App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

idloom.events Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


75 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Chara D.

Events Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent event management tool

Reviewed a year ago

What we value most is the time that we save thanks to the tools provided by IDLoom. In addition, we may create fresh, elegant and user friendly event management pages with minimum training of effort. A very important factor is also the very efficient support provided.

Pros

IDLoom events is a powerful tool when it comes to event management. It is extremely user friendly and well built, allowing the organising team to advance the services provided to our customers, whilst simplifying the organisation process.

Cons

IDLoom keeps updating their services, so even the features that did not meet our needs have now been updated. Thus, at this point, with relevance to our needs, there are no cons.

Vendor response

Hello Chara, We thank you for this great review. We do our best to deliver features that help you create your events in a few clicks. We'll keep on improving the platform to help you save time. Don't hesitate to give us your suggestions through the platform when you have some. The idloom Team

CG
AvatarImg

Craig G.

Higher Education, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Craig Gambrell's Idloom Review

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

I like how easy it is to set up and get an event page going. The overall theme and site layout is very plasing to work with. I love how great their customer service has been . [sensitive content hidden] always respond right away and are super friendly with their assistance.

Cons

I do not like how you have to make an account or have an existing plan to receive the training materials.

Vendor response

Hi Craig, Thank you for this great review! We appreciate your acknowledging our team's efforts to deliver the best support when needed. Your feedback on the training material will be taken into account to improve further our services. If there's anything else we can do to enhance your experience, please let us know. We're grateful for your support and trust. The idloom team

LT
AvatarImg

Lauriane T.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent registration application

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

It is really easy, lot of possible features or integrations, great team support who reply very fast to help you

Cons

I didn't have the possibility to test all the integrations so I can't speak about all the propose.

Vendor response

Dear Lauriane, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our solution! We greatly appreciate your feedback and are thrilled to hear that you had an excellent experience with our registration application. We are glad that you found idloom.events easy to use and that it offered a wide range of features and integrations. We have put a lot of effort into making our platform versatile and user-friendly,...

GK
AvatarImg

Gregory K.

Civic & Social Organization, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product with exceptional customer service.

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

Easily tailored to whatever type of event you are planning. Customer service is always there to assist.

Cons

Nothing comes to mind. Recommend continued improvements to ensure that the software remains relevant and customer oriented.

Vendor response

Hi Gregory, Thank you for your wonderful review! We're delighted that you find our product great and our customer service exceptional. Good news! We are working diligently to improve our solution, give you new features and stay relevant and customer-oriented. We hope you'll enjoy the new features. Thank you for your support and trust! The idloom team

ND
AvatarImg

Natalie D.

Events Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Natalie Dayes - IDLoom Registration Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Really positive. A great team, super friendly and helpful and a great user friendly product. Growing flexibility over time which is great.

Pros

The CMS is very user friendly and there are great adaptable features to suit many client needs

Cons

The lack of full control over parts of the CMS is sometime as problem. We can't customise all areas even with the design knowledge, e.g emails as we don't have access, so if a client requires this we the get charged. But the product itself is really great. I have loved using it.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review Natalie! I completely understand your con. Actually, that's precisely the reason why we're revamping the front end and event website editor from the ground up! Soon you'll enjoy a brand new editor !

RB
AvatarImg

Richard B.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

idloom ASA Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

It streamlined our event promotion and registration process.

Pros

The product was very easy to use, it was priced effectively

Cons

It all functions well and as of yet we haven't experienced any negatives

Vendor response

Dear Richard, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We're delighted to hear that you found idloom.events easy to use and that you appreciate the effective pricing. Your satisfaction is our top priority, and we're thrilled to know that we met your expectations. If you have any further comments, suggestions, or questions, please don't hesitate to reach out. We're here to assist you and provide the best possible experience. Warmest regards, The idloom.events Team

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Brecht D.

Broadcast Media, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The definition of intuitivity and user-friendliness, far exceeding expectations in support

Reviewed 5 years ago

Hard to do better. We are a convinced customer for our future events and will advise others enthousiastically to choose for Idloom too.

Pros

It is very, very intuitive. As soon as you can think about a feature, it's actually on the next line. It literally thinks the way you think as an event organiser. In terms of support I probably had the best experience ever in my whole life. At the crucial moment of the launch of the registration, on a Friday eve far after the end of business hours, on the most beautiful summer evening, right before a long weekend, Idloom people helped me out with a quick and satisfying solution to a complex problem. I am so grateful.

