This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

idloom-events Reviews

Reviews summary

Overall rating

4.9

44

5

4

3

2

1

38

6

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app
How would you rate idloom-events?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Pros

Idloom Events has it all. Add to this an excellent helpdesk, and hands-on mentality (e.g. implementation of support for online events during the Covid-months), make I am really happy about this tool.

EV

Els V.

It is very user friendly both from the planner perspective as well as the participant's end. It also has a great design which makes our registration pages look very professional.

SR

Sofia R.

If something is not clear, the support helps you immediately. Also for our customers, it's so easy, to registrate to our events.

PS

Patrick S.

Cons

In past, I have to pay people for data entry and they missed some names too, now everything is sorted.

AR

Anonymous Reviewer

I miss the feature to individualize the event overview more as we need it.

PS

Patrick S.

Sometimes a litlle bit difficult to use for older people.

LT

Lauriane T.

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


44 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The definition of intuitivity and user-friendliness, far exceeding expectations in support

Reviewed 4 years ago

Hard to do better. We are a convinced customer for our future events and will advise others enthousiastically to choose for Idloom too.

Pros

It is very, very intuitive. As soon as you can think about a feature, it's actually on the next line. It literally thinks the way you think as an event organiser. In terms of support I probably had the best experience ever in my whole life. At the crucial moment of the launch of the registration, on a Friday eve far after the end of business hours, on the most beautiful summer evening, right before a long weekend, Idloom people helped me out with a quick and satisfying solution to a complex problem. I am so grateful.

Cons

I'd have to do very deep and long thinking to be able to mention even one.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review Brecht! We're glad to read that our software helped you with your events and was easy to use. We very, very much appreciate your comments on the tool. Having a customer giving us this kind of review truly makes our entire team happy and proud to be working so hard to deliver quality products and support to our clients ! We're very grateful to have you as a client, and hope you'll continue using our solution for your next events ! If you have any recommendations for further improvements, don't hesitate to reach out ! Thank you and good luck with your future events ! The idloom-events team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

idloom ASA Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

It streamlined our event promotion and registration process.

Pros

The product was very easy to use, it was priced effectively

Cons

It all functions well and as of yet we haven't experienced any negatives

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

first experience with such kind of software for a meeting

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

it´s helpful having a website providing information and getting data from participants by such a tool

Cons

the light version looks good at the first appearance but it was not individualized enough for our purpose

Vendor response

Dear Britta, thank you very much for your comprehensive review. We're happy to read what our customers thought of the service, and how to continuously improve our platform. Indeed some more advanced features are only available with the Premium version and above. What I suggest is that we discuss the features needed for your future events together, so that we can find the best solution for your specific needs. Enjoy your future events, The idloom team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

IDLOOM were great to work with

Reviewed 4 months ago

We had a great experience with [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and the team, they were easy to work with, prompt to respond to queries and problem solving. We were nervous about the integration with another 3rd party site but it worked really well.

Pros

How easy it integrated with our conference broadcast platform, how customisable it is and the mass emailing function.

Cons

There were a few issues that we had once the event started with allowing delegates to still access the agreed discount but these were overcome with the support of IDLOOM and the face that no-one had set up an event this way previously.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

idloom ACIL review/survey response

Reviewed 3 years ago

Excellent!

Pros

It was extremely easy to set up and we love the reporting it provides us.

Cons

As of now, we don't seem to have any issues with its functionality

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfekt, um viele Events gleichzeitig zu koordinieren!

Reviewed 5 months ago

Wir veranstalten ein Filmfestival, welches jährlich in 17 verschiedenen Städten gleichzeitig stattfindet. Idloom hat die Koordination von den verschiedenen Städten, Locations und Filmen stark vereinfacht und uns viel Arbeitsaufwand eingespart. Idloom ist sehr übersichtlich gestaltet und selbsterklärend. Hatte man dennoch mal eine Frage, hat der Supportdienst sehr schnell und kompetent geantwortet.

