App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Shift4Shop Reviews - Page 4

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


129 reviews

Recommended

JL
AvatarImg

Jen L.

1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

3d Cart - Awful - Look for another Solution

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Overall, I can't say much good about this software. It's an abomination for the e-commerce and really doesn't deliver the experience that the viewer would enjoy

Cons

Search Engine marketing suffers with the use of this software Does not deliver the experience for the viewer Browsers have bugs and issues with the software

MB
AvatarImg

Matthew B.

201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

easy to use

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

This was such a simple thing to set up. In fact, this was so much easier than our last checkout process that customers began mentioning in their reviews.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

JA
AvatarImg

Jean A.

Apparel & Fashion, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We are very please with this web page server and the service that has been provided.

Reviewed 8 years ago

We have had your web page server for a little over a year now and are very happy with it. Any issues that arise are taken care of pretty quickly by your customer service department.

Pros

fast and easy to use

Cons

email storage space

DO
AvatarImg

Dan O.

Education Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

3D cart provides a great site that lets you do almost anything you can think of.

Reviewed 7 years ago

It operates our business

Pros

Very versatile and can be used for many different applications. We are able to adapt the site to our needs even when those needs change.

Cons

Takes a couple days to understand how to navigate their do it yourself programming. After that you are able to move around the site easily.

AL
AvatarImg

Amber L.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I love this Shopping Cart!

Reviewed 5 years ago

My experience with 3dcart has been great. I am always able to get help from tech support if needed.

Pros

This shopping cart has unlimited product options and is very user friendly. No instruction manual is needed!

Cons

I like everything about this software, especially how easy it is to use. There is nothing about it that I do not like.

JN
AvatarImg

JD N.

Management Consulting, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best bang for your buck!

Reviewed 8 years ago

Well setup cart system. Great support staff. Not sure what to do or how ask! Fast friendly service! Set up your sales in a short time with lots of plug-in automation.

Pros

Easy of use, great support, easy automation plug-ins

Cons

Gui could be prettier; support materials could be better so I don't leads have to ask for help

CM
AvatarImg

Courtney M.

Self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Trying to start an ecommerce site

Reviewed 8 years ago

Fairly easy to set up, although I was offered a free theme when I signed up and asked the rep to assist me in receiving my free theme but did not here back from him. Also, I am not sure as to how this site gets traffic. I have 58 products listed but have seen almost no traffic. I was hoping to use this site as my website, at least until my own website is finished, and depending on the traffic and exposure was contemplating keeping this site but it doesn't seem worth it to me.

Pros

I like the ease of being able to create my own categories and the ease of putting up new product.

Cons

There are many options for marketing but many cost money. I am a new company just starting out so I do have to think about my budget

CA
AvatarImg

Carlos Adrian V.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great software

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Great software for create the first shopping cart, the integration with zapier its beta yet, but works correctly

Cons

The plugins are very expensive, it's hard to customize the style, limited number of users and permissions

BR
AvatarImg

Beth R.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A great product with wonderful customer support

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Our association needed a shopping cart to collect registration data for a conference we are holding. 3dcart was the perfect solution for our company since the software has the capability to capture additional information during the ecommerce transaction. To accept online payments, we needed detailed contact information from individuals who were registering and paying online. 3dcart was the perfect tool for us!

Cons

Sales reports in formats other than CSV would be helpful.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

I would not recommend, there are better platforms that are easier to use

Reviewed 4 years ago

Do not like it at all. I would choose a different platform like Shopify in a heartbeat.

Pros

It was extremely inexpensive to get started with 3dcart. There are a lot of resources online for how to get started.

Cons

The platform is significantly behind the times as far as how many manual things you need to set up just to get started using the platform.

CG
AvatarImg

Cydalise G.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome Platform

Reviewed 8 years ago

Been with 3DCart for years and really love the ease of working my website platform. Tech support is very knowledgeable and reliable. Don't see me moving my business elsewhere for a long time!

Pros

User friendly

Cons

Offer more free templates

gB
AvatarImg

gareth B.

Self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

very easy to use and customer service brill

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

pretty fast even with low wifi , strong piece of equipment and is not fragile so don't be afraid to get hands on

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AS
AvatarImg

Amy S.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Love!!!

Reviewed 8 years ago

Love the ease of 3dcart and the amazing customer support! Even if it's a little thing of not being able to locate something they are quick to help and go out of their way to do so.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

BK
AvatarImg

Barbara K.

