Jane Pricing Plan & Cost Guide

Jane

Practice management software designed by real clinic owners.

4.85/5 (185 reviews)

Jane Pricing

Starting from: $74.00/month

Pricing model: Subscription

Jane is available across 3 pricing tiers: Base, Insurance, and Corporate. Pricing starts at $74/month and scales with each tier, outlined below: Base Plan - $74/per month Insurance Plan - $99/per month Corporate Plan - $369/per month.

The perks: Email & phone support, data import, storage, SMS messages, email reminders, and one-on-one Telehealth are all included.

Competitors Pricing

TheraNest

Starting from: 39.00/month
Pricing model: Free, Subscription
Free Trial: Available

Denticon

Starting from: 549.00/month
Pricing model: Subscription

WebPT

Starting from: 59.00
Pricing model: Open Source

Valant EHR Suite

Pricing model: Subscription

Jane Pricing Reviews

Pros

  • Ease of use, and the demonstration videos are amazing. The costumer service and support from the Jane team is the best I have ever experienced.Bronston K.Read the full review
  • We literally do not have the expense of a receptionist Jane and their amazing help team is our best office manager.Dana M.Read the full review
  • Friendly, fun, knowledgable company to work with. This is the first software we've used (gone through 3 over the past 12 years) that I've called FUN.Ana K.Read the full review

Cons

  • I used to dread all of my time spent on the computer, but no longer. From charting to managing payments and scheduling, there's really no comparison to Jane.Roberto C.Read the full review
  • Someone told me that Janeapp makes slots unavailable for 3 minutes after booking.) So I have to wait for a few minutes until the time slot shows up as available again. This is glitchy and confusing.Amanda S.Read the full review
  • Some of the settings are confusing because there are multiple places to turn things on and off and a master on-off switch.Melanie M.Read the full review
98%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague

25 reviewers had the following to say about Jane's pricing:

Amanda M.

Great Software

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2021-01-04
Review Source: Capterra

Great!

Pros
Easy of use and customer service support.

Cons
I feel the price is a bit high. I wish it was slightly more affordable.

Response from Jane Software


Hi Amanda,

It's so nice to hear from you. We love that you have chosen Jane for your new business!

When it comes to Jane pricing, we have worked hard to make our pricing as fair and competitive as possible. Our pricing model is our true cost for running Jane, meaning that we don't artificially inflate our pricing to account for discounts.

I hope you will reach out to a member of our support team this week, so we can make sure you're on the best plan for you!

Thanks for taking the time to review, Amanda. Have an awesome day.

Maddie
On Behalf of the Jane Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Kristin L.

Medical Practice- Telemedicine

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2021-09-21
Review Source: Capterra

Jane has been great overall. You cannot beat the customer service, however I have spent too much time figuring out how to do "workarounds" on my own and I wish that I did not have to do that so much.

Pros
The customer support is the most amazing feature. They are all intelligent and friendly. I like the upbeat design as well. It takes a while to learn the little things to do workarounds, but once I achieve that, then I believe that I will be able to function just as well as a more expensive EHR with a much cheaper cost. For a medical practice, it is much better than other inexpensive EHRs like Simple Practice that really would not work well at all.

Cons
There are things that I want to be able to customize more easily in the emails. As a medical practice, it lacks features to integrate with pharmacies and labs, but that would prob be an upgrade. There are some simple things that could be easily fixed that I have to do a feature request for and probably will be a long while, if at all like 1. Adding a middle name to profile information. (yet it has a "pronoun" feature) 2. Sending a post visit email to a patient with a custom message 3. Lacking the integration for the transfer of intake information into the first appointment chart. 4. A customizable dashboard for each patient would be awesome. I really need that. Like simply a dashboard of shortcuts to the WHOLE CHART, where I can put notes like the last prescription sent, pharmacy etc and not have to toggle around to find the info everywhere. So there is more time spent trying to figure out how to do "workarounds" and this has been pretty time consuming.

