App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Odoo Reviews

Overall rating

4.1

/5

806

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.11/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

We are implementing the Odoo software and the customer service is amazing. Our team leader, she is extremely helpful and intelligent, asking all the right questions to serve our specific needs.
It's great to work and develop on Odoo, it's impressive how fast odoo is growing. Maybe is good to create LTS release for big customer to have more than 3 year of support.
This is a great program for usage in terms of getting all aspects of your business together in terms of important platforms like inventories etc.
Many errors in Multi Company, bad interface between electronic accounting from México and multicompany functionality. Hard to develop reports, the product need a similar as Crystal Reports from SAP.
Oh well, it can but then you suddenly need to pay their consultants to have it custom build for you. For everything they start saying you need to pay and pay and pay.
The customer support is very bad and we are wasting a lot of time.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


806 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Charles M.

Mental Performance Consultant

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating

Odoo productive and efficient

Reviewed a month ago

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Alián R.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Excellent ERP to manage your business operations

Reviewed 4 years ago

We used to use spreadsheets before switching to Odoo and the savings in time and effort, plus the accuracy of the information is the main value we receive. Particularly, the Recruitment module helps us to configure an Application Tracking System, and now, we have visibility over KPIs that before was not possible. The implementation of an extension of the CRM module allow us to customize easily the system to our needs too.

Pros

Odoo provides my company with all the modules needed to manage the business. It is easy to set up, intuitive and the modules are well integrated.

Cons

The Community edition provides a lot of built-in features, but since version 9, Odoo has been moving features from Community version to Enterprise, so I could see some of them, which I was using, unavailable in recent versions.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Mudssar A.

Consumer Electronics, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Pro vs Cons of Business with Odoo

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall its good for SM businesses, very effective where you have your own devolpment team. Mostly every business/erp aspect is available.

Pros

Easy to install, every module functionalities available, wide support on google, its good for SMEs, sufficient feature to track and control finance,inventroy,sale and purchase. stratigic,tactic and operation roles are aded in features, you can formulate your busiess needs accordingly.

Cons

Customization is not easy, even less active on github, its not so speedy, modules are integerated mixed with local and internet, it should be either local or inenet, price is higher,customization is also costly due to limited support/devolpment documentation.

AM
AvatarImg

Alberto M.

Entertainment, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Odoo is great except for the consultants and their sales team

Reviewed 2 years ago

I have to say that their sales teams have the only purpose of having the greater profit instead of find a solution for the Customer. Be careful with them. My wife bought 2 years of license and 50 hours of a consultant. After 3 hours the consultant said that the requirements of the project were not able in odoo. After 3 months they don't want to give our money back. It is sad to work with companies that have such little ethics.

Pros

The software is great. Every part of your business is going to be integrated in a web of information easy to access. Every payment is linked to the invoices and the invoices to the Sales Orders. The Inventory Management is easy to use and I think it is difficult to get something as good in the same price range.

Cons

Their sales team just want to sell you more instead of listening to the customer requirements. I have been working with odoo for 4 years in my company. I made a presentation of some requirements that my wife's company needed to consider using odoo. The salesman said that every requirement was possible. Nevertheless, after we paid 50 hours of a consultant and 2 years of license the consultant said that...

DA
AvatarImg

Doreen A.

Environmental Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best ERP software for any business

Reviewed 3 months ago

Odoo is a reliable tool for any business that wants to scale up its operation as it takes care of all the fundamental areas of a business.

Pros

I like the practicality of the software in almost all areas of our business activities raging from CRM, project management, inventory management, sales and accounting. It has saved us a lot in terms of resources and time.

Cons

So far the system has served its purpose and we have nothing to dislike about it.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Awais I.

Apparel & Fashion, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

ERP:Finance and Manufacturing on Odoo

Reviewed 4 years ago

Good for SME, trade or ecommerce business, efective ERP not any bug found. Finance, planning,porecurement,inventory and manufacturing are integrated each ither aswell seprately installed.

Pros

Every module is available, wide range of available features, modules. Grsphics and web interface is awesome, installation is easier, customization can be made. Secure and remotely access, available in SAas and local server, even can be installed on your domain.

