This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Microsoft Teams Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.5

/5

7.9K
90%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.38/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Pros

Cons

It has been an amazing platform for all our educational needs. This is probably the best product that a university or school can invest in especially during this pandemic situation.

AR

Anonymous Reviewer

Overall MS Teams is a very good software with amazing features and amazing customer support.

DB

Divyang B.

Everything is extremely user friendly, with a nice graphical interface and all the other added integrated features are really a nice bonus too.

SE

Shandi E.

When video is being used and when a different background is used and when the person moves it looks very fake and weird.

AJ

Ann J.

It has bad connection when working remotely. With a team of 30 on one call, we were getting every other word in and it made meeting ineffective.

MS

Marissa S.

The most frustrating part is that teams can crash if there are too many people on at once.

SJ

Stephanie J.

Microsoft Teams users...

Zoom Meetings-logocaret
avatar
avatar
avatar
listing-logo
+ 315

Zoom Meetings

Compare both
Slack-logocaret
avatar
avatar
avatar
listing-logo
+ 266
Webex-logocaret
avatar
avatar
avatar
listing-logo
+ 108
Anywhere365-logocaret
avatar
avatar
avatar
listing-logo
+ 96

Anywhere365

Compare both
How would you rate Microsoft Teams?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


7,909 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Georgios S.

Research Associate

Higher Education, 5,001-10,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating

Powerful Workspace and High Quality Video

Reviewed 3 months ago

Transcript

Georgios S.: Hello. My name is Georgios. I'm a resource associate in higher education, and this is a...

Overall Rating

Excellent Collaborative Tool

Reviewed 7 months ago

Transcript

Anjan: Hi, I'm Anjan. I'm a senior manager of education. For Microsoft Teams, we give it a solid four...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Communication Made Simple

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

Teams is an excellent software to keep everyone communicating and help keep a log for business purposes. We love using it to quickly contact people and stay on task.

Cons

Teams have many options on the Admin side, the support is amazing, but it is hard to deploy at first. Especially if one adds VOIP features.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best application for video calling and remote controlling.

Reviewed a month ago

Overall Microsoft teams is best application in my perspective. I loved approximately each and every feature.

Pros

The best thing about Microsoft teams as a video conferencing is the audio and video quality. This application do not consume large amount of memory and space which makes it friendly for the developers like myself. Microsoft teams is easily understandable and easy to use software. Teams provide lots of feature which comes handy to the user such as video calling, chats, screen sharing, polls, note making etc. The most facinating thing that I liked in teams is taking remote access to other collegues.

Cons

Microsoft teams sometimes do not update or wrongly update the status. For example, when I am in a call, sometimes it shown to other users that I am away or awailable. The file structures is very confusing and at some point there is unnecessary storage consuption. The swtiching of the call from mobile to PC sometimes is harder. It may happen that the message is not getting sent even if the network is strong and there is no option to try again.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Professional but not user friendly

Reviewed a month ago

If it was not mandatory by my office, I would be using Skype or zoom instead.

Pros

I appreciate that the calls can hold a large amount of peoples with video and audio functionality. It also has neat video background features

Cons

Teams was such a hard switch from Skype and it took me and my team over 3 months plus 1 Microsoft teams training session to understand how to use it. I still find the user interface confusing and as a result there are probably more features I could use I just don’t know about

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Teams R us

Reviewed 2 months ago

Extremely happy with Teams because overall, it allows us to do business as if we were in the office. Really dissinetegrates the feeling of working remotely and keeps our team closer at hand for any tasks that we may need to discuss.

Pros

Loved the virtual background selections for screens on video calling and the alerts are promt. Functionality and usage is really easy, the busy on a call, in a meeting, away or logged out setting is such an important criteria that helps us know when we can and or cannot disturb another team member, and the fact that I can use it on my Android from anywhere does help our team members stay intouch.

Cons

Transcribing voicenotes when I have missed a call, can be improved. Usually the translations of voicenote left in my call log looks like jibberish but on the upside it does allow you to listen to the recording aswel.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best for daily communication & collaboration

Reviewed a month ago

It is a quality tool making it easy to communicate and collaborate.