Response from Jane Software


Hi Kristin,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review and send us stars :)

The information you collect in the questionnaire portion of the intake form will actually be saved directly to the patient's chart! You can learn more about that here if you'd like: https://jane.app/guide/patient-profiles/intake-forms

Oh, and if you haven't seen it already be sure to check out the option to pin and star your chart entries for quick reference. More on that here: https://jane.app/guide/charting/pinning-and-starring-your-chart-entries

I am really glad to hear that you have added your other requests to our public customer feedback site. Your feedback is welcome and very much valued.

I hope you'll continue to rely on our support team for help throughout your Jane journey. This way we can talk about the "workarounds" you've created and discuss the best solutions for you and your practice.

We appreciate you!

Maddie
On Behalf of Jane

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Bryan A.

Amazing support

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-04-12
Review Source: Capterra

Easy and functional.

Pros
User friendly. Great support. Customizable. Price.

Cons
I do not have any cons with it. My of my complaints have been user error.

Response from Jane Software


Hi Dr. Asby,

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review! I'm so glad to hear you've been enjoying working with Jane. We have some exciting features in the works that I hope will be even more helpful to your practice. Stay tuned!

Alison - Co-Founder

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Nell M.

Great product, excellent customer service

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-07-05
Review Source: Capterra

I've been consistently impressed with the customer service - the team are responsive and helpful. The only minor issue is the lack of customisability, but there's a trade-off with a lower price, so overall I'm very happy.

Pros
The ability to take online payments and to reconcile them with appointments was an absolute dealbreaker for me when looking for clinical notes software. Very few systems offer this feature; and Jane offers a better version than my old system, at a lower cost. Absolute no brainer. I also liked the fact that I only pay for a licence for clinicians and not for admin staff - that's a real bonus.

Cons
I'd used my old system for 10 years before switching to Jane, and it doesn't feel quite as intuitive yet. However - I felt the same way when I switched from my Nokia to an iPhone, and now that I'm used to it, I wouldn't consider switching back. I guess the only thing I'm not so keen on is the permissions, as they're not as customisable as I'm used to, which means I have to do some tasks that I would previously have given my admin team; and the fact that Jane's back-end team won't customise things for me (eg permissions and reports) as my previous software team were prepared to do for a price.

Response from Jane Software


Hi Nell,

Thanks for this review of Jane! And of Jamie - who probably helped you with your transition to Jane.

I'm so glad you're finding online payments helpful to your practice. We couldn't have anticipated the importance of contactless payments in advance, but I know that they're being used by many practices to help with reduced risk in practice, and to pay for the newly popular online appointments.

It's certainly a shifting time for many of us, and I really laughed at your comparison of moving from a Nokia to an iPhone! My co-founder Trevor will be pleased to hear that Jane is being compared to Apple design and aesthetic.

More granular permissions are in the works! We'll keep you apprised on the work we're doing there to allow for custom role creation.

We're so glad you've joined the Jane Community Nell.

Alison - Co-Founder
on behalf of Jane

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Linda F.

Okay Platform

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2020-11-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pretty good overall. The staff is always friendly and can help eventually. Bookings and notes easy to do. Figuring some things on your own more difficult, getting a response by phone didn't happen multiple times, I'd eventually send an email get a response in a day or two which felt too long to wait.

Pros
Transferring from the clinic I left to my own practice with files was relatively easy. Maybe better from multidisciplinary clinic and multiple practitioners.

Cons
I thought it navigating to figure out things on your own is difficult, even with search bar as an option. Until you get used to it takes time to learn. After pandemic help time for questions took over a day to get a response and never got phone calls back, would have to email. Price very expensive, found out of other one that's half the price and as a website looks better.

Response from Jane Software


Hi Linda,

Sorry to hear you had a less than stellar experience with our support times! I agree that a day or two is too long - and we did definitely have some delays over the Covid response period. What a strange time this has been! Half our practitioner community was shutting down and half were scrambling to figure out online services through telehealth. I'm so pleased we were here to support our Community, but agree that our support wait times did drop below what we'd normally hope for with such unusual volume.

