This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories
Marvia

Cloud-based brand & digital asset management solution

visit website

Marvia Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Marvia is a great company to work with, helpfull and easy to get in touch with. They are always looking for the win/win situation.

Wouter d.

The most positive thing about having launched Marvia is that our colleagues now became visual designers themselves, giving them the opportunity to create flyers and posters within a short time.

Carlijn B.

Super user friendly and very fine customer support.

Karlijn Z.

Cons

The filter in the administrator does not always work properly. Sometimes hard to get an overview of all the orders.

Jan-Joost O.

Complex templates are sometimes hard to implement.

Frank B.

We sometimes experience little bugs within the software. However the people at Marvia are always willing to solve problems.

Carlijn B.

Overall rating

4.4

5

4

3

2

1

14

16

2

0

0

94%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


32 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

The Perfect Tool to Strengthen Your Branding

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

We are a network of hostels with more than 50 hostels across Canada. We changed our branding more than two years ago and, since then, we have had great difficulty monitoring the brand assets across the country. However, Marvia's installation in our hostels has solved this problem quite quickly. Moreover, the customer experience provided by the team is outstanding. Our customer success manager, Maarten, has always been very proactive and has answered all our questions with kindness and rapidity. The integration has been easy and smooth!

Cons

Marvia's integration can sometimes be quite tricky and difficult, but the team's professionalism and expertise make it easier.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.00/10

Share this review:

perfect for the purpose

Reviewed 2 months ago

Marvia is a great company to work with, helpfull and easy to get in touch with. they are always looking for the win/win situation.

Pros

easy to work with, nice and friendly look and feel

Cons

I have not found anything that we did not like

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7.00/10

Share this review:

Create and share with Marvia!

Reviewed 2 years ago

The Marvia team really excels in client service.

Pros

The structured overviews and the possibility to share our creations with the client works very nice!

Cons

Creating the templates takes a little bit of time. Keep in mind the timeframe when implementing templates.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.00/10

Share this review:

Helpful tool, great customer service

Reviewed 3 months ago

The most positive thing about having launched Marvia is that our colleagues now became visual designers themselves, giving them the opportunity to create flyers and posters within a short time.

Pros

Marvia gives us the opportunity to create visuals, flyers and posters without hiring a visual designer. The software is easy to use - even for less digitally skilled colleagues.

Cons

We sometimes experience little bugs within the software. However the people at Marvia are always willing to solve problems. Their customer support is outstanding: fast, friendly, supportive en they're thinking along.

Vendor response

Hi Carlijn, thank you for your kind review! We're really happy to hear that you're enjoying our usability and customer support. Please do not hesitate to get in touch if you require anything. Best wishes, Marvia.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Improving local marketing campaigns

Reviewed a year ago

We have benefitted in a great way by using Marvia, but I believe there are still a lot more benefits to gain and Marvia is always working with us to see and understand how we can gain those benefits.

Pros

The software enables us to provide our franchisees the possibility to develop local marketing activities and campaigns, while the HQ is able to control the quality of the designs that are being used locally without costing to much time. In addition, the ordering and distribution process of materials for national campaigns is completely automated and offers a lot possibilities for personalization to franchisees.

Cons

In the beginning I did not really like the user interface, but that has been updated in the meantime and looks very nice right now and is always subject of constant improvements.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.00/10

Share this review:

Fijne software!

Reviewed 3 months ago

Fijn dat de ontwikkelaars van Marvia meedenken en helpen het product te optimaliseren en verbeteren. Hierdoor sluit het nog beter aan bij de wensen van onze organisatie. Door de toepassingen van Marvia kunnen we sneller werken en worden er minder fouten gemaakt. De processen en verantwoordelijkheden zijn voor alle gebruikers helder. Als afdeling MC kunnen we de rest van de organisatie beter faciliteren.

Pros

Voor de "gebruikers" werkt het heel fijn en overzichtelijk. Niet ingewikkeld en weinig poespas. Iedereen kan hiermee werken.

Cons

De software is voor de "admin" gebruikers toch iets ingewikkelder in gebruik. Je moet er even induiken om het onder de knie te krijgen.