Pros

It is very powerful tool for daily communication specially in large scale companies. It is possible to integrate different addons which you can practically use. Performance of the tool is very solid for meetings, screensharing sessions and of course calls. Creating teams, pages part is also a good way of collaboration.

Cons

If you are in a crowded meeting such as 500+ people the tool is slowing a little bit and it is hard to control in a screensharing or presentation session.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great all-around collaborative tool for small businesses

Reviewed 2 months ago

Overall since the start of the pandemic we have had a positive experience and being able to collaborate and grow our business through this trying time

Pros

I like the all in one features of this program allows me to complete multiple different tasks from one interface

Cons

The only downside is sometimes the audio and video are not in sync but can usually be resolved by just restarting the program

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

great software for team suite management!

Reviewed a month ago

very good but it took me time to understand the software!

Pros

meeting scheduling is great! organizing shifts is great! clocking in and out helps keep track of man hours and hr management! one stop solution for team chat,docs, hr management and with m365 everything is integrated!

Cons

it has a steep learning curve! i migrated from google workspace and it took me almost 15-20 days to get used to your software. difficult ui and too many features!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great functionalities but a little too heavy?!

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

There are a host of functionalities and integrations available especially across Microsoft and Atlassian ecosystem. It does the job well of chat, online meetings, screen sharing. There are channel options as well which can also be utilised for starting new threads or discussions. Multiple teams can be setup for ease of organising access on relevant topics.

Cons

MS Teams to me appeared a little to heavy and there have been a lot of instances of missed notifications especially within channels.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Kind of buggy sometimes but usually works

Reviewed a month ago

The main difference I have noticed in Teams is that a lot of people are using it for instant messaging. We did this with Skype before and I don’t notice any difference, but for whatever reason we were using Skype for chat and one-on-one and Zoom for meetings with more than two people. As we also use Outlook, I like that we’re using Microsoft integrated products only and not Zoom anymore.

Pros

Microsoft Teams is a good tool for having a meeting where one person is presenting information like a training or sales pitch with slides.

Cons

Sometimes the presenters screen goes black and I have to restart the entire program to get it to work. I think this is worse when there’s more people.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best software for VoIP and Video confrencing

Reviewed 18 days ago
Pros

1. Great collaboration tool between various teams and verticals. 2. Call recording capabilities. 3. Ensures great audio video input/output

Cons

The software is a little heavy on memory. Limited capabilites in non-windows devices.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Microsoft Teams' Virtual Background and Advanced features

Reviewed 2 months ago

Teams has allowed us to work remotley in a more efficient way where we don't need to share files in another plartform and meet on a different one everything is at the same place

Pros

- Easy to setup even those who are less technical can set it up -Syncs with sharepoint making sharing of files easy -allows simultaneous editing of a shared document -Meeting recording are saved at sharpoint and a file is automaticaly made at it arranges them -Transcription allows you to quickly read the convo and go to the area of interest on the recording

Cons

-while it is easy to setup setting up other softwares like white keyboards software on it is difficult -Simple to use for basics but complicated for advanced features -Bug with the background filter app preview

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

One of the top application for online meetings.

Reviewed 4 months ago

For talking online or video chatting, this has given a large section of choice. One can modify the use according to need. Hosting an online meeting has become a matter of seconds. It has synced well with google calendar. Overall his has boasted the business. The clients are too happy using such application.

Pros

This is loaded with all the necessary sections for conduction meetings online. The third party app installation is very easy and many of those are previously plugged in too. The user interface is very intuitive and has a learning curve. Video and audio quality seemed pretty good. There is option to post files in a secured section. Assignment section has given a chance to organize small tasks for team collaboration. Joining a tam is very easy as only a code is needed. Presenter in a meeting can control voice so it removes noise.

