This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories

Qualaroo Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Great targeting options (if you know which users you want to ask). White-labeling: our users felt that our product was asking them questions, not a third-party software.

Amod N.

The branching technology on surveys makes it easy to target customers based on their behaviour. Also the design API meant it was easy to brand our overlays in a way that suited our business.

Aaron W.

Extremely useful and user friendly customer feedback tool.

Aniket U.

Cons

By incorporating the popup surveys, we could pinpoint that the customers face difficulties in the navigation and checkout process, which made them abandon the website before completing the purchase.

Aniket U.

The reporting functionality is somewhat limited and grouping results by person/ or even by question is difficult to do without getting tons of blanks and having to scroll a lot.

Aaron W.

Currently, there is no option to clone desktop nudges to mobile nudges.

Saumya S.

Overall rating

4.6

5

4

3

2

1

7

4

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


11 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best alternative in VOC softwares

Reviewed a year ago

I've used the NPS score and CRO solution to improve my ecommerce clients' revenue and get quality insights which I wasn't able to get using other tools like Hotjar. The interface us oretty straight forward and really easy to set-up, so I was able to configure it in a morning.

Pros

Most of all, I've used the NPS score and the ecommerce CRO solutions. It's really easy to set-up compared to other tools and you don't need any programming skills

Cons

Some pricing tiers are a little bit high for my main market (Spain)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent tool for A/B tests

Reviewed 6 months ago

We were experimenting with our website's performance on desktop and mobile. Qualoroo’s popup surveys called Nudge proved to be the perfect tool for A/B testing. The on-site surveys captured user feedback on two alternative versions, and we were able to determine which platform is bringing more traffic.

Pros

For me, it is the language transition that automatically converts the survey text to several languages. It helped me target a larger demographic, more than I expected.

Cons

Currently, there is no option to clone desktop nudges to mobile nudges. We have to create mobile nudges from scratch.

Vendor response

Thanks for sharing your views on Qualaroo.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Decent user and customer feedback tool

Reviewed 3 years ago

Qualaroo is a great tool for data collection. You can collect feedback in multiple ways from website visitors and customers. If you are looking for an advanced survey tool, this is your best bet.

Pros

Qualaroo is a customer feedback tool that lets you collect feedback from customers and visitors in real-time with ease. I love their IBM Watson feature that lets you analyze feedback automatically. It is very handy when it comes to analyzing lengthy feedback and comments and make sense of them. Cookie targeting along with geo and event targeting lets you collect feedback from the right people at the right time. This feature helped us a lot in getting feedback from website visitors from a specific state in the US. You can use it generate leads too and then you can transfer these lead to your email marketing tool via integration.

Cons

1. It is expensive. Definitely not for small businesses. 2. It isn't easy to use, as such. You'd need to learn how to use it. 3. The design and features need update especially reporting section.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Reliable companion in mobile app development

Reviewed 3 months ago

I choose Qualaroo to test our app’s performance by targeting different user groups at different times to roll out frequent updates and fixes. We wanted to address and resolve all the major issues before the final app launch. We launched popup surveys at various stages based on user behavior. The tool helped us get user feedback most efficiently, and we learned unique ways our app can be helpful and run smoothly.

Pros

With Qualaroo, the implementation of micro surveys on our app at the early stages was very easy. It was quick to set up, and no code was required.

Cons

In terms of the features and analytics provided, the paid version of Qualaroo seems slightly overpriced.

Vendor response

Thanks for sharing your feedback.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Valuable Insight and Tangible Results

Reviewed 4 years ago

We ran a survey that provided valuable insights into our customer journey - allowing us to make small tweaks on our homepage that resulted in a 35% uplift in conversions on a test.

Pros

The branching technology on surveys makes it easy to target customers based on their behaviour. Also the design API meant it was easy to brand our overlays in a way that suited our business. The on-board process was great and the team worked hard to create a specific integration to meet our business needs

Cons

The reporting functionality is somewhat limited and grouping results by person/ or even by question is difficult to do without getting tons of blanks and having to scroll a lot.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

An Advanced tool to gather feedback effortlessly

Reviewed 6 months ago

I went for Qualaroo because we needed to target a very specific set of our product’s users. Our new product was proving to be quite polarizing, with some users loving it and some unable to figure out the new features. We needed to know this group’s pain points. So, we targeted the popup questions based on user behaviour to ask them what we should do to address their concerns. We identified the solution as including hover-popups to explain the functions of the new icons, as well as a link at the top to our help section.

Pros

Great targeting options (if you know which users you want to ask). White-labeling: our users felt that our product was asking them questions, not a third-party software.

Cons

It takes a bit of practice to get the targeting fine-tuned. Reporting dashboard could do with a bit of upgrading.

Vendor response

Thanks for sharing your views on Qualaroo.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ultimate choice to get actionable user feedback

Reviewed 6 months ago

We were not getting enough responses from customers on our website’s ‘contact us’ page. After implementing Qualaroo’s nudges (their popup surveys) on the webpages, the response rate has significantly boosted. It happens because the surveys are prompted at the highest moment when the customer has a query or concern.

Pros

I found Qualaroo one of the best survey tools to know exactly what we want to learn from our customers.

Cons

Qualaroo is not very versatile in terms of the visual appeal of the popup surveys. There could have been more colors and customization options. (We tried the free plan)

Vendor response

Thanks for sharing your views on Qualaroo.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A+ Customer Service

Reviewed 5 years ago

Haven't had first hand experience with the software yet, but my interactions with their customer service team has been most enjoyable! A friendly, informative, and helpful team that seems to truly believe in their product and care about their customers.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Extremely useful and user friendly customer feedback tool.

Reviewed 6 months ago

For the last few months, our online sales were receding, and we could not figure out why. By incorporating the popup surveys, we could pinpoint that the customers face difficulties in the navigation and checkout process, which made them abandon the website before completing the purchase. We rectified the processes and improved our website to offer a better experience to our customers.

Pros

The tool offers tons of handy templates for someone, not an expert in crafting an effective survey or questionnaire.

Cons

In the free version, there are not many integrations available. You need to upgrade to a paid plan, depending on what you wish to include.

Vendor response

Thanks for sharing your views on Qualaroo.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Quick insights with an easy to use tool... Great!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

flexibility, usability, the speed we can generate insights and test the improvements again with our customers

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review