Pros

Idloom bietet extrem viele Möglichkeiten / Tools / Funktionen und man kann die Einstellungen genau auf seinen Event anpassen. Zum Beispiel ist es genial, dass man pro Event verschiedenen Optionen und Kategorien von Tickets erstellen kann und auch verschiedenen Locations hinzufügen kann. Auch ein grosses Plus ist das E-Mailing, welches idloom zur Verfügung stellt. So kann man ganz einfach alle TeilnehmerInnen einer Veranstaltung kontaktieren. Idloom ist sehr übersichtlich gestaltet und eignet sich auch perfekt, um viele Events gleichzeitig zu koordinieren!

Cons

Idloom würde noch viel mehr Möglichkeiten / Tools / Funktionen bieten, als wir überhaupt benötigten. Alle Funktionen, die wir nutzen, sind perfekt und ich kann nichts Negatives anmerken.

Showing original review in German. See translation

Vendor response

Many thanks Renja for your review! Reading that our software simplifies your activity is the best reward for us. If you have any recommendations for further improvements, don't hesitate to reach out!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great platform to organize professional events.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Very userfriendly, professional platform. We used it for a customer event and were able to set up a great looking registration page. Managing guests was very easy.

Cons

The only small thing was that we allowed people to bring a guest and these guests weren't in the counts.

Vendor response

Dear Robrecht, thank you very much for this review. Indeed the accompanying person feature you used is informative only, and doesn't count as a registration. It was actually developed so that guests could inform that they'll come accompanied to part of the event (dinner for example, so the organiser can adapt catering needs appropriately), but it is not an actual registration. If you need to have this...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best events platform I have found over the last 10 years!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The easiest events platform I have seen so far! You can really have your event website running in just one day with amazing & professional look. What I really liked about the images feature which show all images at same size even if we upload different images with different sizes or formats

Cons

Nothing to mention but I would be happy to see a mobile application for the platform soon and maybe an option to use different logo for each event :)

Vendor response

Dear Ahmad, Thank you very much for your kind review! We're happy to read that you like our tool. As for the different logos per event, this feature is available with our Corporate plan, where you can edit multiple event profiles within a single account. Don't hesitate to get in touch if you need more information. Best regards, The idloom team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We organize events for 150 persons every two weeks with conference and dinner.

Reviewed 4 years ago

We earn time and effectivity!

Pros

Easy to work for users and administrators. Good look. Lot of options and we can create event taylor made!

Cons

Nothing special... I like all of it! Maybe it's a little bit difficult for old people and people don't use often software. But it's perfect for active people.

Vendor response

Thank you very much for your kind review Gaspard!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

For our seminar the best software!

Reviewed 5 months ago

The service is great. If I had questions, my mails were answered in a short time.

Pros

Once all the data has been entered, the software works automatically. And for the next seminar I can simply copy the old seminar. It saves me a lot of time.

Cons

For our seminar, this software is the optimal solution.

Vendor response

Many thanks for your review Theres! Reading that you save a lot of time thanks to idloom is the best reward for the team. If you have any recommendations for further improvements, don't hesitate to reach out! Looking forward to continuing our collaboration!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

If there were a "golden buzzer" on Capterra, I would press it for Idloom events

Reviewed 2 years ago

Before using Idloom Events, we managed event subscription and payment manually. I tried some web applications, but they lacked either user friendly interface for the audience wanting to subscribe, or for the back office. Idloom Events has it all. Add to this an excellent helpdesk, and hands-on mentality (e.g. implementation of support for online events during the Covid-months), make I am really happy about this tool !

Pros

Idloom events' user interface is extremely user friendly, also for complex registration forms! Whenever new functionality is added, it reveals itself in a very "natural" way (I come across the new stuff by applying my normal way of working), so no need to train the team.

Cons

In a perfect world, the activity log, which shows every edit in detail, should also have a placeholder for the event.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Perfect for events of all types and sizes

Reviewed 4 years ago

Event creation, registrations and check-in have never been so easy.

