App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

DrChrono Logo

Write a review

Cloud based EHR

(12)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

DrChrono Pricing

Pricing overview

Value for money rating

3.7

/5

482

Price starts from

ic-pricetag

No pricing info

Pricing options
Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Pricing details

Contact DrChrono for price/quote

What users say

DrChromo has a good payment plan compared to other similar EHR which helps to save money. It keeps improving its functionality.
Now they are demanding all the money for the two-year contract.

Popular contenders

Price starts from

95

Per month

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Price starts from

199

Per month

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Price starts from

150

Per month

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Price starts from

19.99

Per month

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Price starts from

29.95

Per month

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Reviewers who mentioned pricing said:

AS
AvatarImg

Amy S.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Massage Therapist Employee at a Chiropractic Clinic

Reviewed 4 years ago

I trust the business savvy of the Chiropractor that I worked for while using this software. He did his research and chose this software despite that it is less catered to a Chiropractic office than a medical doctor's office. There are many good aspects to it. It is ultimately more than what I would need as a Massage Therapist and not enough of what I would need. It was ideal to have it for my notes while being an employee, however. I wish all software had such wonderfully customized SOAP notes!

Pros

The SOAP notes were amazing. Being able to customize how to use them in terms of using intensity number scales, images, drop menus for frequently address muscles and more. It would also flood notes from a previous session, since there are often a lot of similarities, while allowing for easy changes to everything that could have been different that session. Well through thew, easy to use. The best SOAP notes I have ever used from Millennium (2 versions), Clinic Sense, MassageBook, Vagaro & Mind Body. Dr. Chrono is a land slide winner.

Cons

1) The system does not allow for varying appointment times for different types of practitioners. For instance, clients trying to schedule a 10min chiropractic adjustment & 60min massage ONLINE, would have their massage session only block off 10mins of the MT's schedule. (When the MT only had 15mins between clients, the client was led to believe they scheduled their 60min!)This created a lot of confusion...

SA
AvatarImg

Shikha A.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

WORST SOFTWARE I'VE EVER USED

Reviewed 7 years ago

I am switching to eClinicalWorks because this software cost me a lot of money, headache, frustration, and time. I do not recommend it for groups with more than 5 PCPs.

Pros

It’s looks pretty, has pretty coloring, iPad application not too bad. Cheap. Meaning you get what you pay for.

Cons

Where do I start… first of all, this is the WORST software I’ve EVER used. 1) Two people cannot be in the same account. And if you are, ALL of your notes disappear into thin air. 2) The speech to text feature is useless 3) The reporting function is inoperable. It crashes if the report is too big. And you cannot customize it to your liking and you have to wait for it to be in the message center....

Vendor response

Our sincerest apologies for the experience you have encountered with our platform and service. The drchrono EHR platform is indeed not made for inpatient facilities such as yours and is specialized for outpatient ambulatory practices. We appreciate your feedback and would like to let you know that our team has been actively working on improving and innovating our EMR software and service. We thank...

NV
AvatarImg

Nadeem V.

Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The most extensible and best value EMR on the market

Reviewed 4 years ago

Over the last seven years, I've seen a progressive improvement to an already excellent software platform and have considered myself lucky for starting with DrChrono from the beginning. I wouldn't be able to run my office without it. I couldn't imagine my office without it.

Pros

Drchrono is so extraordinarily customizable that it can be modified for any specialty, even one as subspecialized as mine. The practice management module makes billing so easy that I can do all the billing tasks as a solo provider by myself. The API integrates into several third party apps that extend the capability of the system beyond the base system. The iPad first interface is perfect for a tech forward practice. And the price/feature ratio is the best on the market, in my opinion.

Cons

Occasional outages, worsening performance in the live claims feed for billing, and schedule performance issues recently.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very good, support can be faster, down time is a problem, what is better?

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall, I don't think there is a platform that is a better "value" for your money from BOTH a practice management and charting prospective. If you take the time to set up your system properly, it will work very well for you. Unfortunately, with their fast growth they are having server issues that is slowing the system down at time. This should be resolved and there should be less downtime.

Pros

It is very customization, more than nearly any other option, although there are a few limitations. The clearinghouse is built into the software, which is their best feature. It is easy to use and new providers can be trained in hours (that is correct).

Cons

Billing is not as easily accessible as other areas (a few more clicks than is needed). Logs for lab specimens needs improvement. It needs to be programmed to be used (it is not like an iphone where you are good to go right out of the box). There is downtime that slows or stops practice up to 15 minutes every 3-12 weeks, which is awful. Support is not readily available as it used to be.

