CallRail Reviews

CallRail Reviews

CallRail

Call Tracking & Analytics

4.88/5 (25 reviews)
856     4,916

Mathieu Léonard

Simple, easy, intelligent and stable phone system for your marketing

23/03/2017

Since I begun working with Call Rail, taking my calls and talking to my clients knowing from witch marketing platform they're calling, it's fantastic!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Austin Riddle

Let CallRail SKYROCKET your business to the next dimension!

23/03/2017

In my real estate business, handling and routing calls, tracking marketing campaigns, and having access to killer tools is imperative to keeping an edge on the competition. For just a small amount I get 10 local numbers, 500 mins, call recording, routing, voicemail, whisper messages, email and text notifications. On top of that I can link my CallRail account to Podio via Zapier to link call records to my real estate leads. The CallRail Mobile App lets my assistant and I return calls on any of my numbers from our mobile phones and listen to messages. I can even restrict certain phone numbers to myself. I love the way that whisper messages allow me to know what line is calling before I answer.

Pros

The value for the price. The lines, the minutes, the tools, the mobile app, the analytics.

Cons

The lack of a text component on the mobile app. Also, I would really like to be able to return a call from the call list using a different CallRail number than the one the customer called on.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering CallRail

Buy it. Use it. Propel your business to the next level. I recommend it to my associates. I wish I had another CallRail shirt. My wife stole mine.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Richard Rosen

Key to Marketing Success

23/03/2017

I've been a user of Callrail since 2012. At first, the functionality of knowing how many calls my consulting customers were receiving from various Internet properties was more than exciting. In the last few months, I've activated Dynamic Number Insertion, which solved a big problem with my Local SEO vendor. And now I've gotten into Keyword Pooling, which defines the source of the visit. All very very good! Thank you.

Pros

Ease of use; price; features; support

Cons

I don't completely understand the pricing. But it's a trivial issue compared to value received

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering CallRail

I wish I had explored the added functionality sooner

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Adrienne Stillman

Great, easy to use call tracking solution

23/03/2017

We use Call Rail to help us track incoming calls from our PPC and other inbound campaigns. It's super easy to set up and use, and the intelligence we get from the tracking is fantastic.

Pros

Easy to use, cost effective

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Daniel Sullivan

CallRail Is The Bomb Dot Com

23/03/2017

I love CallRail. There is really no reason to chose any other provider. Customer service is awesome, product is great.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Manny Costales

A must have service for every AdWord Campaign

20/03/2017

If you are running an AdWord Campaign you need to start using this service, you will be able to track every call, every message. You will also be able to create call flows so you never loose a lead anymore!

Pros

The start price is insane.... super low!!!

Cons

There are no Cons!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering CallRail

They will gave you a demo and a 14 days trial.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tim Brouwer

Greatest App Ever

17/03/2017

I've been using call tracking through CallRail for awhile. I got myself a corporate job and managed to get in on one of the marketing meetings with a number of leaders in the organization during my first week. The head sales manager states "It's too bad we can't track phone calls to properly measure ROI on these marketing campaigns." I got to raise my hand and say "Actually, we can." I introduced CallRail and showcased how easy it is to use right then and there, and I've become a go-to guy for analytics for the organization in a very short period of time. So, thank you CallRail for making both me and a large number of people in my organization look good!

Pros

Easy to use, great support, "it just works"

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jack Johnson

Fantastic!

17/03/2017

These guys know what they're doing. They have a very reasonable price point and it allows our small company to track effective marketing without breaking the bank. They also have some of the best customer service around! I've been very pleased with my experience so far (almost 1 year in)

Pros

Ease of Use. Visual Display. Tracking. Customer Service

Cons

An additional price point above basic would be nice. Maybe 4 or 5 tiers instead of 3

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dipti Srivastava

Great tool to measure ROI of various marketing activities

10/12/2016

Easy to set-up and get going. We r using it to measure our leads generated from various marketing activities.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sam Garcia

Agency use of software, can not be happier

06/12/2016

I have been using CallRaill for several years at a previous marketing company I ran and when starting a new business CallRail was the easy choice. Their software makes PPC campaigns a breeze to track and I love the form integration. I recommend them.

Pros

PPC tracking, form tracking

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Michael Merritt

Better than the competition

05/12/2016

Switched from Callfire to Callrail and absolutely loving the change. Interface is much nicer and you can call outbound from all your numbers. At the time of this review that is not possible with Callfire.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Justin Hazley

gets job done

04/12/2016

looked around for a company that could offer a cloud-based call service for my VA. finally found Call Rail and has worked great. thanks

Pros

simplicity

Cons

not downloadable to the desktop so it's always on and available for calls without an open tab

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ryan Dool

Easy to use and quick insights.

21/11/2016

I cannot express the usability of CallRail, from the dashboard to integration, it was all very easy to understand and quick to implement. The dashboard was well thought out and menu options were second nature, there was very little to no guesswork when figuring out the interface. The only drawback I could identify was the lack of integration with Google Adwords. They do integrate with Google Adwords but it is limited. The ability to push phone calls as conversions on a campaign level exists but any finer detail than that is just not possible with CallRail. Over all I would give CallRail an 8/10, my rating is based on a specific need which heavily impacted my scoring. I would recommend this product if you are looking for valuable call insights and an easy to use and understand platform.

