customers. You can't go wrong with a great software backed by a great team to help you succeed.

Cons

No Cons so far. The software is extremely robust and stable.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Unimpaired Dry Bar

Reviewed 2 years ago

We love it. It has really helped our customers order food online and I love how its very easy to track all sales etc.

Pros

We love how easy it is to use and how your customer service is available at anytime.

Cons

Sometimes the updates take a little bit.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Restaurant pos

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

They way it’s as easy as using an I-phone

Cons

The remote handhelds were not as flexible

Vendor response

Thank you for your feedback!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great System and far superior to Aloha!

Reviewed 2 years ago

We use SpotOn as our only POS system in the Event Center and Bar

Pros

Very simple user interface and very fast credit card transaction times

Cons

nothing of concern. The turnaround was easy and they copied all of our items efficiently

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great POS System

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very good experience from the salesperson to implementation.

Pros

Easy to learn, reliable, very good support.

Cons

Hard to issue credit card credits and they take a long time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

We really enjoy all the options available with this Point of Sale.

Cons

Still looking for a negative. I guess it could be free.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 10 months ago

Great

Pros

The customer service we receive with immediate responses

Cons

It’s hard to change things for the register I feel like there is a million steps to add a product with multiple features

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

new user

Reviewed 2 years ago

it has its challenges but I feel the more we use it the more we will understand it.

Pros

I like the analytics and different reports

Cons

not as easy to navigate behind the scenes that you think

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

slo odies

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

the product is easy to use and has great customer support. its easy to make changes on the fly.

Cons

it seemed a little complicated at first but the more you use it the easier it gets

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Thunder Bay River Restaurant

Reviewed 2 years ago

It's very easy to see our gross sales each day as well as our labor costs.

Pros

It's very easy to use on a daily basis. And the 24/7 customer support has been quite helpful

Cons

System needs to rebooted every now and again