Timely Reviews

Timely Reviews

Timely

Booking Software for Health & Beauty professionals

4.71/5 (447 reviews)
20,659     2,547

Glenn Whittle

Best appointment app on the market

26/03/2017

I am a Golf Coach in Australia and started using Timely in 2016. I can honestly say that the best technology I have embraced in the last 12 months has been Timely. I am about to increase the integration with my business marketing and point of sale

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Charlotte Bosson

Love TIMELY

23/03/2017

Since switching to TIMELY I have been able to manage bookings for my business centrally. The reminder emails and Texts to customers help us minimise no shows and provide this value add consistently. Our busy customers welcome our reminders. We are not using all of the TIMELY features and have chosen to manage our accounts via MYOB separately even though these 2 providers can be linked. We get more detailed information from MYOB directly. The features of TIMELY are constantly evolving and improving. I am looking forward to seeing the review feature, where customers can leave a review. TIMELY's support is excellent and we always get a quick reply whenever we need help.

Pros

The ease of use.

Cons

I would like better integration with my MYOB software -Timely dumps sales into one account in MYOB but not a number of accounts to link sales to so you can't keep track of what areas of the business and what locations monthly sales are from. I have different locations and this info is vital so I can analyse profitability across my business.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
josh rutherford

Awesome app

23/03/2017

I use it for my business and it helps me organize my jobs and staff. User friendly works great on iPhone too. I would highly recommend

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Nicole Yasmin

Easy and efficient

23/03/2017

My best friend told me about Timely and how it was perfect for her business and urged me to give it a go. I was hesitant at first but after seeing that I could try it for free for a month, I thought sure why not! I loved it instantly. So easy to use and it does everything I need it to do on the desktop version. I have synced Mailchimp and Paypal. So every time I get a new client it automatically updates them to Mailchimp. I take all payments through Paypal. It instantly creates buttons and links for all of my workshops to promote and book. Its great! The functionality of it is so simple. However, I am waiting for them to update the app so it has more functions on the phone! I travel with my work and use my phone while I am on the go. Once that's done it will meet all of the requirements. If you work from a desktop computer and have a service based business, I definitely encourage you to give it a go!

Pros

How easy it is to use, the syncing of other programs and the cost.

Cons

It doesn't have all of the features on the iPhone App version. I travel for work and don't carry my MacBook with me. I always carry my iPhone and use that for seeing and rebooking my clients.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Timely

Please update the app to contain the functions of the desktop version!

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Matthew Moscatelli

Sweet stuff

21/03/2017

Timely is awesome, really like their booking software. It's easy to use and makes my business stand out.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Vicky Baumann

I love to use Timely

21/03/2017

I have been using Timely for about a year now. Needles to say i am loving it. Made my life so easy. Very affordable and user friendly. Highly recommend to everyone.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Theresa Dobson

A System that works for you 24-7

20/03/2017

Timely has been the best decision I made for my Business last year. Saving me time and money on text messaging, reception callbacks and even the need for reception staff it's that good. I've tried other systems that were not even comparable I actually love this system !

Pros

It does everything

Cons

Sometimes a time lag in software

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Barry Bent

Barry bent

19/03/2017

Very happy need more phone support pn issues that camt be completed bia email Understand problems however there could be a charge

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Amea  Sandars

Very good and easy to use

10/03/2017

I like that it is relatively affordable and easy to use. My only complaints are that you can't put through sales on the mobile app versions, or resend confirmation texts via the ap. Also when they put their prices up it wasn't a little over time. But a big jump up.

Pros

Easy Does appointments, sales and products

Cons

The reminder texts aren't included in the price Some features can't be used on the mobile app version The price recently went up by nearly double

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Becki  Ward

Great booking site

09/03/2017

I love the fact that timely has confirmation notifications that clients have to respond in order to confirm their appts

Pros

Easy to use

Cons

It's hard getting customer service on the phone, but they reply pretty quickly to email

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Timely

It is user friendly

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Claire Steenhuis

Best Booking System for Beauty Services I have found!

08/03/2017

Timely has been great. The free trial allowed me to have a play around before I fully committed. There are no contracts, and their customer service is second to none. I always receive a friendly and helpful response almost straight away! They are constantly upgrading their features, and provide great newsletters with helpful hints and tips for business. They have grown immensely since I first signed up with Timely. Would highly recommend.

Pros

Very easy to use, great online help, very responsive, clear layout, constantly updating.

Cons

The only thing that could improve would be being able to categorise my retail products into groups by company and subgroups by range. I am sure however, that this will be added in as a feature in the near future!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tracey Nixon

I recommend Timely to anyone who has client appointments

03/03/2017

Well, my review title says it all. For me, I cannot fault Timely at all. It does everything I want it to do, and has many features that I do not use. I recommend it to all my business contacts that deal with customer/client appointments, classes and workshops.

Pros

The ability to set up a variety of products, services and classes. The way it integrates with Xero, my accounting software and it's integration with mailchimp.