Cons

The mobile interface is slow. PC version sometimes gets disconnected. It requires high bandwidth for smooth online meetings.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Microsoft Teams Collaboration Platform

Reviewed 4 months ago

Microsoft Teams is a very powerful tool that gives you a high level of integrity with office tools and becomes a strong collaboration tool when combined with the different apps that permit more interaction between teams of work.

Pros

Integration is one of the most remarcable featureas as it has a great interface with Office365, AD and other Microsoft Apps and Products.

Cons

External collaborators are not familiar with it and commonly have problems by installing or using it if it is not their corporate platform.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

A decent alternative for work messages, but not the best option

Reviewed 4 months ago

My experience with Microsoft Teams has been mixed. On one hand, it is a very useful call software and its notification system works really well. On the other hand, I find the interface not pleasant and not intuitive, and to my opinion it still misses some separation features like between group chats and personal chats. The possibility to see user status is nice, as well as the out of office information. The channels of a given team are easy to use and to navigate through and the comments system works well. However, I have used teams on both Windows and Ubuntu Linux and while it works well on Windows it still has a lot of bugs on Ubuntu Linux, which are unresolved and make competitors such as Slack gain quite a lot in this aspect.

Pros

The strongest point of Microsoft Teams is the call quality and the integration with outlook. Teams makes it possible to share calendars and check the availability of meeting participants, so that the scheduling can be done accordingly. The calls are always smooth and audible, and the interface of calls is very nice. One strong point is the ability to have both chat and call in the same software. The "Teams" feature is also well developed with the many channels helping workflow.

Cons

The interface is not pleasant. Adding documents and files to a chat makes it hard to find them again and the way the pinned tabs work is not really intuitive. Additionally, group chats and personal chats all appear in the same place under "chat" but it could be nice to have a separation between them, such that it is easier to understand who the messages are being send to. Slack does something similar by not only separating them but also putting a hashtag in front of channels, which makes it much easier to distinguish. The integration of apps such as OneNote is not optimal and keeping documentation is not intuitive and caused us to switch to a different documentation software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good enough, but not Great

Reviewed 5 months ago

Good enough, but not great, especially if you have used other communicators. UX is light years behind the competition. The only 2 reasons to use MS Teams are pricing (included in MS Office), and the integration with other MS Office products.

Pros

Very good integration with Outlook and MS Calendar. Good switching between desktop and mobile during a meeting. Useful notifications / reminders when a meeting starts.

Cons

Alwful UI and UX, unintuitive UI, non-productiv shortcuts, not very configurable, not good default settings. Linux app is not on par. Search functionality is not very good. Has bugs - sometimes loses message history, not synchronizing b/n desktop and mobile apps, not showing the correct status, not sending notifications on time, etc. Missing some important functionality - like push to talk during a meeting, or good annotations. Some functionalities are not developed properly - for example integration with MS Forms is pretty bad. Comes short when compared to the competition like Slack.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Working from home just got a whole lot easier throughout 2021

Reviewed 5 months ago

Microsoft Teams, Wow Wow Wow! Well long gone are the days of spending 20 to 30 mins trying to get all my learners to battle through Cisco WebEx's complex dial in process....OMG the nightmares so many of us had with that is just beyond belief. Teams has been a lifesaver, timesaver, stress reducer in a time of high anxiety. It's been a brilliant investment by our workplace. We have our working meetings so easy to set up and in contrast to other softwares, there is no time limit. We can pass files back and forth, open files simultaneously to work collaboratively. It's saving huge amounts of time, improved efficiency and hence increased productivity. It has been a brilliant promoter of paper free working, less emails, and more in the moment work.

Pros

The video conferencing, screen sharing and being able to invite a limitless number of colleagues to the meeting with such ease has to be one of it's top strengths. Live transcription on the go during meetings Ability to see our colleagues in the display individually or a together mode on the seats; it's an extraordinary touch. Absolutely love how you're able to change backgrounds throughout the meeting during conferencing Very easy to set up and in contrast to other softwares, there is no time limit. The ability to pass files & documents back and forth and to open files simultaneously to work collaboratively. It's saving us huge amounts of time, improved efficiency and hence increased productivity. Breakout rooms are a breeze to set up and makes life so much easier.