It sounds like you've moved on to a new service, but if you'd ever like to re-join the Jane Community we'll be here!

Our hope is always that everyone is using the platform that is best suited to them, so (while we hope it's Jane!) we'll always make it easy for you to transfer to another solution if you decide Jane's not the perfect match.

Hope to see you again one day!

Alison (Co-Founder)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review

Anonymous

Reliable EMR system

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2021-05-06
Review Source: Capterra

Reliable EMR system, multifunctional, easy and neat user interface, excellent customer support

Pros
- Easy to use for both administrators and patients/clients - Clean and organized user interface - Great customer support - Functional - billing, charting, scheduling

Cons
- Charting could be more advanced - ideally incorporating some elements of previous chart notes to save users more time charting - Cost is slightly more expensive than competitors

Response from Jane Software


Hey there,

Thanks so much for taking the time to write this review and share your thoughts.

I really appreciate the words you chose to describe Jane here - reliable, easy to use, and multifunctional. Oh - and I noticed your comment on support too :)

When it comes to Jane's pricing, we have worked hard to make our pricing as fair and competitive as possible. Our pricing model is our true cost for running Jane, meaning that we don't artificially inflate our pricing to account for discounts.

I hope you will reach out to a member of our support team this week, so we can make sure you're on the best plan for you!

Thanks again and hope you have an awesome week.

Maddie
On Behalf of the Jane Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Greg C.

I love Jane

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2021-03-10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Accounting, appointment scheduling, compensation, online booking. Integration was straight forward

Cons
Suggestion: Integrate jane.app in-house 'Reviews' system (feedback from patients which is accessible by, and therefore of value solely to, the clinic -- performance review value) with 'Google Reviews' (patient feedback accessible by, and broadly of value to, those conducting a search online -- marketing value)

Response from Jane Software


Greg!

"I love Jane" - what an awesome review title. Thanks for taking the time to send some stars over to us.

I hear you on the desire to share great ratings and feedback from your patients online. Jane's got you! I would encourage you to check out our guide on how to Set up your Location for Google Reviews here: https://jane.app/guide/setting-up-your-location-for-google-reviews

Oh, and please don't hesitate to reach out to our support team if you have questions or need a hand.

We appreciate you!

Maddie
On Behalf of Jane

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Jessica B.

Love love love Jane! Cant believe I didn't get it sooner

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-03-04
Review Source: Capterra

Easy search function allows me to be concise in treatment plans without overprescribing. Also love the patient portal.

Pros
The shared templates, easy walk through, customer service. Wow.

Cons
I'm having difficulty figuring out how to have my home page show both my locations but their customer service will help me with this quickly. The cost has gone up significantly from when I first started looking at them but the value is there

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Zeke W.

Hands down the best EMR/practice management software.

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2021-02-26
Review Source: Capterra

Absolutely the best. Many of the features that other companies charge for are included in Jane's basic version and honestly, Jane does them better. Can't say enough good about them. Just try the product and you will see.

Pros
Easy to use, does everything you need and almost everything you want without having to pay more. Customizable chart notes, works for multiple disciplines, fantastic scheduling, online scheduling, payment processing, appointment reminders, insurance billing, google reviews, patient portal. It is also way cheaper and their customer service is unmatched. I have set up and used many different EMR platforms over the years and Jane is the best in every category without any contest. I will never use another software again.

Cons
We have been using it daily for almost 2 years now and have not had any major issues. When minor things come up, their customer service is quick, efficient, and very effective. They are a joy to work with and I would give them 6 stars if I could.

Response from Jane Software


Hi Dr. Watts,

Wow. Thank you for this incredibly encouraging review!

I shared this with the team and I know it will brighten their day.

Thank you for choosing to be a part of the Jane community for two years. We are so lucky to work alongside clinics like Family Circle Chiropractic!

Have an awesome week.

Maddie
On Behalf of Jane

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Ben H.