Events Services, self-employed

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Big fan of 3dcart

Reviewed 8 years ago

I have 4 websites on 3dcart. They were easy to set up and I hit the ground running and got my businesses live quickly.

Pros

Easy to set up

Cons

I'd prefer if their fees were lower.

DO
AvatarImg

Dan O.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great site/Great support

Reviewed 8 years ago

It took us a day or 2 to familiarize ourselves with the layout but once we did we found it pretty user friendly. Any time we had a question we could reach support by phone or email and found them very helpful!

Pros

Loads of different options for programming and editing the site. Way more offered than our last website provider and for the same price.

Cons

Took a bit of time to figure out where everything was so we could edit certain pages or functions on the site.

JO
AvatarImg

John O.

Gambling & Casinos, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good service

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Payout is faster then other soon as a batch out it’s settled faster then others

Cons

They don’t do payout same day at all they should

SA
AvatarImg

Sheng A.

Sporting Goods, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

If you know what you are doing, it's really good

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall customer service has been great. The software is not very intuitive.

Pros

If you know html and css, the software is super customizable.

Cons

There are basic features that are lacking. Hiding out of stock items with multiple variables, changing main image based on customer option selected, option to hide In advanced options are some basic features this software is lacking.

vr
AvatarImg

valerie r.

Internet, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Difficult

Reviewed 6 years ago

The thing is I didn't

Pros

Pros Themes are better than most platforms and they are free this is the only thing good about 3d cart is the themes

Cons

I found this platform is very difficult to use and not enough apps for drop shipping at all I found it difficult to add products and I would not recommend them to anyone only if you are a webmaster I cancelled due to really no support.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The strength of 3dcart is in it's features, customization and product listings

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

3dCart provides a lot of options and features for customizing your online store. There is more customization available than others- if your products have multiple options the customer needs to select prior to adding an item to the cart, 3dcart is a good fit. If you have a large catalog, 3dcart is also a good fit. Prices are competitive. 3dcart is good for small to medium sized businesses. It is easy to set up and design a basic ecommerce store.

Cons

The design, look and feel of the websites, look dated compared to other ecommerce options. The user checkout is not the easiest. There is also a bit of a learning curve when using the administration interface.

WH
AvatarImg

Walter H.

Publishing,

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

My 3D Cart Review

Reviewed 8 years ago

I bought the program less than 60 days ago. So far so good. The 24 tech support has been my saving grace. The software was difficult to learn and use. I wish that there were video tutorials that explain all buttons and features.

Pros

Video tutorials that explain how and what each feature works. A glossary would also be helpful

Cons

It's difficult to learn for someone who's new to business and internet sales

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Romain O.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I like the whole and the concept of the site.

Cons

I find the use very complex for the inexperienced.

PS
AvatarImg

Paul S.

Sporting Goods, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great from beginner to expert!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Software integrates well with just about any program, very well thought out.

Pros

Software is very user friendly for the novice, but has capabilities for the web designer.

Cons

Lack of pre-made themes to suit all business. They do have more than most ecommerce providers, but could use a few more for large item ecommerce sites.

AG
AvatarImg

Anna G.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Helped my business grow

Reviewed 8 years ago

I love that you can get everything bundled for a low price with 3dcart. It was easy to use and the support is great! Their are so many features, that really help keep track of my business and sales. I would recommend 3dcart. Whether you are small or large or anywhere in between they can handle all your ecommerce needs!

Pros

So many options

Cons

A little difficult to maneuver at first, but the support is great.

RN
AvatarImg

Rebecca N.

Retail, self-employed

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

I switched to 3 D Cart when Prostores discontinued their shopping cart software

Reviewed 7 years ago

Lots of options

Pros

Move was easy as they did it for me at no charge. It has a lot of features. I just haven't learned to use them all.

Cons

Price is a little more then I want to pay. I am not getting as much success as I did with ProStores but that is do to lack of integration with eBay. They are always trying to sell me expensive upgrades.

ED
AvatarImg

Erin D.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent!

Reviewed 8 years ago

About as easy as you can get. A true WYSIWYG site and super easy to use. I had my site ready in about 3 weeks with over 300 different products. Amazing!

Pros

The ease of use and how quickly I can add products. What I did in 3 weeks would have taken me 3 months on other software.

Cons

I wish there was a little more ease in custom shipping.