App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Bloomerang Logo

Bloomerang

4.7
(1.2K)

Write a review

Donor management software and database for nonprofits.

(32)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Bloomerang Pricing

Pricing overview

Value for money rating

4.6

/5

1.2K

Price starts from

119

Per month

Usage Based

Pricing options
Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Pricing details

Starting at $79/mo+ for organizations that have annual revenue of less than $250K otherwise the starting price is $119/mo.

Data conversions start at $2k .

What users say

Excellent software- worth the money, great for fundraising beginners who are still familiarizing themselves with donation entering and data management.
Bloomerang has helped us solve the disconnect between gaining a new prospect to helping with on boarding, follow up, and full implementation. The integration with Benevon has been priceless.

Popular contenders

Price starts from

Free

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Price starts from

350

Per month

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Price starts from

0

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Price starts from

39

Per month

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Price starts from

100

Per month

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Reviewers who mentioned pricing said:

IA
AvatarImg

Ian A.

Mental Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very satisfied customer! I would recommend 100% to any nonprofit!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Transitioning to new donor management software is always a bit scary because of how valuable donor information is to any nonprofit, but the customer service/transition team was excellent and communicated incredibly well throughout the whole process. Everything from pricing to the timeline was laid out and explained very well. Overall the process could not have gone any better, now two + years in we are still very happy.

Pros

This software is very user friendly. I have used three other donor management platforms in my career and all were more complicated than they needed to be concerning donor management and reporting - Bloomerang has been great on these fronts. Training new staff and interns on the software has been super easy as well.

Cons

There really is not a feature that we do not like or anything that has caused us any real concern in using.

MA
AvatarImg

Mary A.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Bloomerang - Big Bang for your Non-Profit CRM Buck!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great company to do business with! Had a very positive experience starting with the sales team, on through implementation and going live. We budgeted for some customization related to our website donation page and e-newsletters--well worth the money. Fantastic customer support since going live! Triggers for 1st time donor calls are a big plus for getting the engagement and donor retention ball rolling. Looking forward to using DonorSearch more--pricing on that is a real bargain!

Pros

Bloomerang's functionality, ease of use and flexibility were deemed very important for a small non-profit with zero database experience. Having all grant and donor data in one location has made the organization much more efficient with regard to mailings and e-communications! Love the flexibility of being able to edit individual acknowledgment letters. Bloomerang’s focus on donor retention practices and engagement stand to strengthen donor relationships and increase revenue. Finally, significant value and opportunity are represented in the DonorSearch add-on to conduct prospect research and enhance major gift pursuit.

Cons

Be sure to factor in adequate implementation costs, especially if your organization is new to data conversion. While Bloomerang offers great small shop pricing for organizations with few donors and small budgets, in terms of implementation I would recommend, and budget for, either their customized conversion or a basic conversion with the help of a consultant. This is too important an investment for folks who are already short on time, and in this case, the needed expertise. So not really a con, more like a reality check if you are new to database software. Multiple tributes within a single gift seem problematic and could use improvement.

LS
AvatarImg

Lindsey S.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best Product for the Price

Reviewed 4 years ago

Perfect. Bloomerang is exactly what my team was looking for and continues to grow and improve daily.

Pros

This software is extremely user-friendly. Everything is explained in pop-ups, videos, articles, and by the support team. The system could be picked up and used by anyone on our team.

Cons

I wish there were add ons like social media listening or text to give. I also wish there was an app. But these features would cost more, and the low cost is one of the best things about this product!

JF
AvatarImg

Janie F.

Mental Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Bloomerang is the best!

Reviewed 3 years ago

We don't need a big semi, we just need a pickup truck. Bloomerang has been our happily affordable, fully loaded pickup, with little extra surprises like a cool sunroof, and leather seats. We are now driving our development program with dependability, accuracy, and style.

Pros

Bloomerang is extremely user friendly and has the best customer service I've ever experienced. Having it as a tool has allowed us to move from a barely functioning CRM to a more professional development office. We can now manage our moves management and have accurate reporting.

Cons

There are really small things that I'm hoping change, for instance I would like to have more options for customization in the newsletter generation. And, I miss my shortcut of putting in a zip code and having the city populate automatically. Small things that do not affect much.

SC
AvatarImg

Suzie C.

Real Estate, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Bloomerang is awesome!

Reviewed a year ago

Bloomerang really helped to organize our donor relationships. All of us knew who spoke to whom and the financial background of the donors. We didn't have to have the donor repeat information because everything was logged in the system. We could also put our efforts into those who had a connection to our cause and the financial means to donate more if asked.