Pros

As we organise a series of different events throughout the year we needed an event management tool that would be able to accomodate the needs of basic and complex events (multi-day, multi-location, multi-workshop, ...). idLoom offers the right balance between - a lot of handy - functionalities and price. It's not only a user-friendly software with a good looking interface, the team listens to your needs and will offer you great service too. Event creation, registrations and check-in have never been so easy.

Cons

Using idLoom is very intuitive that might explain why there's no real help section. Even though we always get the answers we need a dedicated help page would be nice.

Vendor response

Thank you for your kind review Michèle ! I'm glad to read our software is useful for managing your events, and that the custom features we developed for you are helpful. Thank you as well for the feedback on the help section. We have since then been very active in creating a well-documented user guide, with all new releases and their corresponding user manuals. Here's the link to it: https://www.idloom.com/en/events/blog Furthermore, we try to ensure that all new development is made in an easy to understand manner, so that users find their marks in a few seconds only in the software. If we receive a complaint or a question on how things work, we make the necessary amendments to make sure things are more intuitive. Good luck with your future events! The idloom-events team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Idloom

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

- easy to use - user friendly - fair pricing

Cons

the approach could be more developed for professionals : - more customization could be a plus - more access to different types of content (sections, more tools to add content such as pictures,...)

Vendor response

Thank you for your review! We're glad to read that our software helped you with your events and was easy to use. We work hard every day to provide the most advanced set of features available on the market today, all packaged in an easy and fun to use product! In fact, we've added quite a few features to customize your events even more, including picture galleries to websites. It might be useful for you to try one of our higher subscription plans, as they are directly targetted towards events professionals, with unlimited customization options! We'd gladly give you a free trial of any version! If you have any recommendations for further improvements, don't hesitate to reach out ! Thank you and good luck with your future events ! The idloom-events team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy event organizers and guest registrations.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Idloom is one of my favourite tool to manage an event. Online user registration is just so painless. In past, I have to pay people for data entry and they missed some names too, now everything is sorted.

Pros

We cover a lot of events and we tried online registration for the first time and it is working flawlessly. In our past event, we tried using a paper ticket and there is a lot of problems distributing tickets and delivering them. Now with the online event ticketing, it is just super simple. Creating an event is just a few clicks. After registering I created the first event and go online within an hour. This is so thrilling.

Cons

Please add a validate password field, I turned on caps and typed in the password, and when I wanted to log in it was not logging me in.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

idloom was up and running in a couple hours . Excellent service!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Reduction in time spent on pre-event activities. Potential to reduce time for on the ground registraion/check-in The automatic generation of invoices.

Pros

It allows for customisation of the event website with the requisite event information and branding while also providing a great deal of functionality. It was also simple to link it to the organisation's website.Customer support team did an excellent job in responding to these requests which enhanced the overall experience.

Cons

Given that the software had a more Euro-centric focus, a few amendments needed to be made in order to meet our organisation’s requirements as a Caribbean entity. There were some constraints surrounding the amendment of invoices and badges based on existing organisational standards. However, it worked well if the basic information was needed.

Vendor response

Thank you for the kind review Sonja! Since your last event, we have made the tool completely "worldwide compatible", taking into account all geographical and cultural specificities (print formats, metric/imperial system, time zones and time/date formats, etc.) Don't hesitate to reach out if anything should still need to be adapted! Best regards

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Nice event software

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy Setup, good Usability. If something is not clear, the support helps you immediately. Also for our customers, it's so easy, to registrate to our events.

Cons

I miss the feature to individualize the event overview more as we need it. But it's not that big problems.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Promoting an event with multiple registration choises

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Intuitive, automatic invoicing, easy to use and professional look

Cons

It was not possible to limit the number of subscriptions for the workshops

Vendor response

Dear An, thank you very much for your review! We're glad to read that the tool was useful to you ! Regarding the limitation of subscriptions for workshops, this is actually something that you can easily do. You can limit the total number of available places, specific quantities of available places for each sub-session/workshop, or both simultaneously (maximum for the entire event, with a specific split of quantities per session/workshop)! Next time, don't hesitate to reach out to us via our chat, by email or call us directly. We'll be happy to help you set it up ! Good luck with your future events! The idloom Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Innovative Conference Platform and Great Support!