DW
AvatarImg

David W.

Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

BEWARE this company. HORRIBLE service. Terrible contract.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Absolutely horrible service. They're GREAT during the sales process (of course), and they were initially helpful in setting it up, but they very quickly cut you off from regular support and try to charge you hundreds of dollars for support. We were a new company, not ready to implement all features immediately, but when we got around to being ready to implement additional features, they told us that...

Pros

It has a visually pleasing interface. There is otherwise very little about this software that I like. I have wanted to switch systems almost since we signed on, but it's such a hassle to switch EHRs that I've kept using drchrono despite hating the product, the company and their horrible support. I've finally reached the last straw, and we are going to switch.

Cons

Almost everything else. Almost every time I wrote to the company with a problem, their answer (when I finally got one, which takes forever) was initially to blame me and my staff, followed finally by an admission that we weren't doing anything wrong, but that their product didn't currently have those features or didn't work that way. The way the product works also puts you at very high risk for data loss, which has happened to us multiple times. There is no local storage of the data, so if you lose internet connectivity after writing a big section of a note, your changes will all be lost. This, of course, is a stupid way to design EHR software.

Vendor response

We are very sorry to hear about your experience! Our account manager looks forward to connecting with you so that we can resolve these issues and clarify any misunderstanding. We are also committed to investing more resources in designing new products and technical features that will enhance the provider experience. Thank you for your feedback!

JD
AvatarImg

James D.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Do not use this software product

Reviewed 4 years ago

I purchased this software for my primary care practice, the features seemed to fit very well. After eight months, and $10,000 paid, I have no product. After paying over $5000 to my existing software product to package the data onto a thumb drive, they were never able to extract the data. The TechTeam was clearly inept, inexperienced, and woefully lacking in training, experience, or knowledge. Countless...

Pros

Integrated fax, calendar, messaging, all needed functions of the office and the health record combined into one software

Cons

Very poor customer support, and lack of knowledge by support teams

MA
AvatarImg

Michael A.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Foundation, Good value - Feedback is not heard

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Web interface is very good, particularly with the introduction of advanced task management. Easy to track electronic communication. Appointment templates are very helpful. App interface is great for physicians, but limited since it requires an iPad. Ideally, our Doctors could use a Surface device and have access to app interface and web interface as there are benefits to each interface. Billing Team - staff and support is rock solid. Responsive, polite and respectful of the importance of timely A/R processing and communication. By far, the Billing Team is the best representation of what DrChrono could be. The basic system is strong, robust and could be a truly excellent product with some relatively simple tweaks to managements attitude towards customer concerns.

Cons

DrChrono does not have empathetic listening skills for business concerns, outside of the billing staff. Any and all criticism is dismissed and blamed on the user (see their responses to reviews here). Simple measures that would save their customers time and money (like a Windows app) are ignored. They act like Apple is their biggest customer (no Windows or Android support despite requests...

AR
AvatarImg

Amanda R.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

DrChrono SCAM! Full Year Contract Charged - Never Able to Use!

Reviewed 2 years ago

-Expensive – full charges also apply while in training -Software and training are complicated. Takes time to schedule with trainers in India and complete -Only works with Apple/IOS -No phone support whatsoever! – email only and it’s not helpful if/when you finally get a response -Training & Tech support in India (opposite time zones) and takes at least 3 days for reply if you get one

Pros

[SENSITIVE CONTENT] presented DrChrono as a great software for our new, small mobile medical business. However, one month into our 12-month contract, that all went out the window. The product NEVER worked for our business as described. We didn’t even get out of the “product training” before we ran into some issues. Admittedly, one issue was on our side, but the rest was on DrChrono. [SENSITIVE CONTENT]...

Cons

They're very expensive, especially when most functions of the software will not work in the field (at least for our mobile biz) and if you want anything to work in the field, you must have the most current and expensive Apple (IOS) products to run the app for each one of your people in the field. For us, that was not attainable and of course these important details were not disclosed to us before we signed a year contract with them. They offered no support by phone and eventually none by email either. Any questions we had, no matter the urgency, could only be submitted by email and it would take at least 3 days for someone in India to email back with a non-applicable/non-helpful answer.

AH
AvatarImg

Adam H.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

DrChrono is not worth the high cost

Reviewed 3 months ago

Second worse EHR platform I’ve ever used. Will NEVER recommend!! This is a close first-worse with Epic EHR.

Pros

1. HIPPA compliant. 2. When their system is not crashing or updating, notation is good for the most part. 3. I like being able to schedule patient’s from my phone app.

