App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Epos Now Logo

Epos Now

3.3
(366)

Write a review

An easy-to-use, adaptable point-of-sale and payment system.

(22)

Epos Now Pricing

Pricing overview

Value for money rating

3.1

/5

366

Price starts from

ic-pricetag

No pricing info

Pricing options
Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Pricing details

30-day free trial, no credit card required.
Standard: $39/month ($24/month for each additional register)
Premium: $69/month ($45/month for each additional register)
Enterprise: To receive a custom quote, contact Epos Now directly.

What users say

After being held to one time only only for this call price and grand promises of excellent customer service.
I have tried since December to get this account paused and stop being charged. I've been promised every single week since the first charge that they would "pause," and refund the charges.

Popular contenders

Price starts from

28.45

Per month

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Price starts from

Free

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Price starts from

0.99

One-time payment

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Price starts from

10

/user

Per month

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Price starts from

29.99

Per month

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Reviewers who mentioned pricing said:

CJ
AvatarImg

Catherine J.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Modifiable POS System that is easy to use, quick update availability, and economically friendly

Reviewed 7 years ago

When researching POS systems, I ran across a plethora of them out there. I set up online displays where I could interact with different systems. The problem I encountered is that we are a hardware, tool, and lumberyard retail store. With this means thousands upon thousands of products, skus, and etc. In addition, lumber prices fluctuate weekly. As a result, we have to have the capability of easily...

Pros

What I like most about the product is the simplistic layout, the fact that the system is economical, the ease of learning the system, the quick access to help when it is needed. If your POS system fails, you have to have access to help and Epos Now is there when you need it-you don’t have to wait days to hear back. Another feature that I love is the tracking and reports. I love that I can track what customers order and be able to send emails when customers make payments on their credit accounts is phenomenal. Our customers love this feature.

Cons

I wish the measurement was in standard measurements instead of metric. For example, we sell nails and screws by the pound, but in the system we don't have the option to choose pound, but it isn't the end of the world instead we set it up as l (liter) but when you establish the cost it doesn't matter if it is showing as l or lb because you set it up as cost per 1 unit-whatever unit you choose to use. This is the same issue with measurement instead of foot, there is a meter, but it is still manageable without the standard measurement. The only option currently with Epos Now is metric, but it is my understanding that standard measurement is coming soon.

VV
AvatarImg

Vicky V.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Never buy EPOS and don't bother buying if you are in Canada

Reviewed 3 years ago

I will strongly recommend this product to people I hate and let them suffer.

Pros

I hate the system. We add inventory and the system will not pick items when customers are standing in line. Not only this is irritating, it becomes embarrassing also.

Cons

Everything. The screen will not work if sunlight is coming on the screen or even nearby. In Canada, I can't add certain taxes and fees. I can't get a detailed end of day report that separates my sales types by-products. Lottery redemption is a huge task and customers complain of wait times. Don't ask about customer service. You need something, UK customer service will call you in the middle of the...

md
AvatarImg

morteza d.

Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Totally RIP-OFF

Reviewed 3 years ago

absolutely rip off, they advertise complete solution for £249 including till terminal, cash drawer and a printer. (to good to be true) when I called to place an order, I ended up getting it for £600 for that. here comes worst part, as I only received a till terminal without cash drawer and printer. I called them up to find out, they advised me cash drawer and printer will be dispatched separately,...

Pros

covers most of my needs,not a bad support team.

Cons

Be aware they con people easily.sluggish software, you have to buy all equipments from them so not compatible with any other hardware other than themselves.

KM
AvatarImg

Kevin M.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Stay away

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Software layout for the terminal is not terrible. This may work okay for some small retail businesses that do not have high volume and are running everything inside of ePOS Now with no integrations.

Cons

I normally don't go out of my way to write a review, but if I can spare one person from buying this, I feel it is worth the time. We were promised a lot of things for integration with Quickbooks Online. We soon found out that the integration was not as robust as they claimed. The monthly subscription to ePOS Now, itself, is not terribly expensive, but you soon learn that you need an add on connector program for everything. Then they want to add an additional $69/month for support. The next issue is getting out. Expect to pay a steep early termination fee. We tried hard to make this work and finally decided that we were better off to just pay the fees and bail. We are still fighting that battle and still getting monthly charges.

SG
AvatarImg

Simon G.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This company is a scam!

Reviewed a year ago

Bottom line - run away as fast as you can. Eposnow is THE worse company I've ever dealt with by a significant margin. You think Telco's are hard to deal with, try and get support from these guys! After purchasing the product and buying two tills (cost of over $1200 NZD), the communication from the sales rep and my 'allocated' technical support person vanished completely. During the sales process...