Cons

I'd have to do very deep and long thinking to be able to mention even one.

Vendor response

Dear Brecht, Thank you so much for your amazing review! We're thrilled to hear that you find idloom.events incredibly intuitive and that it anticipates your needs as an event organizer. We strive to provide a platform that aligns with your thought process and makes event management seamless. We're delighted that our support team was able to assist you during a critical moment and provide a quick and satisfying solution to a complex problem. Your satisfaction and success mean the world to us, and we're grateful for the opportunity to support you. If you have any further feedback or if there's anything else we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to reach out. We're here to ensure your continued success in event planning. Warmest regards, The idloom.events Team

JE
AvatarImg

Jessica E.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

idloom ACIL review/survey response

Reviewed 4 years ago

Excellent!

Pros

It was extremely easy to set up and we love the reporting it provides us.

Cons

As of now, we don't seem to have any issues with its functionality

Vendor response

Dear Jessica, Thank you so much for your fantastic review! We're thrilled to hear that you found idloom.events extremely easy to set up and that you're loving the reporting features. Your positive feedback truly motivates us to keep delivering the best experience possible. If you have any questions or need any further assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out. We're here to support you every step of the way. Warmest regards, The idloom.events Team

SV
AvatarImg

Sandy V.

Civic & Social Organization, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Uitstekend evenementenplatform

Reviewed a year ago

Snel en correct antwoord.

Pros

De functies zijn heel ruim. Eenmaal je het opzetten kent is het gemakkelijk.

Cons

Geen overzichtelijk agenda. Aantal inschrijvingen zijn niet te zien in het overzicht.

Showing original review in Dutch. See translation

Vendor response

Dear Sandy, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We truly appreciate your input! We apologize for any confusion caused by the lack of a clear agenda and the absence of visible registration numbers in the overview. We value your suggestion and will definitely take it into account for future updates. Your feedback is invaluable to us as we strive to improve our services and provide the best possible experience for our users. If you have any further suggestions or questions, please don't hesitate to reach out. We're here to assist you in any way we can! Warm regards, The idloom.events Team

BF
AvatarImg

Brian F.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy, Convenient, Fast

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

Using idloom has saved time and stress for me. Not only does it make it easier to organize events, but it helps me stay on track of what needs to be done.

Cons

Nothing that I can think of yet. Great experience.

Vendor response

Dear Brian, Thank you so much for your wonderful review of idloom.events! We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with our event organization solution. We're thrilled to hear that idloom has made a positive impact on your event planning process, saving you time and reducing stress. Our goal is to provide a platform that not only streamlines event management but also helps...

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Media Production, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy event organizers and guest registrations.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Idloom is one of my favourite tool to manage an event. Online user registration is just so painless. In past, I have to pay people for data entry and they missed some names too, now everything is sorted.

Pros

We cover a lot of events and we tried online registration for the first time and it is working flawlessly. In our past event, we tried using a paper ticket and there is a lot of problems distributing tickets and delivering them. Now with the online event ticketing, it is just super simple. Creating an event is just a few clicks. After registering I created the first event and go online within an hour. This is so thrilling.

Cons

Please add a validate password field, I turned on caps and typed in the password, and when I wanted to log in it was not logging me in.

Vendor response

Dear Valued User, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We appreciate your suggestion to add a password validation field. We understand the importance of ensuring a smooth login experience and will definitely consider implementing this feature to prevent any inconvenience caused by capitalization issues. Your input is valuable to us as we continuously work towards enhancing our platform. If you have any further suggestions or encounter any other difficulties, please feel free to let us know. We are here to assist you and ensure a seamless user experience. Best regards, The idloom.events Team

SM
AvatarImg

Sophie Marie A.

Oil & Energy, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great tool - a little room for improvement

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

As soon as it is set up you can use it quite easily. The registration is user-friendly.

Cons

The payment process was often very difficult. Some features need improvement.

Vendor response

Hello Sophie Marie, Thank you so much for your trust in idloom and this great review. We're not just committed to maintaining user-friendliness, but we're also dedicated to delivering new and exciting features. Your feedback about the payment process is invaluable, and we're eager to improve it to ensure a seamless experience for all. Please don't hesitate to reach out to our team with any suggestions for improvement. We're all ears and excited to enhance our solution based on your input. Once again, thank you for choosing idloom. The idloom Team

JB
AvatarImg

Jeremy B.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing Event Management

Reviewed a month ago

Extremely positive. The team is super responsive and passionate about positively and meaningfully impacting the event planning and management space. This is especially true from the non-profit lens.