Cons

Customization is not easier, less controll on transaction data. Less controll on authorizations,roles. Management role is missing, can be slower or face bugs for large industry, some issues found in finance like credit limit cant be set.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Aymeric F.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

All inone

Reviewed 4 years ago

Great usability, plenty of apps, opensource

Pros

The fact that all the apps are natively integrated is a great asset

Cons

If on premice with many specific development it’s not easy to handle major updates

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Carlos Benjamin G.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great ERP and the Cheapest of them all

Reviewed 4 years ago

It is Great, Cheap, Easy to use, Easy to Setup, a Great ERP with a lot of things that you can change.

Pros

It is very easy to use, you can see that the uSer Interface is done to be used by anyone, it is easy to setup, and in Timing against others, it is Awesome.

Cons

The Support is Slow, you need to wait a lot for something to be resolved (in Mexico).

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Federico A.

Banking, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

The best Free ERP in the market

Reviewed 2 years ago

It was a challenge at first but once you develop properly the tool it really helps your business consolidate, control and support operations.

Pros

I liked that it is module based, which means that you can use as many modules as your organization's needs grow. Its free version is robust and allows many useful features. You can easily integrate other services and is good step from Spreadsheets,

Cons

Since it is an open source product you do need a specialized team to plan, monitor develop a good installation. Once you try to pass to a paid version, you need to really pay attention to the tricky fees and choose a plan to minimize costs.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Julian V.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

experience rating

Reviewed 4 years ago

Great, i have worked with CRM, sales and inventory, i like the kanban views, making reports and fields related with other modules.

Pros

I like the modular applications, easy custom development, use and manipulate data with different views.

Cons

Graphic design, although in the latest versions you're improving it. Another thing is security, i think that web login is weak.

AL
AvatarImg

Andries L.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Seems good on paper but make sure you do not get an inexperienced consultant doing the setup

Reviewed 6 months ago

Seems good on paper but make sure you do not get an inexperienced consultant doing the setup

Pros

Functionality was the thing that made us try Odoo.

Cons

Their service was less than impressive when it came to discussing the fact that they initially assigned an inexperienced consultant to do the implementation

VP
AvatarImg

Victor P.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Misleading Functionality

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

On first blush it appeared Odoo would solve all our needs. Its secure, in the cloud, appeared moldable to our use cases and support was responsive. But after becoming a client it became very apparent it was more window dressing than anything.

Cons

We were promised that the software could do what we needed as well as be customized to the exact requests we had, right down to certain toggles for custom fields in certain places. We invested roughly $20,000 in their custom development service as well as started paying the monthly fee at $300usd roughly per month. After working with the dev team for months it was becoming apparent that what we were...

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Odoo - a business-oriented program.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Odoo has a lot of positive aspects. The first is that it is more akin to a business development platform than an ERP. It is quite simple to build business logic on top of the Odoo "application server." Having said that, many excellent modules have already been written. And several modules are linked together. The CRM module is fantastic. It helps you to manage your leads and prospects in a Sales funnel....

Pros

Odoo ERP software offers a broad set of systems that serve each area of the firm, including accounting, project management, customer service, warehouse management, manufacturing supplies, and so on. Because the Odoo system is created in a modular structure, users may pick suitable apps from the app store and install them on the company's account. The Odoo system's hallmark is its over 10,000 support modules. Enterprises merely need to choose the relevant functionalities and eliminate the unneeded ones.

Cons

Odoo installation and setup are difficult. To understand this Odoo, you must have programming abilities. This can be irritating for your company since dealing with the installation problem requires time, effort, and, most importantly, money from your employees.

KS
AvatarImg

Keriwala S.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Use this product to increase your business productivity

Reviewed 5 years ago

I am working for 4.7 years with Odoo Odoo is very good, practical and easy to use ERP software Easy customization that fulfils every clients' organizational needs

Pros

Analysis reports and graphs provide easy understandability User attractive interface Easy customization Fast working

Cons

According to Indian Accounting standards, I think that Odoo has to do more deep analysis and provides the functionality to their end-users for ease of use Also Odoo have to increase types of graphs provides graphical data

Vendor response

Thanks for the great review! We look forward to continuing to collaborate with your organization! :)

NA
AvatarImg

Niaz Ahmed R.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Future is here...

Reviewed 4 years ago

I am odoo developer and providing customization and the apps to integrate with odoo. Being a developer i feel this is future . The world will recognize its versitality verysoon. Its the solution to all problem at one place. We can summrize it by saying its platfourm where you have to put all your problems and leave it for odoo to solve. Because its builtin app most likley solve all your problems.

