ServiceM8 Reviews

ServiceM8 Reviews

ServiceM8

We're for small business

4.73/5 (204 reviews)
3,375     749

Kimberly Miller

Always so prompt to resolve anything we need help with!!

20/03/2017

Any time I've ever requested help with something, they have always helped and resolved any issues so quickly! And they have a super fast response time!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Skipper Landry

Hesitant but hopeful, and pleasantly suprised.

20/03/2017

As a tiny service company competing against global powerhouses, we have been searching for a long time for a program to help us consolidate our business software. We had a system that worked for us, but it was clunky due to it being a series of stand alone programs we would multitask together. SignNow, Quickbooks online, Notes, emails (2 different ones) and photos all worked, but took about 1/2 the time of the actual service call to make sure all the documents were properly completed, sent and billed. Two key features sold us on this: Integration into QuickBooks Online and the ability to create check lists for each job so nothing is forgotten. The bonuses of individual technician scheduling, letting us have the option to still use WAZE for the GPS on the work order, time stamps for travel and on/off the job, text/email ETA from the phone to the customer all makes us look much bigger than we are. We feel like a powerhouse vs the big boys in our industry with this program, and with the cost based off now much we use it vs a block tier system lets us know well before hand what our costs will be each month. We couldn't be happier. Please don't change this formula ServiceM8. It's everything we need.

Pros

Hard to say: Its super easy to use, has all the features we already used and more. Stable, powerful and integrates into QBO and emails seamlessly. Customer service communication inside the program is outstanding. Being able to ask questions without starting new emails or having an agent auto close a question ticket before all the questions are completed is being A+ customer service.

Cons

Only nitpicking things really. We run strictly OS machines, so there are a few features we cannot use because they seem to only work on Windows browsers. Diary notes are great, but hard to edit/can't edit. Not a big deal, but never the less, our fat fingers can sometimes make us look unprofessional without the ability to edit before we email. Switching between phone and tablet on the job. This seems to be hard for the program to do. If we check in on a phone from travel, we must check out on that same phone, we can't check out on the tablet where we ultimately do most of the work with SM8. Sometimes we don't remember to check in and out and do all the work on the tablet and not switch to the phone and we have to redo some work because of it. Instructions. 95% of all your instructions are spot on, but some we had to ask for help even after reading them a few times. Nothing big because customer service was wonderful.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering ServiceM8

Its 1:04 am, my brain is done. Ill try to think of things as we use this program.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Paul Alvarez

Service M8, my hero!

18/03/2017

Help me Obi-Wan-Kenobi! Service M8 is my only hope! I am a large, robust, and intimidating man, so I am told. However, when it comes to Field Service Software, I am very much the quintessential damsel in distress. I have tried Fleetmatics, Mhelpdesk, Servicebridge, FieldProMax, FSM by Corrigo, and a few others with no success, with nothing to show for it, but less hair on my head and elevated cortisol and blood pressure! Service M8 has been a godsend for a tiny company such as mine. The software has yet to have any hiccups, and while it doesn't have every single, nit-picky, feature I would like, it does have all the features I need for pennies on the dollar compared to the others. Something also has to be said about the support from SM8! I am more and more impressed with the level of support provided by Service M8. Whenever I get stuck on something, a simple five minute chat online at anytime of any day results in a solved issue! They have yet to fail to point me in the right direction, or flat out resolve my issue in no time at all. 24/7 click help and at the bottom of the help center screen there is a chat window that is always manned by a courteous and knowledgeable rep, ready to go, and they get you answers! I liked the software so much, that I, being an avid Android user that has never been of fan of iOS and Apple, made the switch to iOS because Service M8 is strictly available on iOS for the mobile portion, and I have never made a better decision! It just works! No headaches, no crazy glitches, no blood, no sweat, no tears, except tears of joy as I complete by service calls, invoice my customers, and get paid! Obi-Wan-Kenobi should take lessons from Service M8! If you enjoyed my review, click on this link to check them out. Service M8 gives credit for referrals, and it would help me out a bit, but don't let it influence your decision because the credits is not the reason I did the review. I did the review because Service M8 deserves a great big pat on the back, and I believe in given credit where credit is due!!! https://sm8.link/fpjj47s

Pros

It works! It is simple and easy to use. The support is super stellar!!

Cons

iOS only, no equipment tracking.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering ServiceM8

Go get it! Get it right now! You won't regret it! https://sm8.link/fpjj47s

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Andy Swanborough

Its the dogs

10/03/2017

I m not the most tech minded person and i have had my issues with Service M8 put its great and now i can't see working without it! Every time i have got in trouble the customer support team have been amazing no matter what time of day its been they have always got to the bottom of the problem and resolved it.

Pros

sorting the jobs out and scheduling the staff - Customer reports and photos

Cons

Cost per job

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Andrina Shardlow

Great for Tradies!!