Pros

- Ability to customize your event website - Ability to track analytics in real time

Cons

- there are many available features, but sometimes it can take extra time to find what one needs or have the skills to use what is available to you.

GJ
AvatarImg

Gauthier J.

Banking, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Financial forum

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Le programme est assez intuitif et permet de s'y retrouver facilement

Cons

Quand nous modifions la photo des orateurs, elle n'apparait toujours pas !

Showing original review in French. See translation

Vendor response

Hello Gauthier, Thank you for your thoughtful review, it's truly appreciated. Regarding the bug you mentioned, it's already been corrected. Remember, our support team is always here for you whenever you need assistance. Your satisfaction is our top priority. Rest assured, we're committed to working diligently to deliver user-friendly software and ensure a seamless experience for you and all our users. We're thrilled at the opportunity to continue accompanying you in future projects. Your trust means everything to us. The idloom Team

MW
AvatarImg

Michèle W.

Publishing, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Perfect for events of all types and sizes

Reviewed 6 years ago

Event creation, registrations and check-in have never been so easy.

Pros

As we organise a series of different events throughout the year we needed an event management tool that would be able to accomodate the needs of basic and complex events (multi-day, multi-location, multi-workshop, ...). idLoom offers the right balance between - a lot of handy - functionalities and price. It's not only a user-friendly software with a good looking interface, the team listens to your needs and will offer you great service too. Event creation, registrations and check-in have never been so easy.

Cons

Using idLoom is very intuitive that might explain why there's no real help section. Even though we always get the answers we need a dedicated help page would be nice.

Vendor response

Thank you for your kind review Michèle ! I'm glad to read our software is useful for managing your events, and that the custom features we developed for you are helpful. Thank you as well for the feedback on the help section. We have since then been very active in creating a well-documented user guide, with all new releases and their corresponding user manuals. Here's the link to it: https://www.idloom.com/en/events/blog Furthermore, we try to ensure that all new development is made in an easy to understand manner, so that users find their marks in a few seconds only in the software. If we receive a complaint or a question on how things work, we make the necessary amendments to make sure things are more intuitive. Good luck with your future events! The idloom-events team

HT
AvatarImg

Henry T.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

all we needed in one solution

Reviewed 9 months ago

it does what it sells - eventmanagement with different usersettings for our crew

Pros

very easy to useown "academy" wo learn the basics and for onboardingnice look of the eventpagesmodular to fit our needs (select if u want to show partners, sponsors, speakers in seperate designed sitesuntil now no problems at all

Cons

sometimes a bit confusing which paymentplan does exactly whatwe wish there would be more preset designs to choose from (dark, light, fancy, technical ...)

Vendor response

Hello Henry, Thank you for your kind review. We're happy to hear that our solution has provided everything you needed in one place, that you find our platform easy to use, and appreciate our teams' efforts. We appreciate your feedback on the Academy, created for learning basics and onboarding. Your insights are valuable, and we're dedicated to improving our solution based on user experiences. Thank you for the improvement suggestions. If you ever have more thoughts to share or need assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out. We're excited to continue supporting your event endeavors with our solution! The idloom Team

JC
AvatarImg

Joanna C.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

IDLOOM were great to work with

Reviewed 2 years ago

We had a great experience with [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and the team, they were easy to work with, prompt to respond to queries and problem solving. We were nervous about the integration with another 3rd party site but it worked really well.

Pros

How easy it integrated with our conference broadcast platform, how customisable it is and the mass emailing function.

Cons

There were a few issues that we had once the event started with allowing delegates to still access the agreed discount but these were overcome with the support of IDLOOM and the face that no-one had set up an event this way previously.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review.

SR
AvatarImg

Sofia R.

Events Services, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Event Management Tool

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Idloom is a great registration platform. It is very user friendly both from the planner perspective as well as the participant's end. It also has a great design which makes our registration pages look very professional.

Cons

The platform works well for us and we don't have any cons to mention.

Vendor response

Dear Sofia, Thank you so much for your kind review of our platform! We are thrilled to hear that you find our platform to be user-friendly, and we appreciate your positive feedback. We want to let you know that we are committed to continuously improving our platform and making it the most user-friendly in the industry. As you mentioned, we do revamp the look and feel of our platform every year to...