Cons

Low bandwidth can be an issue, would have to switch the cameras off to compensate. Have to mute chats to stop notifications constantly popping up in the bottom right hand corner - can be very distracting during sessions. The whiteboards need better integration, e.g. being able to prepare prior to session, save after completion of sessions etc.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Microsoft Teams Improves Communication and Helps Build Teams that Enhance Productivity

Reviewed 5 months ago

I accept we've been utilizing the most recent forms of the arrangement. We use whichever adaptation is pushed out with Office 365. I would suggest the item. It works with everything. I have an iPad Pro, I have an iPhone, I have my PC. It's introduced on each of the three gadgets. It works perfectly. I'd rate the arrangement eight out of ten, basically on the grounds that there are a couple of things the arrangement actually needs to enhance.

Pros

Permits you to set up groups for explicit tasks just as a group for the whole office to keep everybody in touch. A disregarded capacity is the capacity to look through anything inside Microsoft Teams. Any photograph, report, or talk can be looked and found pretty without any problem. I can't perceive you how frequently this has saved me from reworking something or begin once again.

Cons

Video quality was shaky on occasion yet may have been an impression of association speeds more than of the abilities of Teams. Need a more instinctive method for organizing the Calendar work in Teams with outer schedules so you don't need to facilitate between a few distinct schedules.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Experience with MS Teams

Reviewed 5 months ago

Me and my company using MS Teams for more than 2 years now and it had positive changes, making the product better over time. We had Skype for Business on first, then a migration to O365 made the usage of this product possible. It is also widely used among our customer, makes easier to have a communication with them, we can also form "Teams" from different companies, domain, makes the collaboration...

Pros

Starts with Windows, runs on a lot devices, screen sharing with a sound, various chatting features, ability to share links, files, take over the participants screens, record a meeting. Chat history is also a very useful feature. Easier to be set then Webex., outsiders can be called to the meetings quickly.

Cons

Sometimes loads for a time, the sw. takes a lot of space, so consume a big memory portion, searching for a text in the chat history may take time. When you move from one network to another, mostly jumping between VPN, it tends to lose the connection even when you got back to your "home" network and shows you offline, does not send/receive messages.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Microsoft Teams has become fundamental for me

Reviewed 5 months ago

Microsoft Teams is best in the present circumstance of pandemics. Every one of the organizations needs to embrace innovation to work from remote and safe the world. Resolving the issue our organization likewise move towards the utilization of the remote work help application Microsoft groups that were planned by Microsoft. It [helps] us to deal with all remote work productively and furthermore permit us to make normal meeting through the application.

Pros

Magnificent Video Conference Functionality and Direct visit accessible between Team individuals.

Cons

Execution issue and time slacking while at the same time utilizing Teams.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Effective for Office Communication and Team Collaboration

Reviewed 5 months ago

It has enabled us to communicate more effectively within the office. We are able to notify individuals and teams entirely which allows for effective flow throughout the day.

Pros

The software is easy to navigate after a few days of using it. I like how you can structure into teams and the permissions are very easy to toggle. The interface is pretty user friendly. The apps "shifts" allows for a simple scheduling software for the teams.

Cons

The navigation of teams gets some taking used to especially after a transition from Slack. I am not fond of having to start a new thread with every message. I was more of a fan of slacks interface in how you could just start typing a message after being in a channel. I feel like sometimes notifications easily slip through the cracks in teams.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A Fantastic Way To Work Remotely!

Reviewed 5 months ago

Teams came in handy for my organizations during the COVID period as we were not allowed to work from the office in large numbers. We took all our meetings virtually using teams. I did recruitments and trainings through teams. Team work has since improved because we can screen share files and work on the same project easily.

Pros

I use Teams for my everyday office work; from meetings to training of new employees, webinars, File sharing and staying in constant communication with my co-workers or clients. I have daily presentations with my clients and Teams has made it easy for me because of all the features they offer.

