App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Sellsy Logo

Sellsy

CRM, invoicing, automation, marketing (+ more) in one place!

see alternatives

Sellsy Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.5

/5

47
85%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.12/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Pros

Cons

We use Sellsy for our company and we are 100% satisfied. Simple and intuitive we save time and we appreciate that.
I like it a lot for my company : easy, powerful and really useful, it's must have.
I'm a big fan of this website and really do recommend it highly.
Even worse is there is no way to turn this off. What business owner or manager wants his or her employees pushing sellsy as a product to their customers when they should be doing their job.
Infact I personally consider their use of the word synchronisation in google to be misleading. They should just call it basic integration because in reality it is nothing more than that.
MOBILE APP: Does not work in offline mode. No way to view emails linked to an item in sellsy.

Sellsy users...

HubSpot CRM-logocaret
listing-logo

HubSpot CRM

Sage 100cloud-logocaret
listing-logo

Sage 100cloud

incwo-logocaret
listing-logo

incwo

How would you rate Sellsy?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


47 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple convivial et efficace

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

On a enfin trouvé la solution qui nous convient

Cons

Il manque l’import de facture de vente d’un autre logiciel de facturation L’importation automatique des factures d’achat (comme ipaidthat)

Showing original review in French. See translation

Vendor response

Bonjour Johann, Nous sommes heureux d'apprendre que Sellsy est la solution que vous attendiez ! Concernant l'import des factures automatisé, sachez qu'il existe une option pour importer automatiquement vos factures. Il vous suffit d'envoyer votre facture par mail, et de le transférer à une adresse mail spécifique qui sera ensuite importé dans Sellsy. N'hésitez pas à contacter nos équipes pour en savoir plus.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Trade in 1 currency then it will be good for you. Number 1 if you are French...Sellsy has confrontational attitude towards its users.

Reviewed 6 years ago

If you are looking for 1 application that will be your company central repository for storing and managing all incoming and outgoing email from clients, prospects, opportunities, support cases, multi currency purchase orders, invoices, quotes, expense tracking, inventory management and marketing then sellsy able to perform all of the above in the integrated manner provided you only work in 1 currency....

Pros

Overall sellsy works well and is a stable platform. Nice UI and we never experienced any downtime with the product. Anything I have not criticized in detail below can be considered to work perfectly or has not been tested by us. Sellsy commented on my review almost demanding that I should write about what is great? For the record any sellsy feature I do not mention the cons section below should be considered as on par with competition or better. I am not here to promote sellsy nor am i getting paid for my review.

Cons

Sellsy marketing should do their job better and be thankful of users who take time out to tell them what needs to be improved in their offering instead of criticising reviewers. Over all the advertised google apps integrations are a joke. Compared to the competition (most of whom have proper google synchronisation) the sellsy google integration should be considered as BETA at most. You wont find...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Je déconseille SELLSY

Reviewed 4 months ago

Mauvaise expérience générale ! Je ne recommande pas SELLSY. Lorsqu'on choisit un logiciel CRM, on passe des heures à y saisir des infos vitales pour notre business. Si l'entreprise décide de doubler le prix de l'abonnement sans raison apparente, que peut-on faire à part se sauver le plus vite possible ???

Pros

Le logiciel est fiable, performant, et régulièrement mis à jour. Je n'ai jamais eu de problème avec le service client, qui a toujours été réactif.

Cons

Client fidèle durant plus de 4 années, j'ai vu le prix de mon abonnement doubler !!! (passant de 480 euros à plus de 800 euros par an) alors que mon utilisation n'a pas changé. Raison évoquée par le service client "nous avons ajouté de nouvelles fonctionnalités" ! Super ! Mais je ne les utilise pas.

Showing original review in French. See translation

Vendor response

Bonjour Nicolas, Nous sommes desoles d'apprendre cela. En effet, notre offre a change en 2019. Mais cette offre a ete maintenue depuis pour les clients qui sont revenus vers nous. L'abonnement est en effet plus cher, mais avec bien plus de services a la cle. Nous avons choisi d'effectuer cette augmentation pour coller aux attentes d'une majorite de nos clients, et a ceux imposes par notre concurrence. Nous sommes navres si a l'instant T, le produit ne correspond pas a vos besoins. Notre service client est toujours a votre ecoute pour repondre a vos questions. Bonne journee a vous, Les equipes Sellsy

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple et facile à mettre en place

Reviewed 2 months ago

Simple d'utilisation, rapide et intuitif.