Pros

Its feels tricky at first. Butt when you starts using it you will be in love with his versitality.. I like most the control that you can control your stuff at one place. Which is now a days is big prob. You can change optimize and integrate the stuff with very little effort.

Cons

When you comes to cons. It usally feel tricky. Which may make you away from using it. Next you have to putt some effort to understand what actually is going around.

AS
AvatarImg

Aninda S.

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Awesome ERP Experience!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It has all the modules/features integrated to run a business

Cons

Support shall be more responsive and cost friendly

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Helping companies to be better

Reviewed 5 years ago

I've been using Odoo in some companies as an employee, so I've been teaching myself (that easy it is). I started with some bad practices (modifying the base code) but I've gotten better making my own modules, but now I only use Odoo Studio (highly recommend it). I've also shown the basics of the core to my IT coworkers, and once we understand how the api with python works, we've made wonders. We don't mess with the code directly (only the Partner does) and we can play with all the information with any python module or framework.

Pros

Odoo adapts to the company needs. When one of the owners of the Organization has a question, the answer can be easily be taken from Odoo, by grouping, filtering and in some other cases, by adding new fields to fill manually or automatically.

Cons

As I jokingly say, sometimes Odoo is in a bad mood (when there is slow Internet connection) and Odoo displays an error or makes a rare behavior. But by refreshing the page, most of the times, it gets solved.

Vendor response

Awesome review! Glad to hear you have been making wonders with Odoo Studio, we love hearing how users are able to use the Studio editor tool to customize their platform without having to touch source code (the idea is to empower users to create the software they want). Happy to hear how you have been using Odoo and wishing your company continued success! :)

CC
AvatarImg

Chris C.

Computer Networking, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Odoo gives you full featured modern open source software to manage a business or any organization.

Reviewed 7 years ago

One of the fastest growing, well rounded, full featured, modern, open source, business, or other organization, management software. * A free community version is available at no cost forever, with about 85% of the features of the paid commercial version. * Very powerful software for organizations of 1 or 2 people, up to hundreds, possibly thousands of employees. * Full accounting including customized...

Pros

No data re-entry. All the apps are connected and share information. Saves so much time and money. Also, you can create your own modules, or hire an outsider to create a module for you, due to the open source nature of the software. Easy to add any of the pre-made apps.

Cons

It can run slow, if you don't take a little time to tune up the server it's running on, and use enough memory, caching, and ideally an ssd. There's a lot of database access happening. Upgrading to the new version is not easy. It would be great if the Odoo company would make upgrading a simple do it yourself automatic task, one click of a button, that would not require human attention for 2 weeks. There's an entire article with more about this on the Odoo site.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review Chris. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Internet, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

"Odoo: the key to more efficient and profitable business management - my testimony".

Reviewed a year ago

With Odoo, I have been able to solve several important business problems for my company. Firstly, the platform has allowed me to centralise all my business operations in one place, eliminating the need to use several separate software and tools to manage different functions of my business. This has greatly improved the efficiency and productivity of my employees, allowing them to spend less time juggling...

Pros

What I liked most about Odoo was its ability to provide a complete solution for managing my business. With Odoo, I was able to consolidate all my business operations in one place, from sales and purchasing management to project and human resources management. I also liked the flexibility of the platform, which allowed me to customise processes and functionality to meet the specific needs of my business. Finally, I found Odoo to be very easy to use, even for users without extensive technical knowledge. The user-friendly interface and online tutorials allowed me to get started quickly and take full advantage of Odoo's features. All in all, I found the Odoo solution to be very effective in streamlining my business processes and improving the management of my company.

Cons

Although I really like the Odoo solution, there were a few things that I found problematic. Firstly, I found that some features were less intuitive than others, which meant I had to search longer than I would have liked to find solutions to my problems. Also, the initial installation process of Odoo can be a bit complicated, especially if you are not used to working with open-source software. Finally, I found that the online documentation and community forums were not always very clear, which sometimes made it difficult to find information on specific issues. However, on the whole, these problems were minor compared to the benefits I saw from using Odoo.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Business Supplies and Equipment, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Cool idea - Terrible PAID customer support - Buggy software

Reviewed 4 years ago

Very frustrating. I'm used to working with Open Source platforms and expect no support from platform developers except forums and white papers. When I pay for support, I expect support. Odoo PAID customer service acts like they are donating their time. In short, unless you have a python coder on staff, do NOT use Odoo.