Vendor response

Hi Jasper, Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear that your company can work faster with fewer errors thanks to Marvia. We are currently working on a redesign of the admin to increase usability. Please do not hesitate to get in touch if you require anything. Best wishes, Marvia

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Perfect branding tool

Reviewed 2 years ago

Thanks to Marvia's template tool we were able to make sure that our locations don't put up homemade A4's anymore. All communication, mostly posters, is now all in Stayokay branding. Besides the fact that this is nicer to look at, it also gives the professional feel we were looking for. There is a consistent representation of the Stayokay brand. In addition, our hostels can now also work quickly. They are no longer dependent on a designer. They can immediately log in themselves and start working with the templates. This way they can create and print a poster themselves within 15 minutes.

Pros

- Easy to use - Lot's of possibilities - Flexible in making changes to templates - Great way to make branding more visible - Amazing customer service

Cons

- Complex templates are sometimes hard to implement

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.00/10

Share this review:

Mooi product

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Alles is overzichtelijk voor alle gebruikers en makkelijk om mee te werken.

Cons

Bij het bestellen moet er eerst opgeslagen worden en dan een PDF gemaakt worden. Die stappen werken voor sommige mensen wat verwarrend omdat ze bij stap 1 al denken dat ze kunnen bestellen.

Vendor response

Hi Leonie, Thank you so much for your feedback and great to hear you like the usability for users. We will flag the PDF issue to our customer success team. Best wishes, Marvia.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.00/10

Share this review:

Great corporate identity tool

Reviewed 3 months ago

With the use of Marvia we have more options to work with our corporate identity.

Pros

We are right now developing with Marvia the environment with more desired products or features. That's exciting.

Cons

I don't have a good answer to this one.

Vendor response

Hi Petra, Thank you for your feedback. Great to hear you like our brand management tools. Please do not hesitate to get in touch if you require anything. Best wishes, Marvia.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.00/10

Share this review:

the oil in the machine

Reviewed 2 months ago

personalizing all kinds of functionalities

Pros

very friendly to use. Ease to use and a lot of features

Cons

I like all features. I can't mention anything that is not useful

Vendor response

Hi Mike, thanks for your kind review! We are delighted to hear that you're enjoying our usability and features! Please do not hesitate to get in touch if you require anythingbest wishes, Marvia.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.00/10

Share this review:

Quick support and proactive organisation

Reviewed 2 years ago

Proactive organisation which works along the needs of their customers.

Pros

The software can be implemented in different ways within the company aligned with your own needs. We use for example the webshop, a databank and the contenteditor. If there are any questions, they have a quick response time and are open to help you out.

Cons

Marvia is open to feedback and focused on their customers needs. Therefore, the elements we like the least are in development at the moment in order to improve them.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.00/10

Share this review:

Very helpful solution for our business

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Marvia offers us a digital one-shop-solution that gives us high flexibility and overview. In the backend we have the possibility to adopt store Information very easily. This perfectly fits our needs. Orders with the option of an integrated postal distribution to pre defined areas in certain weeks are also possible as well as the Integration of external service providers.

Cons

The System is build on a pre-defined structure which we have to use. But as the customer support is really great here, we always have the option to develop it further to adopt it more and more to our business requirements, today and in the future.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.00/10

Share this review:

Saving time and resources

Reviewed 2 years ago

After years of finding the right solution for the ever growing amount of production time for our brochures, we found the right partner in Marvia. They've worked with us to develop a fitting system, that saves us about a day's worth of work per brochure (without adding too much extra time on the side of the people who produce our brochures now). Marvia is a friendly company where you don't feel like just one of many customers.

Pros

By using the Outliner tool, we are saving a lot of time by letting the people in the field produce their own brochures, and us doing the final check, instead of the other way around. This frees up time for us to do other projects.

Cons

The system is too inflexible when it comes to grids, and it would be great if you could have one base layer with languages on top, instead of having to do changes for each language separately.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.00/10

Share this review:

Mooie aanvulling voor D66'ers in het hele land

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

De flexibiliteit van accounts en daarin mogelijkheden zorgen ervoor dat lokale D66'ers hun verhaal online goed kunnen vertellen.

Cons

Nvt. ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ...

Vendor response

Hi Robbin, thank you so much for your kind words. We are thrilled to hear that we can contribute to the local presence of D66. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you require anything. Best wishes, Marvia

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9.00/10

Share this review:

Good collaboration

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The collaboration with Marvia is outstanding. They are always there for any questions and happy to help. Their solutions helps us to improve the user interface and enables us to generate local marketing initiatives.

