App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

NinjaCat Logo

NinjaCat

PPC & SEO reporting platform for agencies

(5)

NinjaCat Reviews

Overall rating

4.4

/5

88

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.45/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Once set up properly, with the help of their fantastic customer service, it's as easy as clicking a button for a very professional report to edit and export.
It is easy to use, provides quality reports that are super customizable and is cost effective. They continue to improve functionality as well as increase the number of platforms they connect with.
My experience with NinjaCat has been great. The interface is intuitive and the reports are great.
It doesn't have all the dimensions and metrics that we need, specifically the Yext integration which is useless. Also nothing for LinkedIn company pages.
Our team left and came back because we missed the tool.
Navigating through the dashboard was difficult at times and fairly slow to load in comparison to other products I have tried.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


88 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jeremy F.

Sr. Account Manager

Accounting, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating

Moderately Good Product With Great Customer Service

Reviewed 2 years ago

Transcript

Jeremy: My name is Jeremy. I'm a paid search account manager. I would give NinjaCat a four out of five....

LK
AvatarImg

Leni K.

Marketing and Advertising,

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Fast, Easy AdWords Data

Reviewed 7 years ago

NinjaCat is an essential piece of our ppc management. The budget trending gives us a quick easy overview of the accounts at a glance which is an invaluable time saver. The ability to provide white label dashboards is super easy, it's simple to give clients access, and see their dashboards as they do. Support is on the ball. The level of support is kick butt. We aren't left hanging for days, and we're able to service our clients, which is essential to the success of the platform. One criticism is we've asked for a KPI tracker for ages (and are hoping to see it in the upcoming release.)

Pros

The ease of use, the easy to read and appealing interface.

Cons

If we could integrate more KPIs it would be great.

SC
AvatarImg

Steve C.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ninja Cat is essential to our success as an agency!

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Automation, integrated call tracking, and dashboards. The automation function in Ninja Cat is something we couldn't live without, it speeds up everything from our own analysis to client facing reporting.

Cons

I wish that some of the modules were a little more granular in their control and what our display options are. I'd also like to see tighter integration and data segregation with the AdWords call tracking function.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

51-200 employees

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

We tried to use Ninjacat for automated reporting. It did not work for us despite months of trying.

Reviewed 6 years ago

We had a few reports working automated from it that sent to our clients, but they were not better than the reports we were manually making ourselves.

Pros

I felt like it had a lot of power behind it, to pull in data from different APIs and present it in a customizable way. Support was very responsive and helpful.

Cons

But the interface was a bit clunky, setting up new reports took a long time, it couldn't pull in data from all the sources we needed.

js
AvatarImg

john s.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

industry standard in search marketing reporting

Reviewed 6 years ago

Easy to Set Up, Easy to Use, Fully Customizable. Upon submitting to a client we have no doubt that the layout ' depth of information provided can stand up in a Fortune 500 Boardroom Marketing Meeting. This product is top of it's class. Simply put, Ninja Cat is outstanding.

Pros

perfect solution for agency reporting. we're able to place, what i would refer to as, Fortune 500 Boardroom Reports in the hands of our clients on a weekly/monthly basis (or as often as needed) The system is fully customizable. We consider our Ninja Cat account as a critical element for Client engagement. One more point, Ninja Cat support team is OUTSTANDING!

Cons

No cons were added to this review

CS
AvatarImg

Christian S.

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

NinjaCat is great and getting even better.

Reviewed 7 years ago

Time savings, standardization of service offering, better data visualization, and consistency of service quality.

Pros

Template-based reports that we can quickly roll out for new clients. Going forward we're excited about the new user interface, more flexible template designer, templated dashboards, and additional data sources.

Cons

The report templating has been a bit difficult to manage and graphing choices have been limited but the new template designer looks like it's going to be great. Likewise the user management had some things I didn't like about it but those have been largely addressed.

RB
AvatarImg

Ryan B.

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great product that offers a lot of value for marketing agencies

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

NinjaCat offers various integration options plus the ability to customize, not only what data is pulled in, but how each page of the report looks and feels. Plus the ability to schedule out and email reports automatically is a time-saver.

