App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Shift4Shop Reviews - Page 5

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


129 reviews

Recommended

MP
AvatarImg

Marie P.

Retail, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Free Trial worth the persuit of happiness!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Our company is looking for a reliable Platform for over growing company. We are still using our Free trial and overall it is very impressive. Mobile ready website is a big interest! Overall very impressed!

Cons

Havent found anything that I was not satisfied with

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Barbara T.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great website for small or large webbased business.

Reviewed 7 years ago

I really wanted a shopping cart with my website. But I only have a few products. 3dcart has pricing levels to fit all needs. I am able to have a complete website with cart for less money than I was paying for an informational only site. I'm one happy customer.

Pros

Easy to use and the help is great.

Cons

I haven't found any cons yet.

RV
AvatarImg

Rashesh V.

1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good Hosting and Management of Products Software

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

A very good software support.Design of understand software is quite easy for normal users,merchants to understand.

Cons

Sometimes website becomes quite slow to respond also plans are much similar to each other with very less difference between each plan

JU
AvatarImg

Jessica U.

Entertainment, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Online ordering

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It's similar to 3d cart which is what it took over in our company.

Cons

I do not like that changes can be made without us knowing. Causes issues for our website.

DR
AvatarImg

Deborah R.

Sporting Goods, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product & great customer service!

Reviewed 7 years ago

From day 1 they were very helpful in guiding us through how to set up our new shopping cart. Their technical support team answered every question I have very quickly and had a lot of knowledge about their product.

Pros

Easy to set up a shopping cart.

Cons

A lot of email blasts not asked for.

MR
AvatarImg

Michael R.

Consumer Goods, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

5 STAR IS NOT ENOUGH!

Reviewed 7 years ago

My experience started on 8/1/2016 when I purchased the company and found 3dcart to be user friendly and so easy to work with while processing the purchases made by our buyers. I suggest if you are using another company to give 3dcart a try as I did!

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

Have no issues

GD
AvatarImg

Gary D.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Cutting edge but somewhat glitchy

Reviewed 7 years ago

We have been using 3dCart for 5 years to operate a growing e-commerce business. For the most part it has been an ideal solution. Customer Service response times have gotten longer but the mediums have continued to improve. We expect to continue to use 3dCart in the foreseeable future and are even developing a new store using it. None of the glitches we have experienced or frustrations of customer service have warranted moving our store.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer & Network Security, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Simple to utilize for any new website

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I have utilized this to help setup a few websites for friends and family. It greatly simplifies the time needed to get a website functioning for eCommerce use.

Cons

Some of the code that I encountered seems like it was thrown together quickly. I imagine with a few more dev & QA iterations it will be further along. Look for future versions of this product to really work well.

JP
AvatarImg

Joe P.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

3dcart is Not Just for Small Business

Reviewed 12 years ago

3dcart is an extremely robust piece of software that is capable of exceeding the expectations of almost any business owner or decision maker.

Pros

In addition to the built in affiliate program, gift registry, CRM and gift certificates, there are also hundreds of other features such as hundreds of customizable templates, and more.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

MA
AvatarImg

Mike A.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Switched to 3dcart and saving over $600 a month

Reviewed 10 years ago

I switched to 3d about 4 moths ago, my previous company charged for support, now I get Phone support for Free and it's available 24x7. I run my website, store, blog and newsletter directly from 3dcart. I also needed a service before to print my Fedex labels and now all these are one solution from 3dcart. Really happy with my decision!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

GH
AvatarImg

Geary H.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

3D Cart Is A Solid E-commerce Performer

Reviewed 7 years ago

Have used 3D Cart for years and haven't had one problem with the installation. Any technical questions I had were always answered by their tech-reps. I recommend 3D Cart to those that need a trouble-free platform to meet their e-commerce goals.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

SH
AvatarImg

Sandra H.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Has everything you need and want!

Reviewed 7 years ago

Good solid program. Once I learned it, there was a very solid experience that I could always count on. Very important in an Econ Mercer company.

Pros

The solidness. It is easy to change and update

Cons

The structure of the menu

IT
AvatarImg

IGOR T.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

No special tech skills needed

Reviewed 3 years ago

To create a website on this platform you don’t need to learn any special tech skills

Pros

- On-site review tools for the customer whis is supper! - Shopping Card abandoned recovery solution - I know for more than 50 real time reports

Cons

There is no phone support if you are using starter pack Pretty limited with the customization

Kv
AvatarImg

Karen v.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great option when you need many options for each product

Reviewed 7 years ago

The shopping cart features are great, my store needs to have several options for each product because everything is customized. Had many problems in Beta and they are not always quick to respond or resolve.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

NZ
AvatarImg

Nausil Z.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Awesome!!!

Reviewed 7 years ago

Whenever I called I get the answer and whenever I need help they solved it within a minute. Thank you so much and I am glad I am working with you guys.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We used the site for one year.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Super easy to set up, very intuitive. Customer service was a plus, eager to help and easy to get ahold of.

Cons

A lot of items are add ons. We did not get the paid SSL but used the shared one that comes with the base price. Found out this was a mistake.

MS
AvatarImg

Michael S.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Customer service 5 star

Reviewed 7 years ago

ABSOLUTELY AMAZING CUSTOMER SERVICE. I would definitely recommend this company to other businesses. Best service out.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

JG
AvatarImg

JASVIN G.

1-10 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

best experience for e-hosting

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

15 day free trial and designed to perfection as well as 24/7 customer support team. it is also rated as the best e-commerce soft.

Cons

hardly any thing i can mention about cons of such hard-working team. things they can improve is that they can reach out to different countries for operation.

FA
AvatarImg

FATIH A.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Everything is cost

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

- Basic interface - Many themes and plugin

Cons

Everything is cost. ie: SSL. If we are talking about E-com of course first of all we need security. If you want SSL for e-com package you have to pay more.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Online Media, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A good alternative solution to other products

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Easy to use with great information on how certain things work.

Cons

Any customizations you may need can get pricey. There are some options with pricing it can’t do that other solutions can.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Moaz T.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great CMS for ecommerce shops

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It enables you to start selling with minimal setup and offers a wide variety of customization.

Cons

Some of the customization techniques could be done in a more developer friendly way.

CM
AvatarImg

Chris M.

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Do Not Recommend This Product

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

It is an affordable e-commerce option, which has some basic functionality similar to other platforms out there.

Cons

Absolutely horrible customer service! When issues arise it can be hard to get in touch with someone to help with the problem.

JB
AvatarImg

Jauana B.

Retail, self-employed

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great value for your money

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The options it gives you are plentiful. It’s more than what I could ask for built in.

Cons

Compared to other website hosting services with 3dcart I don’t have any complaints.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Features!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Really great features with this software for selling on social media such as Facebook, Ebay, Pinterest, etc. There are some great plugins as well that give you access to email, newsletters, CRM, etc. Overall, it's very easy to use!

Cons

Some of the features come with an additional cost. It's sometimes annoying because I already pay for the software and it seems like an unnecessary cost.

KA
AvatarImg

Krieger A.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review