Pros

Très facile à paramétrer et est rapidement utilisable. Pas d'installation, avantage d'une application SaaS.

Cons

Il manque quelques fonctionnalités spécifiques au niveau de la facturation et du plan comptable lorsque l'on utilise des choses moins basique.

Showing original review in French. See translation

Vendor response

Bonjour Thomas, Merci pour votre commentaire. Je vous invite à contacter notre équipe Support quant à votre souhait de nouveautés, qui se chargera de contacter nos équipes produit. Avec une demande précise, nos équipes vont pouvoir étudier la faisabilité et l'intérêt de votre demande. Bonne journée à vous !

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

intuitif et relativement simple d'utilisation

Reviewed a month ago

Pratique pour la facturation et le suivi des règlements

Pros

- la facilité à adapter le logiciel à mes besoins - la convivialité du site - utilisation intuitive

Cons

- il est parfois compliqué de s'y retrouver malgré les informations à disposition - il est préférable d'avoir des notions de compta

Showing original review in French. See translation

Vendor response

Bonjour, Merci pour votre retour sur nos services. Sachez que si vous rencontrez des difficultés, vous pouvez solliciter nos équipes support sur le tchat. Nous avons également une FAQ très complète qui répondra certainement à une majorité de vos questions. Les équipes Sellsy restent à votre disposition.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Un outil complet et en constante évolution !

Reviewed 23 days ago

Une équipe très réactive, des fonctionnalités qui évoluent constamment et un produit complet qui ne cesse de s'améliorer.

Pros

La complétude du produit, le rapport qualité prix, et la réactivité de l'équipe Sellsy.

Cons

Côté CRM, quelques fonctionnalités clés manquent encore en comparaison de concurrents comme Hubspot : des rapports personnalisés et plus clairs, et de nouveaux critères à compléter pour le passage à une nouvelle étape pipeline.

Showing original review in French. See translation

Vendor response

Bonjour Juan, Merci d'avoir pris le temps de partager votre avis sur Sellsy. Nous sommes heureux d'apprendre que vous appréciez notre suite CRM. Comme vous l'avez souligné, Sellsy est en constante évolution : nous avons récemment ajouté de nouveaux rapports. Je vous laisse les consulter sur votre espace Sellsy, en espérant qu'ils répondront à vos attentes. Je communique, par ailleurs, le deuxième point d'amélioration à nos équipes Produit. Bonne journée, Les équipes Sellsy

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Que ne l'ai je fait plus tôt ! :)

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

l'ensemble est cohérent et efficace, et l'imputation comptable me fait gagner un temps considérable

Cons

La gestion des reglements pourrait être grandement simplifiée

Showing original review in French. See translation

Vendor response

Bonjour Aymeric, Merci pour votre commentaire. Nous sommes ravis que Sellsy puisse vous accompagner dans la gestion de votre entreprise et notamment l'aspect pré-comptabilité. Nous prenons note du point d'amélioration évoqué. Bonne journée à vous.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Une aide précieuse pour structurer la gestion Prospects et Clients

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Cet outils simple d'utilisation aide à bien structurer la gestion de ses prospects et clients. Les fonctionnalités sont paramétrables facilement pour coller à mon activité.

Cons

manque l'intégration avec le calendrier par exemple google agenda.

Showing original review in French. See translation

Vendor response

Bonjour, Nous sommes ravis de vous accompagner à mieux structurer la gestion de vos prospects et clients avec Sellsy. L'agenda Sellsy se connecte avec Google Agenda. Je vous encourage à contacter notre équipe Support si vous avez des difficultés lors de la synchronisation. Bonne journée, les équipes Sellsy

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Avis

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

La prise en main, l'interface est agréable

Cons

Le fait que tout les contacts ne soit pas rassembler

Showing original review in French. See translation

Vendor response

Bonjour Ethan, Merci pour votre retour. Je vous invite à revenir vers nos équipes support avec plus de détail sur le point d'amélioration évoqué. Merci, et bonne journée

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Sellsy is not what it was. Look at the competition.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Hello everyone. I rarely take the time to give my opinion on the solutions that I use, but then I had to do it. Sellsy user for 3/4 years, I could follow the development of this tool. At first it was good (Invokit) startup atmosphere, interesting developments for a price of € 22 / month if settlement in the year if it was 24/25 I think. At the time, we could connect PrestaShop to Sellsy it was great. Then...