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Robrecht B.

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great platform to organize professional events.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Very userfriendly, professional platform. We used it for a customer event and were able to set up a great looking registration page. Managing guests was very easy.

Cons

The only small thing was that we allowed people to bring a guest and these guests weren't in the counts.

Vendor response

Dear Robrecht, thank you very much for this review. Indeed the accompanying person feature you used is informative only, and doesn't count as a registration. It was actually developed so that guests could inform that they'll come accompanied to part of the event (dinner for example, so the organiser can adapt catering needs appropriately), but it is not an actual registration. If you need to have this...

EO
AvatarImg

Ecem O.

Sports, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Life Changing

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

iDLoom brings together all of the information we will need to organise our events in the most adequte manner. The sofware is so easy to use and support of the team is tremendous. Reduced our administration time and helped us to focus on more challenging aspects of the events.

Cons

I don't have anything criticize. Life-changing software.

Vendor response

Dear Ecem, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with idloom! We are thrilled to hear that our software has been instrumental in helping you organize your events in the most effective way possible. We take great pride in making our software easy to use and are delighted to hear that you found it to be user-friendly. We're also pleased to hear that our team has been able...

TB
AvatarImg

Thomas B.

Civil Engineering, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very satisfied new idloom customer

Reviewed 4 years ago

Exceptionally good and fast support

Pros

idloom is very easy to use and quick to learn

Cons

Of course, total individuality and simple learning are the opposite poles of a software concept. The balance is perfect for us here.

Vendor response

Dear Thomas, We wanted to take a moment to thank you for your great review of our platform. We are delighted to hear that you are enjoying our dedicated account managers team and that they have provided you with excellent support. We believe that our account managers play a critical role in ensuring that our users have the best possible experience when using our platform, and we are thrilled that...

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Media Production, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Idloom

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

- easy to use - user friendly - fair pricing

Cons

the approach could be more developed for professionals : - more customization could be a plus - more access to different types of content (sections, more tools to add content such as pictures,...)

Vendor response

Dear Valued User, Thank you so much for your review! We greatly appreciate your feedback. We're thrilled to hear that you find idloom.events easy to use and user-friendly. Providing a seamless experience is our top priority. We're also glad to know that you find our pricing fair. We aim to offer competitive pricing options while delivering the best value to our users. We only answer your comment 5 years later, and we can tell you that we do have all the missing features you were talking about in your com... Thanks for your comments ! :-) If you have any further comments, suggestions, or questions, please don't hesitate to reach out. We're here to assist you and ensure your continued satisfaction. Warmest regards, The idloom.events Team

CY
AvatarImg

Christine Y.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Idloom Events

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

The online registration system is easy to use from set-up to implementation.

Cons

I don't have any least favorite items to report on for this system.

Vendor response

Hi Christine, Thank you so much for the incredible review! We are happy to hear that you love idloom.events. It's fantastic to know that you find the system easy to use, as we thrive to make it as user-friendly as possible. We are grateful for your trust in idloom all these years. Thank you! The idloom team

AB
AvatarImg

An B.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Promoting an event with multiple registration choises

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Intuitive, automatic invoicing, easy to use and professional look

Cons

It was not possible to limit the number of subscriptions for the workshops

Vendor response

Dear An, Thank you so much for your kind review! We're thrilled to hear that you find idloom.events intuitive and easy to use. It's great to know that you appreciate the automatic invoicing feature and the professional look it provides. Yet, we don't understand the issue about number of subscription as this is a feature that always existed in our system, apologies if you didn't find it...! We're committed to providing a seamless and professional experience for our users, and your feedback is truly appreciated. If you have any further comments, suggestions, or if there's anything else we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to reach out. We're here to ensure your continued success in event management. Warmest regards, The idloom.events Team

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ahmad A.

Education Management,

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best events platform I have found over the last 10 years!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The easiest events platform I have seen so far! You can really have your event website running in just one day with amazing & professional look. What I really liked about the images feature which show all images at same size even if we upload different images with different sizes or formats

Cons

Nothing to mention but I would be happy to see a mobile application for the platform soon and maybe an option to use different logo for each event :)

Vendor response

Dear Ahmad, Thank you very much for your kind review! We're happy to read that you like our tool. As for the different logos per event, this feature is available with our Corporate plan, where you can edit multiple event profiles within a single account. Don't hesitate to get in touch if you need more information. Best regards, The idloom team