Pros

I was a part of selecting Bloomerang for a nonprofit I worked for. It was midline for cost and midline for options. That actually met our criteria. We didn't have any experience with donor software so we wanted something intuitive and easy to use. That's Bloomerang. I really liked the donor search because we could evaluate a person's capacity to donate. That helped us to be intentional with our efforts.

Cons

I would imagine that the options offered are not as robust as some other platforms however, we never used a donor software before and this was more than we needed. So we felt we could grow with the program.

CV
AvatarImg

Charity V.

Museums and Institutions, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Powerful/Intuitive tool at a great price

Reviewed 2 years ago

Bloomerang has been so helpful to us as an organization and being able to pull clean data and prospect research effectively has changed the game for us. Their customer service has always been very knowledgeable supportive and friendly. I have recommended Bloomerang to several organizations and they have come back to thank me after making the switch.

Pros

Report pulling, campaign, and appeal management. Donor management, prospect research, best practices.

Cons

no form for earned income, app is not easy to use

LV
AvatarImg

Leng V.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Using Bloomerang for 5+ year and still happy with it

Reviewed 2 years ago

My overall experience has been good. Honestly, we've been shopping around because another department of our organization would like to have a better CRM approach for ticketing events, but there are not many options out there that will offer what Bloomerang offers for that price. So, we are still sticking with Bloomerang for a while.

Pros

i like the most that they are continuously improving it in a way that anybody can tell. I love the efficiency of email campaign. It shows you who opened emails, who click on the links, who unsubscribed, etc. Many valuable information. Also the delivery email rate is higher that other competitors like Mailchimp. I like how easy to deploy this software is in both a computer and a cellphone.

Cons

The graphic design features. Even though this has improved considerably during the last 3 years it still not has good has other softwares. For example the fonts are very limited, which disrupts the branding of the organization.

MM
AvatarImg

Maranne McDade M.

Philanthropy, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Bloomerang 2 years later

Reviewed 2 years ago

We have been very satisfied.

Pros

The web-based interface is fantastic. The evolution of flexibility and email marketing agility is not growing as fast as our organization's ability to maximize it. But, at this price point, Bloomerang has proven to be a very useful mechanism for volunteer engagement, donor development and stewardship, and for developing reports to enable us to better steward our donors and increase the number of donors overall..

Cons

Bloomerang is a little clunky. As we have gotten better at using it, our end-user satisfaction has lowered. We know more and want to be able to do more. For example, navigating in and out of email templates and copying and searching for past templates used is slow and multi-step, requiring back to the beginning navigation. Online forms development and email creation are somewhat "clunky".

KN
AvatarImg

Kelly N.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

You Don't Have To Spend A Lot To Get A Lot

Reviewed 3 years ago

This has been a great tool for a small organization to utilize. Whenever we have questions or problems using the tool, the team at Bloomerang has been very accessible and helpful. I appreciate that we can "chat" or ask for a call back without having to rifle through the help library when we have a specialized question.

Pros

This is a very user friendly software package that allows you to manage donor relationships. I love that it's connected to communications software so you can send targeted emails/newsletters/etc and it tracks engagement. We also have access to DonorSearch, which usually costs boku bucks and out of the price range normally for a small nonprofit like ours. Now we can do donor research without it breaking our bank. I also like that you can set up tasks to help remind you about connecting with specific donors.

Cons

I don't like that when you set up a business and enter someone's name associated with the business, that you can't easily search for that person by name. It seems only the individual name search works this way. My work around is to search using email addresses, but sometimes I don't know that. It would also be lovely to tie business giving to each person's account who is connected to that business (if the gifts are corporate gifts). This way, I might be dealing with someone in accounting about a gift by a bank, but I have to go through multiple bank employee names of file before I find who authorized a specific gift.

MM
AvatarImg

Marjorie M.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Value... Always Evolving

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall this is my favorite donor and volunteer management software for a small to midsize nonprofit. The pricing is scalable and it really does a great job of integrating everything you know about a donor into one place.

Pros

I love how easy it is to use and understand Bloomerang out of the box. The customer service and training offered are first rate. Additionally, I love that wealth screening and NCOA scans are part of the package and not something I have to purchase and integrate separately.

Cons

There's very little I dislike. I want to be able to create custom titles and suffixes for people, but there's very little in Bloomerang that I can't do that I want to do.

Vendor response

WOW Marjorie, thanks so much for your kind review. We were thrilled when the nightly NCOA was went live. Such an added benefit to our customers.