Cons

Somewhat of a learning curve with some of the integrations, like changes and updates to Google Sheets data, can add some manual time to creating reports.

RF
AvatarImg

Ryan F.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Consolidating our analytical needs for client reporting is a HUGE time saver!

Reviewed 6 years ago

The biggest benefit is saving time running large reports from different departments of the company. Giving our clients a professional, well rounded report that gives them the answers to 99% of their questions makes us very happy to have selected this software.

Pros

Once set up properly, with the help of their fantastic customer service, it's as easy as clicking a button for a very professional report to edit and export. There is virtually no limit to the amount of detail and customization you can have in these reports. Consolidating multiple different data sources, for one client, into a single report, couldn't be easier to set up and has saved our team many hours of valuable time. The NinjaCat team is constantly pushing out new features and updating it's users along the way. Their support forum is regularly checked and if someone has a recommendation, their team updates that thread as soon as they can which is VERY helpful and appreciated.

Cons

The tedious part is getting the template exactly the way you need it before running. After running, you are able to edit the report's wording and add notes. But if you need to change a data statistic or edit a graph's timeline, you need to go back to the template, edit, and then run the report again.

rm
AvatarImg

ross m.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Ninjacat has grown a lot since its original launch

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

very easy to use and setup, provide a lot of data with a simple integration process. Amazing customer support.

Cons

setting up custom comparison reports is a bit confusing, and not enough Facebook ad insights data.

KF
AvatarImg

Kaden F.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to Use

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Ninjacat has been a very easy reporting software to understand, their interface allows for a huge amount of data manipulation without having much knowledge of data engineering

Cons

There are some clunky portions of the dashboards, load times are difficult at times, And the reports function is a bit more intense to learn

LP
AvatarImg

Lee P.

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Ninja Cat has been extremely valuable for communicating campaign results to our clients.

Reviewed 7 years ago

Extensive live and monthly reports.

Pros

I love the ability to add notes to the PDF reports, which allows us to be transparent with our clients about how we're working on their campaigns. It frees up time because we can supplement these reports for phone meetings.

Cons

I wish the accounts, monitoring, and reporting sections were accessible by clicking on a specific account instead of having to go to each section and then searching for the account. It'd be nice to have a dashboard for each property.

DJ
AvatarImg

Daryl J.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ninjacat is a FANTASTIC reporting tool

Reviewed 7 years ago

I've used Ninja Cat for a few years now, and its reporting is awesome. Every client I have loves their report and dashboard. It keeps them connected to me, which is great.

Pros

Software is great..reporting is easy to replicate and roll-out for new customers

Cons

Dashboard has less functionality that can be customized.

NH
AvatarImg

Nick H.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

NinjaCat has helped us develop custom reports and saves us hours of billable time every week.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Custom reporting

Pros

The customization is awesome. We use it to add an entirely new level of depth to our monthly and daily reports.

Cons

Lacking a bit in the graphic design functionality. Sometimes the graphs don't look as professional as we'd like, but they have come a long way since we purchased the software, and continue to improve their features.

AF
AvatarImg

Amanda F.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Reporting Software

Reviewed 7 years ago

We've been using Ninja Cat for a few years, and have continued to be very impressed with the increasing functionality and flexibility it offers. We can create all kinds of reports and have them automatically sent to our clients at a fraction of the cost of other services, and their customer service is great!

Pros

Flexible, lots of options, good looking interface

Cons

sometimes it takes a while to figure out which widgets you need to use.

ML
AvatarImg

Melissa L.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Wanted a more dynamic and visual reporting platform and we got it!

Reviewed 6 years ago

efficiency and improved viewing/reporting experience for clients

Pros

Look and feel of reports is great. Ability to customize is great. Love that we can isolate metrics that we need to report without taking a catch-all approach to data measurement.