Cons

1. Customer and tech support are 0 help! Basically tell you all the things a person with 100 IQ would have tried and when that doesn’t work they tell you ‘Well, tough turds, thanks for your money. BYE!’ 2. The frequent system crashes, updates that don’t allow you to use the notation platform for several hours at a time. Several times I have been writing a very long and detailed chart note and will click ‘View Chart Note’ and get an error code and nothing was saved. 3. The navigation is very slow so I don’t know whether they are running updates or the server is just slow.

Vendor response

Hi Adam, Thank you for your review. We'd be interested in learning more about the difficulties you are having to see how we can help. If you haven't already, please reach out to your Account Manager so we can further assist. We thank you for your business!

SA
AvatarImg

Shahla A.

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Slow speed and poor Customer service

Reviewed 3 months ago

Very Unpleasant. There are no consequences of their flaws even though we have bear financial cost of their system slowing down in the middle of a very busy day.

Pros

I really liked DC when I first got it in 2018. For the past 2 years, it has become a nightmare. My only problem is that I have no many notes and medical records that I can’t change EHR easily otherwise I would do it today. Highly unreliable and too expensive for poor quality.

Cons

Their abrupt slow speed in the middle of a busy day when our whole medical business comes to a stand still. It has caused us thousands of dollars loss as providers were unable to see patients but we still had to pay them for their time.

Vendor response

Hi Shahla, We appreciate you writing in and understand your frustration with the downtime we have recently experienced. We sincerely apologize for the impact this has had on your practice. Our team has been working diligently to mitigate these issues and has a solution in place. Please don't hesitate to reach out with any questions - we appreciate your business!

LA
AvatarImg

Louis A.

Hospital & Health Care, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Buyer Beware!

Reviewed 4 years ago

I find their business practices shady, customer service says they will respond within 24 hours, which usually took 2-3 days. The business side doesn't care about their customer, they just want your money.

Pros

I thought the scheduling was the easiest part of Dr.Chrono, but that doesn't compare to how money-hungry the company is.

Cons

Prospective customers should know that while it is state law that the doctor maintain the records for a certain number of years, that if you decide, like I did, to leave DrChrono, they refuse to give you future access to any of your medical records. Once my subscription expired they locked me out of the entire system. There was no way to look up any record that I had written. When I mentioned this...

KJ
AvatarImg

Kristina J.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Non Existent Technical Support - If the program isn't working you are out of luck

Reviewed 6 years ago

NEVER CHOOSE AN EMR THAT DOESN'T HAVE A DIRECT TECHNICAL SUPPORT NUMBER

Pros

Digitally receiving e faxes Fairly easy e-refills Price point is competative Custom appointment profiles are nice

Cons

1) There is no tech support number. You can only email tech support. Tech support has taken weeks to get back to us. Most of our concerns have gone unaddressed. People say they will look into an issue and then we will not hear back. EPCS has been down all day. I called the sales number. No one answers. The sales voicemail was full! I emailed every contact I had. No response. I emailed tech support....

Vendor response

Hello Kristina, We are sorry to hear about your experience and would like to follow up with you in regards to the concerns you've noted. During the implementation of our EHR, your practice has been assigned a dedicated account manager who can help you make the most out of DrChrono EHR, and we've been informed that your Account Manager has been in contact with you. In addition, our account management...

CW
AvatarImg

Charles W.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

The best way to describe DrChrono is 1 sentence, better yet, 1 word is: Amateur

Reviewed 6 years ago

I hope they change some simple things and this could pass as a functional EMR.

Pros

It is cheap and they tell you that they offer a lot of quick tools. Overall, I would say that procedure notes are actually really quick which is the way they should be. Having said that, they are quick if it is a routine procedure. Any deviation from routine and it's really difficult. The iPad App is very funcitonal compared to other apps, but is still limited by the architecture of the program as a whole. In 20 years when the general public knows how to utilize an ipad efficiently, this product could be really good as far as the check-in/data gathering phase of patient care.

Cons

The program has far too many limitations. Simple things like headers and subheaders aren't really even headers or subheaders. It's rather impressive. Customer support is almost non-existant if you want something more than the routine minimal functionality. This program can't even get prescriptions correct. They omit the start date and end date of a prescription. They say "the start date is the...

Vendor response

Hi Charles, We don't see you as an active DrChrono user or customer in our system. If you need support or help with your account, please email us at ehr@drchrono.com so that we can assist you. Best, The DrChrono Team

AT
AvatarImg

Alex T.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Too expensive for a small clinic

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I like the ability to chart from my iPhone. I can do the entire patient encounter, including posting of codes this way.

