Jive Software Reviews

Jive Software Reviews

Jive Software

Commmunication and collaboration solutions for your business

4.08/5 (12 reviews)
15,715     21,395

Leah Fisher

Best of breed

27/02/2017

I love Jive as its functionality is extensive. It's highly customisable, able to make it look really good from a creative perspective and is easy to use (if you are a social platform person - if you're an email only person, you'll struggle). Good analytics too. We use it extensively for our own business and it has virtually eliminated the need for internal emails. And, we use if for keeping connected with our customers and providing them with information and guidance. I personally love Jive and deeply passionate about its use.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ben Reeves

Great, easy to use product

01/02/2017

We've always enjoyed using Jive at our office. Whenever we need any help, their customer service has been excellent.

Pros

Ease of use and customer service.

Cons

Nothing

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jason Hanson

Great all-around platform for our employee social network

15/12/2016

Jive has been our enterprise-wide platform for several years and offers many ways for us to share important information. It is easy to update and publish content to keep everyone informed. Very good overall platform!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Glen Cook

We use jive for customer communities.

11/12/2016

We have our communities on Jive. They are ok but I feel they could refine some features. We have a robust community and it manages it well.

Pros

Relatively easy to use. Good layout and easy to customize.

Cons

Some features seem like they can be refined. If I'm reading posts it's hard to see which ones I've read.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering Jive Software

Keep innovating.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Cami Krech

Good product, and great customer service

09/12/2016

There are always wants when it comes to customized software, but most companies just write you off when you have met your budget or end of a contract. Jive customer service is second to Sauce Labs for listening to the customer. They joke around with you and become a friendly customer service. Their software is like a company Facebook for our corporate account. It's a social place where we can share content. Jive has been able to help our company share and live to stream our content that is easy enough for that lady that's been in our company for 35 years that refuses to upgrade her IE8 browser. It's simple where the image or spot that someone would assume where something would be. I highly recommend them. They do have their downfalls in their search, however. Previously powered by GSA, but since changing away from them it causes our biggest complaint within the company. If tags aren't used on the document or you don't know the exact title or phrasing you have a hard time finding ideal content.

Pros

3rd party company varieties to add-on, UI, and customer service

Cons

Search engine

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Jive Software

Jive software can be used in different ways from marketing, content sharing, e-commerce, etc. Their software is very versatile.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kimberly  Grzybala

Loved Jive!

21/11/2016

I used a Jive based community at a previous company. It was great and wonderful way to communicate and collaborate with colleagues in such a large company.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sasha Olson

Jump, Jive, and ...

12/10/2016

I enjoy using Jive at my company. I find all the functionalities and features to be very welcoming, easy to use, and not cumbersome. Also, I feel if there is something we want to do, it is possible. There is not a lot of limitations, which makes it a great fit for my company. Also enjoy the ability to use social tools inside the program. Makes it quite appealing to millenials!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Carlton L

Jive is awesome!

06/10/2016

Social collaboration makes everything so much better. Eliminates 75% of email and missed information.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Quoc Hoang

Great For Connection With Other Co-Workers, But Has Its Faults

05/10/2016

Jive is a great tool for social collaboration. I love using it to communicate with other co-workers in the organization. However, it has its faults. It is not great for managing documents, and I wish there was a way to force co-workers to subscribe to the space.

Pros

Social Collaboration

Cons

Managing Documents

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Quoc Hoang

Great For Connection With Other Co-Workers, But Has Its Faults

05/10/2016

Jive is a great tool for social collaboration. I love using it to communicate with other co-workers in the organization. However, it has its faults. It is not great for managing documents, and I wish there was a way to force co-workers to subscribe to the space.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Chris Anderson

Verified Reviewer

19/04/2016

Rating breakdown

Ease of use

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Read more
Jason Taylor

Verified Reviewer

23/02/2016

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Read more