Pros

It seemed like it would work for us, but the customer service was TERRIBLE. The till software was slow and the management software has some major bugs.

Cons

How slow it was and buggy. The load time for the till was over 30 seconds.

MB
AvatarImg

Michael B.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Eposnow is a phenomenal software!

Reviewed 7 years ago

We began as a very simple bookstore, with only a couple hundred products, and thus very easy to manage. Later on, as the business grew, I realized we needed to move into the future and purchase a point of sale. Eposnow has filled that need like only they can. We originally were bogged down by the fact that some of our books had no barcodes. They were able to teach us to barcode our products, and we could use them in tandem with the pre-barcoded books! Fluid and simple, and very excited for the new update!

Pros

Everything! Easy to use, straightforward, dependable, cheap, and powerful! I've never had such an easy experience with technology, and all of my hardware has worked seamlessly with the software!

Cons

Honestly, no cons. I wish there was more customizability, but a few of my feature votes have come through such as preauthorization, so the feature voting system does work well! I also was bothered by the quality of some of the training videos, but since they were free I wasn't too surprised. The customer display sometimes reads the wrong price.

GB
AvatarImg

Geoff B.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Hopeless Company

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

No Pros! Support & Customer Service hopeless. Not sure how a company is legally allowed to offer a solution that does not work!

Cons

Now been using this company for 2 years and they still have not managed to integrate our Magento system with the Epos Now till. They have outsourced this to 3 different companies during this time, all have been very amateur and have failed! It has cost my company thousands. Absolutely disgusted with the level of service we have received. Over the last 2 years we have gone trough a number of Epos Now staff, as they are constantly leaving. Will be seeking legal advise! If you have got a Magento system KEEP CLEAR of this company! They offer a solution that does not work!!!

NC
AvatarImg

Nita C.

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Poor communication

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

I like that on the surface it appears to have all the functionality necessary for managing pricing and inventory of multiple locations from a corporate office. But once you aquire the system the problems seem to be endless and support is hopeless!

Cons

Support is a joke! They promise to call back and never do. You make multiple requests for assistance and then some of the support team are inexperienced in the retail industry therefore unable to provide assistance or answers.

JT
AvatarImg

Jerica T.

Farming, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Difficult implementation, but lots of potential

Reviewed 7 years ago

We are starting feed/retail/animal health products store, and wanted a cloud-based system with more flexibility than the dinosaur server-based systems typically used in our industry. We asked a TON of questions, demoed multiple systems, and decided Epos Now was the best fit; we've had the system for 4 months. Implementation was rough, to say the least. We were told customer service was based out...

Pros

Sales interface and usability for transactions Overall look and style of equipment and graphics Price for value Mobility and Flexibility

Cons

Misleading information during demo/search process Unreliable support during implementation Lack of standard features and functions- units of measurement, limit on dollar amounts, etc Confusion regarding which features are/not available via apps

DD
AvatarImg

Dan D.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Do not purchase if you are in the hospitality industry.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The ability to completely control the back office. We are able to enter new products, adjust pricing, calculate profit margin, run specials, etc with no assistance from the company itself.

Cons

This software was NEVER designed for the hospitality industry. We have had multiple occasions where tickets with tips will not close and we have not been able to collect those credit card tips. Since this is not the server's issue, the business has to pay the server their tips and then eat the cost when the ticket won't close. In speaking with the company, their only excuse is that tipping is not...

Vendor response

Hello Mr Davis, I am sorry to hear about the experience you have had with your hospitality solution. It is a shame to hear your feedback as we have a significant number of hospitality companies all over the world who have found our system to work seamlessly. I am keen to resolve this issue for you. Please, could you provide your account number so that I can look into this further for you? Many Thanks, Naiomi

PS
AvatarImg

Piyush S.

Consumer Goods, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

By far the worst company I dealt with nomorals/ unethical selling

Reviewed a year ago

EPOS NOW is by no doubt the worst company I have ever dealt with Worse POS/ No support/ unethical selling/ hidden terms in contract/ hidden charges/ worst customer bombarding EPOS NOW unethically sold their P400 counter top terminal to me. I was rushed to make the payment for the proforma as the sales rep said the black.friday deal will be out if I don't sign up today. I never asked for Merchat services,...

Pros

I did not like anything in particular nothing special, same as any other POS service in terms of system.

Cons

No support Dishonest people who do not careToo slow

FC
AvatarImg

Fong Ching H.

Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

My Terrible Experience with EPOS Now

Reviewed 4 months ago

In short, don’t let EPOS Now’s initial low cost fool you. Between their poor support, misleading billing, and substandard software, it's a trap. Reduce stress and stay away from EPOS Now.

