Shopify Reviews

Shopify Reviews

Shopify

Everything you need to sell anywhere. Trusted by 160k stores

4.35/5 (340 reviews)
2,091,166     222,302

Tonima Das

Ux should be improved

14/03/2017

Pros

Ease of use and interface is simple. Easy onboarding and clear steps in the beginning. Product creation is easy.

Cons

Not a very scalable and flexible solution. would be great to have order management in detail for merchants.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Free Trial

Frequency of use: Other

Likelihood to recommend

2/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Joe Apgarq

Great for young businesses getting started

12/03/2017

Great product and value for smaller shops. Base level reporting could be enhanced as well as inventory management. You need to rely on the Shopify app store to do some seemingly simple tasks, which can make the experience cumbersome at times. I do highly recommend for newer shops but can become a bit of an administrative headache when dealing with multiple POS locations.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lorenzo  Luciano

Great easy user interface

12/03/2017

I have used shopify when buying products from some websites, it is very accessible and very easy to use.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Yumrubash Yumrubashov

Fastest solution

11/03/2017

It has been a 5 years that i am in the e-commerce business. I dont know easier and faster way to create website for your business.

Pros

it is much faster than alternative services also comparable cheaper. recommended!

Cons

Trial period is too short to test well

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Johnny Walker

Developers beware -- restrictions abound!

02/03/2017

I've had clients tell me that they find Shopify sites relatively simple to administer, and that may be true, but as a developer it's a nightmare. Not only is their interface extremely unintuitive, but their system has lots of random restrictions which can make your life a nightmare. For a start you need to use their proprietary language, Liquid. Community support is thin on the ground. The Shopify support can be excellent or terrible, depending on who you get through to. It's simply no fun for a developer :(

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Global IT Business Services Manager | Global Digital Marketing (Food & Beverages company, 10001+ employees)
Verified Reviewer

ShipStation really does make Ship easy!

27/02/2017

Pros

I love the integration with eCommerce channels. we integrate with both square space and woocommerce on Wordpress. Basically, I log into ShipStation and it communicates back to these channels and those apps have automated Notification of the shipment process to the customer including tracking numbers. The iPhone app is awesome too. I have it in a graded in with my watch and can see Sales pop and ready to be delivered/shipped

Cons

There have been a couple of times where the refresh for new shipments popping in is slow. I can't fault their app as I'm not sure how the API Integrations sync up from a timing perspective.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

6/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Whitney Ashton-Swanson

Great extra options

22/02/2017

Shopify is great if you have a less then typical selling situation. It has tons of add on options. That being said, I feel like the platform and all the extras are getting a little pricy.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jake Huddelston

Very Helpful

16/02/2017

The team at software advice connected me with multiple inventory solutions that fit my needs and found me the perfect match for our company. It saved me a lot of time in researching all the different companies myself. Thank you guys. Highly recommend!

Pros

Support.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kyle G.

Perfect eCommerce platform for the non-technical

13/02/2017

Shopify is the best eCommerce platform for the non-technical store owner. They're leading the pack in hosted services for good reason. The only thing to watch out for is the massive price increases for their premium plans.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Abhinav Arora

The best solution for a quick and efficient eCommerce shop

07/02/2017

Been using it for DropShipping service. I could set up my shop in a day. Started selling within a week.

Pros

Perfectly crafted for eCommerce

Cons

Pricing a bit too high for someone who is just starting. Here, WPengine is a better alternative to experiment through.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Shopify

Amazing templates!

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tim Ryan

We Love Shopify!

06/02/2017

We love Shopify! There are a few limitations, but overall, it's so easy to set up and track your business.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Abby Camacho

Great for my small business!!

02/02/2017

Searching for some kind of opportunity for more sales I ran into Shopify! As I was doing my research about them... a few days later I signed up for my very own online store. It was a great decision because it was easy to use, themes available to already start your online website, monthly payment is very affordable, and it guranteed everything I was looking for to bring more traffic to my small business!

Pros

How easy it was for me to learn and use to include I love how functional the app is on my android phone!