Pros

- Functions - Responsive

Cons

- Price - Customer service

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Sellsy: recomendado

Reviewed 3 months ago

El envio de facturas y registro de pagos es muy facil. El descargar archivos para reporting tambien es algo que se aprecia mucho

Pros

la facilidad del envio de facturas y exportacion de datos en csv o pdf..

Cons

Que en muchas ocasiones deja de funcionar el envio de pdf adjuntos y eso ocasiona muchos problemas con los clientes ya que nos damos cuenta del problema hasta que un cliente nos lo indica

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

Vendor response

Hi, Thank you for your positive feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoy using Sellsy. We have taken note of the point of improvement that you have raised. I suggest that you contact our support team as soon as the issue arises. They are always available to find a solution. Have a nice day!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Mes retours

Reviewed 2 months ago

Workflow mieux organisé / Gains de Temps

Pros

Facile à installer. Facile à configurer et surtout facile de former des utilisateurs.

Cons

Boite mail / Lien avec mon outil de newsletter

Showing original review in French. See translation

Vendor response

Bonjour Grégoire, Merci pour votre retour positif. La simplicité de Sellsy est en effet très appréciée de nos utilisateurs. Nous prenons note du point d'amélioration évoqué. Bonne journée à vous

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Avis positif

Reviewed 2 months ago

Expérience assez simple d'utilisation

Pros

Simple d'utilisation, facile de créer des factures ou des devis

Cons

Selon certaines actions réalisées (ex : création d'un abonnement), on ne revient pas sur la page du client mais sur la page générale de tous les abonnements. Un peu dommage

Showing original review in French. See translation

Vendor response

Bonjour Clémence. La simplicité de création de devis et facture est en effet l'une des forces de notre suiteCRM. Merci pour la précision, nous communiquons cela aux équipes concernées. Bonne journée à vous !

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best CRM I've used.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It is definitely an all in one software that does everything I need it to. It is easy to use and intuitive. It's got great stats and analytics. It helps our sales and marketing team significantly. Highly recommend it. Great customer service too.

Cons

I remember wanting it to have another feature or two, but I can't even remember what they were any more.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Exactly what my business needed!

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

When I first started my business in 2014, I had a very specific need. I honestly tried several platforms before I found Sellsy, including Salesforce and others, and nothing worked as well as Sellsy. Its intuitive, and offers a growing selection of solutions that help my business look and operate professionally. It also offers the kind of power that allows me to send quotes quickly and respond to my clients and prospects before my competition can make a move. I'm a big fan of this website and really do recommend it highly.

Cons

Sometimes the additional features take time to really learn, but I figure, that's to be expected.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Sellsy is a brilliant CRM

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

My last company used Sellsy, and I didn't fully realize how great Sellsy was until I went to my new company which uses another CRM. Sellsy is WAY more complete, does way more things, and the email marketing is much more user-friendly. You can do everything with no code involved.

Cons

There's nothing bad I have to say about Sellsy. However, I do know that it is a niche product and it fits best for companies that want to use a wide variety of features.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Un bon départ mais une très mauvaise expérience pratique

Reviewed a year ago

Très déçu du niveau fonctionnel général et du manque de support. le fait que je sois une toute petite structure a du jouer en ma défaveur. Le fait est que j'ai payé un abonnement annuel qui ne me sert pas, puisque l'outil n'est pas assez fiable pour me servir

Pros

l'intégration avec Outlook était un point essentiel de chois, ajouté au fait que la société était française (important sur les aspects RGPD et de stockage des données sur le territoire). La gestion et personnalisation des devis était aussi un point intéressant.

Cons

dysfonctionnement récurrent de la synchronisation avec Outlook (les messages ne sont pas présentés par ordre chronologique) + absence de réactivité du service support qui n'a pas su résoudre le problème malgré mes relances répétées.