07/03/2017

All our dealings with ServiceM8 have been very positive! The software is obviously built for tradies (we run a landscaping business) and it's as simple as it can be, but still provides all the information that the office needs to invoice, track & schedule work. The support staff are SUPERB - very efficient, responsive & exceptionally helpful! Keep up the good work, everyone!

Pros

Easy to use, logical (mostly), provides good information for business owner in tracking jobs, costs, scheduling etc

Cons

Really wish it worked with Android phones - that's causing us the most issues. We've overcome it by using iPads instead of staff member phones, but still not ideal. I would love to see the following colour coded system: Blue for scheduled jobs Yellow for completed jobs Green for jobs that have actually been invoiced That way, all team members know with a glance what stage the job is up to, and whether or not someone has missed invoicing a job without having to go into each job card

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Polk Van Zandt

Chat room review

04/03/2017

Ralph was very helpful in answering a number of questions about ServiceM8 software. We are a startup company. He is very knowledgeable and patient! I am very appreciative of his excellent help.

Pros

comprehensive, pricing

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend

5/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Aaron Onofretchook

I'm blown away by how simple Servicem8 makes it to run a small business

27/02/2017

I've been using Servicem8 for several years now for my small painting company. By far the most beneficial part is using Servicem8 quote templates, by doing so I've reduced quoting times down from 30+ minutes to only 3 or 4. Invoicing times are way down too. The ability to add a "request a quote" link to my Facebook page and website is amazing and simple. I am now starting a referral program and its been bugging me as to how I was going to track where new clients came from, but sure enough Servicem8 have this all covered. None of this would've been possible if it wasn't for the continuos help from the Customer Support team. Now that I'm using Servicm8 for my company I feel the only thing stopping my business from becoming a much bigger business is me.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Joshua Lewis

Very helpful with editing templates

27/02/2017

Service M8 was great in helping me edit and tweak templates to my liking. Nothing was to hard or to much effort and they were quick to reply and meet my needs.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Hamlet Javier

Best CRM for Startup Companies

10/02/2017

When we started our company back in 2014, I researched for a CRM for a span of 4 months. I was looking and searching almost daily, for hours at a time. Tested a lot of the CRMs, and by far, ServiceM8 was the top choice. ServiceM8 is great out of the box, but has many useful add-ons that are both useful and easy to add. The cost is very economical, especially in those first few months/years when you don't have that much biz coming in. You get charge only 50 cents per job, but the first 20 jobs are free! This is amazing for a startup. The GUI is very user friendly, slick, modern, and it works. They have an iPhone and an iPad app. They allow for a lot of customization. They have so many features that I suggest you simply go to their website to take a look. We're staying with this company long term and are so happy that we found them.

Pros

easy, modern, ios app, functional, so much more.

Cons

for non ios users, they won't be able to use the app.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering ServiceM8

very cost effective

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ali Sutor

Fantastic service all round!

06/02/2017

Where do I start?! The software is second to none. It does everything we need it to do from first going out to quote for the customer to the customer accepting the quote, booking the job to then sending over the invoice. It syncs beautifully with Xero and has made the running of our business that much easier. The support staff are excellent! I can't fault them at all. I would 100% recommend ServiceM8 to anyone that is sitting on the fence - you won't regret it!

Pros

It syncs with Xero perfectly. It is simple to use and logical. I love that I can see what happens on the job from it first being a quote to being accepted / declined, booked as a job then being invoiced.

Cons

None

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering ServiceM8

I wish there was an option for customers to send over jobs which we then book in. We have estate / letting agents who send a lot so this would make life even that bit easier.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Michelle Jackson

Customer service was excellent

03/02/2017

Although I wasn't able to speak with a person, the reply via email was excellent. It was prompt and the instructions were clear and concise and assisted with fixing my problem immediately.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Claudia Tartak

Excellent service, Love this App!

13/01/2017

Servicem8 has helped our business so much! What a great app. Recommend to all small business owners!

Pros

everything

Cons

none

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering ServiceM8

no, its great

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Austin Muhlestein

Quality product backed up by great service and support.

06/01/2017

ServiceM8 has been great for us. It is easy to navigate and understand. The ability to create a checklist for techs' iPads has effectively eliminated paper work orders. The custom queues have been invaluable for keeping us on track with our customers. We are still learning all the ins and outs but the more we explore features, the more we find it can do for us. It can be a bit quirky at times but any questions you have are quickly answered by a top-notch support team. The support chat has -amazing- response time and follow-up.

Pros

Easy to use. Great support.

Cons

Exclusive to Apple mobile devices

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Nick Hancock

Awesome program

06/12/2016

I run a small window cleaning business, and find this to be exceptional for my requirements! I am able to send jobs to others if I am fully booked! Great integration with everything. Highly recommend can't wait to utilize fully! Customer service is fantastic also in answering setup questions ! Fantastic

Pros

Excellent integration with just about everything. Easy to use, so many capabilities.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Liam Strangwood

Great Customer Support!

