App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Qualaroo Logo

Qualaroo

Powerful Survey And Feedback Management Tool

see alternatives

(4)

Qualaroo Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.7

/5

20
100%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.11/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Impressed with advanced reporting, targeting, and the awesome Sentiment analysis.
Great targeting options (if you know which users you want to ask). White-labeling: our users felt that our product was asking them questions, not a third-party software.
The branching technology on surveys makes it easy to target customers based on their behaviour. Also the design API meant it was easy to brand our overlays in a way that suited our business.
By incorporating the popup surveys, we could pinpoint that the customers face difficulties in the navigation and checkout process, which made them abandon the website before completing the purchase.
The reporting functionality is somewhat limited and grouping results by person/ or even by question is difficult to do without getting tons of blanks and having to scroll a lot.
Currently, there is no option to clone desktop nudges to mobile nudges.

Qualaroo users...

Hotjar-logocaret
avatar
listing-logo

Hotjar

How would you rate Qualaroo?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


20 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Honest Qualaroo Review

Reviewed a year ago

I discovered more user persona using Qualaroo which I never thought of. It is an elite marketing tool for gathering clients feedback really fast.

Pros

Qualaroo allows me to analyze and understand consumer insight without neccessarly hiring a marketing savvy. I Collects consumer insight by targeting specific clients groups which guarantees clients satisfaction.

Cons

The visuals on the dashboard should be worked on.

Vendor response

Thanks for sharing your review on Qualaroo

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great templates to survey customers from the get-go.

Reviewed a year ago

My overall experience was very positive since the tool performed exceptionally and fetched better results than expected.

Pros

With the Nudge feature, it was easy to survey customers while they are performing an action to get precise feedback. Since customers do not have to perform extra steps to fill out a survey, the response rate was positively unexpected. We also avidly used advanced targeting to get as much relevant information from customers as possible.

Cons

I tried the trial version before but it only offered the most-basic functionalities. I wish they will add more features to the trial version

Vendor response

Thanks for sharing your views on Qualaroo.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Advanced targeting is a hit!

Reviewed 2 months ago

The fact that my team can apply branching and skip logic to make surveys more relevant and contextual is remarkable. We can now set different triggers for our surveys and target specific website visitors.

Pros

Setting triggers, templates, multiple-language support, and more.

Cons

The pricing could be more diverse. Overall is good

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Collects contextual feedback without disturbing customers.

Reviewed a month ago

We wanted to reduce the bounce rate from our website pages, such as articles and product pages. We deployed pop-up surveys on these pages, asking people what was missing or what they would like changed. The feedback was helpful, and we also didn’t have any problem sharing the feedback throughout the company, thanks to many integrations.

Pros

The NudgeTM surveys are very effective in gathering on-site feedback from visitors. The surveys are easy to create with templates and also offer integration with different tools like HubSpot, Slack, Salesforce, and many more.

Cons

I wish they had more pricing options. The current ones could be out of budget for small businesses.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product for multi-channel surveys

Reviewed 10 months ago

The tool has helped us instantly set up survey campaigns on our mobile apps and website to collect feedback from users. It has helped us assess both channels' performance, find UX issues, and optimize them. The sentiment analysis feature makes it easy to dig through the survey responses so we can act on feedback quickly.

Pros

Supports surveys on our iOS app, android app, and website so we don't have to use multiple tools. Dedicated survey templates to create surveys like NPS, CSAT, and others in minutes. Provides in-built sentiment analysis and text analytics tools to categorize the feedback automatically. It saves hours of manual work.

Cons

We cannot create in-depth custom dashboards and charts.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best alternative in VOC softwares

Reviewed 2 years ago

I've used the NPS score and CRO solution to improve my ecommerce clients' revenue and get quality insights which I wasn't able to get using other tools like Hotjar. The interface us oretty straight forward and really easy to set-up, so I was able to configure it in a morning.

Pros

Most of all, I've used the NPS score and the ecommerce CRO solutions. It's really easy to set-up compared to other tools and you don't need any programming skills

Cons

Some pricing tiers are a little bit high for my main market (Spain)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use for collecting real-time feedback with sentiment analysis

Reviewed a year ago

Surprisingly, the tool was not difficult to work with. It was easy to set it up on our website and as soon as we did it, we were able to collect feedback right away. Sentiment analysis was a great help to understand the overall sentiment of customers and the level of satisfaction we are providing.

Pros

Besides the obviously remarkable Sentiment Analysis feature, I really like the survey templates offered for different surveys like NPS, CES, UES, etc. since I am not a pro at coming up with the right questions to ask. The advanced analysis helped us get to the crux of customer feedback and provided us with actionable insights right away.

Cons

The price of the tool is a bit on the higher side.

Vendor response

Thanks for sharing your review on Qualaroo.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Effortlessly gauge if a customer is happy or not

Reviewed a year ago

In a text-based survey, respondents are allowed to answer questions in their own words, which is sometimes easy to understand, sometimes not. This AI-powered sentiment analysis feature automatically calculates the sentiments behind the phrases used by the customers as a part of survey responses to understand their positive and negative feelings.

Pros

No doubt, the USP of this customer feedback is its AI-powered sentiment analysis of the free-form text responses to understand customer’s feelings.

Cons

There could be more advanced analytics for further in-depth assessment of survey responses, other than just identifying emotions like happiness, anger, joy, etc.

Vendor response

Thanks for sharing your review on Qualaroo.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent tool for A/B tests

Reviewed 2 years ago

We were experimenting with our website's performance on desktop and mobile. Qualoroo’s popup surveys called Nudge proved to be the perfect tool for A/B testing. The on-site surveys captured user feedback on two alternative versions, and we were able to determine which platform is bringing more traffic.