Reviewed 5 years ago

I'm so glad that I found IDLoom. The platform is ideal for my company's conference business, easy to use, and the guys are super-responsive and go out of their way to help with even the smallest query very promptly.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Dear Mrs MacGregor, thank you very much for this great review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very easy in use and excellent customer service!

Reviewed 3 years ago

We know now who is actually attending the event. In the past we worked with different types of registration, but this combines it all, plus it works with the GDPR rules. Easy check-in to go for a better follow up.

Pros

The software takes your event to a next level. The package is complete and is really easy in use. Even with a free version you can make the organising of events easier. It's basicly self-explanatory and in doubt, the customer service is excellent and extremely fast.

Cons

Off course a platform like this comes with a price, although it is worth it.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review Tine! We're glad to read that our software helped you with your events and was easy to use. We work hard every day to provide the most advanced set of features available on the market today, all packaged in an easy and fun to use product! If you have any recommendations for further improvements, don't hesitate to reach out ! Thank you and good luck with your future events ! The idloom-events team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Perfect for the events of our company. Very profesional.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

This software is really easy to use, from the point of the admin I mean. I can manage and directly publish it. I have got nothing to do except waiting the final timing to export the Excel, this is just great

Cons

Sometimes a litlle bit difficult to use for older people. (It happens we have old subscribers... it's not completely your fault ;-) )

Vendor response

Thank you for the review Lauriane! If you ever have users experiencing difficulties with the tool, don't hesitate to send them directly to our customer support. We'll help them out, step by step. Best regards

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

IDLOOM review

Reviewed 3 years ago

It is the value for money. vey helpful.

Pros

It is easy to use and I believe it is value for money.

Cons

It takes a bit of a long time to load, and it's sometimes slow.

Vendor response

Hi Buhle, Thank you very much for your review. We're glad to read that you liked the tool. I'm surprised you found it slow at times, it might have been a connection problem. If you encounter any more such issues, don't hesitate to get in touch with us, we'll gladly help you troubleshoot the issue. Looking forward to have you back! Also, we offer a 50% discount for education, in case you're interested. Good luck with your future events ! The idloom Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Idloom for digital and nondigital events

Reviewed a year ago

We use idloom for small and medium sized events to track our participants, promote the event etc. It's easy to use and the basic version is available for free.

Pros

broad features, easy to use, easy to switch from basic to premium versions, very helpful customer support

Cons

language barrier at times, quite complex if you have a bigger event and want to use more features

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very intuitive and user friendly with good service

Reviewed 6 years ago

Idloom provided me with the system I needed at a very friendly price. The greater part of working with the system is intuitive and therefor really easy. At some parts you think: this is to simple to work out good. But it does, everytime. The one time I made a mistake one phonecall was enough to get me on the go again.

Pros

Very intuitive

Cons

It lacks a testing environment. On the other hand, everything works.

Vendor response

Thank you for your kind review! Looking forward to working with you again.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Made our registrations process easier!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Quick, fast and efficient - IDLoom worked for our event management unexpectedly well. A flat learning curve, fantastic customer service, flexible pricing and most of all - a platform that worked from the word "Go!". The best part of it is that the team is taking feedback and acting on it almost immediately. This means that the platform will evolve organically and therefore will offer real-world solutions. IDLoom has also saved me costs of developing a separate website for my event - the public interface it provides works better than any event website I've seen with many customisation options. I am extremely pleased with it so far!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Our goal is your success. Thank you for this review.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very satisfied with this new tool!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very positive

Pros

Friendly user Great and quick customer service

Cons

Badges : new interface in development, so the developer had to develop a customize badge within 2 days

Vendor response

Hi Aurelia, Thank you very much for your kind review! The new badging system will definitely be an improvement you will like :-) Best regards, The idloom team