Pros

Nothing like most about Epos Now, everything not satisfied, terrible experience

Cons

When looking for a cost-effective POS solution for my business, I was attracted by the attractive offer from EPOS Now. However, the next year was filled with frustrations and unexpected expenses.Attractive offers, low support: EPOS Now's low-cost advertising is eye-catching. They provided me with hardware, software, and even a "1-year premium support license." However, this support has been dismal....

RG
AvatarImg

Richard G.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Buyer Beware!!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Absolutely Horrible and dishonest

Pros

Friendly Customer Service Staff. Albeit their hands are tied they can do nothing to help you!

Cons

Buyer Beware Epos Now WILL SCAM YOU!! I was warned by others and because of the price-point of their system I did not listen! Please don't make the same mistakes I've made! I started by filling out a simple general interest in POS systems on Instagram and Epos aggressively stayed after me. Their sales staff are high pressure! I explained from the outset that my business was still under construction...

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Dreadful support of a non functioning system

Reviewed 3 years ago

Dreadful and extremely costly. Possibly the worst in over 30 years of working in Epos. As a consultant advising on Epos / Accounting selections for retailers of a single store through to significant multiple site/till configurations i could never recommend such a product confidently when it fails at its its most basic level. In very short space of time became apparent that the product did not meet its claimed functionality and was creating significant challenge for the client and a decision to halt the project at significant cost and resort to its former system.

Pros

Not Much to define it above anything else in a crowded marketplace of average solutions.

Cons

With over 30 years in the Epos industry, both supply and executive user, Brought in to effect the conversion and integration of accounting systems for existing Eposnow solution. On representation of links to Xero and with other systems integrated elsewhere to the platform in the business all attempts to link were painful. !st line support were unable to fix and any higher support was not accessible....

NP
AvatarImg

Neil P.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

DO NOT BUY EPOSNOW

Reviewed 22 days ago

Terrible. The software is poor. It can’t perform basic functions. Other functions disappear randomly and then it is pot luck if you get a support member who is able to help.

Pros

Nothing. I inherited this system. The support was never able to help with any issues I had. It was basic issues. I managed to figure some out myself and had to get by not using the other features until I eventually switched.

Cons

I was mis-sold from day one. Sold an expensive support package that I did not require. Sold an extra licence for a one off fee (or so I thought) turns out it wasn’t actually for what I was told. They don’t know what it was for but also won’t refund. They randomly charged me more than double my payment and when I complained they told me it was because I increased the amount of licence’s to three but agreed they had no record of me asking for this. I complained August 2023 and the complaint is still ongoing.

KB
AvatarImg

Kevin B.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Beware of what your told and what you get

Reviewed 5 years ago

not really happy. thinking of at least dumping support because i see no value. i paid for the system outright so just going to grin and bear it for now. If my industry continues beyond 2020 would probably switch to clover

Pros

Not hard to setup not hard to use The till is OK

Cons

this a United Kingdom based software. The reporting when exporting to excel use VAT taxes and you have to change headings because a lot of them don't make any sense when using an outside loyalty program platform the system is incredibly slow The system uses nearly all the storage available and I find myself constantly having to try to delete windows update failures, downloads, and other items . I...

Bv
AvatarImg

Bronwyn v.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Avoid at all costs!

Reviewed 3 years ago

From what I was told this was a great system however in reality it could do only a small percentage of things on my list - such as remote access, custom templates and access to packing slips etc from another location. Then the costs started adding up... there was an additional $25 charged each month for who knows what (I was told support - but that was a joke), another $50 a month just to connect...

Pros

Seemed at first glance to be value for money, great support and was told would do everything on my list.

Cons

Things we were told it could do we were unable to find, would on occasion log me out and not allow myself or anybody else back in thereafter.

CA
AvatarImg

Cesar A.

Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good system with many feature and few limitations

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall they are a solid company. The system is intuitive enough that I can manipulate it to carry out more functions. Still I think that there are others that are not as savvy that would prefer not to have manipulate the software so much in order to accomplish the desired result.

Pros

Price and ability to manage my system remotely their website.

Cons

For a bar, I find myself creating similar items with different costs and prices for let's say differ pour sizes for different kegs. I wish they had a template that you can create with various pour sizes and are already linked to the master product. Then you just pick the pour sizes you want and instead the cost and Price nd you're done. All from one screen. The promotion features can be very glitch at times.