Cons

If there were any cons I hope that shopify can look into more themes to choose from. Other than that it is great!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Shopify

You won't regret it. If you're not satisfied there is no commitment. You can cancel at anytime.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Chris Lawton

Not a Value Added Product

01/02/2017

Using Shopify can be challenging at times because the ability to change things or update is not consistent. Also, it is an app-based system that requires more purchases

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lourens de Villiers

One of the simplest eCommerce solution

26/01/2017

Prepacked with a variety of features right off the bat. Themes are easily customizable, even for developers that are not used to working with the Shopify theme engine. There is almost no prior web design skills required to get your online store up and running.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Hoyt Grant

It gets the job done

25/01/2017

Free with shopify and free card reader... so why not? It's really incredible to be able to take your online store on the road with you

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Bruno Marin

Best Ecommerce Platform Ever

24/01/2017

It just keeps getting better. This is the single best ecommerce platform to have your website on. It is more expensive but it is so much worth it than all the rest platforms.

Pros

Features and Functionality, Ease of use, and how it keeps improving over time. It is the best and it keeps getting better.

Cons

It seems like it is getting more expensive, and the apps in the platform too.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Hannah Wagonhurst

Easy to design and navigate

18/01/2017

I am not one who is technically savvy and this company makes it easy to build, design, and edit your website.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ray Haggins

No technical experience required

14/01/2017

Most software I use requires some background on coding or design, however, Shopify created an amazing platform that allows anyone to build a website. It might be more expensive than competitors, however, you could possible create an amazing website without hiring developers or designers which could save you money in the long run.

Pros

- Easy to start - User friendly and looks amazing - Competitive app market

Cons

- More expensive monthly plans - Pre-made themes are expensive - Designers and Developer rates are high

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

6/10

Recommendations to others considering Shopify

I would look into other free software before trying this software out unless you truly want something that you can learn fast and manage yourself. Other than the user friendliness I wouldn't necessarily use it due to their prices.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Emily Josh

Helped me a lot

13/01/2017

One of the best software which can help you get the best e commerce website. i own a site and e commerce was major concern, friend recommended me this software it was little hard to use but then it turned out to be the most useful software

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Cherylyn Carpenter

Love, love, love Shopify!

12/01/2017

We love Shopify! It is so easy to use....super user friendly. And when I can't figure something else their chat support is AMAZING! They have tons of free templates and its easy to make your store look really professional. They have tons of apps available too, if you need extra things on your store.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Thomas Lekkakos

Simplest and Slickest way to create and run an e-store

11/01/2017

Easiest platform to start a ecommerce, lot's of solid feautures, beatuful themes and amazing support. It lacks flexibilitty on moving to something more custom and it also lack all those great plugins you can find on woocommerce.

Pros

Very easy, feature-full, beatutifull product.

Cons

Flexibility on more advanced things and lack on variety of plugins.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Nevin Jethmalani

Product is great but has limitations

10/01/2017

Makes creating a store very simple but it does have its limitations. We needed to create a highly custom experience and although they are expanding their APIs and features, it is slightly limiting for those who are developers and really need full customization when integrating with other product. I cannot say there is a product that is significantly better than they are but they still have a lot of areas to improve.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mr. Mark Russell Filaroski

Verified Reviewer

The real deal

06/01/2017

Shopify is what I used to launch my girlfriends business. she needed to have access to very powerful tools from day 1. Shopify did not disappoint. I would highly recommend this product.

Pros

A one-stop shop for all your website needs, with very powerful web-based tools. Love it!

Cons

Can be a little cost prohibitive for a very small business needing everything on day 1. However, that is mostly offset by the fact it's is only a few dollars to launch a great looking and functional website.

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ruben Nunez

Excellent, robust software with great features, but can get pricey with add ons

05/01/2017

I've been building shops in Shopify for more than 4 years now. I love the features it comes with, and how it allows me to create really robust shopping websites. The only thing I don't like is that it can get really pricey once you start adding features since many of them are only done through add-on apps that need to be paid monthly. Customer support is top notch!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Allena Crudup

I love it,it works great

16/12/2016

I love it very easy to use, love the fact that I use the same system for all my inventory. And that I can seek it online and in the store

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from MoonMail


Thanks!

Read more