Cons

1. They increse the cost without warning or new contract. I’m not sure if it’s legal, but it sure is annoying and seems unethical. It’s getting to be too expensive for what they offer for us. 2. The online scheduling is not very good for us because we have different providers that offer different services as well as different locations. We used to use a free online scheduling software for patient bookings and it was 10 times better.

Vendor response

Hi Alex, thank you so much for your feedback! We are so glad to hear the mobile features are working well for your practice. We understand you are working closely with your Account Manager on the other items listed, and thank you for your patience and continued partnership! Please let us know if we can be of further assistance. - The DrChrono Team

LM
AvatarImg

Lee M.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Simple, Powerful, Intuitive, Affordable

Reviewed 7 years ago

I am a family physician in private practice. I have been using EHRs for almost 2 decades, and DrChrono for over 5 years now. DrChrono's developers are constantly evolving and improving their product in response to customer feedback. Their customer-support and training staff are excellent. They have a great library of short "how-to" videos for self-training. DrChrono's subscription plans are very affordable, and I have found no other EHR that offers more bang for the buck.

Pros

•ease of use (intuitive user interface) •all physician and nurse documentation can be done from iPad •built-in speech-recognition •easy to customize templates •large library of templates •continually updated "how-to" videos on their YouTube channel as new features are rolled out •friendly, patient trainers and tech support staff •extensive Mayo Clinic patient education resources •optional comprehensive medical billing services

Cons

•The name. DrChrono is just embarrassing to say, and I can't make myself write it in all lowercase. •100% cloud-based (which generally is WAY BETTER than self-hosting the data, but if your ISP goes down, you are essentially back in the stone-age) •clinical decision support features are inconspicuous and difficult to navigate •knowledge-base articles are sometimes out of date •Mayo Clinic patient education resources are not well-indexed

KL
AvatarImg

Kevin L.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great improvements over the last few years

Reviewed 9 years ago

I have been a drchrono customer for the last four years (really since the beginning of their time) so this review is my honest opinion of the previous years with drchrono. drchrono has really stepped up their game - I am happy I stayed with them. I use to wait days before someone would get back to me when I had an issue. I have been blown away that within the last year I haven't had to worry about...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

SK
AvatarImg

Summit K.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Looks good at first glance, then...

Reviewed 7 years ago

I am migrating to Practice Fusion, as the implementation seems similar in most ways, and the cost of this system combined with the extreme difficulty (relatively) in retrieving information is slowing down my practice and therefore revenue. I don't recommend this other than its use as an expensive computer game.

Pros

Functions decently as a data entry EHR. I used this on a mac and iPad and I could document what I needed to after a lot of customization. Being html based, this is really portable and functions well on multiple devices fluidly.

Cons

Retrieving data is hard. For example, a patient calls, and the receptionist needs to look up the patient's history. This takes several types and clicks, and seems so buried into the system that it is an afterthought. When I think of a patient's history, I need it a click away. What I did to them and why they came to me needs to be immediately available. The slow-down due to drchrono is really...

MS
AvatarImg

Maureen S.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Customizable, but lacks richness of features

Reviewed 7 years ago

This still feels like a relatively young product with great potential. The price is very appealing. There are lots of bugs in the system and kinks that need to get worked out. It can be a challenge to get through to folks who know what they are talking about. The basic support is only good for incredibly simple things. If a bug in the software is detected, it can be a nightmare to get through to the right person to actually correct the problem.

Pros

-Ease of changing documentation templates on the fly- I can update the way my practice documents quickly and easily -Cheap -Relatively intuitive user interface -Simple platform does not require extensive training for new users -Growing and developing product: drchrono has made consistent updates and improvements in the last year, and I expect them to continue to improve over time.

Cons

-It is difficult as an administrator to "push" customizations such as medication favorites or folder structures for tasks being worked by back office staff to users. You have to log in as the user to make these kinds of updates for each staff member. -There is limited ability to link and report on data inside of the clinical note. -There is no calculating of scores (such as PHQ9 or other screening...

VA
AvatarImg

Van A.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

switched from Practice Fusion now stuck with a contract fee

Reviewed 5 years ago

Tried to switch from Practice Fusion to it, but it has been a nightmare. Now we are stuck paying for a more expensive EMR for a year, during a year contract, that we will not use because it puts me behind in seeing patients by at least 30 minutes.

