7Shifts: For Restaurants Reviews

7Shifts: For Restaurants Reviews

7Shifts: For Restaurants

Restaurant employee scheduling software

4.74/5 (182 reviews)
576     534

Evan Carandreadis

7Shifts - Simplifying our Scheduling and Payroll Process

21/03/2017

7Shifts has improved how we run our business. Most often a great product helps in solving one problem. This is one of those rare times when several problems are solved at the same time. Improving communication between our team where everyone can easily be in the know. Establishing consistency across our stores and saving time while doing that. Simplifying the payroll process and reducing labour cost. It is feature rich and easy to use. The numbers speak for themselves, and the cost of 7Shifts is easily paid from the savings in reduced labour cost. It's the savings in time that I love, not just for me, but how it is simplifying the lives of both management and staff.

Pros

1) Feature rich - scheduling, punchclock, management log, communication. and useful reporting. 2) Easy to use and very intuitive.

Cons

none

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering 7Shifts: For Restaurants

Work with the vendor to get the most out of the software, but to make sure it is set up best your needs.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dan Raskin

WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE!

09/01/2017

I have been using the product for the last 5 months. The lie and say they will get back to you on the weekends. I have called for support on many Friday afternoons and Saturdays and don't hear back until Monday. I suggested they change the language to say Mon-Friday support but they refuse and said they are going to hire someone to help at some point.

Pros

Easy to set up

Cons

POOR service

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

2/10

Recommendations to others considering 7Shifts: For Restaurants

Don't buy unless you only work Monday-Friday

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
kelly  visicaro

new to this, but it seems to work well

09/12/2016

so far the product has delivered on all its claims. I am still working on setting it up at this point, but it is very simple, plus it has a great layout and the customer service people are very friendly.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Xavier  Garcia

The best decision I've made for scheduling needs!!

06/12/2016

This app is the best thing that has happened for my employees...it is so easy to communicate with everyone at once without the hassle!!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sophie Welch

Red Dot Coffee Company & 7 shifts

05/12/2016

For the first 6 months of being open, we have been using 7shifts for all of our scheduling needs. It has saved us significant time and we are glad to be using it. We are a coffee shop, so scheduling looks different than it would for a restaurant. We don't use all of the features, and Im sure there are features we could be using that I don't know about.

Cons

I wish there was a tutorial that took you through all the features - if it was specific to a non-serving restaurant that would be even better!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Recommendations to others considering 7Shifts: For Restaurants

It would be helpful if there was a way to mark our business as closed on specific days so that it would automatically not fill those days.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kyle Humphrey

After Several Other Providers, 7Shifts is the Way to Go, HANDS DOWN!

05/12/2016

We had been looking for a scheduling tool that met our needs for months until we finally found 7Shifts. Their user interface is next to none. Features are remarkable, and customer service is superb. We currently have 5 restaurant locations with more on the way. This software is the PERFECT fit for our company and the fluidity that comes with hourly scheduling in the service industry. Believe it or not I have NO complaints at all about 7Shifts, they're one of the few vendors I'm happy to give my money to every month because their tools actually end up saving time and money every time we use it. No need to continue researching, this is the right scheduling tool for you, I promise.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sande Solomon

Really like 7shifts

02/12/2016

I was using another scheduling software and switched to 7shifts because it integrates which my POS system. Perks- budgeting and costing payroll is easy. Sales come in from POS easily. I like the different areas for scheduling. Very easy to use and set up. I appreciate that it's a flat fee and the same price no matter how many employees. Not as good- I wish I could see the whole schedule at once instead of just in departments. I wish I could see budget and sales in the app.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Parker Lazeski

Makes Scheduling Easy

02/12/2016

Great software, makes scheduling a breeze. Helps us manage labor costs more efficiently and serves as a platform to communicate with staff.

Pros

Makes scheduling easy.

Cons

Needs more integration with other systems. Some things could be more user-friendly. Eg. click employee name on schedule and it takes you to employee info rather than needing to use the employee's tab.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Alicia  Haukos

Easy to work with!

02/12/2016

Helps erase time off scheduling employees. I have been using 7 shifts for a little over a year now and love it!