Making my life easier

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-01-18
Review Source: Capterra

It has been a bit of a challenge getting everything set up, but the support and the instruction made it easier than just about any software package I've had to learn in the past.

Pros
The price and the funtionality and the fact that it is supported with new functions on an ongoing basis. I love that the EHR and the scheduling and payment processing are all integrated and it is all in the same basic account.

Cons
I have some features I would like incorporated, but I hesitate to state because I believe they will be addressed soon enough. Specifically, I look forward to when the scheduler will check a thrid party calendar for availability so that my wife can put something on my personal calendar important enough to take me off schedule.

Response from Jane Software


Hi Ben,

Thanks so much for taking the time to review your experience with Jane.

We take these reviews to heart, and always appreciate both how Jane is helping and how Jane could be better!

For the calendar - is your wife booking on your third party calendar or on the Jane schedule?

Jane does have integrations with third party calendars where you can subscribe to have either just your shifts, or your appointments (with only patient initials) linked to your personal outside calendar.

It's not, however a 2 way synch, but she could also have a log in to your Jane calendar and she could pop a break in your day where she's booked you in for something during work hours? Just an idea and if you want to learn more you can go here: https://jane.app/guide/staff-profiles/subscribing-to-your-calendar-for-staff

I hope that's helpful! And we're so glad to hear that Jane is "making life easier". That is the best compliment Jane could hope for.


Alison - Co-Founder


Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Leila H.

Fabulous Company

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2021-07-12
Review Source: Capterra

Jane has made our non profit business more professional, efficient and effective.

Pros
It is user friendly, flexible, affordable and comprehensive and excellent customer service.

Cons
Just a very small billing issue that could not be customized but it's very small.

Response from Jane Software


Hi Leila,

Wow. Full stars!

I'm going to share this review with the team because I know they'll be so happy to read it.

It's beautiful to hear that Jane has worked so well for your nonprofit business.

Please don't hesitate to get in touch if there's anything we can do to make Jane more helpful to you - billing included.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts with others thinking about Jane for their practice.

Take care and we'll talk to you again soon :)

Maddie
On Behalf of Jane

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Shannon R.

I Love Jane!

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2021-11-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Ease of implemation and use, excellent customer service, good value for investment.

Cons
It would be great to have a feature for practice consultation. I have a workaround for this, but would be ideal to have a way of entering the practice as something other than a new patient for invoicing purposes. I use Jane to book this into my schedule and invoice the practices I consult to.

Response from Jane Software


Hi Shannon,

Happy Friday and thank you so much for the stars!

I enjoyed reading the wonderful comments you made about the pros of Jane.

It sounds like you'd like to use Jane to invoice a private company or business, is that right? You're correct in saying that Jane is currently set up to invoice "patients" specifically, but that said, I'd really like to hear more about your needs here. I've seen this done before by creating a product or appointment invoice. I hope you'll reach out to our support team to chat further about it!

Hope you have a great day and thanks again for the kind review :)

Maddie
On Behalf of Jane

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Steve M.

New user

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2020-07-30
Review Source: Capterra

very happy

Pros
Many features for fraction of competitors cost

Cons
Did not find any cons with Jane - thanks you

Response from Jane Software


Hi Dr. Morse,

Thanks for this review of Jane and I'm so pleased to hear that you're enjoying working with Jane in your practice.

I actually really enjoyed your brevity in the comment section - made me think about how most practitioners hate typing and how we have been working on providing charting templates to avoid too much time writing things out - (especially with check box templates and the new phrases feature!).

Appreciate you sharing your experience with others here, and welcome to the Jane Community!

If you need anything at all, our team is standing by to help so feel free to reach out through the "need help" area at the top right of your screen.