Pros

The note writing and ability to create your own forms is very good. They really show this off to you when they are demonstrating the software. They do not show the other things involved in day to day practice such as ordering labs (terrible in the ipad app), medications (is terrible in the ipad app), creating messages (they use a terrible task system), or finding ICD-10 codes (worst icd-10 search engine I have ever encountered).

Cons

Everything that was not note writing. If they would have shown all the other things you do in day to day practice during the demo, I do not think I would have got this software. The guy doing the demo talked about other EMRs causing death by a thousand clicks. Well this emr may not cause death by a thousand clicks with the note writing but everything else you need to do such as ordering labs, medications, billing, messaging, all take so much time that it eliminates any of the time saving in the note writing.

Vendor response

Hi Van, Thank you for reaching out. Your implementation specialist has been in contact with you and has set up your account to be ready for use. In regards to the difficulty, you have been having with our lab integration, our Head of Implementation Team was able to get in touch with you and is currently working with your team to come to a resolution. We look forward to working with you and thank you for your patience as we work with your team. Best, The DrChrono Team

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Dr Baden P.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Save thousands in upfront expenses.

Reviewed 6 years ago

I saved thousands of dollars in upfront expenses from other EHR companies and then pay update fees every year.

Pros

They keep current payers at the monthly price they started at when tasing the priced for new customers. I have been with and using DrChrono for about 6 years now. They are always improving. It is a nice system that can be used multi-disciplinary. I am a chiropractor an I used it with a a medical Nurse Practitioner. What initially appealed to me is there was no multi thousand dollar up front software like a lot of other EHR companies want to charge you, along with yearly upgrade fees. None of that here so you start off saving thousands.

Cons

The Price keeps raising every year, for new accounts. Customer service sinks and there is no direct phone number to call to have the issue solved right away, you have to email them and wait for them to get back to you.

MG
AvatarImg

Michelle G.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

It started out great

Reviewed 2 years ago

I would never ever use them again.

Pros

In 2012 this was a great product with amazing customer service and a great value for the money.

Cons

As the company grew, customer service decreased and quality with it. iPad only was reliable Lost data on the online version

CM
AvatarImg

Cynthia M.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Worst Customer Service I've ever experienced

Reviewed 6 years ago

They do a great job selling the product and making promises but when it comes down to helping make it work well in the clinic setting, they are less than helpful. Rep was actually confrontational with the staff.

Pros

I wish I could write something that I liked but it was implemented very poorly and we opted to not spend more money on all of the additional things that would make it work well.

Cons

Extremely expensive for what you get. Everything is an add on with extra expense. Customer service is beyond terrible. Contract is very deceptive. You have to pay for doctors for an entire year even if they no longer work in your clinic.

Vendor response

Hi Cynthia, We’re sad to see you go and wish you the best of luck. We had tried multiple times to schedule account reviews with you for additional training and to answer any questions, however, we were not able to get in touch with you. Your annual contract also reflects the number of providers at the time of signing up and can not be modified until the renewal time. Best, The DrChrono Team

SS
AvatarImg

Shannon S.

Mental Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Happy with our decision

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, Dr. Chrono has been a great value for the price. We are very pleased with the decision.

Pros

provider documentation. streamlined, looks good, customizable.

Cons

Would like it if my medical assistant could pin prescriptions ahead of time for me (the provider) to sign. That would free up time.

EL
AvatarImg

Ethan L.

Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Customer service and support is not provided

Reviewed 4 years ago

What decent features this program has is completely overshadowed by the lack of support and consistent functioning of the system.

Pros

Cloud based. Lower cost. Below average response time to issues compared to other software companies

Cons

The tech support is non existent with this company. We onboarded over a year ago and after many promises of an account manager- still don’t have one. There is no phone number to reach out to anyone when the system crashes (happens often). It’s takes days of us repeatedly putting in support tickets to hear from anyone.

JW
AvatarImg

Jonathan W.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Over Promise Underdeliver Anual Contract

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall it really isn't the solution we were hoping for. Wish we would have stuck with our desktop software. Would have save so much expense, time, and have all the features we now are without including reminders, online scheduling, and clear reports.

Pros

Its online. EMR. Using the Apollo plan makes outsourcing billing easy.

Cons

Poorly organized. You have to drill down and back up menus to get basic information needed for every patient encounter. Screens are not customizable to get the date you need upfront. Value added features such as text messaging is not truly customizable necessitating paying their 'partners' 300-400 additional a month for the promised service. Similarly online scheduling is worthless because it does not utilize procedures requested. If you have multiple providers / rooms that offer certain procedures it will require your staff to call and reschedule many of the online bookings. This can be fixed with a partner...of course for add on fees.