RM
AvatarImg

Renee M.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Bloomerang is easy to use for all staff at small nonprofit

Reviewed 3 years ago

We are very pleased with the chat feature for help; it has surpassed all of our expectations (it makes it easy to recommend the software because of this). We did not jump into using Bloomerang as a tool to increase donations right away, we first focused on building our system. We had a new development person who, after a year, is finally digging deeper into report analysis, which has been our goal....

Pros

The interface is very user-friendly. I am the tech support person at the agency, but other staff has been comfortable enough to build reports on their own and manage the e-newsletter (mostly admin asst and development director). That takes a lot off of my plate; I only swing in for questions if staff ask, which isn't much. Staff likes generating the thank you letters right from the Bloomerang platform....

Cons

We still struggle with the report feature. We have no problem with simple reports, but some can get very complicated and we are not sure if we are doing them right. We always reach out to Bloomerang support to make sure that our info is drawing accurately on the more complicated reports. Usually these reports are staples, so once they are created, the user is good to go for all future use, except...

SR
AvatarImg

Susan R.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good Value and Ease of Use Make it Exceptional

Reviewed 3 years ago

I often recommend Bloomerang to my peers. For me, it is the best fundraising decision we have made. As Finance Director, I am also tasked with fundraising efforts. I have fundraising experience as an employee with a variety of non-profit organizations including Junior Achievement, a county hospital, United Way, a community foundation, a community mental health center, and now at a community action agency. While each organization has had their own nuances, the systems I have helped purchase at each pale in comparison to Bloomerang. It is by far the best software I have used based merely on its effectiveness, ease of use, and ability to guide the fundraising growth of our organization.

Pros

As a non-profit organization we are constantly having to have multiple employees help with the fundraising initiatives. We have found this software to be very user friendly. I am able to train staff to use it in a very short amount of time. Having an effective tracking database has been critical to good donor communications. The integration of the email functionality has definitely added value not only to our fundraising efforts but also our communication efforts in the communities we serve. Bloomerang is the very foundation we use grow our donor base. It also easily lets us see how we are doing with our efforts year over year. I also easily created reports to help guide our board of directors and our Executive Director for meetings with particular donors.

Cons

It would be nice if there were a few more 'stock' reports that generated.

Vendor response

Thank you Susan for recommending us! I'm curious what additional stock reports you'd like to see?

XV
AvatarImg

Xavier V.

Performing Arts, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Bloomerang is the affordable and easy-to-use software you've been waiting for!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The dashboard! I live there most of my days. It's so customizable. How you track your constituents, whether they are a business or individual/household, is completely open-ended. It's scalable. The reporting feature is essential to any software. Bloomerang has nailed it. They even have scheduled reports as a function. MailChimp integration = a life saver. Bloomerang's email feature is tremendous, but I use MailChimp regularly. Send an email through MailChimp and track the interaction in Bloomerang, all automatically. So efficient!

Cons

I wish there was a way to sync Bloomerang with our ticketing software. That was my biggest question to the developers of ticketing and Bloomerang. More options for merchant solutions. It's limited to some of the most expensive in the market. I would be able to use even more Bloomerang features if they integrated with CardPointe.

CJ
AvatarImg

Carolyn J.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Bloomerang Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

Exceptional. The best ever experience I have had with a database product vendor.

Pros

1. Ease of use: Bloomerang has been easy to learn even for staff members with limited data base experience. Data pages are large and easy to read.Information on the home page is helpful. It is easy to manage and change settings. 2. Customer support: If having difficulty with any aspect of Bloomerang, customer support is only minutes away. I have never had to wait for a response to a requst for a chat....

Cons

I really do not have any dislikes of Bloomerang. The reason is because if I ever have difficulties, I contact them and receive immediate assistance.

LA
AvatarImg

Lorrie A.

Legal Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software at a reasonable price!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall experience is fantastic!

Pros

This software has transformed our fundraising capabilities. We can do so many things we could not before, including, but not limited to, track campaigns, search database, target donors and track pledges, set-up fundraisers and send email blasts and newsletters.

Cons

It takes a little while to get the hang of designing reports and templates. But it is user friendly.

SF
AvatarImg

Stephanie F.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Database for no-profit cultivation

Reviewed 5 years ago

Top notch from software, to pricing, to customer service. I've never seen a company so in tune to what their user wants and needs.

Pros

EVERYTHING!! I cannot say enough good about this product. The customer service is out of this world and I can ask a question via chat and have an answer immediately. THey are constantly gathering ideas for upgrades from users and rolling them out. It's extremely easy to use, compared to our old Raiser's Edge Software. The price is less than any other product we researched and they are always following up to ensure our happiness. The software caters to prospect cultivation and offers tons of preloaded reports or that. The ease of creating a report will leave you speechless.