Alison - Co-Founder

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Jenessa W.

great software

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2020-06-05
Review Source: Capterra

absolutely amazing. I only gave them low stars on the usability cause I found it a little overwhelming when setting up. But they stepped in and helped me out

Pros
there are so many features it works for everyone, and once set up makes life so easy

Cons
because of all the Features I dont think I'm using it to its full potential. But the staff is great for helping with that when you reach out :)

Response from Jane Software


Hi Jenessa,

Thanks for your review of Jane and I appreciate the feedback! :)

Walking that line of robust feature set AND simplicity is something we talk about all the time. I'm glad to hear that you managed to get through the set up process with the help of our team. That's what we're here for!

And I always tell people that they shouldn't be shy to click around. There's almost nothing you can do that we can't help you fix if it goes wrong ;)

I appreciate that it feels like there might be more to Jane than you know - if you haven't already there's also a lot of training available in Jane University if you want to be guided through some more advanced features. We're just working on making it more accessible but for now it can be found here: https://jane.app/guide

There's a few sections to the left (Front Desk Training and Practitioner Training) that walk through some guided training modules.

Talk soon,

Alison - Co-Founder

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Robyn F.

Highly recommend Jane App for health care setting

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-07-31
Review Source: Capterra

Love it and feel it is great value for what I'm receiving.

Pros
I have been using Jane actively for a few months and am appreciating it more and more on a daily basis! I've noticed an increase in new patient bookings as, apparently, people like the freedom to book online rather than playing phone or email tag with me. Many, many of my return patients comment how much they love Jane and how easy it is to use. In the past few weeks I've started online charting as well as the booking and this too is going well. I'm thrilled to finally be done with paper patient files (that I need to store for 10yrs once inactive!). This is much more efficient. Customer support is also excellent and response time is great!

Cons
Not really a con, but because Jane offers so much, there is a bit of a learning curve, at least for me. However, I'm not a tech-sort and had only done paper booking prior to Jane. Thankfully, they were able to walk me through any difficulties I was having with set up etc.

Response from Jane Software


Hi Robyn,

Thanks for taking the time to submit this review and welcome to the Jane Community!

I love that you're finding success with the online booking through Jane - my practice is seeing 60% of our appointments booked online so I agree that it's a feature that is appreciated by patients. When I first opened my practice that number was closer to 25%, so it's interesting to see the change in patient behaviour over time.

And congratulations on making the move to electronic charting! Leaving paper behind can feel like a big change, and I hope you're taking advantage of things like the template library and our new phrases feature, which can help speed things up.

So excited to be working together and as always, let us know if our team can help in any way. We are so proud to be here to support you and your practice.

Talk soon,

Alison -Co-Founder

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Gregory N.

Amazing software and incredible customer service

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-02-23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I like everything about his software. From ease in booking, to reports, to full functionality, this is the best software on the market. And the price is incredible. One of my favorite parts of Jane is their customer service. The customer service is out of this world. They are knowledgeable and friendly and extremely helpful.

Cons
A little tough to get the billing codes portion down after a patient has paid.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Roberto C.

There's really nothing else like this

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2020-10-06
Review Source: Capterra

Jane has made so many things easier and dare I say - enjoyable. I used to dread all of my time spent on the computer, but no longer. From charting to managing payments and scheduling, there's really no comparison to Jane. A little more expensive than some bare bones options out there - but we made up for it (and then some) by simply reducing the # of no-shows. We used to have more than our share of no shows despite our previous software's email reminders. Jane's ability to add both email & text reminder options (WITHOUT added fees for text reminders!!!!) & set things up so the patient's could select the options that work best for them was a godsend. Much fewer no-shows now. Charting is quicker, more efficient and more legible. Customer service (email or phone) is friendly and focused on providing specific answers to my specific questions - no stock answers that sorta kinda maybe apply to my question. It's obvious Jane is the product of a lot of work and development to meet the needs of how real businesses work while also recognizing that all businesses operate differently and could benefit from customization to meet their needs. It sounds kitschy but Jane really does make our clinic & my life better.