Showing original review in French. See translation

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best sales CRM my team has used

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I have to mention the customer relations team first as they have been incredibly helpful and response. Overall a fantastically made software that is designed well and delivers solid results.

Cons

At the moment I can’t think of a single con, nothing but good experiences with this product and would recommend to anyone!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Top

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

La facilité d'utilisation. La praticité du logiciel. Bon suivi des devis et factures

Cons

Pas d'idées d'amélioration qui me viennent à l'idée

Showing original review in French. See translation

Vendor response

Bonjour Juliette, Merci pour votre retour. Nous sommes ravis que Sellsy colle a vos besoins. L'ergonomie de notre suite CRM est en effet tres appreciable. Bonne journee a vous.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Simplicité, efficacité, petit budget !

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

Un CRM très simple d'utilisation, très performant, efficace et surtout à petit prix ! Bravo !

Cons

Une version mobile nouvellement mise à jour qui mérite quelques fonctionnalités complémentaires

Showing original review in French. See translation

Vendor response

Bonjour Matthieu, Merci pour ce retour d'expérience si positif ! Nous serions ravis de recevoir vos retours sur l'application mobile, n'hésitez pas à nous en faire part en direct. Au plaisir de rester à vos côtés. L'équipe Sellsy

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Satisfaite de l'outil

Reviewed a month ago

Très bien

Pros

Le listing des factures, la recherche de clients/documents, le nouveau design qui est sympa

Cons

Ne pas pouvoir copier coller le lien de la facture directement (parfois, le titre de facture s'affiche en texte sans lien, ce serait pratique de systématiquement afficher le titre de facture avec le lien dedans, pour copier coller pour mon reporting)

Showing original review in French. See translation

Vendor response

Bonjour Capucine, Merci pour votre avis sur la suite CRM Sellsy. Nous communiquons votre suggestion à nos équipes produit. Bonne journée à vous !

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Efficacité, rapidité, confiance, organisation ...

Reviewed 2 months ago

Je gagne en efficacité, en temps, en image de marque. Je peux tout faire avec un seul et même logiciel. En 18 ans je n'avais encore jamais utilisé un CRM aussi complet et puissant. Le service client est incroyable et ils organisent même des webinaires pour de la formation !

Pros

Facilité d'utilisation et le gain de temps grâce aux envoie automatique de mails.

Cons

On en peut pas extraire les commentaires d'appels

Showing original review in French. See translation

Vendor response

Bonjour Laurie, Merci pour vos retours sur Sellsy ! Nous sommes ravis que vous ayez enfin trouvé un CRM qui vous convienne. Bonne journée à vous

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Not instinctive

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

The invoicing management works well; European company

Cons

Managing leads and sales pipeline is not instinctive, sales people tend to get confused and don't enter the information in the right place (or "forget" to do it because it takes too long)

Vendor response

Hello Ludovic and thank you for your feedback. Some settings can save your team precious time on this module. Our support teams can help you to better understand these tools. You can also consult our Sellsy Academy https://academy.sellsy.com/, which offers short videos to help you gain skills on Sellsy. There are also resources available on our FAQ page (https://help.sellsy.com/hc/opportunites-et-pipelines). Finally, you can choose to call on our team of consultants to train your teams in the use of Sellsy and the necessary settings. Our support team remains at your disposal to assist you with Sellsy. Have a nice day!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to use and reliable

Reviewed 9 years ago

We use only Webapp and Cloud Software. Sellsy cover 100% of our needs without requiring a classical software. Updates are frequent.

Pros

Price Easy to use Google Drive and Dropbox compatibility

Cons

the latest features are out of the scope of our needs (Pipeline, Chat, ...) They have critical data on their servers (invoices).

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Full of bugs and bad customer service

Reviewed 6 years ago

We have been reporting a lot of bugs in the software. Some of them in basic functions like importing prices from a CSV file. The issues have not been solved, instead, the customer service just stops responding to emails. Also 99 out of 100 times you are not able to get help in English when calling customer service.

Pros

Just the right features that we need in our business.

Cons

The features do not work properly. Bugs are not being fixed.