Pros

Easy

Cons

Can't limit the amount of employee request offs. Would love to be able to put a max number request off for each day.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Joe Werner

Big time saver

02/12/2016

This is really great software. It significantly reduces management hours on dealing with schedule changes, time off requests, etc. We could never go back to paper scheduling again. This is one of the more reasonably priced options out there and the customer service is second to none. On more than one occasion, we asked them to add certain features or adjust functionality on their software, and they did just that. That kind of personalized customization is unheard of, and it's one of the reasons we really like these guys. They listen to you, they work with you, they don't rip you off with their pricing, and most importantly, their software is top notch.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
J High

Waterloo, Ia

02/12/2016

Program works as designed and meets the needs of my business. We've been using this for now for 7 months and our staff loves it!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
M B

Easy to Use

02/12/2016

Everything was easy to set-up, does what we need in terms of features/functionality, and so far so good. Didn't rate customer support because didn't need to contact them for anything as of yet.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Daniel Sharp

Couldn't be happier

02/12/2016

I love 7 shifts! Very easy to use and gives the ability for a more "hands-off management" with the employ and shift pools.

Pros

Easy to use. Allows real time updates and mulitfunctional

Cons

The template setup is a bit clunky

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Chris Moon

The Best Around

01/12/2016

I've used several similar products and I must say, 7shifts is the best. There are no glitches or bugs that typically happen with other products and when you need them, the support is always there. Thanks for helping our business grow 7shifts!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lisa  Gilbertson

Awesome product!

01/12/2016

This product is awesome! I love how it works with my CAKE point of sale system. The customer service has been nothing but awesome when I have questions. My employees love that they can check the schedule whenever and wherever they are from their phones. I like that it notifies each employee an hour before their shift and I don't have to worry about "forgotten" shifts. I will definitely continue to work with 7 shifts!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
nathan garcia

Via 313 Kitchen

01/12/2016

Overall, 7shofts makes building my schedule easier and faster, it makes managing labor easier and faster and makes my life as a kitchen manager easier and faster. In other words, it's just easier and faster.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tricia Hughes

Some Bugs but Great Overall!

01/12/2016

At least once a week I experience my sign-outs not going through or not being counted. This could also be my cell phones connection when using the app. Something I thought I would mention!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Elena  Corliss

Great Scheduling Software

01/12/2016

Are you a computer and an app-savvy person like most of your employees? This is very easy scheduling software with a free app included! Not only that but it keeps me from having to text or call employees because 7shifts does it for me! Employees can easily trade shifts and all I have to do is approve/deny them. They are always improving app and functionality of software!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Denise Serna

Welcome to the future!

01/12/2016

7shifts is an incredibly intuitive software. Switching a large part-time staff over from pen and paper scheduling seemed a daunting task. However, once I started fiddling with 7shifts, everything started to fall into place! I schedule front of house staff at a large theater, and some weeks there are over 100 shifts to fill- all different time lengths, floors of the building, and required skill sets. 7shifts allows me to color code roles, assign levels of experience, and auto populate templates with everyone's availability. And the convenience of all the information and ability to switch shifts contained in an app is amazing. I'm loving this software so far.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Chris  Cappiello

Excellent 7 shifts

01/12/2016

I was very torn between this program and another very familiar program, the free trail and step by step walk through made it very easy to decide. 7shifts !!

Pros

Easy to use

Cons

Doesn't allow you to see when someone views their schedule

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering 7Shifts: For Restaurants

Great, easy

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Voula Siourounis

Great System!

01/12/2016

Makes scheduling and time punches so much easier. The only issue is the notifications don't seem to work as well as they should.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tom Linde

Miller Armstrong BLD.

01/12/2016

Every time I had an issue, staff has been quick to respond and issues are fixed real quick. Great Job staff!!

Pros

easy to use!!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Natalie Schnurr

7shifts rocks

01/12/2016

As a manager/owner, 7shifts makes my life easy and simple. Staff handles their own shift swaps which they prefer. They are notified immediately on their phones. And it's even easy for them to book off time. Very happy.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Arran Nicholson

Exceeds Expectations

01/12/2016

let's start at the beginning. I reviewed and trialed about 7 different apps before I decided on 7 Shifts. In every key area 7 Shifts meets or exceeds my expectations. If you are a small, medium or large chain wanting to streamline your staff resource scheduling and planning look no further than the 7 Shifts app. Let's just outline some of the important features of this neat app. Firstly it's very easy to use, very intuitive and minimal training required - we had the system up and running in no time. Secondly, there is great functionality; we can do everything we need with the basic system including, but not limited to time scheduling, resource planning and resource cost analysis. For more functionality, and at a small extra cost, you can to drill down into statistics get much more information for additional analyze of staff costs or to carry our future resource budgeting. Finally, 7 Shifts offer excellent customer support which rounds things off nicely. So in summary, a great value app, packed wth useful features and backed up with a fast and professional support response.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jaeger Zollman

Overall quality

01/12/2016

I was a little apprehensive when our store decided that we were going to be doing all of our scheduling through an app, but honestly, it worked out much better than I could have reasonably expected.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more