Pros

For me, it is the language transition that automatically converts the survey text to several languages. It helped me target a larger demographic, more than I expected.

Cons

Currently, there is no option to clone desktop nudges to mobile nudges. We have to create mobile nudges from scratch.

Vendor response

Thanks for sharing your views on Qualaroo.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Reliable companion in mobile app development

Reviewed 2 years ago

I choose Qualaroo to test our app’s performance by targeting different user groups at different times to roll out frequent updates and fixes. We wanted to address and resolve all the major issues before the final app launch. We launched popup surveys at various stages based on user behavior. The tool helped us get user feedback most efficiently, and we learned unique ways our app can be helpful and run smoothly.

Pros

With Qualaroo, the implementation of micro surveys on our app at the early stages was very easy. It was quick to set up, and no code was required.

Cons

In terms of the features and analytics provided, the paid version of Qualaroo seems slightly overpriced.

Vendor response

Thanks for sharing your feedback.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Decent user and customer feedback tool

Reviewed 4 years ago

Qualaroo is a great tool for data collection. You can collect feedback in multiple ways from website visitors and customers. If you are looking for an advanced survey tool, this is your best bet.

Pros

Qualaroo is a customer feedback tool that lets you collect feedback from customers and visitors in real-time with ease. I love their IBM Watson feature that lets you analyze feedback automatically. It is very handy when it comes to analyzing lengthy feedback and comments and make sense of them. Cookie targeting along with geo and event targeting lets you collect feedback from the right people at the right time. This feature helped us a lot in getting feedback from website visitors from a specific state in the US. You can use it generate leads too and then you can transfer these lead to your email marketing tool via integration.

Cons

1. It is expensive. Definitely not for small businesses. 2. It isn't easy to use, as such. You'd need to learn how to use it. 3. The design and features need update especially reporting section.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Valuable Insight and Tangible Results

Reviewed 5 years ago

We ran a survey that provided valuable insights into our customer journey - allowing us to make small tweaks on our homepage that resulted in a 35% uplift in conversions on a test.

Pros

The branching technology on surveys makes it easy to target customers based on their behaviour. Also the design API meant it was easy to brand our overlays in a way that suited our business. The on-board process was great and the team worked hard to create a specific integration to meet our business needs

Cons

The reporting functionality is somewhat limited and grouping results by person/ or even by question is difficult to do without getting tons of blanks and having to scroll a lot.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

An Advanced tool to gather feedback effortlessly

Reviewed 2 years ago

I went for Qualaroo because we needed to target a very specific set of our product’s users. Our new product was proving to be quite polarizing, with some users loving it and some unable to figure out the new features. We needed to know this group’s pain points. So, we targeted the popup questions based on user behaviour to ask them what we should do to address their concerns. We identified the solution as including hover-popups to explain the functions of the new icons, as well as a link at the top to our help section.

Pros

Great targeting options (if you know which users you want to ask). White-labeling: our users felt that our product was asking them questions, not a third-party software.

Cons

It takes a bit of practice to get the targeting fine-tuned. Reporting dashboard could do with a bit of upgrading.

Vendor response

Thanks for sharing your views on Qualaroo.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to conduct real-time on-site and in-app surveys.

Reviewed a year ago

We liked using the pop-up Nugde surveys to collect customer feedback in real-time and start working on resolving the issues. Because we are a startup, verbatim feedback means a lot, and advanced reporting with the Sentiment Analyses was a big help in procuring actionable insights.

Pros

Support for surveys in 21 languages. I like how the tool integrates with so many third-party tools and avoids data silos.

Cons

Dashboard UI is confusing and underwhelming.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Impressed with advanced reporting, targeting, and the awesome Sentiment analysis

Reviewed 8 months ago

Had an amazing time using the tool. It has a huge question library and survey templates which made it easy for us to create and deploy surveys in real time.

Pros

We were blown away by the sentiment analysis feature that analyzes customers written responses and tells you the general customer sentiment the feedback displays.

Cons

No cons yet. The tool is very impressive compared to the other survey tools

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to install and create excellent surveys

Reviewed a year ago

Installing parts always gives me a headache but it was different with Qualaroo. Its a simple tool that is easy to install and setup. It was easy to create surveys as well with many templates and different question types. I also appreciate tool support 21 languages.

Pros

I liked advanced reporting, branching and skip logic for the surveys and also the pop up surveys.

Cons

It would be great if they had industry specific templates.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A+ Customer Service

Reviewed 6 years ago

Haven't had first hand experience with the software yet, but my interactions with their customer service team has been most enjoyable! A friendly, informative, and helpful team that seems to truly believe in their product and care about their customers.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Extremely useful and user friendly customer feedback tool.

Reviewed 2 years ago

For the last few months, our online sales were receding, and we could not figure out why. By incorporating the popup surveys, we could pinpoint that the customers face difficulties in the navigation and checkout process, which made them abandon the website before completing the purchase. We rectified the processes and improved our website to offer a better experience to our customers.

Pros

The tool offers tons of handy templates for someone, not an expert in crafting an effective survey or questionnaire.

Cons

In the free version, there are not many integrations available. You need to upgrade to a paid plan, depending on what you wish to include.

Vendor response

Thanks for sharing your views on Qualaroo.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Quick insights with an easy to use tool... Great!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

flexibility, usability, the speed we can generate insights and test the improvements again with our customers

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review