Cons

I miss my batch feature, but they are working on creating that and should release it in the future. Otherwise, I haven't had any issues. I'm constantly referring and recommending this product and they reward you with each referral.

BC
AvatarImg

Bryan C.

Civic & Social Organization, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Fantastic support, easy to set up, easy to teach

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Bloomerang is a breeze to navigate and search, with a detailed (but not overwhelming) summary view of each constituent, organization, and household in the database. When someone asks, "Who is this person?" I can tell them their top-line donation history, how we met, their capacity to give more, and who they're connected to, in less than a minute and with no effort at all. I can't overstate how intuitive...

Cons

Bloomerang is easy to use -- at the cost of being fully customizable. I am not a programmer, so this exchange works out mostly great for me and my team, but I can imagine a programmer growing frustrated by the constraints in place to keep the platform easy to use. Take one example: you can add multiple addresses (email or physical) for each constituent, but there is no "note" field for each address....

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Nic M.

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

For organizations small and large, Bloomerang is good fit.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Our organization moved from Raiser's Edge to Bloomerang just over a year ago. If you are familiar with Raiser's Edge, you likely understand that this is a massive transition to undertake both technologically and fundamentally--but I'm glad we did. We moved away from Raiser's Edge because we needed software that was powerful yet highly intuitive and didn't ship with a price tag that is difficult to...

Pros

Greater than the Bloomerang CRM itself is the company's incredible support team that is not only quick to respond and meaningfully engage, but does so humanely. Too many vendors staff their support teams with specialists who are technically proficient, but lack the ability to translate their knowledge into kind and understanding support. Without this type of support, clients like me would be left frustrated,...

Cons

There are a lot of strategic opportunities for the Bloomerang team to take advantage of as they continue to grow as a company, and an area where I'd like to see growth is with third-party integrations. There is currently a MailChimp integration in the pipeline, but I'd also love to see the door open to platform access through API integration services such as Zapier, which would allow customers like me to easily and securely connect Bloomerang to other key software in use within our department and organization.

Vendor response

Nic, you rock! Good news: we now have a Zapier and Mailchimp integration! https://bloomerang.co/features/integrations/

MW
AvatarImg

Melinda W.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Got out of hostage situation

Reviewed 7 years ago

I came into a new position and when the company mentioned their donor database it was like they were caught up in a hostage situation. They were stuck in an expensive contract with something they barely knew how to work with. A key component of my hire was that I knew how to work with this big, aggressive, expensive system. What a backward way to think! I had always heard of Bloomerang thanks to...

Pros

I came into a new position and when the company mentioned their donor database it was like they were caught up in a hostage situation. They were stuck in an expensive contract with something they barely knew how to work with. A key component of my hire was that I knew how to work with this big, aggressive, expensive system. What a backward way to think! I had always heard of Bloomerang thanks to their presence at conferences, webinars, and experts. To move to a simpler system meant more people could use this tool. So what do I like best? Bloomerang became an effective tool so that more than one person could use the system. Increased functionality meant we could accept online donations and training people became a cinch.

Cons

Bloomerang is an excellent tool and I can't see any areas for improvement. One feature several users including myself have requested is currently in development. So Bloomerang listens to their users to offer solutions and keep the platform moving forward. They are patching the holes in the roof and doing the maintenance needed- not making you buy a whole new house to get upgrades.

FE
AvatarImg

Fernette E.

Civic & Social Organization,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Limited Options and Poor Customer Support

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

We sought this vendor because of its simple platform and reduced cost.

Cons

There are so many negative experiences, it's hard to identify what I liked least. 1. Revolving door customer support. Sales was very attentive, but after we purchased, we had difficulty getting ahold of our customer support. At one point she said she only worked 2 days a week, and then she called from a noisy street. Customer support didn't know about integrations with other products or setting...

Vendor response

Hello, Software Advice community! I'd like to address you, the reader of this review, directly rather than the author, whose review is largely punitive rather than constructive. Bloomerang absolutely stands by its product, which is why we did not allow this customer to break their signed agreement. We did, however, offer to pay for their third year in full. You can see from the feedback on this...

DG
AvatarImg

Dorothy G.

Fund-Raising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Bloomerang for Small Shops

Reviewed 4 years ago

In a word, great. We really appreciate their graduated approach for pricing. They have a set rate for certain number of records and don't raise the price until the organization increases its donor numbers, thus same price until organization is better able to pay for increased services. They seem to be open to customer feedback about additional features that would improve the product as they do make upgrades.

Pros

Moving from FileMaker Pro to Bloomerang.

Cons

We just figured out that their server can't handle a HUGE increase in users as what we experienced with Giving Tuesday related to the COVID-19 pandemic.