Cons

I do not use Timely for it's accounting function, and I cannot easily see how to 'clear down' outstanding payments, which have, in fact been paid through xero.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Robyn McLeod

Great software

02/03/2017

Easy to use, friendly customer service, well priced, lots of business marketing info offered regularly.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Chrissie  Cooper

Brilliant & Simple booking system

27/02/2017

Only one tiny criticism, we would prefer more card company compatibility but Timely has offered a way round this. Apart from that absolutely brilliant

Pros

ease of use, good clear easily viewable system. My gran could use it.

Cons

Just the card company compatibility but there is a way around this. Booking system does not allow over riding of pending bookings. Would be good if we could over ride bookings if they are being held for 60 mins

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Chotika Sales

Good app to use

24/02/2017

I have veen useing it for years and it is easy to use for me and client. The price quit ok to pay. But in this year price increase for I use sale product or voucher online. I have to have sale online function but not really use it all time. Because is what my business is nail salon and beauty. I am not sale product online. I sale only voucher online. People not buy it all time. Client buy only special time like chrismas.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Julie Baril

Very easy and affordable

22/02/2017

It's easy to use. Lots of options and all I do is put in the client info and it sends out reminder for me.

Pros

Easy and affordable

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kathy  Mikkelsen

Awesome software at a more than reasonable cost

18/02/2017

Since joining the Timely family 1 year ago I have loved this booking and reporting system from the start. It's an easy to navigate and understand program but the best part about Timely - the support people!!! Awesome!! Always open to suggestions and their response time for questions/help is so "timely". I love this program!

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

Trouble navigating Canadian taxes and sometimes does strange rounding on invoices

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Timely

If you don't have it, you should

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
N B

You'll never look back

16/02/2017

I have used several other booking software options none come close to timely. So easy to use, set up and fast friendly help is available if you need it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Emma Southwick

Love timely

13/02/2017

Great simple booking system at a very affordable price. Have rarely needed support but when I have a question the response is swift & helpful

Pros

Simple to use

Cons

Now gonna move on as need medical notes, text messaging, newsletter & other services

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Timely

No

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Marcus James

Great Service

05/02/2017

I've used timely for about a year and it has revolutionised the admin of running my teaching practice. Of gone from being a seriously disorganised person to a very organised one, I can bill my clients online as well, which is great.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rebecca Davie

Timely software review

05/02/2017

I'm loving my experience with Timely. It does everything I need it to pretty much. I gave it 4 out of 5 for features & functionality as there is always room for improvement with everything. I do wish I could phone for support sometimes but they really are so fast at getting back to me via email that it doesn't seem to be a problem. Definitely love it for the cost of the program which is the main selling point for me. If I had to pay more I might look for something that has phone support and someone to come and teach me personally, but with this, I didn't really need that for the size of my business. Most of my clients really comment how much they love the online booking and how easy it is to use. Some say they couldn't figure it out but admit they struggle with things like that. Some clients do have trouble rescheduling their appointment and get confused so will call the salon instead. The main thing I wish I had more freedom with is the number of characters I have to use for confirmation and reminder text messaging. Also, I wish when clients made their appointment online they would receive an email saying their appointment has been made successfully without my having to make the setting automatically confirm their appointment on making it. The reason is because when it is automatically confirmed, I have to manually change all the appointments to pencilled in, if I want clients to receive a confirmation SMS a day or so before their actual appointment, otherwise they can only receive a reminder SMS which doesn't automatically ask them to answer Y or N if they are coming. When clients don't receive any kind of email when they make their online booking they worry it wasn't made successfully so I keep they setting as automatically confirmed. I hope that makes sense.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
kylie tiller

loving this software

01/02/2017

loving this, going from 2 vets writing appointments and invoicing into a diary that I couldn't read, let alone get a hold off to send out invoices, to sending invoices as the job happens, knowing where everyone is so I can schedule appointments. This has changed our lives and our business. the support is fantastic. I was worried about the integration to timely from myob but timely staff took care of everything, no data entry...brilliant!

Pros

mobile, ease of access

Cons

doenst have a lot of accounting reports

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jan Gibbs

2016 review

31/01/2017

I find the system easy to use, and my customers love getting reminder texts 24 hours before their appointments. I love the idea of the book now button on my business advertisemen's but this needs a app to allow clients to book their own appointment from their Android devices please...would my life easier too.

Pros

Ease

Cons

No app for android devices for booking

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Paul Rose

Easy & Professional

29/01/2017

I have found the timely crew to always be adding new features to their already great product, which tells me there a company that takes great pride in their work. The overall layout is a professional look, so when my clients receive the email notifications timely generates it makes me look professional from the start. My staff finds the calendar easy to use by simple drag and drop appointments. Thanks Timely!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jennifer Smith

Best booking system I've ever used

29/01/2017

As a physiotherapist, I have used quite a few different booking systems, and timely is by far the best. It is very easy to use and saves a lot of time with admin items that used to take me ages to complete on other booking systems. I am a big fan of the automatic appointment reminder system- I don't have to manually send reminders out, plus I now have a very low rate of people not showing up to their appointment or getting the time wrong due to this.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more