Cons

For now, everything is fine. Nothing to complain.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.00/10

Share this review:

Super user friendly and very fine customer support

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

The software is easy to use and a lot can be developed as desired.

Cons

For me, this software has no bad things. If there are things it can't do, marvia develops the software so it can.

Vendor response

Hi Karlijn, thank you for your kind review! We're really happy to hear that you're enjoying our usability and feature development! Please do not hesitate to get in touch if you require anything. Best wishes, Marvia.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.00/10

Share this review:

Cooperation between Plameco and Marvia

Reviewed 3 months ago

Easy to use, lot of features, good customerservice.

Pros

It's easy to share documents with your employees and they can create their own versions of the documents. But before you go and make the template in Marvia, you have to think critically about the use and look and feel of the documents. How do your employees use the documents and which functions should be implemented. That was a learning process during our integration process.

Cons

It takes time to build templates and to make changes. You have to be sure about the way you want to build a template and use a template. Otherwise it can take a lot of changes to get the right template.

Vendor response

Hi Marlene, thank you for your kind review! We're really happy to hear that you're enjoying our usability, features and customer support! Please do not hesitate to get in touch if you require anything. Best wishes, Marvia.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Very positive experience

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great personal and direct contact. The service they provide is phenomenal. Marvia is very cooperative and come up with good solutions.

Pros

The flexability of the software. For us that is really a solution that takes a lot of work off your hands.

Cons

Not much experience with that. Problems are resolved quickly by Marvia.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.00/10

Share this review:

a fine company to work with

Reviewed 2 years ago

nice and skilled company to work with

Pros

you can easily adjust to new wishes it when needed

Cons

time needed to get things done. you have to apply and then wait for 3 weeks

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7.00/10

Share this review:

Working with Marvia - NYP

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Easy to modify tool and implement our wishes

Cons

The filter in the administrator does not always work properly. Sometimes hard to get an overview of all the orders

Vendor response

Hi Jan-Joost, thank you for your feedback; we will share it with our dev team. Great to hear you like how easy Marvia is to modify. Do not hesitate to get in touch if you require anythingbest wishes, Marvia.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.00/10

Share this review:

Seeing Marvia work very well in the field!

Reviewed 2 months ago

We have a great collaboration with Marvia. The people speak a normal language, they help when needed and solve issues when they occur. They sit next to you as a partner, not like a software supplier.

Pros

Easy to use Their customer success helps amazingly well Communication with the company Time-to-market

Cons

Like with every new piece of software, it's always a bit of a struggle to get to hang of it in the beginning. Luckily the people at Marvia helped us finding our way.

Vendor response

Hi Juriaan, thanks for the kind words! We are pleased to hear that you see us as a valuable partner. We appreciate our collaboration to help businesses grow faster togetherbest wishes, Marvia.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

The all in one brand portal to power up your local marketing campaigns

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Very complete and intuitive tool to centrally coordinate your local marketing campaigns. Especially now that the marketing calendar 2.0 functionality has been integrated. Highly recommended for companies with multiple locations or a dealer network!

Cons

In my opinion there are no cons. Well maybe one, templating has to be made by professionals. But then again, you want to spend your time thinking about and working on the content. So don't worry about the technical stuff and leave that to Marvia and her partners.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great, simple image bank for collaboration and sharing of brand assets

Reviewed 6 years ago

We started off with brandlocker to guard our brand identity, and to give freelancers easy access to our most up to date assets. Over the past period we've started to using Brandlocker more extensively; it has the essentials features but doesn't complicate stuff with functionalities we are not using anyway. The fact that we could use the software without any training, made the introduction very smooth. Pro's: - Ease of use, support in case of questions - Great previews off almost all file types (our previous image bank dot not support all formats) - As an admin I can easily manage rights across all canals - Ability to share docs via a temporary downloadlink

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.00/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Marvia helps the managers of our restaurants to create and print all types of pos materials in the corporate identity of De Pannekoekenbakker. Marvia respons quickly to questions. The service is good.

Cons

The software is not really suitable for designing a menu for restaurants.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Brandlocker works very easily with a clear navigation.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Brandlocker works very easily with a clear navigation. We use it as a corporate style guide, you can find all the information about our colours, fond en logo. In addition, we use it as a dashboard and archive for all our communication tools, tv and radio commercials, image library and manuals. Our users can easily find all the informatie they need for their own local marketing. Marvia gives us great customer service, fast response and good solutions. We are very happy with Brandlocker!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review