Pros
Sorry - can't pick just one, but for us the text reminder option (without additional cost) itself made up for the slight difference in cost compared to what we were using before. With text reminders we don't have the amount of no shows or late cancels that we used to. Also - custom charting/templates and ability to modify charts made by others before us, has saved me SO MUCH TIME charting & also made my charts more legible & organized. I'm embarrassed it took us so long to switch

Cons
It's so advanced compared to what I was used to that I got a bit overwhelmed at first. Fortunately, the various videos, articles, phone support, demo clinic (where I could play with various settings etc) and online meeting support was phenomenal with everyone genuinely friendly and focused on helping you without stock replies. Other con is that we had to use a not-so-perfect workaround for tracking groupon & other prepaid packages we sell. However, the good news is they're rolling out a fix for that sometime this fall

Response from Jane Software


Oh my word Roberto,

This is just too lovely. What an honour to get to read these words today - we shared your whole review with our team so that everyone that helps build and support Jane could read it too.

I can't tell you how much your words around Jane's customization makes me smile. Every time we add a feature to Jane we have to make sure it will work in the seemingly MILLIONS of ways people out there like to run their clinics.

So you're right that the set up at the beginning is part of "teaching" Jane how things work at your practice and can take some time. I'm glad you found help during that training within our guides and with our support team. I like to think that when you bring on Jane to work in your practice you get a software, a team of cheerleaders AND a community of other Allied Healthcare business owners.

And YOU make Jane and OUR life better!

I'm at my 1000 character max so can't say more! But thanks again for your kind words.

Ali - Co-Founder

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Mark L.

This is not a software solution for a US based insurance billing practice.

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2020-08-21
Review Source: Capterra

Frustrating.

Pros
If you are a low volume cash based practice, you don't plan on billing US insurance, then it's fine. If not, please take my advice and avoid Jane.

Cons
We are a small US based practice and bill Medicare (40%), some insurance (20%) and the rest cash. Initially I asked my billing service to take on Jane's Insurance billing, and after a week of them investigating the software and getting their questions answered by Jane support they opted out saying it was not capable of doing US Insurance billing in a timely & cost effective manner. I should have listened. Instead of taking my billers advice I decided to have my front desk person, who has done billing for over 10 years, take a shot at using Jane for our insurance billing. After months of her working on Jane billing, multiple cases and support escalations, emails, phone calls, and even trying to get the owner involved.. we have given up. Jane support is always pleasant and courteous, but they generally have no answer for the glaring billing issues that make their software worth using for Insurance billing besides saying "we are working on it for the next release" or "why don't you post that to the suggestion feature request". I'm currently looking for a replacement.

Response from Jane Software


Good morning Dr. Larinde,

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience.

I really appreciate hearing from you and your practice, and I'm quite dismayed to hear how frustrated you feel with your attempt to transition to Jane.

As a clinic owner myself I relate to the general struggles and challenges of insurance billing, and I'm sorry to hear that Jane contributed to making that harder for you and your team.

A complete refresh of the way that insurance billing is received and managed in Jane is launching in the next few weeks - I'm not sure if you had a chance to attend the summer release webinar but you can see how that looks here: https://vimeo.com/452703248

The section about the insurance billing change is linked in the description.

In any case, I can see from your ratings that we have to get 4 stars better in every category if we want to see you choosing Jane for your practice in the future. We'll work on that!

Alison - Co-Founder
for Jane

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 1/10

Minimize review

Sandra V.

Jane got me through April 2020

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2020-05-01
Review Source: Capterra

My business was ordered to stop conducting in-clinic operations due to the COVID-19 crisis. The Jane Team launched the online video conferencing feature that they were planning to launch at the end of 2020. It allowed me to continue conducting business and adhere to the government's mandate to maintain physical distancing. Not only that they offered two weeks of webinar style training sessions that they were planning to offer using an on-site conference setting. It has been Jane and I running the business all of April 2020 and I could not have done it without "her"!

Pros
Online billing, online booking , reporting of Key Performance Indicators, scheduling, and electronic medical records all in one affordable package. Great customer service.

Cons
There has not been a downside. It is very easy to learn and it has all the features that I need.