Vendor response

Hello Cesar. Thanks for leaving us a review, it's great to hear that you like the system and the remote abilities. It sounds like the product matrix app maybe useful to you regarding your pour sizes, it's a free app and will allow you to create variants for each product for volumes. If you are interested in this app it may be worth giving us a call to run through this with you. Kind Regards James

JP
AvatarImg

Jess P.

Wholesale, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The most horrible customer service I had experience

Reviewed 2 years ago

The experience is bad bad. We paid system to help and to make our live easier but in this case is not, we are losing money too. Take so much longer to get things fix within epos. I still can't believe how people rate this system 4.0 star. I think they only deserve 2 at best because of: - customer service experience (When you call them, the staff also need to read the same documentation as you so you...

Pros

Nothing. It's hard to like the product when the staff of the support team doesn't know what they are doing.

Cons

Customer Support is horrible! I think the word horrible is under statement. It's beyond horrible. It's so hard to get them, they never call back when they said they would.

MK
AvatarImg

Mala K.

Pharmaceuticals, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

EPOSNOW software review

Reviewed 5 years ago

Getting a new till system installed is simple abd a good experience when setting up a new part of the business.

Pros

The till at the forefront for staff is easy to use

Cons

It is not easy to run reports and set up products especially when cost prices and sale prices can change. The stock take functionality is also not the easiest to use and monitor from a staff and management perspective

Vendor response

Hello Mala. Thank you for leaving a business review. It's great to hear that you have found our system easy to use as this is a key design feature of our solutions. We rely on customer feedback to help us build future propositions for our customers and would like to learn more about your feedback regarding the stock taking and reports. If you are willing please can you email us more detail to customer-engagement@eposnow.com Kind Regards James

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Wojciech S.

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent POS system for various types of business, expecially hospitality ones

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

- great 24/7 support team - elastic SAAS solution that can be customised for various business needs - cloud-based solution that can work on any device and any operating system

Cons

- pricing seems fine initially but the sales team constantly keep pushing for paid support plan - this might be expensive - As this is a massive provider, you might sometimes wait a long time for your new features to be implemented

Vendor response

Hello Wojciech, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. I am so glad to hear that you have found our software to be so useful and that you have had the chance to speak to our excellent support team. We are consistently improving our software based on customer feedback so do keep an eye out for our regular software releases. If there is anymore feedback you would like to add we would love to hear from you at customer-engagement@eposnow.com. Kind Regards, Naiomi

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Poor Inventory Management System

Reviewed 5 years ago

Not so simple to implement, the Quickbooks connect apps does un-acceptable updates. So we have to reverse the process and disconnect.

Pros

Technical support staff is great. They are alway happy to helop and solve your problems with the implementation.

Cons

Inventory Mangement and costing system. It does not support different methods of costing in compliance with GAAP (FIFO , average.. ect. ) what it does is -it cost your inventory base on your latest cost input. Can't do average or compute for cost like we use to do in every purchase where we need to add unit price plus shipping and other incidental costs. It takes the PO unit price.

Vendor response

Hello. Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback, I'm sorry to hear that you would not recommend Eposnow and have experienced problems. It's difficult to provide accurate responses without knowing further information, however regarding issues such as app updating unfortunately this is out of our control as these are third party apps. If you would like to further discuss the issues you have faced please do contact us. Kind regards James

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Veterinary, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

EPOS NOW Company = Scam

Reviewed 6 months ago

Where do I even begin with my experience with EPos Now? My interactions with Epos Now has been disappointing and frustrating; and customer service is an absolute joke as it does not exist.The EPos Now software is riddled with bugs and glitches. It's astonishing to me that a company claiming to provide state-of-the-art point-of-sale solutions can't even get their own software to function properly. ...

Pros

Nothing

Cons

Sale team & Customer Service

GD
AvatarImg

Gary D.

Recreational Facilities and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

You will have to pay a premium price for access their customer service

Reviewed 2 years ago

Last customer service agent I called kept trying to get me to pay $69 per month in order for him to help me.

Pros

easy to add products and keep track of sales

Cons

Just added a new computer to my pos system. But I need to have the drivers for the epos printer I purchased. Owned this system for 3 years and they will not help you in a pinch unless you pay $69 per month for their customer service. Be aware this system will not be their advertised $39 per month. More like $118 per month

AT
AvatarImg

Andrew T.

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Software update broke my til

Reviewed 2 years ago

Horrible, especially their customer service when trying to get any help or a call back. Right now they wont even let me speak with the cancellation department or a supervisor. I literally have to go to my bank to do a stop payment.

Pros

Not much except their price but i guess i got what u paid for.

Cons

After 2 years my pos til got an update and stopped working. It's been 7 weeks now and ive called 14 times. 8 times they tried to remotely fix it then never call me back.