Vendor response

Thanks, Dorothy! We love product/feature feedback, so keep it coming! Since Giving Tuesday, we've beefed up our servers. Would you believe we had 10x the usage as we did the last GT? We're covered for that now, and more!

WS
AvatarImg

Whitney S.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Bloomerang Software Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

I think Bloomerang is the best mid-tear CRM there is. If you are looking for a data management software that doesn't break the bank and does things you need it to do, then Bloomerang is it. I have actually recommended Bloomerang to other colleges.

Pros

It does everything you need it too, for a fraction of what Gift Works cost. I keep all our donor information in the system, run monthly reports using that information, and everything in between. The new feature that we just started using is the "Automatic Acknowledgment Letter" function. We have our standard thank you letter that we inputted in the system, and it will come up when you enter in a donor gift with that donor's information already added to the sections you need it. Then you can choose to edit the letter to make it more personal for the donor. Then we print it right off and it is ready to go. Super simple, and saves us so much time!

Cons

At times, you may feel overwhelmed at all the things Bloomerang can do for your non-profit. When I first started working within Bloomerang, it seem a little complicated, but that is where their customer service steps in. If you have ANY question about the program, they give you a number that you can call any time and they will walk you though what you need step by step. I have called the number multiple times, and every time they were able to help me verbally and give me the written directions as well so I can have them if I ever have the problem again. Honestly, I have a "Bloomerang Binder" full of these helpful directions.

MN
AvatarImg

Michelle N.

Higher Education, self-employed

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Bloomerang review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall I am pleased with Bloomerang. It is my first experience with a CRM. It is definitely a step up from my old processes. I love being able to quickly find donors, to add non-donation interactions to their records, and to easily run fundraising status reports.

Pros

Bloomerang is easy to use and offers many features, some of which I'll probably never use. I moved from several spreadsheets and an Access database to one database with Bloomerang at a very reasonable price suitable for the small size of our donor database. The report feature is powerful; a little bit of a learning curve but not insurmountable. Customer service is quick to respond and thorough.

Cons

I was a little disappointed with the conversion. A testing guide came with the conversion. Here is an excerpt, "You’ll have up to five business days to check out the database and let your project manager know if you’d like for us to make any revisions. (We’ll provide a testing guide!) When you’ve completed testing, please send a single list of requests with specific examples to your project manager"....

BV
AvatarImg

Brian V.

Civic & Social Organization, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Great concept, but flawed and in need of significant improvement

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

Simple and intuitive on the surface. Donation/timeline entries are fast and easy. Letter generations is mostly easy. As long as you're not serious about getting legit data out of your software, and don't need to make major mass improvements due to the collateral damage of importing from other software, you might like it. Customer support is probably the best I've ever had.

Cons

No mass update option--has cost us dozens of hours of productivity. Some of their reports use bad math, but apparently they're working on fixing that. It's impossible to run certain kinds of reports that were easy in other software. They're apparently working on a big improvement to reports, but it's going to be months before it comes out. Email newsletter option is insanely feature-sparse--had intended...

Vendor response

Hey Brian, thanks for your comments. We always appreciate hearing constructive feedback from customers, and we do take it seriously! You now have the ability to edit individual letters without the need to export! https://bloomerang.co/blog/design-segment-and-personalize-thank-you-letters-in-bloomerang/ We also now have a Mailchimp integration! https://bloomerang.co/blog/new-feature-bloomerang-mailchimp-integration/ We're always making improvements, so be sure to keep an eye on the http://bloomerang.co/changelog and in-app notifications for all the new feature updates we will be rolling out!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jeff M.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent for Most Non-Profits

Reviewed 4 years ago

At a prior non-profit, I switched them from Raiser's Edge (desktop) to Bloomerang. I gained a ton of features and saved quite a bit. The conversion was painless. I've only had to contact support a few times and they have always been extremely helpful. In my current role, I set them up with Bloomerang as their first database. I have also recommended it on multiple occasions.

Pros

Bloomerang is intuitive and easy to use. Creating and reporting with custom field has never been easier and really allows you to customize it to your needs rather than using a standard field for something else. The ability to create embedded forms is a lifesaver. The integrated email capabilities save me from having to purchase another solution like Constant Contact. Plus, these interactions are automatically recorded in the donor/prospects data file. The integrated DonorSearch option is convenient, useful and cost-effective.

Cons

If my organization ran a ton of events, I'm not sure this would be my optimal solution. Currently, there is only one level of access - so I can't let a Board Member in to look around because any accidental changes they make would be permanent. I know that Bloomerang is working on this though.