Pros

*Opinions shared are from a 20 year marketing pro who knows his way around HTML/CSS/JS/PHP and running a LAMP config server. Tons of features and full suite of integrated apps. But all of them are buggy and PAID customer support is terrible.

Cons

*Opinions shared are from a 20 year marketing pro who knows his way around HTML/CSS/JS/Lite PHP and running a LAMP config server. Terrible customer support. I mean, really, really bad. Takes a week or more, if ever, to get email questions answered. When answered, I get responses like this. "Yes, you are right. That is broken. We might fix it in the next VERSION. Or, you can pay us extra to fix it...

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Why Others When Odoo Is Here?

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

From entering Raw Material into company to sell it as a Finished Product and even after sales, Odoo captures all the information with financial impacts in really nice and simple way. Process of goods receipt and delivery with quality checks are simply stunning. Moreover, it's mobile and web based features are reasons to stand ahead with other competitors. It has all features which are essential for any company, with really simple and interactive user experience and can easily integrate with any third party app.

Cons

There should be more features in Quality Module which are compulsory in FMCG and Pharmaceutical industry. There should be parent Manufacturing Order under which sub-orders will lie, so that issuance of product is made separately as per real issuance OR issuance should be made against Work Orders instead of Manufacturing Order. Speed is also another area which should be looked.

JF
AvatarImg

Julio F.

Management Consulting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Odoo is Great!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Synchronization of the whole operations of company

Pros

- User Experience very fluently - Business Scope is complete - Easy to develop and customize

Cons

- Difficult to found technical experts - Difficult to found functional experts

MK
AvatarImg

Michael K.

Architecture & Planning, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Improve customer service speed and training manuals and videos

Reviewed 7 years ago

The software has the ability to do anything you want, but the process of customizing needs to be improved. If you are not very computer savvy, there is no way you could use this software or even think of ways to make it better. The customization team needs to take more of an assertive role with helping people figure out what they could do to improve their processes and their software. In addition,...

Pros

Customizability

Cons

Difficult to learn and difficult to maintain without an IT department.

Vendor response

Thank you for your feedback Michael. We always appreciate hearing from our customers and their experience with Odoo. We are always improving our product and hearing what our customers think is important. Regarding the training, a few months ago we launched our brand new training platform to help people learn more about Odoo: https://training.odoo.com Note that if you already have a success...

AO
AvatarImg

Ahmad O.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A powerful and smooth ERP software

Reviewed a year ago

A great and powerful ERP system that can help to automate any company tasks or transactions.

Pros

I like that Odoo is an open-source ERP system, this means that you can edit and customize anything to cover all your needs. It offers many project management tools like task management, task scheduling, and budget control. I like the manufacturing module and the connectivity with our inventories and warehouses. Besides all that, Odoo is cheap software compared with other ERP systems.

Cons

Odoo is very hard to learn and has a difficult learning curve, especially for managers and administrators.

DC
AvatarImg

Dimitri C.

Consumer Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

BEST ERP system for your company

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

If you want to save your organization a bunch of money and move away from Oracle, Saas and other expensive ERP systems. This is the system for you and your organization. Try it out, test and see the automated workflows that can be created to reduce admin costs immensely within your organization.

Cons

They moved away from a free version to a paid version but it’s still worth the price. IT could have handled all the customization even via the free version but they have now centralized the software with automatic updates.

Bv
AvatarImg

Bert v.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Odoo is the solution to automate almost all of your business processes.

Reviewed 7 years ago

Speed up internal processes, for example from quotation to delivery or manage your products from stock to webshop and POS. It saves a lot of time and can provide very useful information regarding your business data.

Pros

The reason why we had chosen Odoo is for the combination of applications and being open source. We use practically all modules; sales, CRM, Purchases, projects, webshop/website, POS, HR, repair management, manufacturing, and finance. Most of the competitor ERP software does not provide the webshop/website and POS modules. This point was for us at the end the most important one.

Cons

Because of the great number of applications within Odoo, they are not all at it's very best. But providing feedback, creating your own customisations or even your own modules does help to make the Odoo system more complete and easier to use.

Vendor response

We are glad to hear Odoo is saving your business time and simplifying some of the workflows you do many times a day! We noticed in your review you also mentioned sending feedback for features that would be helpful to you, keep that feedback coming as we are always eager to hear what ways we can better help support your business! I would also recommend checking out Odoo Studio (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xCvFZrrQq7k) which allows you to customize your apps or even create new ones without the need to have your developer write code. Hope that helps, and thanks again for using Odoo for your business!