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

lack of adwords integration features.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Patrick Miller

Makes it easy to start tracking marketing efforts

18/11/2016

CallRail makes it simple to set up trackable numbers for various marketing efforts. I've found it to be easy to set up and use, and it lets me report on the value these campaigns are providing for our company.

Pros

Ease of setup and use

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Courtney Gustafson

Awesome Tool and Great Customer Service

27/10/2016

CallRail helped us to be able to track leads that came from our website all the way through our funnel. Before, we were only able to see how many site visitors entered the funnel and now we can attribute each purchase to a source and ensure our marketing dollars are being well spent.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Beth M

Helping a Small Nonprofit Make Smarter Marketing Decisions

19/10/2016

We spend a significant amount of our marketing budget on Paid Search to drive qualified leads to our business. Many of the online ads direct potential clients to call us. Until we signed up for Call Tracking with Call Rail, we didn't have a great way to determine which keywords were delivering the greatest # of phone calls. Now we do, and we've been able to optimize our ad strategy to serve a greater volume of ads to the keywords converting to calls. An added benefit is that Call Rail has enabled us to audit our answering service and our intake staff to make sure that everyone is handling calls appropriately and in a standardized manner. Call Rail was easy to set up and integrate with both Google Analytics and Google Adwords. The technical staff at Call Rail has been tremendously helpful and responsive during setup and on an ongoing basis. I highly recommend Call Rail to anyone wants to collect useful data on inbound calls from online ads, organic search, etc.

Pros

Great information and an affordable price

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Steve  Ponce

My business increased 50% with Call Rail

06/10/2016

Once I started using Call Rail to track all calls for my clients my business went up 50% Thank you Call Rail

Pros

The part clients can manage there call tracking calls..

Cons

I love everything

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering CallRail

"Thank you"

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Trevor Carss

CallRail - Call Tracking Software Review

01/09/2016

CallRail allows us to track our campaigns accurately, giving us better Marketing insights into what's working well. Highly recommended!

Pros

- Analytics - Dashboard - Custom phone numbers

Cons

Nothing

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Derk Baron

Simple, Easy and Powerful!

01/09/2016

I've only been using Call Rail for the last 3 weeks and it has been a great software and product to work with. I was able to set myself up without any need for support - very quick and easy.

Pros

Title said it all - Simple, Easy and Powerful

Cons

Have not found any yet

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sam Nielsen

A very nice service that saves time and money

30/08/2016

Call Rail saves me time and money by allowing me to track which advertising venues are the the most sucessfull

Pros

Ease of use on both mobile and desktop devices

Cons

Nothing at this time

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering CallRail

Keep the good stuff going

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Steve  Ponce

Love CALL RAIL

30/08/2016

I am very happy with Call Rail, I started to guarantee my services to all my clients if my advertising din't work I will give your money back..Call Rail helped me increase my sales immediately .. Thank you Call Rail..

Pros

It's super easy to get any information from my mobile device..

Cons

I don't have any cons about this service..

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering CallRail

My clients are super happy about this service..

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Cassandra Ramirez

An Awesome Product. So Easy Use

11/08/2016

It was so easy to set up. Just a few minutes on the phone with a nice gentleman and we were all set. It was so easy it was crazy. They even sent me a free t-shirt! Bonus!

Pros

It easily integrates with my podio system. I am able to track each and every call and have a WAY better understanding of my responses to marketing.

Cons

Can't think of a one.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering CallRail

Make sure you read and watch the videos and articles that are available. There are TONS of stuff out there. I make sure that I get even OUNCE of value.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Cassandra Ramirez

Awesome Product. LOVE!

10/08/2016

For the price I am paying I now know where each and every call comes from. The best thing is that it ties right into my existing CRM system which means I don't have to lift a finger to do what took me hours to do in the past. Also, it shortened our time on the phones because we no longer have to ask "how did you hear about us" because we know!

Pros

Easily ties into podio, tracking calls, cheap way to have multiple numbers

Cons

nuttin honey

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering CallRail

read up on what you are getting so you can start right out of the box. There are tons of articles and videos out there.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mark Sullivan

Easy Setup for Marketing Agencies & Local Search

20/05/2015

The developers at CallRail are laser focused on easy of use. Unlike other platforms I evaluated prior to choosing CallRail, I got up and running within 2 minutes and didn't have to go through any person at the company. I think the 14 day free trial says a lot about the product. After all, if they weren't confident in their product's ongoing value then they wouldn't simply give it away. The support team is always helpful and even passes along feature suggestions from customers to the development team (that get built out over time.) I use the product mainly for attributing phone calls back to local SEO campaigns that I manage for clients. One example of a feature suggestion made that was eventually built into the product was the First Time Callers view on the main call analytics dashboard. Now my clients can see the most important metric to their local search campaign, First Time Callers, right in the main dashboard. Out of all the software vendors I use, I've found CallRail to be one of the friendliest, most useful, and eager to keep building value. They recently released several new features that are come as standard features for every account. At the price point they have, it's no wonder they've got so many happy customers.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Allison

Easy to use Call Tracking

23/04/2013

My company has been using CallRail to track calls for our AdWords clients for about two years now. The service has been very easy to use and extremely reliable. The keyword call tracking gives us great feed back to share with our clients and allows us to optimize our campaigns.

Pros

Price, easy to use, reliability, customer service.

Cons

Some dashboards could be easier to sort.

Source: GetApp
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more