Cons

No undo button. Is very very tedious to set up. The UI could have many more efficiencies built in (i.e. keyboard shortcuts, undo button) and there are occasional issues with bugs and changes not being captured right away. Improvements to UI, keyboard shortcuts, and the ability to group changes to create efficiencies would really improve abilities.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Ninja Cat

Reviewed 5 years ago

NinjaCat is great for businesses.

Pros

I love how it provides one interface for everything I need with easy access.

Cons

I have found nothing I do not like about this software.

ML
AvatarImg

Mikhail L.

Marketing and Advertising, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Wonderful reporting software

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

I love the customization allowed with the reporting, dashboard and even swapping the logo in addition to the ease of use, my clients love it!

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AP
AvatarImg

Alex P.

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Reporting Software!

Reviewed 7 years ago

The digital agency I work for relies on Ninja Cat reports for most of our SMB and Enterprise level clients. Ninja Cat is easy to use, looks great, highly detailed, and has great customer service/support.

Pros

User friendly, reliable.

Cons

Social reporting could be improved, but I understand that Facebook interface is hard to work with.

MK
AvatarImg

Matthew K.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent product, hugely time saving and value add for clients. highly recommend

Reviewed 6 years ago

Time savings & better looking reports for clients.

Pros

Saves huge amount of time to focus on actionable recommendations for clients rather than building reports.

Cons

Some restrictions with date ranges to achieve exactly what I'm after 100% of the time but all feature requests have been listened to and implemented extremely quickly so I'm sure this product will keep on getting better and better.

PM
AvatarImg

Paolo M.

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

View all your marketing data on one platform

Reviewed 4 years ago

It is very useful to see big picture trends and reports from all your marketing data.

Pros

Streamline all your marketing data on one platform, you can spot trends a lot easier as well as bottlenecks.

Cons

Connecting multiple users from one account can be tricky so can integrating data from certain platforms but support is very helpful.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Morgan B.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Complicated, Ineffective, Constant Data Issues

Reviewed 4 years ago

If your reporting needs are very simple I would suggest this however I would suggest using another platform.

Pros

If you are only using stock widgets to build reports it would be the easiest platform to use. Their support has also been generally helpful with the plethora of issues my team has had.

Cons

Features are slow to roll out. Constant issues with incorrect data being pulled in. Incredibly complicated to build out customized dashboards that combine data from multiple sources.

SK
AvatarImg

Sam K.

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Pretty good piece of reporting software especially on multi-platform reporting

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Multiple platform reporting - I like you can incorporate Bing and Other 3rd party Call Metrics. API development could be improved for UK/EU market

Cons

Limited Reports - need something along the lines of a Custom report similar to that available on Analytics - where you can specify specific dimensions and metrics

CD
AvatarImg

CARLA D.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Report with ease!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

This product links with google drive and that makes my life so much easier! It is very functional and reporting is easy.

Cons

The extra fees can be cumbersome and tracking costs can be a laborious task, but it is worth it in the end.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Patrick C.

11-50 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

NinjaCat has helped save us time in reporting while adding value that our clients love!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Time savings.

Pros

The report templates automate what used to be a lot of manual data pulls and data visualization. And it looks great too! Spending less time reporting means we can spend more doing impactful work for our clients.

Cons

At the time of writing this, the KPI tracking does not yet integrate with Google Analytics, and the template builder lacks a few quality of life features like holding your formatting and allowing you to undo actions. But the team over there is aware of these things and is always working to improve.

JS
AvatarImg

Jennifer S.

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We didn't think that Ninjacademy was a good use of our time.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Connecting to multiple APIs. User friendly. Quality product for price. Stellar customer service. We also like that we can have multiple users and administrators for no extra cost.

Cons

That it isn't synced with Doubleclick Search. No way to match up Analytics with platform reporting. We'd like dashboards to look more like a webpage vs. PPT presentation

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Reporting software done right

Reviewed 5 years ago

Very helpful, take their time to explain the tool

Pros

Ninjacat is one of the best solutions we have seen for digital marketing reports without having to use lots of custom scripts to transfer data between platforms.

Cons

Price can be an issue when starting out but is good value with scale