Response from Jane Software


Sandra

This is so lovely - and what an honour it has been to spend the last few weeks with you at Allied.

I was surprised (although I shouldn't have been!) by the great chat participation throughout the sessions - even in an online version of what we were hoping to be a community building in-person experience. Thanks for joining us! We are lucky at Jane to be working with people like you...

And I'm so glad to hear that you're working with Online Appointments! We're still working on more resources for you around returning to in-practice treatment and what it might look like to have a bit of a hybrid model for a while, with both in office and online care.

Today we're working on a guide for screening calls with COVID-19 screening intake forms and consents.

You're doing a phenomenal job Sandra! If there's more Jane can do to help you and your practice in resources, education or features let us know.

Alison - Co-Founder

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Bryan S.

Enthusiastic Convert

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2020-10-22
Review Source: Capterra

I have been very pleased. They have really "wow-ed" me with their exceptional customer service and continued upgrades to the software.

Pros
The features were what initially drew me to the software. I was looking at options that had patient notes and scheduling that were so much more expensive. Add in awesome features like online scheduling and it was a no brainer.

Cons
I would like a little more customization in the text and email alerts for upcoming visits. My clients love getting texts about their visits, but I would like to be able to make more custom messages such as procedure changes related to covid precautions, or specific needs for different types of visits.

Response from Jane Software


Hi Dr. Sullivan,

I love this so much! Thanks for taking the time to leave a lovely review. I'm so glad to see you've been working with Jane for a number of years now and have benefitted from the expertise and work that other Chiros have generously shared through their chart template library.

I also think that's a pretty wonderful part of being part of the Jane Community :)

Text length limits are actually a technology limitation! But I definitely agree that more communication by text would be ideal all throughout Jane. We'll keep working on that.

Have you seen the area of the treatment settings where you can add custom "booking information" unique to that treatment? If you go to settings -- treatment -- and edit you'll find an area called "Booking Information (after booking)" that will populate on your emails.

Have a lovely afternoon Dr. Sullivan and again - appreciate the kind words.

Alison - Co-Founder

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Emily M.

Best business management app ever

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-03-11
Review Source: Capterra

I realized that the JANE app is like having a team of secretaries in one app that covers everything that a business needs without all the extra costs. I have noticed that the convenience of online booking is something that also draws my clients to me.

Pros
JANE always gets back to me right away with great information and suggestions. I like how it is so easy to make and change appointments both business and personal.

Cons
I wish there were more categories in the website part of the JANE app where it shows my hours, prices, biography, and maps/directions so that I can advertise myself better by promoting massage therapy. This would also save me money from creating a domain name and making a website for myself separate of the JANE app.

Response from Jane Software


Hi Emily,

What a lovely review! Thanks for sharing and I'm so glad to hear that you've been helped by our team (which I sometimes think of as YOUR team!) . Jane comes with a team of cheerleaders to complement the secretaries;)

We're lucky to have you as part of the Jane Community - thanks again for taking time to leave some feedback.

Alison - Co-Founder

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Lorna M.

Versatile software and excellent customer service!

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2021-04-08
Review Source: Capterra

I highly recommend Jane. It is easy to use, cost effective, and their customer service is top notch!

Pros
It is so easy to use and there are so many options for help. From the guides videos, demo calls, online support etc. They folx at Jane are constantly making improvements and I love that we can make suggestions and many are implemented.

Cons
I honestly have no cons. There are some features

Response from Jane Software


Lorna,

Thank you for your review and for choosing Jane.

There are two points that really stand out to me here. We are here to help the helpers, so your comments on customer service make me smile.

Secondly, you mention that you can make suggestions that are implemented. You're right! We are constantly looking to make Jane even more helpful and your thoughts and opinions help us to do this.

Oh - and I love your Cons section too :)

Thanks again, Lorna. We're lucky to have you!

Maddie
On Behalf of Jane

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Crystal B.

Beautiful interface for holistic practices

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2020-03-27
Review Source: Capterra

Great customer service.