05/12/2016

The entire platform is simple to use and exceedingly beneficial when set up correctly. If you do encounter anything you're not sure of, the live chat is there to help you out! I was lucky enough to have Kristopher the SupportAgent to assist me, he not only resolved my problem but took the time to teach me how to use my Microsoft office software incorrectly! Very Happy Customer.

Pros

Multiple integration options for smart devices and third party software

Cons

CIS intergration would be a huge help

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Craig Anderson

ServiceM8 is Gr8

06/11/2016

Great value software for trades and services. Awesome features for the price and allows me to manage my small team from anywhere.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Joe Watton

ServiceGr8

04/11/2016

Servicem8 has helped us streamline most of our business processes. It has enabled us to operate from fewer applications by encompassing everything we need to operate our business efficiently. Its easy to use, gives great live up to date notifications on job progress and enables us to time manage with great accuracy.

Pros

Ease of use.

Cons

There are some features I would like implementing but we are working with Servicem8 staff to help us achieve this.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering ServiceM8

The software is great and is constantly being improved. Dont be afraid to jump into servicm8, the support staff are great, very helpful and always friendly, even in the most frustrating of circumstances.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Samuel Whiting

Easy Simple Business Software

02/11/2016

Service M8 has been an excellent asset to our business, my father has very limited computer software but has been able to slowly grasp the concepts of this easy to use software, the two hiccups I have had have been rectified with simple and easy steps by the support team, they have gone above and beyond especially when making custom templates. Only feedback would be response to issues could be a little quicker, but overall there haven't been many downsides, only reasons to look up.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Monica Hunter

New to ServiceM8 and benefiting so much already

30/10/2016

We have recently joined ServiceM8 and just in the short time of using it, our business has benefited so much. It keeps everything organised, syncs well with our Accounting Package and impresses our customers with the sms and email functions. Customer Service seems to always be available when we need them and everything we have had troubles with has ultimately been resolved within a very short time frame.

Pros

Syncing functions. Customer contact functions. Keeps everything in one place for every job.

Cons

Some functions are not user friendly. The templates are difficult to customise. Timesheet function is not very suitable for our needs as it requires clocking on and off. It would be better for timesheets to be created from check in and check out times should a business require that.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Treath Wharton

Just received my Invoice

07/10/2016

Hi Team, just received my invoice and it prompted me to give you some feedback. Anyone within ear shot I tell about servicem8. It is by far the best service based system I have ever used and the support crew are A++. We are working towards bringing all our other platforms/systems into servicem8 to make our business even more productive. All the best!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Chelsee Garrett

Ticks all the boxes

26/09/2016

ServiceM8 has been just what our business needed. We are well on the way to improving our work management and communication between the admin staff and our site workers. I have to give an A+ for customer service and support. We are using one of ServiceM8 partners to help us get the most out of this package and it has proved invaluable

Pros

Functionality, support, linking with our accounting package.

Cons

Only available on iOS devices

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering ServiceM8

Speak to as many people as you can to help set up your SeviceM8 account to get the most out of it.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jayne Bright

great support staff

20/09/2016

We have just started using Service M8 in the past fortnight to replace our job cards and to eventually go paperless and we are really happy with the program. The support staff are always quick to respond with great advise!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering ServiceM8

Not at this stage... once we use it for awhile I will have more of an idea :-)

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rick Gibson

Great business tool

12/09/2016

Great business tool. I especially like how easy it is to schedule jobs. There are many great features.

Pros

Easy to use. Affordable. Alot of features

Cons

Not available on other phone platforms

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kirk Meade

Making life easier by working smarter not harder

11/09/2016

Every question asked has been answered effectively promptly and efficiently to keep us up and going and getting the best that is on offer with this product

Pros

It pretty much covers everything to do with liaising with and getting your jobs done for your customers. Including knowing where everyone is at anytime.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering ServiceM8

If you work for your self this software is a must for you to manage your day to day bookings and workflow. My office staff love it...

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Joann C

Saved me HOURS

05/09/2016

This has saved me hours of chasing paperwork from the boys and getting things better organised! Thanks =D

Pros

its cloud based

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more

Customer testimonials for ServiceM8

The following testimonials have been provided by ServiceM8.

Whoever claims ‘there aren’t enough hours in the day’ needs ServiceM8 because my business is more efficient and more profitable than ever.

Dean Phillips - Manager of Podger Air-Conditioning and Refrigeration

With ServiceM8 I can spend more time with my family. I can live my own life instead of running my business 24/7.

Troy Willoughby - Owner of Willo’s Plumbing Services

With ServiceM8 we no longer struggle in the ‘paper war’. Our guys aren’t sitting in the smoko room filling out mountains of paperwork.

Alex Mitchell - Owner of AME Electrical.

I used to spend 2 hours on each site inspection & another hour on reports. Now I save time by starting reports wherever, whenever.

Rob Hore - Franchisee of Jim’s Pest Control