Cons

Teams tends to consume a lot of data bundles compared to other platforms forcing one to spend more on internet.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Video Conferencing Tool

Reviewed 6 months ago

This is an essential remote working tool that we cannot do without. My team and I communicate with each other constantly throughout our working days, solving problems and sharing ideas instantly.

Pros

- Combine video & audio conferencing into one powerful digital workspace - Wide breath of features for both high quality and reliable conferencing and collaboration under one roof - Support large number of users distributed across multiple channels and locations - Synchs well with all Microsoft products saving time switching between tools - Outlook calendar integration allows overview of scheduled meetings and joining meetings in one click - Solid security offered by Microsoft provides peace of mind - Accessible from the web making it easy for external users without having to download app or register for an account

Cons

- Large number of available features can be daunting for new and technically less savvy users - Multilayer navigation can be confusing initially and require proper training to maximize usage of the tool - Great for formal organizations but can be inhibiting for smaller and informal settings such as schools

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

MS Teams: the good and the bad

Reviewed 6 months ago

Honestly, not amazing. The user interface has a nice look, but it falls short of what I’d expect from such a premium product. The emojis are terrible, it has functionality issues, it needs a chat notification and meeting alert redesign, and it’s just not as streamlined as it should be.

Pros

I like the integration with other MS apps. There’s also good ease of use when quickly setting up a meeting, or screen sharing within MS Teams.

Cons

The emoji design is horrible and ugly. I know that’s not a big deal, but trust me, it is. These are the worst emojis I’ve ever seen. I literally have GOOD, non-MS Teams emojis sitting on a page on OneNote that I copy and paste when I want to use emojis, because the ones in MS Teams are literally hideous. Also, there are considerable problems with audio delay in some meetings. I think MS Teams has...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

All-in-One Program

Reviewed 6 months ago

Overall, a all-in-one program that allows for collaboration. This has helped to keep groups of people connected and organized while still being very user-friendly. This app is open on my computer from when I turn it on first thing, and the last one I close before shutting down. The mobile app keeps me connected when I need to be away from my computer, which has helped productivity significantly.

Pros

This software has everything needed to effectively work in one program. The application allows for excellent communication and collaboration for different groups and projects. Teams can collaborate through posts, files, making different channels, or even an instant meeting. Being able to store a file within the Team and have multiple people accessing and editing while seeing what others are working...

Cons

Chat function: While you can pop out individual chats, you cannot group the windows together outside of the main program. If the entire "chat" feature could be popped out of the main window, this would be a significant improvement. A tie-in to Zoom to show when one is on a Zoom call that isn't scheduled would also be an improvement. Mobile App: The mobile app is overall great, but oftentimes the "status" gets stuck on the mobile app. Sometimes the only way to resolve is uninstall and reinstall to force the status to change. There is no way to get rid of old notifications if the company has a retention policy in place and you miss the message before it expires. Teams: You can sort teams by "Active" and "Hidden" but being able to group them would make the app much more efficient.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great for workplaces, may need training at first it not tech-savvy

Reviewed 6 months ago

Overall, this is a convenient app for working with actual teams/groups such as in a business or workplace. I wouldn't recommend for external persons. There are so many features that can be helpful and useful; however, it takes some time to figure out how to use them.

Pros

Great for workplaces as it helps to collaborate and communication easily with your groups/teams. You can create various groups, use the chat feature, share information, documents, and use apps. You can also pin frequently used apps at the top of the group for easy access. Video conferencing is great for virtual meetings. You can create video calls with the usual features and more. You are able to...

Cons

Not as suited for use with external persons outside of your team. It is not as user friendly as you would expect and takes some time getting used to it. Persons may need some MS Teams specific training in order to navigate the software, especially for persons we are not tech savvy. It is difficult to understand how to use some of the features and integrations. For example, you are able to add various apps to groups but it takes some tinkering aroung to figure out how to use them in the group. Also, at times, it is a bit confusing when trying to manage files.