Pros
The interface is nice and quick to learn. Jane team is helpful and easy to contact by email. I like the ease of having clients do online intake, consents and billing. I like being able to build templates.

Cons
This software really lacks features for healthcare practitioners that need to track coding of ICD10.. which is important when you are ordering labs and billing. It doesn't have a way to have flowsheets of data or problem management, which is terrible for midwives. You can't track lab values anywhere either... it's like your having to open and keep open a visit note to have a template to enter values in. I have also seen no additional features or updates in the time I have been using it.. until Covid came along.. they added televisit option.

Response from Jane Software


Hi Crystal,

Nice to hear from you!

I'm glad you've found much of Jane easy to use and that you've enjoyed chatting with our team

Many of your cons are very true. Thanks for listing them here - as I think it's important for people considering Jane to recognize that integrated labs and the tracking of lab values over time isn't currently available.

The "vitals" chart piece is built to be tracked over time visually and we're working on that on our end - so we'll keep improving on that.

If you'd like to see what we're currently building or vote for features, I wonder if you've seen our feature request list? You can access it from the drop down from your name at the top right - click "Feature Request" and then at the very top left you can flip over to "Roadmap" to see more info.

Under the "Feature Request" tab you can also search and upvote your feature requests.

Thanks again for the feedback - we love hearing how could do better.

Alison - Co-Founder

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review

Dawn S.

Jane Team are Rock Stars

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2020-08-18
Review Source: Capterra

Jane takes time to get used to and comfortable navigating around, am happy I did not have to rush this process. Tech can be intimidating for non tech folks, but the Jane Team have your back.

Pros
The support from the Jane Team is incredible! The emails are friendly, easy to understand and the responses are fast. The Jane Team have every corner covered for support, not just emails but they also provide an online resource guide, steps to setting up your Jane account, videos to watch, demos and Jane community Zoom meetings! I have used Jane App as a massage school principal, an practitioner at a clinic and now for my own 'soon to be open' clinic... and they simply are the very best! Thank you Jane Team, you are all Rock Stars to me :)

Cons
The cost... would like to pay closer to $60 a month as I am the only practitioner in my clinic.

Response from Jane Software


Hi Dawn!

Thanks for leaving this review today - I really appreciate your support of the support team!

And you've used Jane in an impressive number of places! I'm so glad that we get to be a part of this exciting new chapter as you open up a practice of your own. That's so exciting! Good for you!

Are you working less than 10 patients a week right now Dawn? If so, let us know!

Hope you had a lovely weekend and thanks again for your kind words. I'm going to share them all with the team today and I know you'll make their day.

Alison - Co-Founder

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Devon L.

A great Canadian made booking software

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2020-08-13
Review Source: Capterra

Overall we enjoyed using Jane App and was able to set it up for our specific needs. We loved being able to support a more locally owned business when choosing their service. Their customer support was good but was also delayed for up to 1 to 2 days at times. Their online help menu was very helpful at times.

Pros
We went with Jane initially because it was a Canadian based company had a great review from another float center we had consulted with. The mobile side of this software was very easy to use and navigate. It was easy to adapt it to our needs of running a float center; the app is intended for practitioner style business. (Chiro, massage, etc)

Cons
Does not have membership style functions or being able to have a single service token compared to a dollar value on someones account. Does not send out auto emails at different pre-determined intervals or other areas within the software.

Response from Jane Software


Hi Devon,

I love the patriotism! Thanks for your Canadian Support :)

We are just about to implement a new "packages" feature that might be helpful to you! If you missed the summer feature showcase you can see a preview of how they will work: https://vimeo.com/452703248

Just follow the time stamp for packages down in the description of the video.

And I'd love to hear more about the type of auto emails you're looking for - the "Ratings and Reviews" feature (also in that video I linked to above) might be what you're after? Coming soon too!!

I hope you have a lovely week Devon, and thanks for taking the time to tell us a bit about your story with Jane.

Alison - Co-Founder

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review